joy, since it's your first time why din you get confinement lady ah? pamper urself a bit mah. it's quite stressful for 1st mth.
my tummy not big meh? i think it's like another of me jutting out already. yah dunno why girl also so protruded or pointy. last time boy also pointy. ok let me find one that shows flesh.. then can see the REAL big tummy.
laura, yah.. my back view doesn't look preggy at all i think. ahhaha.. except for the bigger bums and fattier thighs.
cherish, yah yah me also find moving side to side a torture!!! lie down also cannot, side also cannot.
after a while, side will ache. then shift. then ache then shift again.
bhoo, how to have only 4 ovulation cycles? u mean u only get to have 4 menses per year? btw, quite proven by experience, the most fertile period is when you are weaning off your baby from breastmilk. that 6 mths is the most productive. so no need to heng, can plan abit. hehee..
di, that's VERY VERY IRRITATING LOR!!!!! i think small companies they dun think of the 4 mths gap. but STILL?!?!?!?!?
agree with ourlovestory, i think u shud consider yourself very lucky for 1. u got contract job thereafter even tho u r pregnant (btw, what you do?) and 2.this company not worth staying! better to know early in the process.
rykiel, u r very young leh... always come out with abbreviations that I have no clue... e.g. what is AFK? btw, you were 19yo when u had #1?!?!? wow... btw, in my era, there's this clubbing in the afternoon kind called "tea dance" (ok, really showing my age liao). it's the same as clubbing cos once in, it's dark and disco-like. and i used to go to these when i was aroun 15 too!!! hehehee....
eh, i also in NEL! between buangkok and hougang.
ourlovestory, my MIL is not taking care of me at all. not even doing anything special or gifts etc. jus ask how r u when we meet. my mum also rarely lah.. nowadays. so mostly it's me go pester hubby cos only preggy times i get special treatment. hey it's his kid too and he does NOTHING while i do the carrying and be the cow later!!! that's my theory.
Marie, AGREE!!! nagging is bad!!! especially when i have a mind of my own on what i want etc. but they get upset and want to do other ways. then i get pek chek cos this is MY kid. very bad feeling in the end.
my fren also lived w MIL for her #1 during confinement.worse her hubby keeps travelling so she newly wed w honeymoon bb, living w in-laws and MIL nags. so she got depression and kept crying for no reason. she was the 1st among us to get married & pregnant (at 27yo... we all late bloomers) so we din know what to do or how to help her. so ourlovestory, at least u got old aunties like me and young preggers like joy & rykiel to be here for u!
errr.. like bhoo, i drinking coconuts since day 1. now it's 2 coconuts per wk on average cos i feel really very very heaty. literally HOT mama...hahahahha
cookie, i plan to just go delivery ward w hubby. next day ask brother or dad if he's around to send boy and my mum to hospital. then do gift exchange between siblings. then boy goes home w my mum and hubby stays around. yours leh?