(2012/07) Jul 2012

Cherish, yes pls add me.

Lili Gal, I open fb when I joined Aug 2009 mommy group. Was totally blur. Now still but as long as can put pictures in happy Liao. Since u r at home now can learn about it. Or your email address, I add you.

lili_gal: I think I will have to go through it cos I know the feeling if it's done partially and not professionally by the nurse.

白斩鸡...men! We shall demand for 白斩鹌鹑 (or they prefer us to call it 大雕?).
Muhahaha!

Laura, yah it's super painful lor... The nurse is a trainee

I still remember i was admitted to kkh and they wanna draw blood from me, poke me 7 times coz my vein is small and finally got blood. Guess what? They spill my blood and i cried. After that they asked expert come and draw blood from me. Omg imagine poke both arms and hands all injured.

Laura, disposable panties they sure got much bigger size coz they got so many patient. They got buying power too and will hav all sort of sizes. If u scare they dun hav, den bring one packet wif u. Hehe...

Qin: My "just delivered" maternity size 56" disposable panties also cannot fit me well now. Doubt they will have any bigger size than that. Anyway, like what lili_gal said, I'll just strip, they strip and I wear back and pay up. :p

Just don't understand why some nurses, from any hospital, can be so darn stubborn. It's my body and I know it well. No one, no matter how expert they are, is able to draw my blood from the front of my elbow. Even if they can feel the vein but just no blood will come out. So usually I will take the initiative to tell them to draw from the back of my hand where there are bigger veins. But no, they insist to draw from my elbow. ^%$##@! Really draw no blood then LL draw from my hand. TMD!
Waste my time, test my pain tolerance and waste their needles.

Wow, mommies going for Bw. I think I just let hospital nurse to do. Heheh

I'm not very active in fb too. LOL. Cos office network is slow in opening fb app n when at home, time is occupied by boy. ;p

ok i added BB liao... who else can i add? i only have links to pages i like. hahahaha.... cos last time got scare must have privacy online so i super private!!!!

Hi Laura, I went to the one in raffles city.
Yup its done by female, I told the the lady, her name aas Cody that it was my first time. She really made me feel comfortable and relax about it.
Basically u just lie down there open up your legs to form a diamond shape. Then they apply hot choc wax, then strip! after they are done infront you will turn to your side and will strip your ass. Hehe tat one not painful at all, the most painful but I must emphasis its really bearable. Painful for a few secs only...

Aiyo, don't know where to add email addr in fb via my hp. Pardon me this IT dummy. Haha. Tmr go office n open screen big big to see.

alyssa: Thanks! That's very informative. At least now I'm assured that I don't have to lie on my tummy which I can't do that now.

hello all, i mia since ytd. ps =)

breastpump - thou #2 mummy i wont b buying yet. i buy manual avent de use first. cos #1 i din bf. i din know need to pump out. ya dumb i sound. hahaa. so nw ill bf my #2.

liligal: i cant find u leh. =\ no such user. lol... add me www.facebook.com/rykiel =D

MAID - ok story is here. i picked my maid up tdy, she was er ok super tanned compared to her fair looking photo, dont look like 25YO, shoulder length hair tied up, trimmed brows. got a samsung white phone, some of her country $, i saw some sgd inside, one backpack, one luggage. back hm, my mum brought her down to cut her hair, she come up looking v fresh n young like xmm. we got her to bathe first, than she started simple packing, thn she washed 1toilet, thn prepare to go dinner. dinner time we kiap dishes for her liao, she auto go take the claypot prawn, my 沙皮鸡.. thn nvm kept quiet, i still gave her ice cream soda, since first day nvm. bring her go CK buy sanitary pads, she say she need deodorant, facial etc. so i told her i can buy, specific brands etc ull pay ur own, she said ok. i gave her bar soap n bought her shampoo etc. bring her go barang shop buy brushes, she chose one to wash toilet wall, one to scrub her clothings. she 'sunned' her clothings on two bamboo outside now. her bras are all black hot pink n red, undies leopard prints all. =\.. haha. thn i wash one load of clothes, thn i told her ok, sir clothes u use hanger n xav (my #1) also hang hanger ok for uniform, thn aft that tees all can hang bamboo, shorts all u wait i come back (i went down do some stuffs within 5min came up) she hang everything on bamboo liao, so i din bother to ask her bring down. thn my mum told me jus now whn i went to pay the stuffs, she walked pass a shop got phonecard poster she asked my mum 'mahmah can i buy card, i hv $' jitao tio reject. earlier on this noon she asked me if she can call home, i lent her my hp, she called 2nos. abt 5-6mins each. so i alr let her inform her family liao. n i gv her back her hp also. sis told her that she morning sun out can sun the towels out to air thn ar she asked 'oh so nobody is at home whole day?'.. is this what she should ask. hais. thn awhile more she asked 'do you have wi-fi can i use?' tio rejected she asked 'y cannot? but its my phone' ... thn sis asked her to ask me but i din see her asking me so far. i let her slp at 10 since she wkin at 530 tmr.

im kinda worried with her current attitude, work wise im quite pleased. jus nt too happy that she asked for so much on day 1.

rykiel, https://www.facebook.com/ronni.chong this one can or not? i'll add u.... eh, u r the slim fair fair one in pic right? no wonder ur water pic looked so nice!

btw, ur maid seemed very very very savvy leh. from where again? quite cool wat. but yah lah.. can say also not very innocent or ignorant. but then again, maybe she street smart and can help you next time.

liligal: added! =) im the 四眼田鸡. hehehe

she making me worried. good is i like her being straightforward instead of keep acting or sneakily doing things behind me, but at the same time im worried. haisssssssss...........

Rykiel,
Don't sigh. She's just here today. U monitor n see how it goes. Maybe she's considered experienced maid so can't expect her to be ignorant type.

Welcome jomomm.

Me too. My boy don't know what happened, recently been crying in his sleep either asking for his bbear or mummy. Woke up at 2plus, 4plus, 5plus. I'm wondering if he starts me to prepare for nite feeding. I'm panda eyes now.

Rykiel, if she ask u, tell her no Internet during wk time, we all oso mah at wk! Plus wifi bandwidth wait eat into ur plan, u still got ipcam wait affect how? Of cos u dun tell her that, u say SIR's Internet got limit, nt for u to use! nt scaring u, this one u must watch closely. Next time go out eat order economy rice n tell her tats her dinner, ask her bring water bottle out. When she get pay let her buy her own pad, facial wash deodorant. She said got $ mah. My agency got a list of my maid things when she came, in case she needs to b sent bk no arguement

Good morning ladies. Lili gal n Rykiel, I hv added u in my fb. Thanks.

Rykiel, I don't agree to give maids Internet access. I hv encountered one addicted to fb n never want to sleep in the nights n keep falling sick. When ask why her body is so weak, she said employer never let her sleep. Another one hv 4 handphones with 4 boyfriends so busy to reply SMS she had no time for work. Kena TB went home n now trying to come back to work hiding her TB condition. We can be lenient n reasonable but some requests r not acceptable n we shouldn't give in.

good morning mummies! oh my.. is it normal for babies to have long hiccups? i've nv really felt baby have hiccups until a few weeks ago, and i guessed it's hiccups cos it was rhythmic but it was only a few times! then.. last night (or early early morning) i was woken up by his rhythmic hiccups again, and this time it lasted >15 mins! until he kept kicking and kicking, must be feeling so uncomfy.. there's nothing i can do right? =)

good morning mummies!!

liligal: thanks for sharing the information on the pump and bf!
I have decided to buy 2 sizes to try instead as one seems more comfortable in term of cup size and the other cup seems more like a correct fit but the cup size seems small??

laura: you do not need any disposable panty for BW! i recommend the ion outlet, i find that the service is much better there...Have fun!

Kawaii, added u in fb. Btw, I hv posted a list of my TCM physician confinement list (all tonics n increase milk supply tonics written in there in Chinese) month/s ago. One Aug 2009 mommy request from me so I just post it to share. I don't follow exactly cos I know the herbs very well n I pick those expensive combinations. If u r blur just follow the list. Good luck n let us hv a good confinement. Sorry to write here cos I m using Friendly fb n still new to it, cant send message to you girls together yet. Normal fb I can't access new feed, don't know what happen.

laura: for disposable underwear, you might want to try mothercare! they're quite big! i thought S would be quite small for me because they're usually very small, (i'm an M pre-pregnancy) so i wanted to take M.. but luckily the salesgirl there told me to take S.. when i open up when i reach home, i realised it's really BIG for an S..
so you can try buying there, apparently, it's designed to wear with pads.. so GOOD!

ladies, i've seen u in FB liao. added a few pics to make it less of an empty shell. u can see my dark circles from a recent pic taken just last Sun. hehee... but got one lucia, I don't know who... pls identify your nick yah? tanny, i added u as well.

mummylee, yes yes, my #1 full of hiccups. and after he was out, he's very prone to hiccups too! hahaha... #2 very rarely had hiccups. yah, nothing u can do. jus enjoy and laugh. and be very prepared to deal with it when ur bb is out.

ourlovestory, what is houseman?

ourlovestory, oh.. when i was in Mt A last time, it's all done by nurses. my gynae came in about 3x and did the same as well. they take turns lah.

BB, so your girl is aug 09? my boy too! and now u r having girl or boy for #2? geeesh, same age! we can organize playdates next time.

ooh.. my friend was shocked when the different houseman came to check on her because she has purposely chosen a lady gynae... but i guess it is all the same right? we will become a public and display object once we are "trapped" inside the delivery room...

Just went for my checkup. Baby is 2.4kg at 34 weeks + 2 days. Gynae said good size and water level is good (just like what some of your gynae always say - "water level is good"). He said will induce at Week 38 coz of my GD issue. So I have about 4 weeks to go...its getting nearer! Also received my Admission Letter which I have to carry with me whenever I go in case of emergency...

ourlovestory, my experience was ok. ur fren in KKH or NUH? only lady nurses on duty i.e. only 2-3. one was with me on routine see how i m on the CTG monitors. another one checks on my dilation. another one is in charge of my epidural and drip. the only guy is my gynae.

ourlovestory: Are you delivering in KKH? Maybe that's why got houseman coming to check coz medical students only train in govt hospital, not private hospital. In private hospital, should be nurses/midwife/gynae checking...

Isn't this the time to eat cooling stuff? My doc ask me to go ahead and also to take papaya, mango and pineapple (stuff that he restricted me early in the preg cos' he says have some effect on the uterus). But now he says go ahead, cos' bb is ready. (I'm 35wks, bb is abt 2.6kg) Anyway, I read that if red and white carrots cooked together, they cancel out each other's nutrients.

On greenish/black poo... Doc cfm is due to the iron tablets.

Hear, hear! My hubby also like me waxed and I said,"If I got to, you got to." and even say I'll make appointment for him. Watching him turn white is so fun!

citizen, hahahahhaha... u see? all guys like the bare white chicken!!! if ur hubby do it, i'm goin to persuade mine!!! hahahahh...

ourlovestory, hahahaha... u very explicit leh!!!

hey hey, i tried to take some preggy shots at home. turned out definitely not close to studio ones but was fun!!!! think i'll try again later with my boy and hubby and this time round definitely with make up!

Hi Joanne - I can't remember if the chocolates prices are the most reasonable, cos ROM was 5 yrs ago hehe... maybe you wana google for more suppliers to compare?

BB/ xuan xuan/ Tanny - have added you in fb

liligal/ Rykiel - can't find you all leh..a lot of similar names one haha..

can add me at [email protected]

For my Aug'10 mummies group, a lot are more active in fb, often see their cute children photos, things they bought and if any promotions etc...

Pink_Piglet: i will feel itchy if i do not apply any cream.. so maybe you can try to apply some cream and see if it helps!

mummylee: i do not know of any good anestheticist but i think there is always one that will pair up with your doc one so you can ask first.

I doubt hubby will do it, that time I even put as my birthday request and he hemmed and hawed, and try to distract me with a whole lot of other stuff that he can do. Hahaha

Hi pink
I see.. Thks for the link.. Itcy maybe due to tummy grow bigger to accomodate growing bb so need to apply more cream to prevent stretchmark..

Hi rykiel
Wah.. Ur maid so IT savy.. Mine dun hv hp, so wun request wifi etc.. Hope she can do a gd job which is most important..;)