(2012/07) Jul 2012

laura, you can 'dress' your punany any shape your heart desires! Who says preggers cannot be sexy right? Heh!

lili_gal, like you my family also very small. My oldest sis tried for 10 years before she managed to pop 1 kid. Then after her #1 she became more fertile and managed to pop a #2 (but between #1 and #2 she suffered a miscarriage). My 2nd sis has been trying for 8 years and still cannot pop anything out even after fertility treatment. Infertility seems to run in my side of the family.

joy_javen, it's good that your husband's side of the family is so big. Must be very fun during festive periods like CNY and Christmas =)

I'm very very prone to pigmentation. Last year I took up a package of 7 sessions at skin doctor to laser my freckles and pigmentation away. Super long downtime (3-week interval for every laser session and recovery time for each session is 5 days). I tahan all that pain and downtime and now I pregger, pigmentation back to square 1. Super sian I tell you. Really waste time and waste $. After bf-ing my baby I have to visit skin doc to start all over again.

Rykiel, I have a dryer too but I dun like using it. Everything that comes out of my dryer is super stiff and crumpled. So much harder to iron. Add more work for me only.

Cherish, you are going to take leave too?! Argghhh ... why the whole world on leave but me? I also want to take leave but me annual leave is so so soooo precious!!!!

oh ya. jus sharing with u all. my lil one like v v low now leh.. b4 i sit down, i feel the someone sitting down b4 me feeling. than whn i lie down last nite bb was inside rolling so hard n it felt so low. just 1 inch near my pte part. i ask hub feel he touch tummy area quite low liao. i shifted his hand further down he got a shock. i was lying down, nt standing or sitting. anyone feeling like that? its like 1inch+ wan come out liao. feeling v heavy. even nw i wan go do big biz i dun dare sit too long. only whn at customs than i go toilet. =\

ourlovestory: hannor i also leh. i f5 to read, thn ltr forget what i wan say. bth. babybrain-ed. LOL!

laura: the shick is like those guys trim their hair de. i use that =) u go google. bottom bush. =x my legs i din touch v long liao. hahahaha..

cherish: oh~~ no wonder u 4am still posting. heheheh =) u all shiok lor.. i still wrkin tmr. no leave. i on leave nxt thurs onlies.

bhoo: u dun turn the temp to high heat de. use the one for soft fabric i duno call wad mode. n dun too long. else whn the clothings dry ler. they sit above one another will crumpled. dun put too much. make sure they got ample space to be flipped n turned inside =) dun sad, i also bo leave. i nt taking. we jiayou~ =X

liligal: have not bought yet...but am thinking of trying

Anyway I just finished my round at Motherhood Fair...Pampers and Pigeon got good deals...I'll see if I can upload the Pampers price list...hope pic not too small as I took it with my phone

Aiyah...can't attach using my iPhone...am out now...anyway the NB (24pc/pk) size is 3 for $10, S (48pc/pk) is 2 for $30...all the rest of the sizes also got disc

Marie, pampers not that cheap lei ... My recent purchase at watsons sale for S Size is 3 for $36. But I guess it's still cheaper than what NTUC is selling =)

I'm not familiar with Avent prices...so not sure if discount gd or not
Oh the Pigeon wipes promo: $78 for 24pks of 82pcs plus free dish washing liquid (I think) worth $5.50

Marie: Thanks for updates!

Joy, your hubby's side really alot of nephews n neices! Good, next time your baby has lots of cousins to play with
n thanks for the reminder to not neglect no 1 when no 2 is out. So far my no 1 still not showing any signs of sibling rivalry, guess he might still not understand the full impact of having another sibling. See how it goes, hopefully he will be a good older bro

Bhoo, ourlovestory, with no 2 we r much closer to home, currently in vietnam. So many friends over here advising to return back to SG for delivery but we find that no 1 is happy here with his friends n daily routine, and logistically, having the baby here also easier (ESP for hubby). Nope I'm not working. No 1 is my full time job haha

Marie the NB size for pampers sounds like a good buy. I pro pampers haha!

Me also got leave this afternoon and goin to fair. Took initially for check up but it shifted to next wk. lazy to cancel so just continue. Thankfully cos I hvnt been sleeping well!

Now taking a short nap while waiting for boy to nap then we r off to the fair!

Rykiel, mine like still nt down there yet leh.

Bhoo u super petite leh. Compared to ur swollen feet! Haha
We shud b really thankful to b able to get pregnant. It was quite easy for me. My sil oredi hv few miscarriages under her belt but still trying. Really sad.

Hi mummies..how r u? Is been so so long I didnt visit this thread..After my son discharged from hospital, I got serious cough n then started to feel the pressure..I took mc for a week to rest at home n then start my ml earlier..now resting at home n tk cr my boy..

today 33 weeks..hopefully my boy can "tong" will 37 weeks..pray hard!!

All the best to everyone!!

Marie: thanks for the live telecast! i guess there must be a lot of good buys and many people too!

Laura: for underarm and legs can shave ourselves, only the v i cannot even see myself! legs you will need to either sit down on a stool or lift up to shave it.. if you BW into heart shaped, the nurse will still shave everything away later! ;p anyway, it feels good and airy after BW, just have to be more gentle when cleaning or wiping your V coz no more bushes to protect it anymore! I did it earlier coz i find it more painful in later stage.. so will see how it grows later! ;p

bhoo: it is better not to use dryer for formal shirts/blouses or dresses then very cramped. I normally use it for towels and home wear, so don't have to iron after that.

joy: your mil really have good fu qi to have so many grandkids!

BB: i heard that last stage don;t eat bird nest weekly because of asthma but i do not know how true thou... it is also so nice of your hubby to be so supportive of you for the shower after delivery. my hubby is the same as rykiel.. saying it is for my own good blar blar blar.. :-/

cookie: you gave birth to your #1 in vietnam too? how is the medical and hospital like there? you can communicate with them?? just make sure they know you are in pain and can help with you with a smooth delivery.. it is not easy in a foreign island... take care ya...

i have gynae appt tml but hubby cant make it.. else can go fair after that!
so sad.. have to wait till wkend to go.. all good deals all grabbed up already!!

Marie: 24 packets of wipes is a lot leh!! can use for a year lor!

qing-ee: hope that u will get well soon .. dun stress and rest well at home!

btw when will our menstruation returns after giving birth??

Hihi, been silent reader for so long cos busy with work. Can i join? Now gg to be 3rd trimester leh, dam excited, 2nd bb (Boy). My ger is 15mth old. My edd is mid aug, likely to c'sction end jul. Can add me to FB?

ourlovestory: No lah! I'm not seriously thinking about doing it the heart shape. But if I really did that I wonder how hb will react. Laugh or Shock? (((LOL)))

qing-er: hope you're feeling much better nows. tk gd kare, talk to bb =) cheers! how u n ur boyboy? ur cough bettter ler ma?

cherish, update us on your lil' girl's weight tomorrow! =). I'm going for my 32week check this Sat.

cookie, which part of Vietnam are you in? I love Vietnam =) Pretty sure it's a much better place to bring up your 2 kids than Singapore. Singapore is expensive, crowded and has crazy education system...

qinger, take care! 4 more weeks to full term for you!

btw, is pigeon wipe really good? I got sample for it but forgot to open it this morning to test test the quality. I've tested the quality for Tollyjoy (thin and cheap looking) and Huggies (thick and soft, I like!)...

rykiel, i don't think u shud get worried lah. not good for bb also. as long as nothing else happens should be fine right? i thot it's gd that bb is engaged?

qing-er, u started ML already? ur son went hospital?! oh wow.. how r u feeling right now? take care!

cookie, hopefully u r in HCMC which i think more livable for expats. hehehee... at least in vietnam you get very good cheap massages!!!! and i simply loooooovvvveeee the food esp food from the Hue people. btw, since it's so close, your mum or MIL not coming over to help take care for a mth? also, some CLs do fly over if u truly need. btw, i hv some close friend contacts in vietnam so let me know if u nd to get help yah?

ourlovestory, mine came 2 mths after i wean off #1.

me hb lazy to go to fair. was supposed to be early afternoon then he say put boy to nap and we go while he's sleeping. then boy nap liao he say wait for boy to wake up and go together. i'm suspecting when boy nap is over at abt 4:30pm, he'll say oh.. the office crowd will be there liao so cancel.
i need my pigeon sterilizer!!!!

Rykiel,
when is your edd? early jul?? left only 1 checkup?

bhoo,
sure. will update my gal weight tmr. going to visit gynae myself as hubby cant take whole day leave. thinking of go shopping myself but i doubt i can walk much nowadays.

baby wipes
i find pigeon ones okay too. slightly better than tollyjoy but maybe not as thick as huggies and johnsons.

ourlovestory,
i think it depends on individual. my menses came ard 5mths later after i gave birth.

qinger,
speedy recovery for u and your boy.

liligal,
go go, go to the fair to get your sterilizer. :D

liligal: he like so low inside rubbing. hehehe.. i willl let gynae knw nxt visit see if she says anything bah =) hehe

cherish: for now i have 2 appts. my edd is 02.08.. she make appt for me one at 32wks, the other at dk 35 or 36wks, aft that duno anymore any, nxt week see her liao than will know.

zhen: walk ard? my colleague say i looking v pale. i stand up time i feel a rush to my body than feeling abit giddy. i sit down jiu ok. abit scary to know im looking pale. =(

welcome babyaidan! you also very productive! one after another :p

zhen: me too.. tired but busy..my brain like half pace slower these days.. take effort to work.. i just keep eating to keep myself awake!

most of my frens are using pigeon wipes so i assumed it is good?! i will also buy that too.

I on way liao yeah! Just walked to carpark in super slow speed n still felt breathless. Maybe I was talking while walking but it's v v bad.

cherish: huh, really ar. boo.. scary. i gotta pick my boy up aft wrk, hub jus otw dwn frm redhill, i dun wan boy wait too long in sch, so i gg pick him go northpoint first. grr. popi nth acts up while i go n pick him. popi the bus smooth smooth dun keep jerk.

liligal: probably. sit down catch ur breath n drink sm water ! =)tkkare

Rykiel, you dont rush k, walk slowly.. if u feel giddy, please stop moving, and try to find something to support yourself.. and rem not to get up suddenly when you are sitting down.. just rem to do everything in SLOW MOTION

lili_gal, happy shopping
tmr will be my turn to shop shop shop.. hahhaa

Halo, can i join?

In my week 32 today. EDD on 26 July 2012. Very excited as this is my first bb boy. Will deliver in KKH (Dr Goh Shen Li).

Rykiel, agree with the rest, pls don't overstrain n be very careful, giddiness can lead to fainting. Rest well when u get home ok. Take care

Ourlovestory, #1 born in diff country, we moved to vn when he was abt 10 mths old. Standards here (even at intnl hospital) def not as gd as in sg lah, that's why I say wish me luck. If its my #1 I will def deliver in sg. Communication generally is poor but mostly passable. Btw, my period didn't return till I stopped breast feeding but he was drinking a lot.

Bhoo, I'm in HCMC, pros n cons,yup it's more laid back here, but also more polluted n has less green areas, beach etc. My boy fell ill often esp last yr,this yr seems better, I guess he has adapted to the environment. overall we r enjoying the stint, there r worse places

Liligal, yep bingo HCMC! Thank you, v sweet of u to offer to hook me up with your friends. Thankfully, we've made good friends here also, with a kid it's even easier to make friends when living overseas. Yup massages, pedicures, manicures are a lot cheaper here! My mom is no longer ard (she came for 2 mths to help me with no 1 + sightseeing) and my MIL is still working so she's trying to get abt 1.5-2wks leave. Actually, I love the independence of raising my kid(s) my own way :D hmm, let me guess, u love bun bo hue? Hehe

Tea, welcome n hi 5! My edd based on early scan also 26/7! Bb boy too, but #2

Ladies me got bk. think this fair so so much better than baby expo. Got lotsa stuff n discount q gd. Got a Ybike skateboard fr there only $71 vs mothercare at $119! Cos it's direct fr the distributor. This will b a gift fr meimei to my boy. Boy n I can't find gd small toy for meimei tho. Got interesting stuff also. Shud go if u can. Me got snuggler, skateboard, sterilizer, herbal jellies n goon diapers... When i only wanted to get a sterilizer only. Haha

Tea, welcome. Me jus reached 35wks!!! Yeah. Hvg a #2 girl.

Cookie, yeah yeah. Got other hue food too but dunno names. Was thinking of relocating to vn 1yr ago but think pollution n mess too tough for my boy so decided against it. I loooovvvveee the ppl n culture there. Slow but v v community based. Hv v gd local frens there.

Rykiel, u move too fast is it? Slow down girl!!!

Been busy w work. Only 6hr sleep last few days.
but which is why this wk passed so fast. 2 more wks to full term!!!!!

hello mummies!!!

welcome to babyaidan n tea=)

yes the fair is much better dan the previous baby fair i went to..
anyway Pampers NEWBORN & S size sold out as of ard 4plus near to 5ish earlier.
yes it was 3 for $10 which was super duper freaking cheap coz outside selling $8.80/pkt..
for huggies its selling 3 for $15 n outside is selling at $6.45

Pigeon Multi Function Sterillizer Set @ $188:
- Multi Function Sterillizer
- sterllizer tongs
- sponge brush
- sillicone pacifier(step 1)
- 2 pcs nipple cleansing brush
- liquid cleaner 200ml
- moisturizing cloth(70pcs fliptop)
-3 pcs nursing bottles wide neck 160ml
- 1 pc nursing bottle wide neck 240ml
-rattle teeth (mr strong)

Steam Sterillizer Bundle SEt @ $135
- Steam Sterillizer
- sponge brush
- 2 pcs nipple cleansing brush
- liquid cleaner 200ml
- moisturizing cloth(70pcs fliptop)
-3 pcs nursing bottles wide neck 160ml
- 1 pc nursing bottle wide neck 240ml

Pigeon Liquid Cleanser Promotion @ $35 for 4 pkts of refill pkts 700ml/each

Pigeon Wipes @ $78
4pks of 82s 6-in-1 n free bottle of liquid cleanser 200ml

Avent 3-in-1 Electric Steam Sterillizer @ $135
- 3-in-1 electric steam sterillizer
- pp feeding bottle 125ml(single pck)
- pp feeding bottle 260ml (single pck)
- straw cup 260ml 12M+ (pink/blue)
- Philips avent plush toy

Pureen 2pkts X 100 pcs = $3
1 carton is $72..

ohhh btw i bought nursing bra from there too..
super nice n comfy.. n oso a nursing spag top from there which cost $17..
The nursing bra range from $16-$25. so if u mummies wanna go try can go n try=)
The store name is Autumnz. its near to Heinz (hot air balloon) behind only.. i think is opposite E29 or E39 shop de..

okie enough of me typing so much later u gals read till blur blur.. hahah..

Cookie, hi-5!

Liligal, u bought sterilizer at motherhood fair? Which brand? I need to buy one too. Still deciding to get Avent or Pigeon? Any sterilizer plus warmer bundle? I missed the taka fair in march.

Gan-jiong cos seem many thing still haven't buy and prepare.

tea relax dun be gan jiong abt it=)
i already post wat i saw n i think is the better offer..
as for the sterillizer i m oso deciding to take avent which is straight forward n easy to use or to take pigeon the $188 which i can use to warm up milk n oso can warm up those baby food n at the same time to sterillize the milk bottle..

Hi Joy_haven,
Really? the motherhood fair currently on is much better than the previous?
hee hee, now i want to go take a look again...maybe this weekend as I can't take leave tmrw =((

Rykiel, you take care k.... i used to feel very weak during my 2nd trimester...then my aunt used to work for a gynae says I can take essence of chicken...i took it for a while and find it helps! =)
btw, just checking if you have helped me order the bearbear cause i intend to use during my hospital stay hee hee

Yesterday, finally sign up for the pre-admission...deposit is a few K....$$$ flowing out like water manz

joy, you very good leh!!!!

tea, i bought the Pigeon Multi Function Sterilizer that joy wrote above. It can warm bottles and food too. We also use it to steam baby puree food etc. really multi function. We used to have it but i think we keep putting too much water in it (too lazy to measure accurately) and left it there till it short-circuited slightly. I wanted to change but after surveying Avent etc, decided get back this one cos the multi function is really convenient esp for baby food making and warming bottles. also, i use Tommy Tippee bottles cos it's really similar sucking method to breast and the flow is very very good like BF-ing. it's very wide neck so not a lot of warmers can fit well.

but i din buy the set cos i dun need all the stuff they included so after calculation not worth it. the standalone one costs $135 ($169 after 20% disc).

btw, at Mums & Babes, the stall behind pigeon, there's alot of interesting stuff and very cool looking ones. the medela stuff there are so much cheaper. there's also a stall selling very very cheap baby clothes. once of those rare times i truly enjoyed myself at a baby fair.

buttercup, what bearbear? show show!

btw, deposit is a few K$? where you putting up at? TMC?

Buttercup: its definately better dan the one i went in erm march or april ah?? the babyexpo fair or sth de.. at least this 1 i see more things?? n even diapers of various brands..
sadly i didnt get to see kodomo over there..
coz my hubby love the smells of it n he wanted to get tat..
just went to his cousin aka my god-children parents place n they asked me to get the ABC or sth de detergent.. so will be going down on saturday to see again..

Liligal..y i very good?? haha..
i went to buy the pureen wipes w/o scented de..
1 carton!!! haha.. y i bought today is coz only left with 5 cartons n the auntie cnt guaranteed me if saturday will still come in stock or not..
so i kiasu lor..
today buy lor.. hahahahah..
anyway after discussing with my hubby he think he prefer avent which only sterllize the bottles as he scare the pigeon which is a digital thingy (coz there is a digital screen) will be easily spoil as it will expose to water..
n avent the blender now can steam the puree hot first n dan blend it or sth like tat.. so he say if wanna get a steamer for puree de dan next time just buy avent blender lor..

coz my friend will be giving me the milk bottle warmer.. so maybe we no need the warmer??

me n my hubby was discussing which we prefer..
i told him i prefer avent coz is philips technology.. but i prefer pigeon coz of the warmer.. hahaha..i m stuck!!!!!

joy, liligal,
u two are tempting me to go to the fair leh! had wanted to give a miss but from what u said, it has a lot of good deals!! dont know if i can convince hubby to drive me down or not.

I juz came back from the fair and i bought newborn pampers 3 for $10 and S size 2 for $30. Hehe... It's such a good deal... I saw cordlife so many ppl. Not sure if there r alot of freebies.

Avent product there is realli comparable as last week philips carnival sales. Juz the freebies are different.

This fair is so much bigger than last mth bb expo fair. Got alot of things to see. But i feel so irritates by those ppl promoting insurance.

joy, u good cos u listed out everything! i was there also din take as much notes as you!

yah, digital screen ok i tink it's the water metal plate that is the prob. key is we needed it for Tommy Tippee bottles so ended up we went back to that pigeon one again. Tommy Tippee bottles are very short and fat. even Tommy Tippee warmer cannot fit!!! hahahaha... we tried and fed back. cos we wanted to get Avent & a separate warmer initially but alot of warmers can't fit. if u have free warmer and not using tommy tippee then no need.

btw, on tommy tippee, i personally found that it's really very good for bf-ing mothers. we really wanted to BF for a long while and yet wanted a bottle for night feeds or certain occasions when i'm not around e.g. after ML. so did quite a lot of experiments to ensure that. key is the teat. for #1, we tried a lot of teats e.g. nuk, pigeon etc etc but found some the flow too fast. when we invert the bottle, the milk or water flows out. some even flowed very fast. that will create lazy babies we thot and then bb might not like to latch on so much. also the smaller bottles do not require babies to open mouth that big vs breasts. so in the beginning 1mth we experimented. after a colleague's introduction, we found that only tommy tippee teats require a wide big open mouth approach and if u invert bottle, the water wun flow unless u squeeze... like how babies will squeeze milk out from ur breasts. in the end, thankfully, #1 did not have nipple confusion or refuse bottle or breasts at all and i was able to direct BF and use bottle when i'm not around for 14mths. u ladies might want to check it out.

cherish, go go go!!! shopping is fun. but then key is u must have some impt things to buy lah e.g. sterilizer like me hahaha... jus look see with no aim then a bit far.

liligal,
i could try to grab some diapers from there if going but very hard to convince my hubby to go. he hates crowded places. arrrghh. i want to go leh!!!!