(2012/07) Jul 2012

i read that the more we dont drink water, the more we will retain water??

BUt sometimes i drink water, i feel this weird taste in my mouth.. yucks!!

And i tend to drink lesser at night.. :p

I cannot sleep after i wake up to pee at night
so i have very little sleep these days... i also cannot drink tea so it is hard to maintain my work...

Ym, I did aqua aerobics when I had #2 so I will prob approach the same instructor if we can find enough interested parties.

Hi mahjong, I know you from somewhere?

Ourlovestory, so you are looking at weekend classes?

ourlovestory: it's very common.. we all have insomnia... *sobs*

I never had this problem.. but ever since i am pregnant, i wake up every night.. and sometimes i cant go back to sleep too... sigh!!

Trick is.. get up to go toilet hor.. u semi close eyes.. then quickly finish and jump back to bed!! Dont make urself feel u are AWAKE... hehehe

Hello michele, i would prefer weekend class if it is possible please?

LCFfan, in fact i go to the toilet without switching on any light so that i can still maintain my sleep mode! but it does not help.. i will need to stare at my sleeping hubby helplessly when i cannot sleep after i pee

semi close eyes mummies must make sure at night no toy cars at rm floor. i did that stunt once. stepped onto my #1 'CAR'

Hello Michele, just saying hi to you as you just join.

I also everytime wake up pee, then semi close eye, quickly try to go back to sleep.

ourlovestory, I do the same too - go toilet without lights. But nothing helps. It also doesn't help that my nose is blocked and full of mucus! Last night was really bad - I woke at 1.30 am and felt very very mang zang, want to cry already... Kept drifting in and out of sleep until 9.30 am when my husband got up for class. Then I just got up with him. Think I need a nap this afternoon man...

ha.. last night also woke up at 3.30am.. NEARLY cannot go back to sleep...

these days always wake up ard these 2 timing - 1 am, 3am...

Zzzzzz

last nite i also urgent but was so tired n lasy to wake up pee so i chose to sleep thru...morn wake up bladder sooo full till abit pain.

Joanne - it's at Henderson Rd - the industrial park there...i was there few mths ago but it was super small scale (dun expect those big warehouse sale kind) and dun specifically find the items there really cheap. prob jus cheaper by 2 or 3 bucks...my 2 cents worth la ;p

Remember previously u all mentioned abt the stretch mark cream... which one was good???

I must go get them before they all come out...

Audrey - will jus use elancyl, stil go one BN tube left frm #1. actually hor, i interviewed many mommies and it seems like it's a genes thingy...if our moms no stretchmarks hor, high chcnace we also dun have. Mi n my sis also *touchwood* no stretchmarks aft 1st preg...whereas some moms apply religiously but stil kena. of coz i believe these creams do help relieve the itch or pain, but stretchmarks is really unavoidable if it's in our genes...

Thk u sg_sc..;) i also use elancyl as i use tt before n no stretch mark but like wht u say, it all depends on individual..;)

Hi audrey
Whts ur waist size already? When is ur oscar?

Yest i did oscar scan at kkh and the scan result was not very good. How long will the blood test be out and when will the nurse call?

Hi qin
How many wk r u at now? Baby size? As sometime baby still too small, cant measure correctly de.. What not so good? Dun worry too much, ur baby will be fine usually.. Can see baby sex already? Btw, whose ur gynea at kkh? Relax k though i know is not so easy.. Take care..

audrey: taobao =x

the nxt time i seeing bb will be on 初五. early morning 9am for the downsyndrome test @ kkh. excited =P

Rykiel, U see the mainpage of the Forum, u will find annoucement, from there I saw this adminstrator name : Chin Leng
I think u PM her and see how... I also not sure... but no harm trying.

ourlovestory - not yet. Next apppt is for OSCARS on 20th. Hope by then got abit of clue...actually suposed to go tis fri but i supr pantang, totof the date, Fri the 13th, so i decided to go for 20th instead...heheheh...so auntie hor?

i tot i felt my bb movement in 9-10th weeks but that was the one and only time, so prob i tink too much, might jus be intestinal movement! lolz

qin - i agree with Joannne, don't think so much. why you think your scan not good when you say the blood test result not out? if you take the scan and blood test package, they will give you combined results, so don't worry so much, not good for baby when mother's mood is low.

afternoon mummies..

just confirmed my CL after several call to other CL that turn me down cos July are full! but i thought is quite ex.. $2500 still need to give ang bow once step in and after confinment ends..
she is recommended by my friend who has very good reviews about her.. so dont mind paying abit more .. moreover is so difficult to find CL now!

Fluffy, so the aqua still dunno if I can join u all huh? if cannot got secure a place for 2pm? Thanks alot you and Maine for the help and coordination.

agreed with SG_SC, they say stretch mark is inherited. Anyway I am using Clarins Tonic Oil, since I used for my #1, so continue lor.

Rykiel, I also going Oscar test on that week.

SG SC 20 Jan you will be how many weeks le?

Yar, Friday 13th Sound not so erm....

Hello Kathryn.

mahjong: is it!! which day? me friday, hurhurhur.

friday 13th hor my da sao schedule her c-sec on that day mans. pei fu her. my MIL choose the date one. if me i diedie object. hurhur

Who haven found CL yet? I am taking a gamble, taking some time wait for my friend confinement, then if good, ask if the CL available or not...Haiz...or anyone else got gd one to recommend? How good.

wah, work till i wanna vomit le..literally!

mahjong - i be 13+ weeks then, bb abit big le but gynae says still within range to test. Tink they cap to 14 weeks.

Rykiel - prob 13th Feb is a liang cheng ji ri in the chinese calendar