(2012/07) Jul 2012

hi all, actually i m quite new to this forum (tat goes w/o saying being a first time mummy)
my edd is on 31st July n I have not done any research on what is needed or haf to prepare for my new born.. anyone kind enough to share with me pls? like what are the necessities I haf to get before my bb is born.
my hubby n I decided to get d bb stroller n carrier after he is out for a mth or 2..

Marie, I delivered naturally. Test n measurement n cleaning all were done in the same room. After the baby came out n daddy had cut the cord, the doctor n midwives would place the baby on my chest to see. It was the happiest moment. After saying hello to the baby, the midwives would carry the baby to the corner of the room to do cleaning n measurement. Daddy was busy taking pictures of baby n singing songs to sooth her crying. I was all relieved while doctor was sewing me up. The midwives would read aloud all the measurements so that I could hear too. Then after wrapping her tight with blanket, they placed the baby to latch on immediately while I was still being sewed. After observing the baby latching, the midwives told me, "Mommy, ur baby latched well, no problem to breastfeed." After doctor finished her last stitch, I was pushed to my room with my hb following me. They told me baby will be sent to the baby room. It was 1.30am. My hb slept almost immediately when we were left alone. But I was too excited. I pressed the bell to ask to see my baby. The nurses taught me to breastfeed n around 3am, I was asleep.

Hi Rykiel...
Interested in yr bp but when roughly will reach spore? 2 wks?
I'm now 27 wks.. Cant wait too long haha..

So now yr #1 boy is at K2? #2 boy also? Edd?
My # 1 boy is at K1. #2 is a boy again : ) my edd 10 jul

<font color="red"><font size="+0">wil's mom:</font></font> earliest 27th arrivals. those who want ur items earlier do order make payments soon so that i can process them earlier for out of stock checking. =) which item u looking at? maybe u wan to paste the url to me i can check for u bah =) #1 boy, #2 boy! wan close factory liao ler. hHAHAHHAHAha!!! EDD: 02/08 ! gynae keep telling me i sure wun give birth in August sure in July cos #1 i gave birth 1mth earlier. this time round not one month also will earlier 1week or so. nw still too early to say hor?

<font color="red"><font size="-1"> Rykiel's Maternity Barangs BP#3</font></font>

morming mommies. it's mid of the week liao!!

do your appetite still increasing? i had mee rebus for breakfast and now, still feeling hungry. really need to control my diet else too heavy.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">cherish</font></font>: mid week. wednesday!!! 4D today. they always say pregnant woman got 财富。anyone got it ler? hurhurhur. my appetite also big. i ate those 经济米粉 for breakfast with teh-C at 830 now tummy rumbling. duno is hungry or mouth itchy. BTH!

m getting bored at work. feeling sleepy and the backache doesnt get better. hais..

Hi i'm planning to go MT A for my 2nd child popping out in July. Anyone has any feedback on Mt A? Previously was at TMC. Thanks!

cookie, my boy is turning 24mths soon..next wed his 2yrs old birthday
how come u become sahm by no choice? Did u work b4 u got #1? My boy tk cr by nanny since 2mths old n then nanny stopped when he abt 17mths..i sent him to cc 19mths..

cherish..agreed wat u said..i also headache in bb logistic planning..duno wat to do is the best for bb n my #1..

tis morning i chat with my upstair neighbour..she verbally agreed to help me tk cr my #2..I will work for few mths to get bonus..haha since just couple of mths away after 4mths maternity leave..and nov i will go holidays with my hb n #1 so really need someone to help me..

Rykiel : can i check with you for the barangs u r selling, for those swimwear the prices are not in SGD so wat rates r u using?? am quite interested to get swimwear n go swimming as i heard its good for backache..

Cherish - I was at TMC and i managed to rent one of their breastpumps to try out...it was definitely chargeable then. Dunno abt now. That was jus 2 yrs back though!

Qing-er - My dd also turning 2 next week! so our #1 and #2 actually very close in age...heheheh

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen</font></font>: welcomes =) er, u ready just post in the thread with payments can ler.

Just had lunch, din know wad to eat, order kuehchap the kueh with one egg only. the innards all idk hw to eat. LOL! cos i got redbean soup from home, mum cooked and ask me bring one box. so morning i came i put in fridge than later gg bring it out to microwave it!

its super dark is yishun now. looks like a heavy downpour is otw!

Rykiel: noted with thanks=)
but hor i got trouble with the measurement.. hahahah.. thinking if i should take 4XL or 5XL.. so confusing..

lunch time is usually a headache i guess..always dunoe what to eat n now lazy to walk out so far coz of the hot weather else scare it will rain=(

yah i wanted to get swimsuit online as well but then realized my Bintan trip is next week!!!! so dun think i'll have time and my super old one-piece swimsuit worked though abit ugly looking especially on the top portion. hehheee... bikini totally cannot cover already.

I'm pushing and entering 30wks by then. my mum is so against me travelling but i think i'll go crazy if i dun go somewhere. so looking forward.

and yes,i think my appetite grew too much !!!! i should cut down on mid-night suppers. do u all hv that problem?

lili gal: I m 24th weeks now n i just came back from maldives.. i oso went to the beach to have a short swim..=)
my gyne even approve me to go sknorkelling lei..
so just go=) as long as u dun push urself too hard.. tired dan just tk a rest=)

actually i dun haf any increase in appetite just that got bored i cnt eat sashimi n raw oyster=(.. infact i didnt put on any weight since i m preggy.gyne even ask me to eat more..
anyway as long as ur gyne say ur weight is still okie dan u no need to control bah=)

so envy mommies who're going for holiday. enjoy it ;)
i didn't go for any holiday for 3yrs liao! stuck in sgp. wail wail wail!!

my increased appetite is usually in day time. need to eat breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, snack, then dinner. i'm trying to control my appetite after dinnet time. if really hungry, will drink milk and faster go to sleep. hahah

SG_SC,
i was at tmc 2 yrs ago too! i asked for breastpump to try and the nurses who i asked, told me there is no such thing. cannot try breastpump due to hygiene issues lor.

joy, maldives is so nice!!! thanks, i think i'll jus try to rot at the pool or bar with mocktails there.

actually i'm pretty bad, still drink coffee, tea, eat sushi sashimi and now thinking about oysters. hehehee....

i think i have gained 3.5kg in just 1 mth!!! since last gynae checkup. hmmm.... 3rd tri really speeds things up.

cherish, just 1 kid now right? jus go!!! nearby also good. 2 kids harder already.

wow maldives...how nice! luckily we went boarcay to dive before we got lucky hehe...no diving for a long long time lor...i guess no holiday for a while after baby pops

i think snorkelling is relaxing haha good activity, even better than swimming, still has underwater scenary

lili gal: yeah just try to play with water.. my aunt ask me to go swimming..haha she say the country club she is working at always see alot of ang mohs swimming when they r preggy..

i totally avoid coffee n tea n sashimi le=(
yeah my hubby caught fishes during the maldives trip n i was tempted to eat the sashimi lah..but i try to control.. anyway just moderate eat still okie bah=) dun overeat shld be np=)

linggie: yes maldvies is really a nice place.. will go back again 2yrs later if everything goes smoothly(esp since a new additional to the family) Boracay is 1 of the place i wanna go oso..but kinda scare coz heard there is pirates there..haha..

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan</font></font>: lol u measure thn u c which u feel more comfy lor. lunch is getting dreadful. rice/noodle/rice/noodle >.<"""

envy those on holidays. i went hk/sz last nov. i tink i was alr pregnant? but i din know=x hahahhaa sinful. was still puffing than. lol! had plans bkk tis march. but conceived so.. tadah.. nth happens. simi also cannot plan. nw wan go genting blow wind also scared. so far.. butt pain.

haha the journey is tough, must transit at manila, then 2 hrs coach then 15 mins by sea, dont think it is a place to bring children.

the price tag associated with maldive sighhhhh dont know if i will ever get there haha

SG_SC..yes, so gam..when is ur first birthday? R u from april or may 2010 thread last time?

Everyone talking abt travelling..make me feel wan to go somewhere too..I was planned to go bintan with hb n boy end of march but due to his hfmd, then i need to cancel the trip..I think after 7mths cant tk ferry as stated there..so just "kuai kuai" at home lo..i know when #2 out, really hard to go out esp now hb already mentioned if got 2, better to eat at home
..anyway, wil try my way out..hehe

qing-er, really can't take ferry after 7 mths? hold on... meaning end of 7th mth or beginning. i checked w club med, they say usually they dun check and are ok but better to get a letter from gynae just in case.

yah, my hubby said the same about travelling! so i was not very happy saying we dun travel as family etc etc. the last we did was when boy was about 1.5 yrs and it was a trip to kuching cos his cousin had wedding. so not counted. then before that was a travel at boy's 1yr to shanghai. now he's 31mths (2yrs &amp; 7 mths) liao!

he was still very reluctant. then miraculously he read an article saying wife's will go crazy if they dun do yearly travels as family. he panicked and told himself that he already have a crazy enough wife, he doesn't need to add to her craziness which is why he agreed! hehehe.. i have to find that article and thank the author!!!!

meanwhile, u all can quote me to get ur hubbies to comply!!! hahahha....

lili_gal..i saw this rule when i booked the ferry last time

"Ladies who are more than 28 weeks pregnant are prohibited from travelling on board the Vessel unless a medical certificate certifying fitness to travel is provided."

I think u still can go provided tat u got the letter from gynae..

Enjoy ur bintan trip ya!! Should i go?? haha..

Qing-er n Sg_sc, congrats on both ur no 1 turning 2 next week! Every birthday is a milestone! Time really flies... Any bday celebration for the kiddos?

Joy_javen,so shiok! Maldives for babymoon!! My gf also recently went to Maldives for babymoon,think Maldives getting popular for bbmoon now.. We thought of going Maldives for bbmoon during no 1 time n a fren recommended angsana resort,but the speed boat to the resort per pax already 150usd or so per way,so heart pain! Btw, my prev gynae say no scuba diving n end up we went other place. You must have really enjoyed urself n be all rejuvenated now! Envy envy hehee...

Liligal your bbmoon coming soon too!

Yeah all this hol/bbmoon talk really making me wanna go too but hubby busy with work now, too bad for me!

Mummies I've also been snacking alot lot, tummy looks bigger n alot more obvious these past 2 wks or so, realize my bum also bigger liao.. Wonder how much I'll weigh the next time I visit the gynae! I am feeling very heaty! Any remedies to recommend?

Thanks Cookie..will just celebrate at cc..but according from teacher, parent not allow to go in cc due to hfmd..so I just bring the cake over n bk to work
..they will help me to tk pics..kinda sianzz after heard it..

His birthday i need to work at expo due to exhibition so maybe just a simple dinner with hb n boy..

cookie..drink more water..cut off d snacks..i didnt sleep well for the past 2 nights due to serious coughing (cox of d snacks :p)..at night, i kept goin to toilet..i feel so tired n sleepy everyday..

Rykiel: oki i will go back n measure n such.. hopefully i can get it done by this weekend=)

to all mummies, yeah i guess we definately need a break once in awhile=) so try to get a short getaway if possible=) but of coz we haf to save up at the same time.. i m forced to sell away my phuket voucher as baby is coming out in july which i planned to go in October this yr=(

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan</font></font>: tk ur time! happy shopping!

woohoOo! less than 20mins to knock off &amp; go back hm to my 2loves. was drinking redbeansoup jus nw n the lil one woke n started kicking. normally his kicks always comes AFTER work. my hub says he also stres tt y no kick. HAHa

Qing-er,can't even go in n snap a few fotos with him?yeah quite strict,but hfmd is serious so no choice.. Can pass them your camera n ask them to help take lotsa pics? Enjoy the dinner!

Haha ok will try n cut back on snacks.. These days appetite really getting bigger.. But water intake nvr increase sometimes even reduce, bad rite? Cos going to toilet more frequently, last time once each nite (but always insomnia so sleep late), now have to go twice liao.. Will try to drink more n snack less, thanks

Rykiel, and good nursing bras to order for your spree?

Joy_jovan, wow u planned for another hol already? Phuket sounds great too, u love beaches? I find it's easier to take bb along for hols when they r smaller if tbf especially, when they start moving n eating, have to take along more things during travel

Wow, so many threads after I came out of work meeting. Hehe.

Marie, tmc for my #1.

Cookie, my water intake also never increased n I drink lesser water nowadays but eat alot of chocolates. Think will get heaty soon. Haha. Ya, our weight will gain faster in 3rd trimester. So far, gain 6kg liao.

Joy, u don't need breastpump if fully latch at hospital. For my case, my boy didn't want to latch n I had bad engorgement. So need to pump out lor.

Lili gal,
Think it's difficult to go short trip now. If want to go wif #1, hubby wants his parents to tag along so that there are ppl to help out wif my boy. Mil health not gd so cannot go. If go wif hubby alone, still need ppl to take care my boy. I'm just stuck here lo! LOL

Lili gal, ur hubby is so sweet. If I show or tell mine abt need to go yearly travel, he will first give me the look that I,m joking or talking nonsense then act blur n walk away!!

Rykiel thanks hopefully i can able to buy sth i like.. anyway i check with u ah..they put: 5XL(特大码),2.6-2.9尺,适合140-175斤 meaning what is the measurement suppose to be like? ptp measurement or 1 whole round??

cookie: haha i planned it last yr all before knowing my bb was coming=) but only managed to go Maldives.yup i love beaches but i love BKK too=p hehe so maybe when bb is out go for a short trip to go pray.

Cherish: I see but we wun know if we able to haf it fully latched until dan right??

Hi everyone! whoa thanks for all the advice! it's really helpful.. hmm there's really so much of the misc stuff that i never thought about/considered. (like the basin n salt, or face towels or breast pump sharing in hospital) will have to start planning for what to bring! I guess i tend to be more a "play safe"(aka kiasu) kind of person, probably will end up with a mini luggage too! haha.

talking about appetite. i have that same problem! i previously was telling all of u about how i've gained a little too much weight to the point my gynae told me during 2 checkups i should really watch myself more. But for example this morning, i prepared 3 pieces of bread for bfast, and tried to ration it one per hour to last me till lunch.. by 10am i was already staring at an empty container and can feel myself wanting more food! oh no.. this is so terrible.

i'm only expecting #1 now, but already i'm contemplating how soon i want #2 to come along (i actually want it soon but am worried about whether too close a gap - 15months - is bad for the health of #2 and myself). Like some of you here, after #2, i am very tempted to take a couple of years off work and be a SAHM. but i see so many colleagues/relatives all so glad to go back to work after ML that it makes me wonder whether i will change my mind after i experienced it! And the loss in income is going to be a huge blow to me too.

sigh and i'm so envious to all u ladies who get to go on bbmoons. Hubby totally refuses to go anywhere until after #1's out. And considering i wanna get #2 soon, goodness knows when i'll ever get to go on a holiday again! it's gonna b hard to bring 2 tiny tots anywhere!!

<font color="red"><font size="+0">cookie</font></font>: nursing bras ar? hmm.. the first few shops inside have nursing bras wor. try searching the word 哺乳 in those shops or in the main taobao =)

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan:</font></font> pass me the link i can check? =) 5XL(特大码),2.6-2.9尺 this ones is the waistline measurement. TIA

Hi Joy
Why r u selling ur phuket voucher away since u r going only on october.. By then confinement over liao so shd be able go mah?? Me has bkk hotel voucher too.. Expire on end of sept so we plan to bring elder boy #1 there on sept.. Hopefully ok to travel by then??

Im only at 24 weeks but feel breathless whenever I talk for 5min.. Normal a not? When talking on the phone, the other side party ask if I had run a round as I sound out of breath!

Rykiel : Which are the nursing bra u have tried and is good n comfy?

ya! thanks so much for all your advice! i was in fact shocked to see the basin with salt thing.. but guess that is really helpful.
will there be a point of time when we bring hte basin and salt and the nurses stare at you like what are you doing?
anyway, if they were not to allow, i'll do it back home..
wow! all you ladies are so geared up for holidays! i get excited thinking of it! but when i think again, i feel tired.. i'd rather R&amp;R in singapore.
by the way, have you all started attending antenatal classes yet?

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joanne</font></font>: wah so shiok, so u gg to bring the lil one to bkk too?

<font color="red"><font size="+0">tanny</font></font>: i got a few pcs. actually whats the diff between nursing bra n bra i still dun get it. nursing bras are those w/o underwires? i hv a few pcs, cos previous bp a few mummies bought quite alot. than i also bought some. hehehe

Rykiel: this is the link, actually its the same as the one u posted me the previous time=) anyway i measured my waistline its like 100cm liao wor.. haha..afraid i cnt wear sia..
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9944987307

Joanne: coz need to book by beginning May and my hubby afraid bb need more care or anything.. so he say its better to sell away. cool go BKK is always great for shopping..

Tanny : when i was 16wks i already feel breathless when i cross the overhead bridge alone.. so i guess its pretty normal? just maybe walk abit slowly dan usual?

Mummy Lee: i believe u wun be the only one bringing over=) so just bring yea=)
hehe..sometimes a short getaway is what we can look forward to though i m getting more excited to wonder how my bb will look like.. hehe..

Hi mummyLee
Already attending Wong BB class as worry get very heavy if attend later.. Think i need to bedrest on 3rd trimester..

Hi rykiel
No.. Dun think can take care 2 babies when they r still so young.. Better stay in singapore for hygiene purpose.. Bringing my elder son only as he has been quarantine in singapore since my pregnancy Including coming June holiday n when he knows got this voucher, he says hurray... So must bring him along...;) not sure whether i hv recover fully by then to travel or not??

rykiel: nursing bra usually comes with an opening at the cup area to facilitate easy breastfeeding, just need to open the cup and latch...some even some with a little pocket in the inside for u to place the breastpad... usually no underwire though i've seen some with it...