(2012/07) Jul 2012

QQ : sorry! I just saw your question.. SAHM is Stay At Home Mum...

winningstar, ger or boy both fine for me. Yup, healthy ok de. We decided to have only one child. But i scared i cant handle the stress from in laws n relatives if ger. Aiyo, bo chap them la. Bb is mine anyway.. Hehe..

Bambi, now I know. I'm one of SAHM then..
. I think I have gastric pain too, a mild one, only at night before sleep. After drink milk (similac mum), I feel better. I also dunno mine is heartburn or bloating.. very suffering every night. Blur as well.

Hey mummies, do u all have pimples ard ur breast?? I have quite a handful ard the heart area.... which normally I do not have before... Are they normal???

Hello everyone.

Blood test at week 12. I asked the nurse if this test is called OSCAR, she said yes. Ok, the thorough scan results r ok. Spinal thickness n chin bone thickness or something. Baby is actively waving to us during the scan. I hv discussed with my gynae about amniocentesis. Anyone will be doing this test? My age is a concern n also I had a very bad experience when I hv my #1 during the 3D/4D scan which I would like to share with you. When I was having #1, my blood test ratio was very good. Everything is good. Gynae said the risk is very low, then when I was sent to another clinic in the same hospital by another popular gynae to do the 3D/4D scan, he told us our baby has a golf ball in the heart the risk of down syndrome is very high n adviced us to abort. I couldn't sleep for nights. When I finially talked to my own gynae, he assured us that the statistic in Asians r very very low n the golf ball would disappear after baby delivered. My gynae was so right! My #1 is healthy n so adorable. Now, knowing this Oscar blood test is not so accurate cos there r babies who suffered down syndrome though the blood ratio show very good result, to hv a peace of mind, I hv one month to consider amniocentesis which is 99.5% accurate. Sigh...

Someone asking about the benefit of bird nest? I only know the baby skin is beautiful cos my #1 skin is beautiful not like her mommy. Cordceps according to my Chinese doc is good for baby bone.

audrey, i have as well but juz few at the front but more at the back. i think may be our body is heaty especially when we are pregnant due to the food we consumed like milk n less "liang" stuffs consumed n hormone changes.

Ym> I'm like you. Had very bad complexion, pimples keep popping out one after another, until my mom says I'm so ugly. >.< But it's getting better now. I also had tummy hair pre-preg but now I notice that they turn darker and thicker. O_O

I'm hoping my firstborn is a boy la. Kor kor to take care of siblings. But either is fine la...healthy most impt.

I keep saying bb is a boy though and cute, pink stuff does not attract me now. I will be like, "Oh...not what I want." Haha. But what I always think always turn out opposite one leh....and I feel so bad if bb actually is a girl.

Audrey> I have I have. But it like just pinkish/red spot. Not pain or anything. Looks quite scary/ugly. And my skin at neh now so thin, I can see all the veins there....so scary.

ya, winningstar, it's me. i took annual and unpaid for Jan, so resting at hm nw. lucky boss ok, and am so relieved after that. Hopefully, when I'm back @ wk, I be okay.
I hvnt step out of hse for weeks, other than maybe buying food downstairs/seeing gynae. Home seem to be v comfty

Audrey, i had 3 pimples during 7/8th week on one breast and now got marks,even though nv scratch ! urgh.

QQ, i just drank milk and ate antacid, cos gastric act again. Do u all drink a lot of milk? Normally i drink 1.5 scoops (half cup/day).
Too much, i get too full and becm uncomfty.

BB, initially I planned to go OSCAR test myself, so tat HB can save more leave days for child care after delivery. After i letting him know tat can see BB waving, he insisted he wanted to go as well. The happiest moment is each time going for routine consultation scan. We even joked that why dun we buy a scanner back.. haha

QQ, yes indeed. Happiest moment but each time, I will hold my hb's hand real tight n look away till my gynae tell us baby is moving n very well then I will look at the big screen. My hb is so happy seeing the baby waving, even before he slept last night he kept telling me the baby is so cute. He bought a stethoscope wanting to listen to my tummy, goodness, I told him can hear it after around 6 month I think.

Mine is pimples on my face! but actually last time i also have pimples on my face.. so.. overall, didnt improve.. hahhaahah...

but my gynae gave me something to apply for pimples and he said is safe for pregnancy.

Bambi, i juz drink a glass at night b4 sleep, full cup, drink slowly.. can take half an hour.. 3 scoops. if felt very full, juz stop. if dun feel like drinking, put less water (die die got 3 scoops), sip a bit also good de. dun force myself too hard,try to relax as possible. coz, bb still small, wouldnt need so much nutrious yet. O ya, muz add 4 teaspoon of oat as well. Or else, stomach complaints again.

i can only take Similac now. If I switch to Enfamama or normal milk, I get diarrhea.

baby is small but placenta size is big? coz baby will move and kick.. need more space for the movement.. or else, so dangerous. I think i read somewhere, big tummy is better than small tummy, coz, smaller placenta can affect the movements n can coz defect. so, dun wear tight pants, need to drink more fluids. My Gynae said, eat less is fine but muz have enough fluids.

Mrs C, yes yes. Hahah. :p

Rer-Rer, tomolo Finally I can see baby too, after almost 3 weeks. I very super paranoid now leh, w/o any symptoms for 3 days. i really scare about the heartbeat.

Angelia, thanks for all the hardwork.

bambi, heartburn is like something burning near the throat-stomach there....This is my interpretation la....

My FB connection got problem, super slow. Super sian.

Alva, amniocentesis has a risk of 3% of miscarriage and is very painful and must be very accurate. If you do already baby is okie but.....how? My blood test result for my #1 is not okie but NT result okie. They also ask me to give up..........!&amp;@#*@(#@_+, In the end my baby come up so cute and adorable and healthy.

Mahjong : wednesday just know! Hahahah!! My hb went to tell her... She still ask me "why you pregnant never tell me?" i jidao reply. Not confirm i dont wanna say first mah. Hahaha! =p CNY time sure got ppls kpo liao... Sian! =\

Mahjong, wouldnt tie bah... wat if we regret? especially after delivery, bb is so cute, mind might change. It took 5 years for us to have this bb. If by luck, have 2nd one, we still welcome. Aiyo, struggle now...

Mahjong, that is why I sigh. But I trust my gynae very much. He is the best. I m just worried of the leaking. Now I hv #1, I don't want my #2 to be a burden to her so I want to be very sure. Also, I don't want to be frightened by those lousy doctors n those ambiguous results again. Anyway, one month to ponder about it. haha... Mahjong, me too feel like scolding that doctor.

winningstar, u make me happy, those symptoms were like me last time, complexion super gd lor after preggy n tummy super hairy. My hb called me Pooh bear dearie. ahahha! This time my face super jialat, last time every mth mense pop 1 or 2 pimple, now its like suka suka come out. Hair super oily tho I from bra lenth cut till above shoulder length.

angelia, cos my colleague next to me mah, when she not ard I nt free surf net hahahah

mahjiong, this is my #2 so nt so ganjiong, last time I paranoid go see gynae.....this time I complain n hb ask me go see gynae, I said ok la dun worry..But since tmr going see bb, I am so excited

the thread move so fast!

Angelia: thanks for the hard work, i update when home, can't update in office.. restricted access. @_@

Thng: Congrats on being housewife! sounds good. =)

bambi: i experienced heartburn during my MS.. i think that's called heartburn. There was once i puked out apple, etc together with gastric acid i think and i experienced this burning sensation on my throat. Really painful!! Can't eat or drink after that, feel like eating ice-cream to "cool the fire" but no ice-cream at home.
can only force myself to drink water &amp; eat some food. dared not eat apple after that!

Welcome mummies..

Karen : left mild flu and cough lo.. Hopefully can fully recover.. I everyday like not enough sleep like that... =\

thks cookie &amp; mahjong for ur explanation. heartburn sounds scary too..
Think all mummies in the world are v "wei3 da4", got to go thru all the "torture". But of course, it's a lifetime happiness too ^^

Just showered and nw wearing super big tee which belongs to hubby. haha. Although my tummy haven't show yet, but it feels comfty to wear a big tee now ! (Er..whose's tummy also not obvious ? Shd still be normal now right)

Bambi, how many weeks are u? I'm 14 week 2 days but my tummy still not showing yet too. I hope it's normal!!

Btw, mummies whose tummies are now more obvious, do your tummies turn harder??

For first pregnancy, tummy don't usually show up so fast. When I was pregnant with #1, a small baby bump only appear at Week 20. But now different story with #2, little bump can be seen at Week 11 already. And yes, tummy will turn harder also.

Hello mommy, I m new to your tread, however been following so that I can learn and get encouraged by you. I m 14 wks preg n my Oscar result shows high risk of Trisomy21, which is down syndrome. My ratio is 1:21. I am very worried and sad but I know I have to stay positive before my Amnio test result is out. I will be going for my Amnio test on the 4th day of CNY which is 初四. I pray that God will have mercy on my baby and his healing hand upon e baby. I am really encouraged by mommies who hav high risk during the Oscar test and end up baby is fine and healthy. My emotional feelings is getting better and looking forward to a positive side. Thanks for the listening ears.

Happy Sat to all! I going pedicure later.
Have not pamper myself for long time.

Angelia: updated the spreadsheet.

Jul_mon/ Mrs C: Am having #2... tummy abit obvious but don't experience tummy harder yet.

Jeregiam: Stay positive and jia you!

hi mummies, reporting for the 1st time - expecting #3 (hoping for a gal but doesn't look like it - i have a gal and a boy in that order) and EDD early Jul.

anyone living in the east and interested to do aqua aerobics classes together?

Thanks vernie &amp; infinity_star! Glad to hear that tummy doesn't show so early for #1 pregnancy!
was a little worried at first coz I rem my colleague's tummy started showing even b4 she was 3 months preg.

Jeregiam, good luck to you!!!

Just ate abit of bak kwa! So happy that I can finally eat abit.

What CNY goodies should we avoid? Can we eat pineapple tart, love letters, cookies??? Goodies wif coconut, can we eat?

Welcome all new mommies!

Jeregiam- have heard so many cases of false positives in Oscar tests. Continue to keep the faith n dun give up. Am sure ur bb will be a healthy little one!!

Cookies m, I also tummy not hard yet jus tat aft a meal, tummy more obvious but morn wakie usually stil quite small. I'm also having #2.

Julymom- yeah dun worry too much abt size of tummy so long as each checkup dr says bb growing well can le.. Got some mommies tummy small small but bb at birth very big n heavy one...

Qin- I dun intend to restrict my Cny intake of goodies. Haha after all have waited one yr for them.. Hehe.. But like dr always says "everything can eat, jus in moderation will do". Jus nw I also ate. Old Cheng tng n lotsa coconut kuehs at my Muslim fren wedding. So yummy n I forgot these r cooling stuffs till I read ur qn >_<

michele: I am keen in aqua aerobics. Other than KKH, where else have classes? Asking because KKH classes are all booked up for the next few months.
If there are weekday class, would be better. =)

Ym, I was thinking if we can gather a few mummies living in the east, we can get an instructor to do classes for us. I also prefer weekday. Mind sharing where you live? I am near bayshore.

Jul Mum: I'm 12 wks. I thought my waist look smaller than before when I looked at the mirror earlier. But weight still remains same.

Just wondering u mummies have started to go mall and shop/etc? I tried gg nearby mall for dinner and go supermkt for a walk earlier. Less than 5 min later, I feel so awful and uncomfty that I end up gg home straightaway.

Ok thanks for reassuring SG_SC!

Bambi, I think week 12 still not up to shopping yet. I only went for a short shopping session when I was week 13 day 5 I think. After that I was super shag. Haha.

I just went for a family event today and most of my relatives know abt my pregnancy le. So many advice. I just heard that if we want to breastfeed, we can't take Ginger. Wonder how we get rid of the wind then??

I intend to eat all sorts of cny goodies in moderation too as long as I can take them!! Heh.. But I love pineapple tarts leh. Is it that must avoid pineapple tarts? If so, I must make sure I dun eat too many!!

Oh btw, I lost abt 2.5kg but I somehow feel my hips and back getting wider although tummy not showing. Dunno if it's my own imagination..

Hello mummies.. we are planning for our 3rd meetup.. if you have not responded in Facebook, do indicate your attendance here..
You only need to indicate your attendance EITHER in FB or here.

Please indicate ur attendance by copy &amp; paste belows:
See u all there!! ^^

---------------------------

July Dragon Mummies 小龙包 dinner meetup!
Date: 17th Feb, 2011 (Friday)
Time: 6pm onwards
Venue: Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao @ Ngee Ann City #04-27

Attendees:
1. Fluffy

Bambi: I am now at 13 weeks plus. Still no energy to go city area, only stay around neighbourhood shopping mall. Yesterday went for a 3hrs plus shopping, super tired. Don know when the energy will pick up again.

I put on 1kg weight liao. Appetite getting better . Btw, when can we start eating tonics? Week 16 onwards?