(2012/09) Sep 2012

this morning I feel terrible ms, all the way until now. I just had a meeting at work, but wished I can be lying down at home resting.

And last night didn't really sleep well, nowadays always tossing and turning in bed.

littlecow - I am in the same situation as you. Really bad MS. No appetite. Can't stomach much food and most food taste blend or horrible to me now. Food I use to enjoy taste horrible to me now.

The bitter taste in the mouth makes things worst. I tried preserved figs to help curb the nausea... but then that cause me to feel hungry, and when I am hungry with gastric juice, I start to want to puke again! Arh.... it's just so frustrating.

are you at home or at work?

Littlecow and harrods, MS is good, must be grateful for it k. Although xin ku, endure awhile.. once reach 2nd tri will cool off liao..

How about drinking soup instead if you no appeitte?

Reading thru the earlier threads on mc and IUI. Suddenly feel like having a bb does not come easy nowadays. Maybe it's due to our more stressful lifestyle. I wonder if the government knows that, not that we slow down birth rate, but sometimes it's so hard to keep 1 pregnancy! The stressful lifestyle Singapore has adapted to now.

Compared to last time our parents' time, each family can have so many bb so easily.

CJ - yes yes I tell myself eventhough suffering, but I will not complain on the symptoms, in fact I welcome all, the more the merrier! Haha! Hope bb knows I'm doing so much and stay on to grow healthily!

CJ, for my #1 my body temp became so hot that my hubby sit beside me could feel the heat! However, this time round i feel very cold most of the time, i had to wear sweater to sleep at nite plus the quilt. That's why kind of worry for me. I will be seeing my gynae on wed, hopefully everything is alright for me.

I really dun like the nausea feeling n ms. It's making me terrible.

Wan to eat but eat Liao feel like vomitting.
Really hate it.

Help.......

i just came back from my check up....supposed to be 9w4d but after scan become 9w so edd changed again.

last check up 2 weeks ago can see the shape ye but today can see head body and limbs....so fast!!!

will be doing my oscar in 3 weeks time in tmc.. $300....oh n i ask gynae when is the start of 2nd trim, he said its the start of 12th week.

countdown to 21 more days!!!

i am a silent reader so far but decided to post and grab some mental support...

im currently in my 7w and my MS is crazy....and the worst part is that i have to pretend to be ok as i do not wish to inform my boss till i hit my 2nd trimester..

how do u ladies cope with this at work? i really feel like ShXT!

=(

sophie, i oso feel cold! b4 preggers my body temp belongs to e high type, so i feel more warm than cold. but nowadays i feel cold more, until my hubby say e car is so stuffy coz i cannot stand the coolness.

I am going for my check tomorrow. Hopefully everything is fine with the baby. I should be on my 8 weeks now. I don't really have much MS, just that i keep craving for different type of food, and certain food i am not allow to eat. At times can be very frustrating.

Can anyone advice pregnant woman can eat Rojak? My hubby say the prawn paste is very toxic so stop me from eating..

Hi all Sept mummies,

New to this thread.
EDD: 16/09/2012
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TMC
Currently 8w1d, 2nd child.

Rachel,
my hubby also says the prawn paste very toxic thus he doesn't allow me to eat rojak. i have a girlfriend who survived on rojak during her first trimester cuz her MS was very bad.

u hv the courage to weigh yourself. I don't even dare touch the weighing machine at home....think I can only use next yr already.

THese 2 weeks seem like 2 yrs!!! Soooo long!!!

Rachel - I think there was a chat abt Rojak earlier on in this thread n the conclusion was no... Coz of the paste I think... But some may say eat in moderation... Perhaps u can ask ur gynae for his opinion?

today i really feel like no appetite but i had my lunch for the sake of eating something so that i wont have gastric. Really feel so bloated now. my tummy feels like bursting. I havent tell my boss yet coz im scared it might not happen as i had a m/c three mths back. maybe after my gynae appt this 22nd, i will tell him.( I haf to lah since im going to submit my claims, he will sure know want, some more my boss is a dr, all medical terms he will know, cannot hide)

Welcome to the thread hubby's precious!

Ariadne, i was at work. But I felt really very unwell so applied half day leave today. Took a few more days leave to rest too.

Cj, not complaining but feel very miserable feeling this way. Sob. I even tot I will not make it to office this morning cuz felt like passing out on the way.
My ms for #1 was morning and night. This time seems like whole day...
Just forced myself to eat half a packet of rice...n feeling nausea again..

hi Rachel- i ate rojak last week! and yes, just eat in moderation.in fact, my sis did ate salmon sashimi during her pregnancy & my niece turn out fine and she loves salmon sashimi!

actually eat whatever you can eat, unlike some of us.. diet is all about veggies!

It took me a while to decide to join this forum again. In Dec i joined the Aug 2012 but sad to i mc on 17 Dec at 6+weeks... it all started with brown discharge and i read brown is fine so i ignored it for 1 week of discharge. Nvr visited any gynae, thinking to visit at week 7. suddenly on a sunday morning, it was flowing like menses, and i lost my bean...

Lucky us, it took me 2 weeks to get over the sad incident and we started having xxx again, and i got pregnant again.
This time i am so KS, once tested positive i immediately go gynae and ask the gynae give me hormones pills. I was kinda KS coz gynae said i was only 3 week of pncy. :p

Now i am 6 weeks based on my last week scan of the sac size. i have been spotting since 4 weeks and freaked me out esp where 2 occassions i had fresh red spotting and quickly rushed to see gynae. Thank goodness gynae said my sac looks round so the red blood shouldnt be from the pregnancy. But i'm still very scared... bill very xiong too, every visit i'm asked to take blood test and do scan coz of the Dec mc history. Each time bill abt $180.

Now everyday i am living in fear when i pee, hope to see the brown discharge gone...if not praying it'll reduce... i'm recently on utrogesteron 2x a day eversince my red spotting. I read this pill will stop bleeding but i realised it doesn't really work on my brown discharge, only make me tired. Despite me having persistant brown discharge, my gynae nvr had ask me to rest at home nor tell me why i have persistant brown discharge. I even told him that my office toilet renovating that i have to climb up/down to get to toilet. He laughed it off. My hb gotta ask him should i be on mc to bedrest then, gynae said if it is a good pregnancy, it will stay no matter what i do. so no mc required unless i insist. which of cos i didn't insist.

my next appt is next thursday, hope to see heartbeat by then....

EDD: 30 Sep
Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng
Current: 6weeks

I forgot to mention, i put on 3kg for this pregnancy liao and everyday also headache what clothes to wear! I did not stop wearing heels coz i don't want people to suspect so i usually wear flats for those 2inches low heels.

I also everyday press my boobs if they sore. I realised they only sore badly at night so day time in office i always press press to make sure i am still pg. :p I do have dizzy spell on few occassions. I think 6weeks nia so MS hasnt' really kick in. Super bloated and fart/blurp alot. hahaha.

hi occty, try to keep ur spirits up, dun get overly stressed out. if ur gynae didnt give u bedrest, he muz feel tt u dun need it. stay cheerful mummy n ur baby will be happy healthy baby too! *jiayou*

Having a bad flu and decided to bring forward my appt to this wed. Can't wait for my appt I hope everything is ok.
I've been feeling pain here and there occasionally. Not cramps but it feels more like stitch. Not sure if I should be worried. Anyone experience that? Sometimes I feel it if I walk too much or even sleeping too long on one side.

shaggy: i had the stitch feeling in my week 6-7. I asked gynae he said its normal, nothing to be worried. Then i read online and it could be cause uterus stretching..

im starting to get backaches already.... i miss my massages....

Queenly: thanks for your advise. Glad to hear that it's normal.
I'm getting backaches too. I thought it was my imagination cos it's too early for backaches?
I am thinking of going for massage but not sure what is safe.

I dun think now can go for massage leh... can meh?

I'm having very bad backaches too.... My 1st sympton was actually backache. I initially thought I sprained my back!

i think cannot go massage yet...at least need after 4th month i heard...

sian, last time my massage place still offers pre natal massage but now no more....wasted

Shaggy - take care and drink more water... not sure if we can take those vit c eg redaxon but i guess the safest woukd be to take more fruits that are rich in vit c bah...

OCCTY - welcome
was this the same gynae u were under for the 1st pregnancy too? Just find it a bit strange that he didnt ask you to rest more etc...

wildhoney, thanks, i'm feeling good abt this pregnancy and keeping my smile coz i don't want a sulky baby :p

mrs lee, i din't see any gynae till i mc. so in the midst of my mc i saw this gynae. he is the modern kinda gynae, so to him, mc is very common. and he always tell us if it's a good pregnancy it will stay no matter what you do. so he doesnt encourage me to stop doing what i do b4 pregnant. didn't even give me mc when i told him i got red spotting wor. but i like him coz he sounds very assuring when you talk to him. so still sticking with him lor.

the weeks are passing very slow. can't wait to see the heartbeat! my last scan was at 5w4d, he said too small to see heartbeat.

Hi little cow,

Me having bad ms too. Really very terrible. Just came out of the bathroom.

Whole day like that. Really no strength Liao.

N my poor boy got take care by himself.

God help when can the ms stop?

Hugs hugs Yun n little cow... Hang in there... I'm sure it must be even tougher for u ladies coz u have to try to tend to your no 1 too.... Full of admiration for u babes....

Hi All-Mums-To-Be, it has been sometime since my last post. Hope everything is well for everybody.

When I see the Rojak topic being brought up again, it somehow cough up my memory again.
Haha, I guess every mums-to-be react differently to rojak bah -the rojak thingy is definitely not for my wife appetite. Btw, there is another 'forbidden' fruit which I found out not suitable for pregnant ladies. Dun know how true isit and just to share in this forum - Papaya. Initially, my wife and I thought papaya is good for constipation prevention. But we just found out from a book which caution us about this fruit. On searching Internet further, there is a certain precautionary note which need to be taken for unripe papaya - it contain a substance called latex which can cause the uterus to contract. Source: http://www.babyandbump.com/pregnancy-first-trimester/12919-why-papaya-not-good-during-pregnancy.html

So pls ensure the papaya is ripe before taking. Otherwise, do not take it.

Esther:

Will b nice to hear fr experienced mummies. But I heard many say mummies must b cheerful then babies will also be same.

Gan jiong daddy, thanks for highlighting! I was just telling my dad I wanna eat papaya abt 5 mins ago!
I rem my relative asked me to eat kiwi if I wan my Bb to have hair haha so I ate quite a lot of kiwi for #1. My girl has quite a lot of hair when she was delivered. Duno how true but I'm going to eat it soon. It's sourish and juicy so may help curb ms, hopefully

Littlecow, kiwi can curb ms yah. Ok, I buy some for my wife. Her MS has started last week and she is surviving on crackers. I bought Wang Wang rice crackers for her.

Gan jiong daddy, maybe take plain soda biscuits or wheat biscuits cuz Wang Wang quite salty..
I have been taking plain soda biscuits or cereal with fresh milk in the morning..
If your wife can take milk, try to do so cuz at least got calcium...

I wanna be myself!!!!!!

I been crying, I know I m not strong to take all this. Which cause me into depression again.
I dun wan all these....

Hi piggy, im really having bad temper during my 1st pregnancy. She is 6 months old now. Her temper is bad oso. Little bit angry and shout cry. Wondering is it my fault.

Just now 4+ started to bleed dark brown with clots, kinda worry ESP today breast not as sore so immediately went see Gynae. Luckily everything is good. Baby is now 7wk3d, 12mm and heartbeat rate is now 144 bpm. But scan also saw blood patch beside the sac so Gynae say likely will continue to bleed for the next few weeks and if the patch doesn't grow bigger won't affect baby.. Sigh

qing22/ariadne>No worry, it is only unripe papaya which need to be careful.

Another fruit which TMC nurse asked my wife to avoid is Delmonte banana as it is cooling, try not to eat too much.