(2012/07) Jul 2012

dearest mummies.. been too busy at work n need to do back up for a colleague who went on 1 week leave when next week is closing..(dun understand y boss approve her leave in the first place) n coz of her everyone work load increase..

i really need sometiems to catch up all the threads(esp since june 13 already got 2 archives liao) haha cnt imagine wat all the post abt..

anyway mummylee yeah share ur pics once u got them=) n yeah my stomach really not big for a 8mths..

the weather is insane today.. n i was hesistating to go out earlier but still went out to buy my TOTO..haha hope bb bring a lil luck dan i can stay in single bed..whaha.. my hubby asked me to tk 2 bedded room since d diff from 4bedded to 2 bedded is $200++..
n 2 bedded to single bedded diff is $1000++..
or shld i just stick to 4bedded n pray got free upgrade to 2 bedded just like my fren..haha..

liligal,
i'm very contradict. of course, i will be happy and assured if my boy is mommy's boy next time. but hor, seeing my hubby as a mommy's boy, as a wife i cant stand it! hahaha. contradict right?

joy,
where are u going to deliver? if tmc, the possibility of free upgrading 4bedded to 2bedded is high as not many 4bedded wards.

wow joy javen: how to get free upgrade? they told me if my selected bed choice not available and they have to upgrade me to next choice up, or if they have to convert the room to my choice type, i still have to pay for upgrade! no free ugrades!

Omg i juz notice one of my feet swollen
how huh?

Hey, mine also opposite... #1 estimated to be 2.8 kg, came out 2.6kg at 38 weeks...diff of 0.2kg is quite small though..

Cherish: same here... Can feel tummy quite low now but my Edd is later than urs... 23 jul..

mummylee: r u expecting a boy or gal?? if gal u r the only mummy out of her 5 scheduled in sg who is expecting a gal!!! haha n d pictures for the only gal is up..
yuppie really hot.. wanna faint..

Cherish: yup mine is TMC.. haha yeah they only got 3 4 bedded rooms in the whole hospital..

Angel9: haha i oso dunoe how lei.. fight for our right? lolx my gf got free upgrade.. i will ask her next time when i see her=p hehe..

i had healthy yang tau foo for lunch but ended up with a lemon juice from gong cha! the weather is just tooooooo hot!

cherish: why u want to opt for csect?

my bb has been hiccupping a lot.. normal?

mummylee: haha okie dan its not urs.. whahah.. i just saw her fb update the only gal.. haha. maybe urs is the 5th update since u were last session?? haha..

ourlovestory: i oso want gong cha!! taromilk!! haha.. but lazy to walk to west coast plaza..

Hello ladies, just came back from my weekly gynae appt. Today is first day of week 36. Baby is 2.44kg. Position is good, just waiting for the head to move further downward. I checked with my gynae about epidual doc, he said different doc has different preference so the hospital will run down different gynae preferred list n contact the doc who can arrive hospital the earliest. He told me don't worry cos Mt E epidual docs r all very good. Another thing to let u know, do u know u can appoint ur preferred PD to handle ur newborn? My #1 we were blur so my gynae recommend us, he is very good so I appointed him to be my #2 PD. He will be triggered to come to MT E to handle my baby body check, BCG n other jabs n others n he will come to ur room to update u about ur baby status. My appointed PD is from Paragon so very convenient for him to take care of my baby at MT E. Same as my #1, my #2 will go to him for routine checks n jabs n others. If u want to appoint PD, check with ur gynae, he has to put it on the letter which we r going to submit when we arrive at the delivery suite. Good luck.

Btw, I hv a few facebook requests but I don't know who is who, can message me ur SMH nick so that I can add u to my fb? Thanks.

if hicupping in the belly, the baby is getting ready to pop out... that's what happened to me... hiccup a lot and then had to deliver...

hah dont scared me, i m feelinf very nauseous and my frens tell me it is a sign haha and now baby is having hiccups!

i still have 4 wks to 37 wks, pls stay inside baby!

angel9: huh hicupping in the belly means bb ready to pop out??
but i always feel bb is hipcupping at my ass area there(coz bb head is down) does it apply oso??
my colleagues keep saying my bump very low..n maybe will come out earlier.. but i m only week 33 day 3 only lei.. *pray hard*

Liligal, I was the one who used wine opener on coconuts. You managed to use it? I dunno why, 1st time was so easy, but my 2nd coconut didn't work so well. It fact my hubby broke the wine opener! Maybe dif type of coconut? Glad it worked for you and your hubby.

Yah, my tummy rest on my thighs till I got heat rash. So everynight, I apply dettol cream. Told my hubby I'm getting psuedo nappy rash. The rashes no longer itches but the skin had turned dark. Am hoping it'll go off after a while.

My hermorrhoids quite bad, it's not only when I wipe I get blood. It's just dripping out. I'm worried about the nightly blood loss actually. Hopefully it doesn't affect bb. Anyone else this bad?

if your baby's head engaged in the correct delivery position and super hicupping, then it is getting ready to pop. its what the obgyn told me. my baby hiccuped but not as ass area... you will feel it is closer to popping if the pressure on your vagina area is getting more pressure... i actually could feel my vagina dilate and my cervix get shorter as the pressure got more, and the hiccup increased...

haha i guess we will know mummylee!

citizen, i think some of the ladies recommended off the shelf fiber which is pregnant-friendly, is your hermorhoid constipation induced? sound very uncomfortable!

my hubby managed to open our first coconut with chopper without losing any juice last night, i m impressed haha

Anyone keen to buy together?

Dry Mama Reusable Nursing Pads

7155244.gif

Antibacterial, Leak-proof and evaporates dry within 30 mins to 2 hours.

Just woke up fr nap.. The weather is scroching hot.. Zzzzzz...
Pls hv some rain..

Actually i am curious, how u know bb is hipcup? Hows the feeling like? Fr our tummy can tell?

joy_javen: i booked! i booked with the bodywork clinic, the one at paragon.. you might want to check. i didnt book with those ala carte lady because my husband doesn't trust them, whether they're really good. so yuP!

joanne: i think u will feel bb light movement at d same pace.. for quite awhile.. like mummy lee use the term rhythmic..

mummylee: how much is ur package?? haha i wanna cut cost lei.. so looking for sth ard $50-$60/session..

joy_javen: Huat ah! (for your TOTO tonight)

I'm dying from the heat and also my very blocked nose.

So our bump should be high or low if expecting a boy? I can't see the difference and remember quite sometime ago I mentioned that I was suffering from Pelvic Girdle Pain? The pain is long gone and lately my pelvic area is free from any pain unless I walked or stood too long. Is it normal? I mean, I'm reaching 37th week but seems to have no sign of reaching labour.

if bump is low supposed to be boy. when i walk around, the old ladies always said... oh low bump.. must be boy...and of coz they are correct... when i had girl.. they said oh high bump.. must be girl... and of coz they are also correct!

the pelvin pain might be gone becoz your ligaments have loosen some more... i also find that towards close to term, my tolerance of pain is very high... as if there is a natural pain killer in my system getting ready...

if you have no signs of reaching labour, it is good becoz it is not labour time yet! but really, there are many signs of labour and sometimes you are not able to recognise it even when it happens... like when i was having contractions, i didn't even know it, but on the table, the doctor said: see that's contraction! and i felt nothing and cannot see anything happening... but if you put your hand on my tummy you can feel it tighten

yes the hiccup feels like heart beat...

i breast fed my baby for 14 months! full latch on. no pump. but she is not that close with me now... i am just her food source. it's ok with me becoz i want her to be independent...

my bb hiccups are at the lower left side ... i hope she is not popping soon! I am only in wk 35+ now! but i noticed that my bb will hicupp after i eat something.. maybe my bb is also eating too! hee hee...

angel: Thanks. I'm just afraid that I'm already having contractions but not knowing that that is labour contractions and not the usual BHC anymore. My boy is really fighting for space to move about as I can feel his pushes getting stronger. My upper tummy is stretched real tight but my lower tummy feels loose, but during scanning my gynea have to reach quite low to my pubic bone area to scan for his head. No wonder I can feel him rubbing my rectum.

angel9,
my tummy symptoms is all wrong this time round. i'm expecting a gal but having very pointed tummy. Aunties comment is a boy but when i told them is a gal, all said cannot be. must be boy. from my back view, ppl comment i dont look pregnant and this is sign of expecting boy too. faint faint!! i guess i can only get 100% confirmation when i deliver.

ya, i'm also encountering bb hiccups. can feel the little jerks.

Citizen, no kidding. Try to get Proctosedyl Suppositories. Insert one suppository into the rectum every night till u recover from discomfort or bleeding. It is very effective. My gynae prescript this to me. If pharmacy requires doc prescription then maybe drop by GP to get it. Good luck!

thanks Laura
haha.. i oso hope huat huat n i got extra $$ for bb..

anyway i didnt know even been preggy for which gender oso got so many knowledge de ah??

cherish: i remembered asking my gyne so cfm boy ah.. n his reply: i cnt 100% tell u is a boy but 99% it is.. to be 100% sure u got to see on d day of delivery..
haha..

anyway for coconut u may want to go sheng siong n buy?? my hubby just bought 2 last week from sheng siong.. or go pasa malam n buy=)

zhen: u week 34 can drink coconut liao=)
i week 33 i oso once awhile my hubby buy for me to drink..hehe.. so no worries=)

yesterday the weather too hot n i hide myself in the room with air-con on using my lappy..n my hubby came in with a cup of coconut juice n some of its meat with it..haha. he was praising himself n say where to find such good service must open d coconut n dig d meat out for me n pour into d cup for me..

anyway mummies do u all feel like ur stomach very tight recently?? i feel mine once awhile quite tight at the lower tummy area.. n i m losing appetite again..

cherish:

the low high bump and tummy shape predictions is only 80 to 90% accurate. not 100%.

you can ask your obgyn to check if it's what contractions... my obgyn checked by touching my belly.

hiccup is when they r practicing breathing... thats why when hiccuping a lot and hard, shows they r getting ready to come out.

eh people, this zalora is really great shopping. like asos but for singaporeans. i ordered like late last night and today got everything. cool mann.

BB, yah last time i didn't know there's such a thing as appointed PD so went with the hospital one. this time, i asked the PD that we frequent to be our PD. but ah... i didn't see in the admission letter. i'll check with gynae tomorrow. thanks for sharing!

linggie & angel9, my #1 hiccupped since wk24 and din come out till super near to EDD leh... nevertheless, if what ur obgyn say is true, then i'm still not due!!! she hiccups very little vs my boy last time. sob sob!!!

citizen, ah so it's you. no, we din get to try cos cleaver easily to find then the wine opener but he kept mentioning it everytime he opens coconut for me. nowadays they come with a cut at the bottom too. so we jus need to pull open. why u have hermorrhoids?

angel9, good to know abt the bump. after comparing pics in FB, i realized mine very high still. i want to reach labour soon. i'm full term tmr and hope to have a small girl out thru my small pelvic.

laura, no worries. i think u'll know when it's time.

cherish, high five!!! me too!!! my tummy also very pointy. worse with the protruding belly button.

joy, yah i'm losing appetite too but i'm still eating loads. tummy tightness goes on and off. that's BHC i heard.

funny thing, my down there getting slightly itchy recently. anybody experience that?

PD: Yes, there is such a thing as appointed PD. My gynae's nurses asked me for the PD name to be put in the admission letter. But we have to check whether the PD does hospital visit or not, coz some PDs don't...they only see patients at their clinic.

lili_gal: wat u bought from zalora?? isit cheap n good?? haha hopefully i m not addicted to it..though it had been awhile i last shop online too..
i will prob ask my gyne next week when i go see him.. dunoe if no appetite normal or not.. my hubby kinda worry like saying bb later hungry how..but i still got eat lah.. just not that much though..

linggie: yeah market really sell expensive sia.. $2.50 for 1..

cherish: Same here! My bump also very protruding and quite a number of ppl asked whether i am sure it is a girl? I bought quite a bit of pink stuff already lei! But then there is a handful who guessed girl...well, just have to wait and see when bb is out...

I feel tight n sometimes discomfort at the bottom area. Not sure isit baby engaged. Will be gg for checkup tml.

For coconut, i m drinkin those green colour type we see fr coconut tree. Seem that u mummies are not takin that. My colleague says thai coconut inject some fragrant essence not good drink less. Anyone heard of that b4?

joy, hehehee... i bought 2 Ts, 1 skirt and 1 pair of wedges. in anticipation for my post-baby phase cos i looked like a rag last time after #1. i choose the cheap ones lah. they hv super expensive stuff too. shoes are reasonably good.

but one thing they don't realy specify the size measurements when it's one-size or free size. that irritates me abit. even after writing to them got no response. call also line always busy. but since it's free return with no questions asked so i went ahead.

A friend just shared with me. Her colleague gave birth a couple of days back. Throughout all the scans, was baby girl. Bout baby girl clothes, decided on baby name. On the day of delivery, hubby got a shock when a boy came out. Guess its never 100%. But what a shock.

Coconut ntuc is pretty cheap 90cents for 1. The young coconut kind.
You can check with your gyne on appointed PD. my gyne gave me a list of PD that will visit the baby in the hospital. And we just chose from there.

kalmen: Oh dear...my girl better come out as a girl! Though I have kor kor's clothes if end up boy, but I have bought girl stuff to welcome her to the world..

Cherish,
Haha...my gynae also said cannot 100% confirm until delivered. I only hope it's correct since bought all the clothes already.

How does one differentiate between BHC and contractions?