(2012/07) Jul 2012

6528737.jpg

100% Cotton Hanky/WashCloth from Korea

1 Pack (10 pcs) - $8.90 each (Less than $1 a piece!)
Above 3 packs - $8.50 each

I want to introduce this 100% cotton hanky for babies. It's brought in from Korea and I personally use no other hankies/wash cloths but these for my 1 year old baby. Since she was born till now, I have been using these hankies as washcloth for her face and body (even my CL says its very good and she has never seen it before!).

They are also used as burp clothes and her hanky for going out. In her first 6 months, she has slight reflux and frequently threw up. I prefered to use these cloths instead of tissue paper as they are much gentler to the skin.

It's super soft, thin, washes and dries easily and very cheap too! It can be washed over and over again in the washing machine and doesn't tear easily.

They come in packs of 10 at $8.90 each. If you get 3 packs and more, its $8.50. Postage is calculated separately or collection can be arranged.

PM me if keen. Thanks

6528737.jpg

100% Cotton Hanky/WashCloth from Korea

1 Pack (10 pcs) - $8.90 each (Less than $1 a piece!)
Above 3 packs - $8.50 each

I want to introduce this 100% cotton hanky for babies. It's brought in from Korea and I personally use no other hankies/wash cloths but these for my 1 year old baby. Since she was born till now, I have been using these hankies as washcloth for her face and body (even my CL says its very good and she has never seen it before!).

They are also used as burp clothes and her hanky for going out. In her first 6 months, she has slight reflux and frequently threw up. I prefered to use these cloths instead of tissue paper as they are much gentler to the skin.

It's super soft, thin, washes and dries easily and very cheap too! It can be washed over and over again in the washing machine and doesn't tear easily.

They come in packs of 10 at $8.90 each. If you get 3 packs and more, its $8.50. Postage is calculated separately or collection can be arranged.

PM me if keen. Thanks

Sg Sc & winningstar
I'm having bad cough too wanted go see gp but clinic close.
I drink a bit of luo han guo can drink?
I'm sick for a week already from flu to sore throat to cough wonder tmr can I go back to work.
Mummies do take care !!
It's terrible to fall sick during pregancy I tried not to take medicine

Sg Sc & winningstar
I'm having bad cough too wanted go see gp but clinic close.
I drink a bit of luo han guo can drink?
I'm sick for a week already from flu to sore throat to cough wonder tmr can I go back to work.
Mummies do take care !!
It's terrible to fall sick during pregancy I tried not to take medicine

Thng: I have to take cough medicine as it is getting worse n I need to work. Can't mc for entire week cos no mc Liao. I cough so badly till I wake up every 2 hours at night.

tmr gg to attempt to take paid & unpaid leave with gynae's letter. hope boss allows...somehow v scared to talk to him for some reasons.

Feel that many have their appetite back already? (like many pass their 12th weeks liao) I still have no appetite and it gets worse when hungry, cos any food that don't appeal to me,wont be able to eat even a mouthful. End up in torture.
BTW, does anyone hate to swallow their saliva?

Those who are having cough, hope you recover soon. Maybe try to drink some hot water to ease the coughing? If I cough, I end up vomitting. (Mine's slight cough though,touch wood)

tmr gg to attempt to take paid & unpaid leave with gynae's letter. hope boss allows...somehow v scared to talk to him for some reasons.

Feel that many have their appetite back already? (like many pass their 12th weeks liao) I still have no appetite and it gets worse when hungry, cos any food that don't appeal to me,wont be able to eat even a mouthful. End up in torture.
BTW, does anyone hate to swallow their saliva?

Those who are having cough, hope you recover soon. Maybe try to drink some hot water to ease the coughing? If I cough, I end up vomitting. (Mine's slight cough though,touch wood)

Morn mommies!

Winningstar- I'm 10 wk + only. Actually v tempted go scan if bb ok coz 9 n 10 wks supposed v bad MS but I only headache le...

Thng- guess its weather ba aft a week suddenly here become so hot n dry! Remember it was cold n rainy wen we left.. Luo Han in moderation abit is ok. More water n rest k

Morn mommies!

Winningstar- I'm 10 wk + only. Actually v tempted go scan if bb ok coz 9 n 10 wks supposed v bad MS but I only headache le...

Thng- guess its weather ba aft a week suddenly here become so hot n dry! Remember it was cold n rainy wen we left.. Luo Han in moderation abit is ok. More water n rest k

Goooood morning mommies!

I'm back! Think it's 'cos of the hols you girls did not leave me tons of pages to catch up with. Everyone still on holiday? Seems awfully quiet. Hehe.

I'm back at work and having post holidays blues. I don't wanna work! Haha. Can't imagine after ML what will happen. Think I will cry and refuse to leave my baby and go work. Haha. Sibei emo....lol. At least I'm on half day today! 'Cos I'm going for my Oscar later at 3pm.

And I'm in my 13th week....woohoo! Officailly in 2nd trimester. But not much difference for me la, since I dun have the vommiting MS symptom. But I do feel more energize, dunno if it's b'cos of the long leave from work or what.

My baby bump suddenly popped out while I was holidaying in Aussie that I couldn't wear some of the clothes I've packed. Luckily, on the first day there I already bought some clothes. Haha. I was thinking, "wah, suddenly so big" until I see the baby bumps pics in fb, then I think that mine is small compared to you girls. Haha.

My mom patted on my tummy yesterday and also commented "Wah....got difference already ah. Can feel is not fats liao...really got bb growing inside." >.<"

Goooood morning mommies!

I'm back! Think it's 'cos of the hols you girls did not leave me tons of pages to catch up with. Everyone still on holiday? Seems awfully quiet. Hehe.

I'm back at work and having post holidays blues. I don't wanna work! Haha. Can't imagine after ML what will happen. Think I will cry and refuse to leave my baby and go work. Haha. Sibei emo....lol. At least I'm on half day today! 'Cos I'm going for my Oscar later at 3pm.

And I'm in my 13th week....woohoo! Officailly in 2nd trimester. But not much difference for me la, since I dun have the vommiting MS symptom. But I do feel more energize, dunno if it's b'cos of the long leave from work or what.

My baby bump suddenly popped out while I was holidaying in Aussie that I couldn't wear some of the clothes I've packed. Luckily, on the first day there I already bought some clothes. Haha. I was thinking, "wah, suddenly so big" until I see the baby bumps pics in fb, then I think that mine is small compared to you girls. Haha.

My mom patted on my tummy yesterday and also commented "Wah....got difference already ah. Can feel is not fats liao...really got bb growing inside." >.<"

I am approaching 11.5wk le.. but still puke once a while. Haiz..I hope i dont belong to the minority that have MS till 16th wk..

Today felt nausea..not sure if its becoz lazy to go to work.haha.

I cant wait to drink lotus root soup next week since they say we can start to eat tonic.
My fren recommend to eat "bao shen" and "dong tong cao"... alittle bit of bird nest..
How often shd we eat? any idea? Thinking of brewing it myself.

I am approaching 11.5wk le.. but still puke once a while. Haiz..I hope i dont belong to the minority that have MS till 16th wk..

Today felt nausea..not sure if its becoz lazy to go to work.haha.

I cant wait to drink lotus root soup next week since they say we can start to eat tonic.
My fren recommend to eat "bao shen" and "dong tong cao"... alittle bit of bird nest..
How often shd we eat? any idea? Thinking of brewing it myself.

Lady Dee - welcome back too! i tink noone feels like working aft the long break...sigh

Etan - i tink tonics best to wait till 2nd tri like 5 or 6 mths lei...tat time the bird nest lady say one.

Yday my MIL double boil the chicken and i drink the essence, wah very bu...whole day felt energised. Actually also dunno can so bu anot...then at nite eat durian. Scared bb cannot take it...

Lady Dee - welcome back too! i tink noone feels like working aft the long break...sigh

Etan - i tink tonics best to wait till 2nd tri like 5 or 6 mths lei...tat time the bird nest lady say one.

Yday my MIL double boil the chicken and i drink the essence, wah very bu...whole day felt energised. Actually also dunno can so bu anot...then at nite eat durian. Scared bb cannot take it...

Welcome back Lady Dee!

I already have a bump ever since i realised i have my little beanie because i have been eating a lot (gained abt 4kg for now) even thou i have MS! ;p

sg_sc, the chicken essence is very good one! but my mil no boil for me

Welcome back Lady Dee!

I already have a bump ever since i realised i have my little beanie because i have been eating a lot (gained abt 4kg for now) even thou i have MS! ;p

sg_sc, the chicken essence is very good one! but my mil no boil for me

SG_SC,
Does the chicken essense had the very strong smell? I like to eat ckn essense with frog legs
those at cze char.
wah..very bu le.. eat durian at night. I only dare to eat once awhile. Too much i scare i wil put on weight.
But i heard that we shd eat HEATY stuff now avoid COOLing stuff.

SG_SC,
Does the chicken essense had the very strong smell? I like to eat ckn essense with frog legs
those at cze char.
wah..very bu le.. eat durian at night. I only dare to eat once awhile. Too much i scare i wil put on weight.
But i heard that we shd eat HEATY stuff now avoid COOLing stuff.

I'm having durians too. Haha...but my SIL told me not to take too much during 1st trimester. I also dunno why. But I don't dare take too much too. 'Cos while eating, I will feel so shiok but later I will feel terrible. Maybe baby is like daddy, does not like durian. Haha.

I've the following to let go:

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 3 tins of Similac Mum (exp Oct'13), $12 each (*$30 if taking all 3 tins)
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder &amp; Wrist Rattle Set @ $10
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

I've the following to let go:

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 3 tins of Similac Mum (exp Oct'13), $12 each (*$30 if taking all 3 tins)
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder &amp; Wrist Rattle Set @ $10
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

Welcome back ladydee
Recharge urself after a break it's gd.

Winningstar &amp; sg sc
I didn't sleep last nite cough badly went GP doc say I got bronchitis &amp; sinusitis haiz...sick from Xmas till 2012 still haven recover.
This week my last week at work as i hv resign from work no choice on mc this 2 days.took lots of medicine I don't dare eat only took cough syrup.
Do take gd care

I'm going rest rest
Fall sick during pregancy is xin ku

Welcome back ladydee
Recharge urself after a break it's gd.

Winningstar &amp; sg sc
I didn't sleep last nite cough badly went GP doc say I got bronchitis &amp; sinusitis haiz...sick from Xmas till 2012 still haven recover.
This week my last week at work as i hv resign from work no choice on mc this 2 days.took lots of medicine I don't dare eat only took cough syrup.
Do take gd care

I'm going rest rest
Fall sick during pregancy is xin ku

Happy New Year mummies!! I am bk after 2 weeks+ holidays..I dun think I can catch up all d posts..haha..

welcome new mummies..

Happy New Year mummies!! I am bk after 2 weeks+ holidays..I dun think I can catch up all d posts..haha..

welcome new mummies..

Hi all, 1st working day of the yr and I got backache all over n can't wake up n late for wk. Use my son as an excuse. Tdy is his 1st day at sch too. My mummy n hb said he is doing very well, nvr fuss and very cooperative. hahha!

ourlovestory - wow you have MS still can eat alot? "envy"
i now really envy ppl who can enjoy and finish up their food.. sometimes when i go foodcourt eat.. i saw how ppl can so enjoy their food.. i wanna cry.. cos ever since i 5 weeks until now 11 weeks.. i have not enjoy my food and can only eat less than 10 spoons
hope it will be over soon!!

ourlovestory - wow you have MS still can eat alot? "envy"
i now really envy ppl who can enjoy and finish up their food.. sometimes when i go foodcourt eat.. i saw how ppl can so enjoy their food.. i wanna cry.. cos ever since i 5 weeks until now 11 weeks.. i have not enjoy my food and can only eat less than 10 spoons
hope it will be over soon!!

pre-owned medela mini electric single pump. $90.00nett.

hi mummy... i have a pretty new set for sale. used only 2 weeks... m a oct 2011 mummy. item purchsed from robinson.

steph 98458445

pre-owned medela mini electric single pump. $90.00nett.

hi mummy... i have a pretty new set for sale. used only 2 weeks... m a oct 2011 mummy. item purchsed from robinson.

steph 98458445

Er, cannot drink lotus root soup now? I have been drinking for the past 2 weeks, with ABC soup, apple soup etc.. Easier to drink than to Eat (&amp; then puke).

Someone advice me not to look at animals... not sure what myth it is though.

Er, cannot drink lotus root soup now? I have been drinking for the past 2 weeks, with ABC soup, apple soup etc.. Easier to drink than to Eat (&amp; then puke).

Someone advice me not to look at animals... not sure what myth it is though.

Bingo: Same here! i also cant eat much since 5 weeks.. i am on my 11th week now.. same as u.. but mine is early 11th week.. so just a couple of days behind u..

MS is still bad.. appetite also bad.. i see pple ard me eating like so shiok but i can't..

So sad horrr..

last night i ate cornetto ice cream.. Within 1/2 hour, i vomit everything out..

then i thought okay then go brush teeth to sleep.. once my head hit the pillow, I DASH to toilet to vomit ALL my dinner out.. until bile came out too..

SAD...

Bingo: Same here! i also cant eat much since 5 weeks.. i am on my 11th week now.. same as u.. but mine is early 11th week.. so just a couple of days behind u..

MS is still bad.. appetite also bad.. i see pple ard me eating like so shiok but i can't..

So sad horrr..

last night i ate cornetto ice cream.. Within 1/2 hour, i vomit everything out..

then i thought okay then go brush teeth to sleep.. once my head hit the pillow, I DASH to toilet to vomit ALL my dinner out.. until bile came out too..

SAD...

SG_SC,
Your MIL very good, still cooks for you. My MIL simply cant be bother. I also cant be bother with her too. She still tell my maid, my husband wants a boy but in the end my #1 is a gal. Idiot. She is super cheapo. Last pregnancy, she used farm grown cordyceps not those wild cordyceps. I still rem the soup was yellow in colour. She only cooked using wild cordyceps till my husband told her dont use the cheapo cordyceps. I think this pregnancy, she will not cook anything.
Then during my confinement, she brought kun ning fish(those small fishes found in nasi lemak) for me. No cod fish ...
I still remember I heard her telling my neighbour, "She has no milk, baby need to drink FM". What the hell... till now, i dun understand y she needs to tell a passer-by this.

Sorry gals, just feel like pouring out something about MIL.

Bambi,
I read that Lotus Root cant drink yet le. Think ABC stil okie. Its pineapple and the Grass Jelly is the potent one, cant take. I got craving for black bean and lotus root soup.

Wow Tinggy,
your MIL really super the traditional ppl le. 重男轻女. Dont need to rely on her la. Cook yourself lor. For my case, we seldom go MIL side to eat so prob i will prepare the soup ingredient and cook before gg to work. At night..can come back drink le.

Lets be independent. Heck care her lor, u can still survive and be healthy without her. Sometimes its even worse if u had to be indebted to her for the things she do for you.
Just be happy and ignore her. Treat like u nver hear anything lor. Be blind and deaf.. with her.

Bambi_2612,

I also heard of that myth. But for myself, i tried not to see those super ugly one or sometime just keep our comment to ourselves. Even when you see other babies very naughty or..., just keep those comment to ourselves.

I can eat but the feeling for these few days is more xin ku thou it is 12 wks now... just eat slowly and eat more fruits also.

my mil made lotus root soup also, why cannot drink huh??

can i ask all mummies who is going to take care of your bb if you have a job?

Hello Rykiel

I am having my #1 now so i do not know what are the options available..

1/ my mil but she already has kids to look after
2/ infant care is troublesome because i do work late..