(2012/07) Jul 2012

Rykiel: i just went to see the new link u paste to me..the designs i dun like lei=( is there any other webbie?? haha i prefer more simple designs..if dun haf its oki=)

rykiel, u must be tall!!! i usually wear around 37 but some shoes big so 36.

cherish, tahan-ing.. hahahhahaa....

i think i better think of name soon too. last time we just decide AFTER boy born!!! hahahaha...so very close to the one mth expiry date for birth cert then we chop chop decide.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen:</font></font> i keep typo n type jovan =x. ps.. got alot other designs in the shop itself.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">All shoppers in Taobao: ref to the picture i attached got click on the 查看所有宝贝 to see all items this seller in this shop has. u can sort by 价格price low to high/销量selling rate/新品new items </font></font>

6907730.png

Rykiel: no worries i didnt notice the spelling error oso=) i will go home n search tonite else i go home search over the weekends=) thanks anyway.. so the recommend size is 腰围3尺2到3尺8??its actually equivalent to wat waistline?coz my colleague oso wanna buy

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen:</font></font> 3.2/3=106.7(厘米), i googled and its like that calculate. lol.. =D

Rykiel: i just sent u a message. i got alot of qns.. like for eg Taobao when u choose the item.. how do i tell u which i want to purchase?? look confusing..

yeah wanna to share that my gynae commented that my baby is small for the EDD date. yeah he asked me to eat more durians to pump up and today 's BP oso a bit high so he prescribed aspirin for me to take too. yeah mi been vommitting on and off to for the last few weeks and mus admit din eat really that much so the weight gain for 4 weeks is only 2kg. yeah hope that my baby gal will grow more in the next few weeks lor...worried leh...anyone of your fren has such scenario huh?

Hi rykiel
my mum will help to take care my bbies.. Ya.. Voucher expire by end sept n cant extend further.. Sianz..i oso cant bear to left my bbies here while we go for holiday.. Sure miss them alot..;(

Hi sunbelle
U still hv ms? Whats ur bb weight at how many wk now? Dun worry, usually bb will grow very fast n big during 3rd trimester.. If u eat alot durian,must drink more water to prevent heaty.. Hope ur vomit will goes off soon..;)

Hi Sunbelle,I went to my gyne abt a mth back ard 20wks..n he noticed I didn't put on weight hence he just me to eat more or rather I can afford to eat more
I will check my bb tml
but I haf to b honest my appetite dropped n I always cnt finish my rice during my wk10 to wk22..now I think every 3 hrs I will b hungry..

Mummies it's Friday today
have a great weekend ahead despite today is d 13th..

btw any mummy can advise what does maternity belt use for?? was looking at Rykiel bp n came across but nt sure what it is..

Hi J03,

I am ahead of you of 3 weeks and yeah as for weight, he din really measure which i am surprised. anyway mi determined to eat more now cos maybe the vommitting cause me to eat lesser and lesser food lor....how your baby buying spree for baby huh?

Hi Joy,

just try to eat more cos i tink that if we dun, nutrition will be affected. drink more milk too... hehe

Qin: i signed my cordblood storage package with cordlife already.
seems like stemcord goes for shorter periods while cordlife is a 21 yr 'package' lah. From what i saw stemcord seems to only look at 6 or 10 yrs? at a stretch. then prices will be renegotiated after that based on price then. (not 100% certain since i didnt find out in too much detail abt theirs) But i guess hubby n i had a better impression of cordlife so we took theirs instead. Should you happen decide to go for cordlife and have no one to cite as referrer, pls consider me! haha

yes mummies, it's finally friday! finally tong for this day.. when i looked at mirror this morning when reached office, i was like just woke up from bed. terrible look!!

maternity belt is used after birth to tighten the tummy so that it can trim down faster?? not sure if i get it wrong..

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> i only 163 i tink. leg damn big. even hub laughs. everytime CNY must buy earli. else bo size. else i order from plussized shoe shoe in taobao =(

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen:</font></font> got my reply yea? maternity belt i heard to support the weight har? some mummies alr recommended by gynae to wear. tis round i also buying. i tink i might need one. asking my gynae on the 20th for the 'helpfulness' of it. another type is for binding as what cherish mentioned. can help tighten tummy area. that one also call maternity belt i guess? but for after birth bah.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joanne:</font></font> dont worry abt it! bb in good hands with ur mum~ own mum sure can more fang xin than MIL rights? hehehe.

Friday the 13th~ woohOO~ TGIF. hurhurhur. im so sleepy tdy. i ate 4slices of plain gardenia when i bot it last nite topped with 2mug of freshmilk. so contented to eat n slp last night~ ended up i woke n woke to shh shh.. HAHHAHAHA!

sunbelle: yeah i will try to eat more if can..

cherish: thanks=)

Rykiel: yup got ur email replied..
doubt getting any swimwear liao bah..all teh size like hard lei=(
else just like my hubby suggest ask me to wear a bikini n dan wear tshirt on top..hahaha..
anyway oki tml i ask my gyne=) hehe..
btw i posted on ur spree thread=) wanna get the allerbaby bag.. hehe..but i saw another link got more freebies thrown in lei.. haha.. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3845155540

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen:</font></font> i like the allerbaby also! hahaha. i hvn got chance to swim yet. i tink if wan go must buy swimwear also but like seh leh. haha. my son sure more thn glad to go swim!!!

the aircon in the office blow until i gg oinkies soons. =x

sunbelle &amp; joy, please eat more. i never get such luxury comments thrown to me at all! hahaha...

oh.. anyone has friends or family who wants to have a hightlight/hair coloring + conditioning treatment + wash at only $38 @ marina square's Black Salon? With additional hair spa it's $69.

I am not sure which one i bought i.e. $38 or $69. I bought this groupon sometime ago and forgot about it. it's going to expire soon!!! 24 Apr!!!!

Hubby still doesn't allow me to color hair.

Anyone has friends or family members interested to take this offer? I can mail the groupon to you to print out.

qing-er, OG has baby fair. it's in town also. i think the strollers &amp; car seats offer is from 12-15 Apr. can consider checking out.

yeah, i was thinking of studio loft too.. but not sure. my friend's hubby can take good pics and simply took around the house and turned out beautiful. i was thinking if I shud jus do the same in the comfort of our home.

lili_gal..thanks..but OG got limited choices..hb thinking to buy combi prim long..

maternity shots..I will tk too but my friend going to help me, foc..hehe..he is quite prof, from d pics he posted at fb..during my #1, my bridal shop got free me pic during my anniversary..so i took it when i abt 5mths+..quite nice..

lili gal: If you are planning to do those nude/half nude shots, can consider studioloft coz it is all ladies team there...did mine with studioloft for first pregnancy...this round will ride on my boy's toddler shoot at Studioplay and do some family shots showing off the bump...boy turning 2 in june, so just nice for his birthday shoot and i will be week 34/35...

thanks ladies. I think maybe i'll go for toddler shot and ride on also. not sure if studioloft has ride on for toddlers.

do you get to get back all the shots edited in softcopy?

Rykiel: yeah i really like the allerbaby so will be getting it=) let me know how much alright=)

lili gal yeah i will try to eat more but today lunch was overkill!! haha.. now i m still really full from my pizza n ice cream=)

i oso looking at the maternity shots but think kinda expensive=X

anwyay i m looking at the OG sales promo..
thinking if i shld get medela manual breast pump n the pigeon baby starter feeding set..

Mrs C

So you paid for the Bloom package at studio loft? I was thinking 1 8R and 5 5R is a bit little.. care to share more?

I do like their semi-nude shots alot. =)

meandtim: Yes, I did it in 2010 for first pregnancy. Back then the package was only 120 or 150, can't remember. Now increased to 250. I did purchase some additional photos at 15 each...haha... Just like wedding photos lor, like too many of the shots, so bought extra...

Rykiel, your BP in Chinese, I dunno how to read

Received a dress from gmarket with the strap facing the wrong side. Before I could figure out how to reject / exchange, my mum already fixed it. Heehee looks like I returned my secondary school home econs to teacher :p

Maldives.. sound nice! Never been there, is it much nicer than the nearby beach places like Bali, Langkawi? Also, what’s the difference between Maldives &amp; Mauritius? Me country bumpkin

Liligal, how you get Club Med offer, always thought Club Med very expensive..

Few days ago, baby like suddenly change her routine, usually quiet in day, but suddenly last few days keep moving during day, until I dunno is it her moving or contraction or some other reason? How does contraction feel like?

kawaii_baby: yeah its a nice place however i m not sure what is the diff coz i never been to bali neither langkawi before.. hehe.. i more bumpkin=p

mummies seem like OG has pretty good buys..i just came back but hubby ask me dun buy the others first coz sure got frequent similar fairs oso..but i just bought pigeon ppsu feeding starter set=) which got 2 X 160ml btl n 1 X 240ml,pacifier n a brush..

joy : did u take a look at tyhe pigeon sterilizer bundle? does it come with a warmer? i think the next bb fair is at expo early may..

kawaii, jus so happened they hv this for travel/media industry and then offered it to their supplier companies. that's when I got hold of it. hehehe.. yah... at this price for 3 of us for 3d2n i think really worth it so just insisted.

but but my dear son kena phlegm &amp; cough today! we got him antibiotics which usually we dun think and lotsa medicine. praying that he'll be healed by Mon latest.

hubby already dun really feel like going. nw with son like this i think he is not going to be accommodating anymore. sob sob sob!!!! :"(

btw, contraction is like having menses cramps. i never had those so to me it's just pain down there. it's PAINFUL. so i think urs is pure movement of your bb. shud be fine. gd to have her moving. u still on bed rest order? how many more wks to full-term?

<font color="red"><font size="+0">kawaiibaby:</font></font> paste the link of the item to me; i show u how to see =)

u ladies can go fairs n all. so envy. i too hot giddy, humid giddy, walk too long tired feel breathless, human too much also giddy. =( nvr seem to get into crowds right. even at times lunch walk out for lunch i feel like jellyfish!

Lili gal,
hope ur son will recover well. Weather is very unpredictable recently n ppl tend to fall sick. My son just recovered fr running nose n now suddenly hv fever. So sainz. Wkend going to be at home again.

Rykiel,
Ure not alone. I feeling also tired when walk too long. Now find bending up n down fr floor is so difficult!

cherish: nope I went to Albert OG n there wasn't many pple but I cnt say d same for weekends coz Kwan Inn temple is there ma..

liligal: hope ur son recover soon too.. think d weather kinda bad.. my god daughter who is turning 2 in August oso gt fever last week
let him drink more water yea

Rykiel: try bringing a brolly out?? I oso feel giddy when too hot or humid.. so I always try to stay in d office n pckt back to office for lunch;)

today weather is soo hot! already starts to feel sticky after bath and now, feeling zzz too.

what are mommies doing now?

I juz went for e Mt Alvernia tour.. Carpark was terrible.. Long queue juz to get in, hubby decided to park at MacRitchie Reservoir n had to walk.. Soooo far for me to walk.. Cant imagine when in labour n rushing to hospital.. Stuck in that queue of cars juz to get to e drop off.. By e time ur hubby find a lot, might have delivered already.. Then visitors will have problems wit parking too.. Then all e wards full so didnt get to see any rooms, reno works here n there so u can hear drilling noises along e corridor.. Not sure if we would be able to hear frm inside e room..

Hi Parents-to-be,
I have 5 unopened brand new packs of Drypers Soft (Newborn) for sale.
Selling them at $30 ($6 for 1 pack).
Got them recently at baby fair but my baby has outgrown them.
Interested parties, pls pm me.
Collection can be done anywhere in Singapore, if convenient.

Soulsista,
Thot mt A parking is ok n there are quite a no. of lots? Went to visit my friend before n it was ok. Oh, don't tell me it due to dragon yr again..

Talking abt ward, hv anyone book yet? Really worry when e actual day comes, there is no room available for e initial booking.

Cherish, the queue of cars soo long so hubby said confirm by e time u go in n try find lot, damn long so hubby decided to park elsewhere n walk.. So we didnt even see e state of e carpark