(2012/07) Jul 2012

Carpark at Mt E is terrible too. We always park at Paragon cos we hv first hr free parking during banking hour. But for delivery day, we plan to take taxis. When i delivered #1, my hb was so nervous where hv mood to find car park lot? Taxis is the besr cos hb follow you all the way! If need a car to go home, then hb will go home n pick up the car otherwise hoping free ride from baby's uncles (heehee...). My parents stay near to Mt E, so very convenient for them to visit.

soulsista, oh dear MtA still renovating? it will be very frustrating to be there and hearing all the drills!!!

Thanks ladies. me hoping boy will get well soon. feeding him lotsa water, barley etc. now also ensuring i dont get sick. sigh... jus a few days more!!

anyway, me getting very emo recently. little things upset or can feel i'm losing patience. thankfully still can control control and din blow up. not sure if it's due to the lugging of extra weight around or what. i also hv problems rolling out of bed, like so tough!!!!

Mommies, toking abt being sick - celebrating my #1 Bday today n Tml, but prob is my hb n I both sick past few days.. N nw I learnt my sis n her family also sick. Mums maid also sick.. Though is small family celebration but Tink everyone get together those not sick also sure sick one. Tat includes our kids.. Sigh sigh sigh Tink dessert shld be free flow barley better :p

Cherish - weather is extremely hot past couple days n I tot is due to Preggy tats y always feeling hot. Then next thing u noe is it starts raining heavily. Tis kind weather no wonder everyone falling ill...

Soul sista - mt a tour sounds bad then. Prob coz weekend more visitors. Also bb boom period. But room wise n drilling by July shld be done n completed le.. So our time shld be ok. Haven spoken to gynae abt delivering at mt a. Dunno if she will agree

I put on 5kg past mth but bb only gain 400g.. Gynae was shocked n blunt. Been commanded to ctrl diet n eat healthily frm nw.

SGSC, how many wks r u now at? mon i'm going for my checkup. hopefully it's my digital scale problem at home and that i wun gain too much since last checkup.

Sg_sc,
Ya lor. Morning was so hot n noon rained so heavy. Strange weather!! How much weight is ur baby expected to gain now? honestly speaking, I don't eat healthy food for #2.. Been too busy wif work n #1 n when reach home fr work or in wkend, I'm dead tired. Really hope baby will be healthy.

Lili gal,
Same here. Hv problem getting out of bed n even sofa
I hv terrible aching n pain at my left leg, think carry my boy too much yesterday. Hubby looked after him almost whole day today n kept grumbling. Finally lost his patience n caned our active n naughty boy. Sigh

cherish, oh dear... poor boy. my boy totally not active at all so still quite easy. he's more like a girl temperament but the girl in me is more like a guy, kicked the whole day violently, much to the delight of my hubby.

i think my nesting symptoms setting in. i start whole list of clearing drawers, shelves, packing, building up task lists etc... much to the dismay of my hubby.

one thing abt guys i realized, they can jus duh and do nothing whole day. even old men i see downstairs. just sit and stare. women tend to busy themselves. and get stressed up and then starts to nag. hahhaa...

Hi ladies, wah it's so happening here! I just went for my gynae appt this morning....bb gal is at 1078g at week 26 day 3....so happy that I finally got to get a preview of how she looks like

sg sc: I just went my check up yesterday..gained abt 3kg n baby is 700grm now..gyne say my weight is increasing nicely;) MIT lil bb oso gained abt 400grm frm d last check up..

lili gal: agree w u.. my hubby too.. I tell him I wanna gt bb stuff n he tell me still early..next mth dan slowly look ard..but we gals just want to haf things done up..

sblbee: hehe gd for u
excited right;)

Before every checkup I will worry like crazy about my weight.. Like SG_SC I belong to the "ure gaining too much" category. Get told off each time I'm there for gaining all the weight.. Haiz.. Envy those of u like Joy_Javen who report 3kg gain n doc says "well done"!! My next check up is at the start of may.. >.< really hoping my gain would have moderated..

Sblbee,
It was so excited to see bb gaining weight n developing well. I'm waiting for my next appt in 2wks time. Can't wait for that day to come.

Liligal,
Ya, agree wif u too. I asked my hubby to help out clearing some stuff n he could say let him rest awhile first. I hv to ask him specific what time he will start to do!

my boy must hv traumatized by yesterday scolding n canning that he cried non stop during his nite sleep. In the end, he woke up at 1am n finally fell to sleep again at 4am plus.so zzzz for me now.

joy_javen, my hubby too, he say can get the things like stroller &amp; car seat after baby is out because baby will not be going out first few months, and no need carrier because baby will be in stroller? Er.. ask u gals, bring baby home from hospital to home no need put in car seat?

Mt A.. during my week stay, hubby only had to park at MacRitchie once, not so bad. But can hear the reno from some of the wards (stayed in 4-bed, so dunno if single/double can hear). Btw, think single/double very popular because 1 mummy who delivered at midnight had to stay in my 4-bed ward &amp; only manage to shift to double after another patient check-out the next day. Think also heard another mummy in my 4-bed ward actually wanted to stay single.

Liligal, yup, still on bedrest. Today is 26w3d, so another 10wks to go? 36w considered full-term?
Hope your boy recover soon &amp; u can enjoy your trip!

So hot today…

yah very hot today and worse becos of my boy, hubby doesn't want us to on the fan so it was even more unbearable for me the hot preggy.

sigh.. dear boy doesn't seemed to be getting better. now i m wondering if we can still go ahead at all.

seems like some traits are common in hubbies. hehehe... i also like cherish, give him tasks and send to his mail and calendar. but he jus lax and din comply!!!! argh! then he say we shud hv a wall calendar and write in there so that everyone knows clearly when to do what. but that's the thing, last time he did that and then said we shud move to online so that it can be accessible from anywhere as a reason for not doing the tasks. and now he jus retract back to it! argh!!!

ok, at least i got him to agree on getting the sofa bed (we are still bunking in my mum's place) vs sleeping on the floor with mattresses.

cherish, oh dear... poor boy. must make up to him over the next few days yah? was it entirely his fault or just that everyone is so stressed up and fuse burst?

kawaii, when you reach 37wks consider full term. but about 10wks more for u. i left 8!!! hhehehe... but still find it tough day by day. hoping that it will come faster but then again, lots more to handle when new bb is out.

hang in there k? you have come so far!!!

so who is doing all the buying for you at the moment?

Kawaii baby,
U asked a gd question. Honestly, intend to carry bb in arms when discharge fr hospital. They are soo small leh.

If I'm not wrong, full term is 40 wks.

Liligal,
It was not my boy entire fault. I know he's being active n maybe he's in e terrible two stage now. Hubby needs to be more patience wif him. He's expecting e lil one will sit still or play by himself while he was reading newspaper or relaxing on sofa. N I was totally 'switched off' yesterday due to e aching, resting on bed whole day. I hv been telling hubby if he could put his patience at work to our son, that will be great. Men!!

Hello mummies, haven't had time the past few days, suddenly hit by flu, sore throat n ear also infected sigh.. Worse,my boy also down with high fever suddenly. He's finally asleep with his daddy so finally have a bit of time to come online n catch up on the forum

SG_SC, hope u n ur hubby get well soon, lili gal, hope ur boy gets well soon too, it's when we r sick we realize good health n healthy pregnancy really r priceless n shouldnt be taken for granted..

Anyway mummies, 6 months down, 3 more to go! Feeling more excited with each passing week.. Although I still barely did anything yet! Can't wait to get better n start planning for the lil one's arrival

Have a good week ahead everyone!

Cookie,
Hope u and ur boy recover well soon. Last time if fell sick, didn't feel anything much, e most take med, sleep n wait for recovery. After having kid, my mentality changed totally. Scared of falling sick, what if later spread to lil one, if sick how to look after etc. we really must look after ourselves well too.

which brand of nail clipper/scissors would you mummies recommend/or are using and find it good?

also, what about thermometer? which brand is recommended?

MtA thou carpark got problem n under reno but still alot of mummies gg hor?

hub wise for me i tink mine is calculative on what he does. he remembers what he does always. n he will always tell me, wah i do one u no say i do la hor. thn ill always tell him i 5years at hm do one count simi. thn he will go =x hahahhaa..

thermometer wise i got mine online. i can order for u all if u all wan $46. purple n blue available.
6920460.jpg

nail scissors i buy those mini ones. anyone from kiddypalace. i nt that xp in this. maybe other mummies can advise?

any one wan order bb stuffs? n maternity wear?
<font color="red"><font size="-1"> Rykiel's Maternity Barangs BP#3</font></font>

Hi ladies, do you think the hospital will provide swaddle cloth for the baby when we bring the baby home? Or do we have to bring our own?

good day mummies..

anyone has any recommendation for pregnancy pillow? My back has been hurting. At night when i need to climb out of bed or change position , it hurts...

bb is also very active in night.. cant slp well with the kicking..

<font color="red"><font size="+0">marie:</font></font> i b bringing my own one. kkh also provide i tink, i only knw abt kkh the rest i nt too sure. my #1 frm kkh but its a blue ugly cloth la =x hehehe

<font color="red"><font size="+0">tracy:</font></font> i got one but preorder. nt sure if u looking for this type thou. can see my bp the misc items -> Miscellaneous try-out items:

1) Maternity pillow: http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=13288656805&amp;prt=1328855753040 $90 with delivery/-

2) Winnie the pooh cushion seat: http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=13842660527 $30 with delivery

3) 4 in 1 stroller (Stroller, bassinet, infant car seat, rocker adapter) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10265955308 红色分体运动版 $700

thermometer
i'm using braun 4520. could not say it is accurate but it's more to more easier to take temperature. i tend to take a few times and gauge from there.

Nail clipper/scissors
same as Mrs C, i used pigeon scissors when my boy was still young. Now, i change to nail clippers as his fingers and toes are bigger =)

swaddle cloth
Think most hospitals provide it. you may want to ask the hospital on it. I know TMC provide one so not going to buy this round.

lili gal - im in my 24.5 weeks according to gynae but i tot im oredi 25 weeks...hmm...

Cherish - B4 she scan for mi, she say bb shld be abt 700gms and indeed bb only 700gm but mummy put on 5kg...so its all on mi! BB not absorbing for mi lei...sad.

Joy_javen - hw many weeks r u now? ur bb weight same as mine ;p

Hika/Cherish - yes lor, i been craving for sweet foods, fried foods/fast foods/ ice cream...kaya toast, prata...all the unhealthy stuf, no wonder bb reject hor??? lolz

Mrs C
Thanks for sharing.. i think i have decided to go with studio loft, will be booking a slot with them.. haha.. hope pics turn out well.. *cross fingers* =)

Nail clippers - i got the Pigeon NB scissors for #1 then, so can reuse for #2. Then aft she 1yo, i got the Pigeon Toddler scissors instead. BUt somehow, i din like it so am using normal adult clippers instead. Easier lei..

Thermometer - used to use the pigeon digital $9.90 one, but too ineffective oredi...the scale jus rises so slowly by 0.01 deg celsius kind whilst we try to hold it under her armpit...now am using the infra-red kind...much better n tis morn i measured my gal is 37.7 deg..sigh whole family is down.

THanks Cookie! Yes, now weather very hot n bad, better drink as much water as possible!

thermometer: i have a question, right now we're using the Braun in ear thermometer (not too sure if that's the thermoscan u all are talking about). Can that be used for our newborn? cos i was thinking it might be too big to fit into bb's ear? not sure, anyone has advice pls?

SG_SC, yeah yeah likewise for me. from the start of 2nd trim i been craving and eating unhealthy bfast cos that's all i have near office. (BK, fried bee hoon, curry puff etc). and also have had fastfood/ice cream cravings which i indulge once in a while. then now even tho after gynae's warning i do try to be more conscious and make sure i eat healthy bfast, the weight didnt slow down leh.. still the same. that's why went back kena told off =X haiz. praying the next chk up i have will show more improvement..

hika: the Braun Thermoscan is those in ear thermometer...i used that for #1 since his newborn days...the PD also used the same type...

Mrs C: Thanks for the info! ok then at least i have one less thing to worry about. Cos i wasnt sure if it can accurately measure for newborns.. glad to know it does!

yup, thanks all mums for the advice! it's clearer which thermometer i should get now!

what about cloth diapers? do you all recommend the use of that?

mummy lee,
i used cloth diapers for #1 for a very short while. needed to change and wash frequently and in the end, i switched to disposable diapers totally. cloth diapers save cost as it can be reuse. for newborn, they change diapers quite frequently as poo. so it depends on individual.

Today i went for glucose test and my gynae said my sugar level slightly high. She asked me to go for a day workshop to control my diet and sugar level. Cannot eat sweet stuffs liao esp icecream!!!

SG_SC: i m in 25th week tml=) hehe.. what abt urself?? that y left 15weeks to go n i m thinking still so many things not yet purchase..
not even the pampers for newborn..any recommendation??
i saw in another thread there will be baby fair in may at suntec??n ya like my colleague says i can afford to wait for GSS~~~ (hopefully)

Rykiel: okie thanks alot=)

mummy lee: my hubby saying its okie to get cloth diapers just for home wear n wash it.. though i m going to ask him who is going to wash the diaper since i cnt really be in contact with water n i m staying with my in law n brother in law..so i cnt possibly throw into the washing machine..

Any mommies looking for MEDELA PURELAN nipple cream or AVENT Nipple protectors?
I have a tube of PURELAN (37g) expiry 04/2013 to let go @$10.
Avent nipple protectors are brand new in packaging @$12.
Self collection Eunos mrt or via postage at additional $1.
Please PM if keen. Thanks!

Cherish: okok thn Kkh is the blue one. But for #1 I no use theirs I bought one for boy to go hm. Together with clothings..

Cherish, thanks, yah same for me, v worried if me or hubby sick will spread to our boy, very cham if all sick, so i asked my hubby to sleep with my boy while I'm alone in mbr
lonely but no choice haha! Btw, now I'm preg with no 2 I try to avoid medication too unless I really feel I can't make it without.

Re nails: yup the Pigeon nail scissors is ok, can buy

Re diapers: personally I think if u don't help extra help after birth,it'll be alot more convenient to just use disposable, cos already so tiring, plus if pantang not suppose to touch water, if still have to think of washing the diaper cloths will be a pain..but for my no 1 case I had to use quite alot cos he would cry/fuss when he pee or poo so had to frequently change, so using disposable might not be so cheap

Btw, recently saw my gf's studio loft newborn baby shots, quality is not bad

Oh btw mummies, if u need recommendation for nappy rash cream can use desitin (which I find is quite strong). I also tried drapolene, find this milder than desitin

If no diaper rash, just use Avent baby bottom balm for general maintenance. My #1 uses that and hardly get diaper rash.

If got rash, then use desitin as recommended by cookie.

Cherish, ya hubby say baby just out from hospital too small to put in car seat.

Liligal, nobody buying baby stuff, hubby say wait til baby out..

at least we’re not alone wrt hubby experiences hee

Mummies, get well soon!