(2012/07) Jul 2012

You ladies can still sleep on your left or right?? My girl keeps kicking me when I turn to my left or right!!! She only allows me to sleep flat on my back, then again she still keeps moving in my tummy and my tummy feels so achy!!! I can't tell anymore if it's because of her kicking that's causing the ache of simply because my tummy is stretching further...urgh!!!

joy_javen, dun worry abt confinement. It will work out fine =) You sound so hyper, confirm can cope.

ourlovestory, whenever I go for my scan at gynae, I get to hear my bb's heartbeat. Why must specifically go for ECG?

Cherish, according to my gynae, my ovulation cycle not regular. I only have 4 ovulation cycles per year. I am very very lucky to have this #1 already. Dunno whether can heng 2nd time to get #2 before I turn 40!

Laura, big is better than small right? Small and pre-term baby high chance will end up in NICU.

Marie, yes yes, still sleeping on my left/right side
i guess i am just not a sleep flat on the back person.. i feel my backache more when i sleep on my back lo..

joy_Javen & Bhoo: my MIL is staying at St george's now. haha... too bad joy_javen u moved, if not can meet up!

liligal: my work story very long... so since I'm kinda free now, lemme just type out this long story to entertain some of the sleepy mummies here..
i changed new job last Aug(b4 preg)& found out I was preg in Nov, by then was about 6weeks preg le & sway sway it was my confirmation too cos 3 months' probation. Lagi sway is that co req staff to do medical c/up before we are given confirmation letter unlike others which will ask us go medical c/up upon joining the co. So I have to tell HR exec. that I am preg cos can't do X-ray. She said she need to inform GM & HR manager for them to advise if it is ok to skip the medical and still be confirmed. The next thing I know, my supervisor asked me to office in the afternoon(same day) & told me that my probation has been extended due to performance reason. FYI, i showed increase in revenue for the portfolio I took over and exceeded the target given for that month itself so I reasoned with him but he act pitiful & said, 'u know la, mgmt always wants more than that.' So i said ok since it's only 1 more month. The very very next day, my boss(head of dept) called me in office & said GM gives me 2 choices, 1 is to resign and the other was to be terminated based on the reason, not meeting expection! went to reason with GM and she(yes! a mother of 1) dare to tell me that there's nothing she can do cos management says so, by management she meant her husband who is the CEO?! insists that it was not cos of my preg but cos they feel i can't produce sales figure despite showing them the printouts of actual figures i have produced. So decided to resign instead of being terminated as they obviously just want to get rid of me. When i give her the resignation letter, she still can give me the shocked look that i wanna resign. Went to MOM and found out my case not strong to bring to court cos they terminated me more than 6months prior to EDD, can only offer to arrange meetup session to negotiate.

Lucky for me, managed to get a contract job when i was 4months preg which ends next week. Talking about it makes my blood boil again :x

Marie,
actually we should try not to sleep flat on the back. it's not good for our back as the weight of bb will put strain on it. try to sleep on the side.

i like sleeping on my back since my backache is killing me but my bb always protests!! I have to turn very slowly (which means i am conscious) in the middle of the night now else i sure kena cramps.. wearing socks helps but still cramps sometimes when not even moving!!

di: i can feel your anger and it is really unfair for pregnancy women like us... however look on the bright side, your ex-boss doesn't seems too pleasant and you will have more problems with her if you are still on the job and pregnant. so maybe it is a blessing in disguise?

bhoo: the ecg is to listen to bb heartbeats for 30 mins.. also look for contraction signs.. thats what the nurse told me.. so i will just go there and sleep for 30 mins lah! ;p no mummies did the same???

sorry was AFK! celebrating one of my fellow colleagues birthday thru a 'meeting'. LOL!

cherish: yea! i saw u ler =) hehehe

liligal: nt young liao. i look v haggard n 黄脸婆. if u go ard looking at other mummies, kids as big as p5, they look like models! =(

ourlovestory: heyho! the ecg can hear the thumpthump de!!! hehehe. thn bb shift u will hear the distorted noise from the speaker. HAHA. =)

marie: i used to slp on left side. nw left side slp too long like abit will ma ma feeling. duno y.

di: omg. compared to me u realli 受委屈了。。 辛苦你了!加油!!!!

zhen: hahahhaa.. its good that pple r cooking tonics for u yeah=p

di: wow tats really near to my home.. hahah..
i miss that area though.. however no choice lah.. hubby hse at jurong.. waiting for my flat to be ready in 2015 dan move to punggol.. hehe..

anyway by right they cannot do that to u lei..
lucky my company nt like tat.. coz i was a contract staff n supposed to end contract in March this yr.. i knew i was pregnant in late december last yr ( as i got super irregular menses which is a total mess up) i told my supervisor(who is a male) n he dan told my boss(who oso is a male) so i was like thinking siao liao.. contract end in March my delivery in July.. who wanna hire me after my contract end.. who knows my boss speaks to me n say there r position for me n ask if i m intrerested..n next thing i know in feb my HR speaks to me n converted me to perm staff w/o probration.. so i consider m lucky.. at least i m entitlted to my maternity leave=p hahaha..

As for u now i think if u want u can do some telemarketers job lor.. those part time de..
else just take the time to haf a good rest=)

mummies: i m slping all positions actually but mostly waking up in the morning with my back on the back n my legs been crossed..

Marie, I try to sleep on my side cos I read that sleeping on your back is really bad for blood circulation, etc etc cos weight of uterus and baby will be pressing directly on spine.

Di, agree with ourlovestory that this could be a blessing in disguise =) now you can stay home and take care of your kids and not worry abt having to go back to work after maternity leave, plan childcare arrangements for 2 kids, etc etc...

We should gather more pple living along the NEL so we can meet up during our maternity leave!

Joy: super advance welcome to Punggol... hahahha :p

Bhoo: you living in NEL area? hee.. we should meet up somewhere along NE.. hee

di: felt angry on your behalf lo.. lousy company.. but it's really a blessing in disguise.. take this chance after your current contract job to spend more time with your family.. and when you are ready, you can start looking for job again..

bhoo: hahah.. i not worry abt myself.. i m more worry abt taking care of my baby.. haha..
i can be hyper but oso sick easily.. haha..
i try to walk whenever i can but i will ask my hubby to come pick me up if he can.. coz i dun like to squeeze in the mrt.. the pple all like rushing to go home.. n they dun care if there r elderly or preg woman in front of them..they just push their way thru..

Zhen, which station are you at? Both Di and I are ard Potong Pasir ... And if I remember correctly, Cherish is SengKang(?)

Rykeil, NEL is purple line. You are not in the same kampong as us! hehhe

joy_javen: tdy at bus stop i gg northpoint eat, the psch kids running n running all ard the busstop. i gave them my dagger stare than they din run ard me. kids or adults all got their own pattern. jin jialat. i sit bus or mrt also no ppl wan give me sit.. some see my bump nia pretend liao. like drama kings n queens sia!

yeap, it is a blessing in disguise cos this current contract job is paying same amount as the previous sucky co and i'm doing 1/4 of what i used to do =P the only negative thing is i'm losing out on the paid maternity leave... oh well, everything happens for a reason so yea.. =) will just take 1 step @ a time, as much as i wanna spend time with the kids, dun wanna lose touch with the outside/social world as well as must work and earn $$ for myself since still young & hate the idea of 'asking' hubby for $$..

joy_javen: u got a good boss and company! mine is just one of those rare nasty ones. No offense to non-singaporean mummies here, but the company was under China mgmt so maybe more heartless ba..

Rykiel: NEL is the purple line.

i really envy those mummies who have their own mummies to take care of them.. i feel so helpless at times... like all alone and i started to worry.. my mil also not taking good care of me... no special soup etc.. i even have to make my own bird nests and soups too... and also to cope with work.. i think i am already in depression mode

ourlovestory: my MIL only use mouth. oh u must drink bird nest, eat gd food etc. but i one bird feather also no see from her. special soups i only get from my dad n mum but not too often my hub forbids as #1 came out too heaty. but i mean, 有补到好过什么都没有.im nt those v welloff type can afford drink daily good food but i dun like my MIL mouth shoot like machine gun but do nth. cheer up, anything nt happy talk her! i support u. my mum is a taxi driver, she cant possibly take care of bb. previously i was SAHM, i 2nd mth aft confinement i bring bb back to look after i nearli ki siao. i was 19YO only than. simi also dk. bb cry i cry. oops. slowly got the hang of it thn ok ler. jiayou. u can do it der. dun feel helpless.. sure got things than u can do others cant!

Bhoo, i am at punggol

Rykiel, i can meet you if i am going back to mum's place.. lol, as mum is staying at Sembawang.. haha~ agree we should meet somewhere centralised, so all mummies can meet up

ourlovestory, dont think too much, it's not good for the baby.. you still have all of us around here giving you the support
be strong!! hugsss

ourlovestory: my mil oso wun really boil tonic soups for me unless i tell my hubby i wanna eat tonics n he will go buy black chicken n tell his mum to cook dan she will go buy the herbs n cook for me de..so no choice.. sometimes i will just go outside n eat those tonics soup at the market de..
u dun think so much k.. wat most impt is ur hubby is giving u the support u need.. honestly speaking.. wat matter most is ur hubby dotes on u n he giivng u the support..

Rykiel: haha.. most central place is city hall lor.. lolx..
anyyway sometimes really cnt blame these pple lah..
prob they haf their own side of story..
like maybe they need to support 10 kids n need to work 3-4 jobs n they too tired n need to take the seats.. lets take it as we mummies r fitter dan them can liao..
as for kids ya sometimes i feel like shouting at them n ask them to be careful..

Di: yeah i m in a good company=) n my colleagues here r nice.. haha..

zhen: yeeayea. cos aft we deliver aft confinement finish sure boliao can come out lim kopi=x hehehee

joyjaven: fwah. seh. i tink i train down cityhall now i become flat. =x hahaha. ya probably. the drama queen n kings all hv their own side of their story.

thanks all babes!!! *muacks muacks! i will jia you!! just a few more weeks and there will be new joy to our lives too!

got eat is better than no eat, so we must also take care of ourselves lor.. i think we can drink coconut drinks soon!!!

bhoo,
i'm at punggol.

ourlovestory,
my mil and mom are not cooking special food for me too. mom is too busy with her own grandchildren so no time for me. mil says she doesnt' know what to cook for me so she skipped that too. as long as we eat healthy food, i think this is good enough. so dont be sad okay?

di,
yes. like other mommies here, i also feel so unfair for you. but it's good that u can think positively. must enjoy ur time with your children and slowly look for jobs when u feel the time is right.

joy_javen,
u're so lucky. u met 贵人。 i'm still waiting for my 贵人. heheh

joy_javen, I'm also very worried abt taking care of nb. They look so fragile right? But I think that as long as we stay happy (must tell HB to not anger or annoy us) we should be able to cope. Keeping fingers crossed that baby will be good and not the mafan cry and cry type! Hehhe.

As for keeping yourself in good health you must eat well during confinement. Dun anyhow anyhow eat KFC or McDonalds! The idea is to eat whole foods (ie unprocessed and unrefined). Like that you will not fall sick easily. But I will give myself the occasional chocolate and ice-cream cos that's happy food! Heh.

Rykiel, you were a mum at 19?! Amazing! I think I was crazily clubbing at Zouk and destroying my liver at that age. I salute you!

ourlovestory, my own mum also bo chup me. She has her hands full with 2 granddaughters... Dun be sad okie =) Baby coming soon already. Must be happy!!!

zhen, cherish, bhoo: I'm not someone who sleeps flat on my back too, in fact my most comfortable position in lying on my side (left/right)...but baby just keeps kicking I got no choice...if not I'll never get to sleep at all

ourlovestory: think I'll be doin the same thing as you (listen to baby heartbeat) on my 34 week appt....the nurse told me to go there 15mins earlier to listen to baby's heartbeat.
Anyway I think sometimes it's better for our mum's or MIL to leave us alone...imagine you get the kind that wants you to do things their way and keep nagging at you, ask u cannot eat this cannot do that then it will be even worst right? I got a gf who got post-natal depression cos her MIL keep nagging at her during confinement...tell her cannot bath, muz eat this cannot do that....worst thing is they live just next door. After she went to see psychiatrist, the hubby had to explain the situation to his mum and ask her not to come to their house so often

bhoo: i started clubbing at 15 =x. hehaho. i was the early clubber. my gfs all started aft schdays.. muahahhaha.. so whn i was a mum i was seeing my gfs clubbing drinking making merry, getting lovesick, lovelorn, bewitched by guys, getting dumped. while i slacken dwn to only ktv n pubs in the first 1/2yr whn i gv birth. thn ended up always gg hm aft 1hr cos my mind all with my #1. slowly slowly i stopped all. unless ktv-ing with my #1. haHAHAAa.. tt y whn i had #1 i dun consider my body good, soooooo tts y #1 more prone to cough colds etc bah. body no good. nw hope #2 will be much better! *YEAH*!

I look at your pictures and think I finally figured out why I always got people giving me seats on MRT... and why 2 foodcourt aunties (on the same day 2 weeks ago) commented "快要生了hor?" Haha. My doc says my belly protrudes out a bit more, some ladies their bbs grow a bit more ... internally?

Ourlovestory and rykiel, actually quite good to be left alone by MIL also isn't it? Mine is a bit of helicopter (hovers) so she offers and I say no need. Lest next time she goes how she did this, this, this and that for me (act like martyr). I rather drink less soup than "owe" her! Hahaha. Anyway, she hardly cooks so if store bought stuff, might as well I buy my own, or if she cooks, she puts MSG. Again, I might as well buy outside. Also, we might disagree on what is suitable for preggies to consume. So, conclusion, this "neglect" can be seen as a blessing.

we can start drinking coconut once a week now ba.. but i think got specific one to drink cos got thai one and dunno what other one cos apparently one is heaty, the other is cooling.

I agree with Marie, sometimes it's better not to have a nagging ear beside us especially during confinement, the hormones can really go crazy w/o us realising and we can practically snap at every single thing.

listen to baby's heartbeat is the CTG right? my gynae clinic too old skol dun have that equip lo, have to go TMC for that but he havent told me when yet. so excited yet scared when think of the delivering part cos my #1 was with epidural & i felt nothing at all when pushing baby out so recently my frens have been 'scaring' me with stories that they can fel the snip and how painful when pushing.. sorry mummies, not scaring u all here ah, just saying out loud my fears =P Despite the fact i'm a second-time mummy

bhoo: i thought we only can drink coconut in the last month? coz it is too "liang" for us right?

rykiel: can go into clubs at 15? i thought min is 18??

marie: i can feel the pressure of "no bathing" from my mil already..

citizen: maybe it is also a blessing in disguise for me lor ;p i only get to cook during weekend and my legs will be swollen from all the standing and walking.. sometimes too tired then i will eat out lor..

di: i have a fren who is on epidural but still can feel the c-sect cut! in teh end the gynae have to put her unconscious for a couple of min to cut open the tummy, it is really scary!

Ladies, so hard to keep up with the thread even though I am SAHM! How do u FTWMs do it! Been busy with events and suddenly no 1 is down with fever sigh.

Rykiel, liligal, Laura, you ladies r hot mamas! ;)

Re drinking coconut, I drank in the last mth for no 1 and he came out really nice n clean

Those 2nd/3rd time moms, what is your plan for no 1 when you go to labor?

is CTG compulsory for all? didnt hear my gynae mentioning about it..

i was told i can start my coconut drink twice a week when i reach week 35
and i am super looking forward to it, as the weather these days are killer to me..

i also have friends scaring me with stories when i told them i am thinking to try delivering without epidural.. until now only my hubby & my SIL is supportive of me going without epidural..

ourlovestory: feeling the pushing during Natural Birth with epi is bad enough, ur fren felt the C-Sect is really scary!!I'm just hoping since this is #2, better be a quick and fast labour so i dun feel the pain for too long cos i wanna try w/o epi! hahahaha..

last time i think certain clubs/pubs dun really check ID so rykiel could 'sneak' in? hahaha...

anyway for the no-bathing part, it's really just old traditions passed down from China where they have winter whereas Singapore is sooooo hot! Do shower or at least rinse during confinement cos i personally thinks that by not bathing & feeling hot & sticky/sweaty contributes to our mood swinging towards negative side.

Rykiel, clubbing at 15?! U win! Lol.

Agree that sometimes no help from elders can be a blessing cos I also dun believe in many of the old traditional confinement beliefs. Wat cannot touch water, cannot drink water, etc etc...
7100042.jpg

Here is pic of my pig trotters for ur amusement.

bhoo: Please lift ur feets up when u r home, your water retention is bad!! we are wearing the same fitflops! hahaha, diff color though. Min is balck...

bhoo: I have the same pig trotters too! hee hee.. do you walk a lot too? some said that it is because the food we eat is salty so try to drink more water k...

di: most #2 is faster than #1 leh.. so you don't have to worry too much la! ;)

zhen: i think you are very brave to go without epidural. If your tolerant level is high then i think you can do it!! in fact it is good for bb to be without epidual... but i am a timid one.. i have not decide to take epidural or not.. i guess when the time comes, either i screamed my lungs out or i take it! ;p

joy, since it's your first time why din you get confinement lady ah? pamper urself a bit mah. it's quite stressful for 1st mth.

my tummy not big meh? i think it's like another of me jutting out already. yah dunno why girl also so protruded or pointy. last time boy also pointy. ok let me find one that shows flesh.. then can see the REAL big tummy.

laura, yah.. my back view doesn't look preggy at all i think. ahhaha.. except for the bigger bums and fattier thighs.

cherish, yah yah me also find moving side to side a torture!!! lie down also cannot, side also cannot.
after a while, side will ache. then shift. then ache then shift again.

bhoo, how to have only 4 ovulation cycles? u mean u only get to have 4 menses per year? btw, quite proven by experience, the most fertile period is when you are weaning off your baby from breastmilk. that 6 mths is the most productive. so no need to heng, can plan abit. hehee..

di, that's VERY VERY IRRITATING LOR!!!!! i think small companies they dun think of the 4 mths gap. but STILL?!?!?!?!?
agree with ourlovestory, i think u shud consider yourself very lucky for 1. u got contract job thereafter even tho u r pregnant (btw, what you do?) and 2.this company not worth staying! better to know early in the process.

rykiel, u r very young leh... always come out with abbreviations that I have no clue... e.g. what is AFK? btw, you were 19yo when u had #1?!?!? wow... btw, in my era, there's this clubbing in the afternoon kind called "tea dance" (ok, really showing my age liao). it's the same as clubbing cos once in, it's dark and disco-like. and i used to go to these when i was aroun 15 too!!! hehehee....

eh, i also in NEL! between buangkok and hougang.

ourlovestory, my MIL is not taking care of me at all. not even doing anything special or gifts etc. jus ask how r u when we meet. my mum also rarely lah.. nowadays. so mostly it's me go pester hubby cos only preggy times i get special treatment. hey it's his kid too and he does NOTHING while i do the carrying and be the cow later!!! that's my theory.

Marie, AGREE!!! nagging is bad!!! especially when i have a mind of my own on what i want etc. but they get upset and want to do other ways. then i get pek chek cos this is MY kid. very bad feeling in the end.

my fren also lived w MIL for her #1 during confinement.worse her hubby keeps travelling so she newly wed w honeymoon bb, living w in-laws and MIL nags. so she got depression and kept crying for no reason. she was the 1st among us to get married & pregnant (at 27yo... we all late bloomers) so we din know what to do or how to help her. so ourlovestory, at least u got old aunties like me and young preggers like joy & rykiel to be here for u!

errr.. like bhoo, i drinking coconuts since day 1. now it's 2 coconuts per wk on average cos i feel really very very heaty. literally HOT mama...hahahahha

cookie, i plan to just go delivery ward w hubby. next day ask brother or dad if he's around to send boy and my mum to hospital. then do gift exchange between siblings. then boy goes home w my mum and hubby stays around. yours leh?

citizen: actually quite agree when being left alone. but at times when u hear or see her puting so much effort for ur SIL etc. u will start thinking 'y i dun get this kinda treatment sia..' lol!!!

ourlovestory: last time where got check. u show ur face reg can go in, u knw the ppl there also can go in. muahahas~ =) miss the days but come to think of it, y was i behaving like a wastrel. =x

cookie: i nt hot. maybe nw hot la. give birth liao chuis again. the boobs deflated again. hHAHAHAHAAa!

bhoo: water retention! u r at wk? im wearing the same one as u! =)

di: me same as u fitflops black!

liligal: afk = away from keyboard. those others too chim de i dunno la. hehehe cos i often msn. than at times boss ard so shortcut reply to gf just type afk. hehehe. im now official 黄脸婆 so simi club i also dk.

v shioks, i went northpoint for dinner, than i came home till now hvn bathe, vacuum floor. throw one whole box of clutter. hahahaha.. gg to throw the clothes into the dryer, uniforms hang up than gg take a long shower! WOO!

Wah, this thread really move too fast for me to follow!

Liligal, when baby jutting out, I don’t dare push too hard, scared hurt baby. When I see how baby dance in tummy, can really understand why it’s called waterbag, the tummy is like so fluid! Tomorrow will be my wk33 only.. binder must wear even in hospital? Ok.. another thing to look out for.. & yup, definitely interested in your learnings!

Cherish, bhoo, I have a slight sore throat for a few days, drank lots of water / chrysanthemum, end up going toilet every 15min :p Also find it strange that on bedrest but still got dark eyebags
How many months can the bouncer / rocker be used before baby outgrows it? Looks quite small?

Rykiel, not very long lah, what’s wb? Your photo is nice! Realized I don’t have any pregnant photos, must remember to take some, else baby will think the stork delivered her, haha. I also never see a bird feather from MIL, now in my 12th week of bedrest, MIL visited once when I was in hospital..

Ourlovestory, I also don’t have special soup, only drink the bottle bird nest even though it’s sweet, but no choice

Bhoo, I bought the rompers on g-market, but cannot choose design.. hope will get some nice ones
and I also very scared of taking care of baby!

Cherish, sunbelle, liligal I also 70s but haven’t cross 35

joy_javen, $3.04 good price! Normal is $3.95?

Sleeping position.. I will lie on one side until stiff, then wake up, turn with lots of effort, & lie on the other side.. But recently tummy feels squashed when I lie on side & will also get backache, then I lie on back a while to relief backache, but tummy will feel very heavy & have to turn to side again :p

Tummy cramp. Thanks ladies. I hope it is just Braxton Hicks. The cramp is on tummy, sometimes both sides, sometimes front, it s everywhere around the tummy.

Sleeping position. My gynae said sleep at the position yo feel most comfortable with. #1 I like to sleep sides. Now #2, I prefer to sleep laying on my back.

MIL. I bought bird nest, my mil also bought bird nest for me. Guess my bird nest can eat till end of confinement.

Herbs/tonic. Ladies, first 2 trimesters, tonics can but our last trimester pls stop heaty stuff. We need to eat cooling stuff from week 34 onwards. One week one coconut n MUST be soft meat. Else don't drink or eat, give it to someone else n try open another coconut. Must be soft meat. I m lucky my house is near the seaside so when I drove to pick up my girl from school, saw the contractor chopping trees n they gave me 2 young coconuts which can last for 2 weeks. The reason for eating cooling stuff n coconut is to prevent our babies from developing "pimples" or rashes when they just born. Those who had jaundice experience like me (#1), no more beta-carotene food k in our 3rd trimester k? My TCM physician told me all these lah.

Age. BTW, I m not young too. I m oldest lah. Going to 40. My hb n I traveled half the world already so not much regrets. Now is to give him 2 beautiful babies n he will be the most contented man in the world. When I saw his smile when he saw our #1 came out from my tummy, he was the happiest man in the world, can't even see such smile in our wedding, haha.

Kawaii baby,
U take care. Weather is quite bad recently. Can be so warm n suddenly rain.
Fr what I understand, e norm std net bouncer we see in kiddy palace can last till bb is 8,9 mths old. There is another bigger size net bouncer which my friend claims her son still sleeps on it when he was 1yr plus. I guess it depends how big e bb is. She bought e big size one for me. I prefer net type as it's more cooling n I don't hv air con in living rm n my hse not very windy type.

kawaii, eh, now i lost liao. what is a bouncer? i thot it's those walker or like my ang moh frens, they got this thing tat hangs on the wall and bb literally bounce on it.. it's like a mini-bungee!!! until i jus checked google and found out.. oh, u mean those rocker chairs ah....

me got one from fisher price last time. i find too hard and big for babies. so now thinking maybe put an cushy inset in it or something.

for baby, i no choice have to push cos she's causing me pain w the jut out. slowly push in.

rykiel, so wat's the age gap between ur #1 and #2? this is ur # what kid ah?

BB, you are right!!! my hubby also not so happy at our wedding!!! but when #1 is out, he's more dazed than happy. maybe due to lack of sleep. haha. is ur #1 age gap close to this #2?

btw, why only soft meat for coconut? i only drink juice. enough? and becos i only drink juice, i buy those thai ones, open a hole and just put straw leh. for #1, i was only eating durians and no coconut at all!

BB: u are so lucky, so much bird nests to eat!! But last trimester cannot eat too muh is it?? I can't wait to start drinking coconut water!! The weather is really too hot!

Kawaii baby: can buy those concentrated n no sugar bird nest which is better?

Rykiel: u still can do so many things!!?? So giving birth at a younger age is still better!!

Any mummies staying with MIL??

Talking abt backache.. I can't stand my hubby. He said it's due to epidural that I took for #1. Feel that he was indirect telling me 'told u to try natural wo epidural but u didn't want to listen me'. Then just now was telling me if next time I feng shi, don't complain so much. I shot back, asking him if he meant abt taking bath during confinement. He said it's all for my good not to take bath. I'm suspecting it's his mom nagging again. Told him okay, don't take bath then don't take bath. But since u're my husband, u also cannot take bath so that we will go thru together. He couldn't answer liao. 老娘不发威,你把我干病猫!

cherish, hahahahhahaaaa... i support you!!! hate it when my hubby sides MIL too. but he will put it as tho it's his idea, he processed and decided. but i definitely can see the mummy trace in there!

mine is the other extreme. my MIL is way too western cos her mother pass away when she was young and it was her MIL that took care of her. she hated it and went everything against. meaning EVERYTHING. including CNY, all her kids brought up to hate CNY and all things traditional chinese... including pandan cakes or chinese kuehs. so when i do my confinement, she gave me the look like, u must be crazy and so superstitious. and hubby followed and gave me the eyes too!!!