(2012/09) Sep 2012

I think i am so worried that i forgotten my gynea name. :p

Baby: #3
edd: 23 sept 2012
Gynae: Dr Douglas <strike>Ho</strike> <font color="ff0000">Ong</font>
Hosp: Mt E

Hello everyone..

Had your lunch? I try to eat more at lunch coz appetite is bad from late afternoon onwards..anyone same as me?

Will be going to the gynae later this evening.. hopefully can see hb tonight liaos.. otherwise i think i will freak out

Lilysnow > sorry for late reply. u go back bangkok le how? is there selling? or u can ask ur parents to buy here den ship u?

Nerogains(pink bottle) - DHA
Obimin - multi vitamin
Beacons - calcium

Sorry price I don't rem le... all bought frm KK... arga arga, calcium - $13, DHA - $40, multi - $5
Nerogains there's a few color selling outside. but i compare the wan selling at KK pink bottle de is higher in some vitamins, dha, etc... so i guess it might be specialised formulated for pregnant woman ba... n since gynae prescribed tat, i juz con't buy tat lor...

Mrs Lee, same here! My appetite seems at its worst during dinner time. Don't worry, tonight will be able to see your bb hb Liao
am sure it is beating strong .. Update us ya

Hi ariadne
I visited the Gynae when I was about 5days late. Lol my hubby was v gan Jiong. But I was pretty sure because of the changes in my body and the test kit was positive. I had metallic taste in my mouth and had backaches.
I went to the Gynae then couldn't scan anything at all. Took a blood test to confirm the pregnancy and that time was at 4+ weeks only.
In 2nd visit I could see the sac. Then dr was like .. Yea, baby build his house already!
First visit: $300. 2nd visit: $140.

congrats pigy!! doc got say anything about ur spotting? i think with HB we will all feel more secure ba... i rem last week at week 8 saw the HB then i dare tell my parents in law.

Hi Bearie,

Thank you for the info. My hubby also excited but we waiting a few more weeks. He scare so early go see also can't see much in scan.

When's your next appointment?

Is your consultation fees include medication?

Pigy: No it will not stop. I hope mine still ok also cos had a fall last week but nothing happen so didnt see dr.

I'm praying for all the baby hb to continue and for those who are going to check for bb hb i pray that the hb could be seen. AMEN!

Flubby u also had a fall??? When is yr next appmt? Seems pregnant ladies r clumsy. U r a Christian? Amen to that.ya praying for u girls here too
Ariadne tomorrow is 6 weeks. I asked doc she say first trim is 12 so I wait till 12 then tell my parents, hopefully bump don come out so fast

pigy: ya had a fall last week cos i thot my boy was crying in his room so i ran from my bedroom to his. slip and fell on my side. didnt see anything unusual so didnt went to see gynae.

ariadne: Agree with what bearie_girl has advised. I brought my wife to scan at week 4 but Gynae could not confirm whether there was water sag or not. We din tried the internal scan as we are not comfortable with it. It will be a good idea to scan from week 6 onwards. Today, we return for our second scan at week 6, and we are able to see the water sag with developing foetus. And the foetus image was blinking-indication of heartbeat. But we are still unable to measure the HB yet, still not strong enough for ultrasound scan.

Pigy..thats gd that u can hear your bb HB already ,pls be careful and take care , all mummies if enconter any spotting better check with doctor rather than anything happen ..this two days i also have some spotting and today i seen some blood clot so i quickly call the clinic and now i am on my way to see my gynae ..hope everything are ok

congrates pigy, glad everything is fine.

re: heartbeat via u/s.
Actually , depending on how good the u/s machine, some u/s machine could capture even the slightest heartbeat. I was another doc at Tiongbahru area,his u/s machince@TB is very basic and I need to visit him at paragon if i want a better scan.

My current dr , dr ong has very powerful u/s machine and could detect the slightlest problem. Also his machines keeps all the progressive records of the baby, so he could be alerted immediately if baby stop growing. If he find any abnormality, he could do detail scanning using it.

pigy, very good news to hear that you are able to see bb's hb at week 5/6, meaning that baby is very strong

hiroshima, hope u could see the bb's hb later. update us ya.

Girl77, pray everything will be fine for u

<font color="aa00aa">any mummy facing the same problem?

hiding my tummy frm colleagues... but having a hard time finding wat to wear... all so uncomfortable

Hi Sweet Mummy! I have the same problem. My work clothes are mostly pencil dresses.... now, cannot wear too tight clothing as I am suffering from very bad MS too...

Oh Sophie thank u!! U girls r my main support. Really apprc. Eve me too on the pills, today I received d sec jab

Girl77 &amp; hiros : do update us soon

Sweet mummy how many weeks yrs ? Dress better? Not easy to show n is more comforty than pants.

Hi May, if the cramp is prolong and accompany by spotting, better to see gynae immediately. Do monitor closely. I also have cramps on and off now, the longest lasted 2 hours+, still bearable for me.

sweet mummy, me too!! i can wear casual at work so i most wear leggings....n if i wear jeans, i have to unbutton it to make it more comfy

Pigy - so happy for u! Congrats! At least now you have a peace of mind, so it's worth going to see the gynae right.

Mrs Lee - all the best tonight, I'm sure bb is growing well. Like you, I also find I feel worse from afternoon onwards, esp late afternoon, more tired, more bloated, more MS. Last night so tired after work, at about 10pm I am already in lala land, in the past I sleep only ard 12-1am.

May - if you see my post, I had a bad cramp 2 nites ago. It was 1 intense pain that lasted for a few mins.

I didn't see a gynae, chose to wait for my next week visit since it only happened once so bad. I think you have to judge how bad it is, if need to, just check with clinic for assurance.

pigy, glad to heard that everything is fine.
rem to get some medicine for your spotting.

Harrods ya gd thing I listen to u gals now I really have peace of mind also gd cos eyes can hardly open today. Ya man! I also used to sleeping late last night I went to bed at 930pm! Hubby so happy cos rare to see me sleep so early, yet I still feel sooooo sleepy in d office!! Somemore my HR sitting opp me.

I put on weight easily now I Try not anyhow eat like I used to but donno y jeans like getting tighter. Can't tell if it's cos I am getting fat or stomach progressing.

sweet mummy and queenly: so envy you all can wear casual to work. i also trying damn hard to hide my tummy. my office cannot wear casual must wear smart. so sian... i think my tummy really getting so big that i went kiddy palace yesterday and the lady ask me if i'm going to give birth. sian 1/2...

Thanks Harrods. This is the first time I got it so badly. Lasted quite awhile like 20 mins. It is better now. I heard it is normal to have cramps as the uterus is expanding. But just now it was so painful so a bit worried.

Gd thing i can wear causal at most I wear a bigger shirt over.

May: I also get cramps n ya stupid constipation ESP when I also have spotting so when d two combines together it confuses me n got me so worried that I keep going toilet check if got blood n warn hubby on standby. End up i visited hosp almost weekly hubby say hosp should give me VIP card. Think I am getting paranoid.

piggy

congrats on hearing bb heartbeat and relax everything will be fine

may,

any spotting? if there is, you sld go see gynae at the earlist avail appointment. i have on/off cramp last week but no spotting. but my 1st preg didnt not experience such so i kinda worried and call my gynae. im glad i visited him as he found blood clot beside by sac. given duphaston and two injection. now only an wait till visit him in two weeks time to see how beanie is doing.

Hi everybody,
So happy listening to all of ur good news. Cant wait for my gynae appt nx nx week. Everyday i drink avocado smoothie even though my appetite is very bad. Just for my bb. hehe. I hope this pregnancy turns out well for me.

May: I will see gynae just to play safe. Nothing to lose except some $$. But at least aft see gynae u will feel safe.

Ariadne: I also can’t wear too tight cos my tum tum very big

Pigy: I’m 6 weeks only. Ya dress is better. But prob is normally I wear top n pants… if I suddenly everyday dress n is loose, like very suspicious right

Fattybombom: my first preg, my ex company I can wear legging too… tat solves all my problems… juz buy preg top and wear wif leggings… but now I cant

Flubby: I cant wor… same as u I need to wear smart… so now I stress lor… tis is my last preg le, now buy maternity pants like so stupid lor… n maternity pants, dress damn exp lei… I cant imagine I buy 10 dress to rotate n wear, how much I gonna spend…. Haha if not I only buy 3 wash n wear (just joking, I die die wont do tat)

Den aft I noe I’m preg, heels is a no-no… so I buy covered flat shoe… it ‘cut’ my feet, so I buy another and it also cut my feet… now everyday wif handiplus and pai ka….

Very sian lei… donno wat to do wif my dressing and shoe

sweet mummy: ic... so sian hor. wanna buy but so expensive. those that i pass to my sis-in-law come back all old and worn out liao must invest again. trying very very hard to make do with whatever i can. sometimes i just work from home. as for shoes, i'm wearing flats also. my colleague suspecting cos suddenly wear flats. so i wear those 1 inch heels. so far the best flats i've worn is from ferragamo. must admit it's damn expensive but it's really comfortable and lasting. and it expands with your feet.

Talking about shoes what type is gd? Wonder how to spot non slippery shoes ESP if walking over water won't slip type. I am one clumsy fellow must find gd shoes to prevent further accidents

Hi sweet mummy,
Thanks for your info. I will ask my mum to get me some stuff when she comes.

For tight clothings, maybe can try those "belly-band" that are sold at some maternity shops? Like a "rubber band" that u wear over your skirt/pant so u do not need to button?
Not sure if it work but read some forum mummies recommending it.

I remembered some mummies are seeing Dr SF Loh at TMC. Can you please PM me his email or contact number?
I was seeing him for my #1 in 2010 while he was at KKH. He used to fly bkk for conference, so thought maybe he can help recommend a good gynae to me. I really trust him a lot and hope he can be gynae for my #2, but unfortunately, I'm now staying in bkk.

Sweet mummy, I started taking neurogain during the first tri of my first pregnancy. Then I later switched to Nordic naturals when I did more reading up. Neurogain is also good and recommended by many gynae but Nordic natural is much cheaper if u buy online via iherb, and it delivers to your home.

Tks eve, just to check on your cramps, did you had spotting with it? Or just cramps itself?

So far that was my 1 bad experience, will monitor closely.

Flubby: ferragamo~ for a moment I tot I read wrongly haha. I don't have tat kind of money to spend on shoe wor. Thanks for the recommendation.

Pigy: I used to wear crocs. But now office wear wif crocs look very auntie. So I'm unwilling
ya avoid slipping is impt. ESP wen it rains or u walk over some slippery floor.

Lilysnow: most welcome! I saw tat belly band but I'm not confident. Scare pant slip how? Haha if sexy figure I don't mind la. So fat~

Lilysnow: how's the content like? Cos i scare low in DHA den baby not clever. Haha it's my own thinking la. Mayb I shall goggle on Nordic naturals. Thanks for recommendation

ermm of cos not buy in sg la... i got in states. crocs are gd but cant find one that can wear with office wear. or actually can go DMK or D&amp;C to look for those sandals that have rubber bottom with lots of markings. parkway got a shop selling shoe name darlings very near charles and keith same stretch u can find some nice non slip sandals there.

newbie reporting.

Baby: #3
edd: 13 sept 2012
Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua
Hosp: TMC

this one is really unexpected surprise as we oredi have a very lovely boy and girl. feel so consoled when i saw there are several mummies preggie with 3rd one.

have seen the gynae twice liao.. once at 6w + which we saw the hb too. then again last sat cos got spotting and was given the pills + jab and now on one week mc and growing mold at home.

hope everyone having a smooth pregnancy

Oh no ladies no crocs! I owned one before n even under normal day I keep tripping myself n during rainy or wet days it became very hazardous. Hubby n mum asked if i got 2 left feet. My Sis who wore it also said d same.