(2012/07) Jul 2012

ourlovestory: anyone can help u pick bb after wrk? infant care hours shud be the same till 7pm. what time u normally knock off?

mine is no choice i cant possibly quit my job. cos i been a SAHM for 5YR. thn can bk to wrk. put #1 in childcare, thn nw sddnli pok #2. hehe

ourlovestory, u can consider engage nanny service..my #1 taken care by nanny for 1yr+..then 18mths i send him to cc..

last time, i found my nanny thru agent..1 time charge is $80..u can go and see d environment n person then only decide her service..

I will find nanny for my 2nd also..i still prefer 1 to 1 since they stil so small, need more attendance..u can consider this 3rd option..

ourlovestory - yalor but dunno first tri can drink all these anot..i also scared coz i heard all bu stuff best to wait till 2nd tri...my MIL boil coz she used to boil ginseng chicken but becos i cant take tonic now so she try tis new mtd instead..pleasant surprise.
as to who'll take care of bb, i also dunno lei...tink oredi headache coz my parents cant cope wif another bb n yet if put #2 at MIL then very siong, everyday must shuffle to n fro many places to/fro work. Somemore MIL house oredi got one niece there..abit overcrowding. If only i can be SAHM...*dreamzzzz*

Etan - no strong smell, in fact very sweet n pure...drink it wen its very hot, very shiok! my hb also had some he also first sip went "WAH" yum yum ;p but the chix become abit dry so we fed the dog instead...heheheh

Thng - oh dear, hope u get well v v soon! avoid aircon too since u coughing badly...it really helps one.

Tinggy - no la, we only go back for meal like once a week nia, so prob she can afford to cook something better tat one time. Sorry to hear abt your MIL, seems like she's those super traditional/thrifty kind of pple but well there're all kinds of pple ard us, so i have learnt to jus ignore senseless remarks/comments and get on wif my life. Some pple r just insensitive n since they r of no help to us, then i also will heck care them. Dun disturb mi n i wun disturb u.

Bambi - dun scare me!!! i jus came back frm farm stay le!!!!

the chicken essence is good; that's what my mum told me to make also, but i am just too lazy ;p

i normally off work after 7 and can be late at times depending on the work load so i cant fix a time to pick up the bb and no one can help also...

i am considering nanny services.
@qing-er, you send your bb to the nanny or the nanny comes to your place? how much per month?

ourlovestory, I sent bb to nanny place..normally tis is the case..so u better find nearby, within walking distance..initially, from day till night, only bring him home on friday night and send bk on sun night, cost 1k..then later i changed from morning till evening, pick him up after work, $600..porridge, add $80 (tis is depends on nanny, some is $50).

I am also troubled over who to take care of BB but think left with one option. My mum due to health issue cant take care of bb.I plan to engage a maid and leave it at MIL place daytime then at night bring back. MIL got to take care of 2 boys now but they go to full day school.
With maid shd be easier.[Need to get hubby to sound my MIL out first] we can stil have two person time..on Friday.
We need to shuttle to and from work lor. No choice.
Hubby din want to put bb in infant care.. he find so poor thing.

thanks qing-er but you can trust your bb with the nanny? how do you know she is good? i just want to know how it works so please do not misunderstand...

yes true, leavning bb with infantcare sounds zek ark. but id rather settle for infantcare rather than a nanny or maid as i do not know what they do or how they handle. at least with infantcare i feel more assured.

any mummies with bbs at infantcares?

Thng: heard drinking ginger with honey can help relieve cough. U can try .

Qing-er: Is nanny very ex. I saw charges for nanny quite ex. Don mind if you can provide the agency name.

LFCfan - I also in my early 11 weeks.. 11 weeks day 1
I think we are ard the same edd right?
I also have cramps occasionally.. Should be normal

tinggy, dun be upset abt mil. My mil is ok, but sometimes can get on my nerves too! She bought me cod fish cos n the pig liver, the rest of the things...my mummy bought de. She always ask me y my boy's speech is slower than the cousin's girl etc etc. Damn sian lo. Then her sistas....1 kind de lo

hi LFCfan,

i am into my wk 13 soon and i still experience cramps. asked the gynae today cos i had 2 episodes of severe cramps that make me can't even move. he says it is normal, the cramps r cos of expanding uterus, severe cramp might due to walk/sit too long, or simply a nerve got pulled.

So long the cramp is not pulsating like contradictions, does not last longer den 2hrs with only 5mins interval, no bleeding, it shld be fine.

Hi fluffy, thanks!

Yeah I know it's likely uterus expanding but just wondering how long it will go on..

So far, it's on and off and bearable so I guess it's ok..

for what u know.. u may get worried instead when u can't feel it anymore. haha!

i was so used to the cramping everyday til it stopped for abt 3 days and i got worried sick. lol

Bingo> my edd is 25 july n we've e same gynae!! Think we've high chance of meeting each other!

LFCfan> So far I never experience much cramps but I keep on going to e toilet that I might as well station myself there for good, lol

mm..i also have cramps occassionally and I am in my 11wk3day today. Other than the cramps, stil have the urge to puke..but nothing comes out. Just the nausea feel. Its horrible.

How much weight did most of u gain? I panick when i saw my weight increase by 1.5kg.. think after 3mths, we will need to gain more every week. -_- Sounds so scary...

i lost 1.5kg. am in 10w2d today.

no choice.. poor appetite then somemore vomit.. but i think my vomitting is NOT that bad *touchwood* cus i usually digest most food that i ate..

my vomitting has some sorta pattern... usually morning when i wake up.. - BILE

then 6-7pm before dinner (leftovers of lunch but prob vomit 20 to 30% only)

Sometimes suay then before sleep also vomit abit but that is rarer...

morn all, for mi i din gain any weight..still stagnant...im 10W6D today...we r almost there le!! jiayou all mommies! by CNY we be happily binging le

yes!! i am so looking forward to CNY!!

i think in this July thread, i am the last mommy cus my EDD is 30 July! LOL.. anyone 31 July? haha

hi ladies~ abit late in joining this thread.. my EDD is 31 July.. i was hoping for an august baby.. seems like it's not going to happen.

it's my #3 baby now.

WOW! really has someone later than me!!

hello thepinkdot!

My edd was originally 2 aug but after 2 recent scans, doc is sticking to 30 jul...

LFC - yayaya! my fav festive season is CNY!! Pineapple tarts, bak kwa, spring rolls, steamboats, gatherings n buan luck! hehehhe..cant wait man...but if only our CNY is a week long instead of jus 2 days...

thepinkdot - welcome! y u wanna aug bb? same as ur #1 and #2?? ;p

oh no wonder...then mass bday celebration for all hor..easier..hahah..u tok to bb everyday la, tell bb swim abit longer inside lol

Rer-Rer, I think the CNY will counted in the HL Quota.

Hello Lynn, Angie and thepinkdot.

Rykiel, My gal in infant Care, Yar My MIL want me to put with a nanny she recommend, I dun like and prefer infant care, more regulated. So now my gal in infant care for about 9mths already. So far okie, of course got up and downs but still okie, best arrangement for us. We dun want maid and MIL also old and not feeling well.

LCFan, I hope my EDD will be shifted. I am around urs. Hovering around early Aug, End July. Last time I early Oct, end up give birth mid Sept.

Ourlovestory - yes lor! actually very fast, jus another 2 weeks nia..haven visited the chinatown nite mkts yet. heard them saying tis yr more unusual stuffs but not so much of goodies..

mahjong - if i were u, close relatives i dun mind sharing if they ask, else i wun say

ourlovestory, she sick once a month but bo pian. But at least build her immune system also.

This is our best solution.

Sigh, I think CNY will let parents and in laws know. Relatives erm....maybe too obvious, they will know also lor. Friends by the time they see, should be 13weeks liao. Kekek. :p

I'm in 11week plus counting down to past first trimester.

I vomit in the morning only when I'm work now more frequent is bedtime vomiting.
I didn't gain weight too think I lose 1-2kg no appetite normally I'm a big eater one now haiz...
Plus still sick haven recover energy level low 

tinggy, your mil is a bitch, but at least she does makes something for you no matter how cheap or exp the ingredients are, still some effort.

pink dot - i'm expecting my #3 too. good to have another mum with 3 kids here. my 1st set were twins, so this is my 2nd preg. how will u cope with 3? are you sahm or working ?

mahjong: i wont purposely announce.. i mean if pple ask then i just say yeah.. and smile.. dont have to say too much too..

as for my parents and family, they already knew cus i was so sick.. haha

I'm also joining this thread late. EDD is 30th July too hehe...think will wait till neck long long in this thread.

No 1 was born in Aug 2010 too, but think unlikely to be same month also.

Today a guy colleague came and say Congrats! I was like Huh? Think he saw me getting plumper and walking slower.. assume i Preggie.. After I said Huh..he quickly apologise. -_- Such a weird guy..

Or maybe i m getting slower in my reaction..haiz..