(2012/07) Jul 2012

hui chinz - ya lah, i kena #2 right after i stop breastfeeding bcos of work/ biz trips. but ok lah, just be done and i can close shop after this!!
angelia's girl and mine are pretty close in terms of age too. will u get a double stroller?

angelia, did you plan for #2 so fast or accident too? hehe kpo.

wa.. i like the mummy's secret link!! have chosen the black pants and still choosing.. not too bad.. BUT hor i realised the model modelling the clothes SIBEI SUN ah! boo.. hahaha

Maine!! u how many weeks? wa... can see the limbs all waving? can see le ah! wa wa wah.. how exciting and touching is that!!!!!!!! wa.. i hope my next visit i also can seeeeeeee!!! sob sob

Aylie,
during #1 my 1st few scans EDD was 19th Aug 08, then change to 12th Aug! Then in the end I gave birth on the 2nd Aug at 37 weeks. Hahaha

Mai Ne...ultrasound can ask me ask me...transabdominal scan will b preferably well seen w a full bladder..as the ultrasound sound wave doesn't pass thru air,the water in bladder helps doc see our uterus better...so if not enough water in bladder, there will b air ma,the pictures won't b optimum...

winningstar - maybe we might see each other at TPS on the 21st Jan! yup sure let's ask her about ganilla. i hope she not the type very stingy with multivits, she didn't even prescribe me obimin!

peapea - ya, yay! hope so for all of us.

chloe - no worries. but just let u know, scan alone is only 80% accurate. blood test + scan is 90%

I very scared of the Oscar test leh. That test is a determining test .

Few days ago, I use sone exflioating gel - my dermatologist say can use during pregnancy. My face becomes localized red. Now haven't recovered completely . Don know is cos of the gel or cos now more blood flowing through our body.

May i know what facial moisturier are you using? i heard skII not safe to use so i am thinking of changing but dont what brands to change to.

Audrey; I also have more than 20 breakouts on my face and neck. I told my gynae. She said no worries, they will be gone during 18 - 20 weeks of pregnancy.

jus nw i go toilet passed by one colleague (who was toking to another person) she saw me and asked mi "r u? r u?" then it took mi few secs to figure out wat she saying but becoz i cant tell yet so i jus replied boringly back "wat"?

Felt bad wif the lie and bad attitude coz i headache again n tired then she ask in front of a stranger...maybe next time i shld jus say smilingly "even if have also cant say so dun ask"...n leave them in suspense...whahhaha

Hi, just joined the forum. I had bad ms too... Took 2 wks mc n 2 wks HL... Cos my workplace is very far... Tried to work couple if days but bush tahan the journey ... Puke in bus , in train, in car.... :s

Hui chinz: ya lor. Nowadays always very tired. I on leave now & hub told me dun always stay in the room & lay on the bed muz walk around. I told him now very tired so will try to walk more in 2nd trimester when i feeling better.

For my #1 in 2009, i also only do blood test. This time my gynae recommend to do oscar. She say now oscar more popular as compared to last time & it is more accurate.

Yumei, welcome!
U very cham leh...

Angeline,
so sian rite the tired feeling. Piangs..u on long leave?

Oh, then see if my gynae will recommend the oscar scan then. Heheh..cos his clinic abit the oldskool one. But who knows, he upgraded during these 3 years liao hor! LOL.

Valerie/Alison - i also dun put moisturizer on face one. I use Avene thruout my preg then. SO been sticking to it then...

Hi Yumei, welcome. Wen's ur EDD? First kid? Tink our dear Angelia will have a spreadsheet for u to update soon

Angelia - aft 3 mths u try liao? whoa! So brave!! i had to psycho myself for 18 mths b4 i dare to take the plunge again...lol

Angeline - tot they say 1st tri dun walk too much, need more rest, only 2nd tri then we shld start exercising n walk more to start preparing for labour. Anyway yalor, now always feeling so sick, walk half hr oredi like wanna die, back breaking, legs aching...dizzy..sigh

angelia - after 3 months u decide to try again?? how come you want 2 kids so near the same ages? agree with others, u are really brave!

actually hubs and i wanted a 1-2 year gap before trying again. i didn't expect so fast kena again. but after #1, she is really a bundle of joy, turning us from reluctant and surprised parents, to happy parents so actually we're looking fwd to #2 now. make the best of the situation. looking fwd to close shop too!!

winningstar - 2nd trimester - it depends on individual, just like how some have it worse than others in 1st tri.

Winningstar : it depend on our body worr.. Some after 3month, than MS will be better. But some is thru-out the whole pregnancy... So depend on us lo...

Yumei : wow. We share the same EDD! ^^

aylie : hmmm.. Actually i wanted near so they can grow up together... than when both go pre-school, i can relax liao... Hahaha! Imagine i 45year old. My kids will be 20year and 19year old liao... Hohoho!!! Jidao relax liao...

Angelia- no wonder u work so hard hehehe.. Yeah. Very cool one. 3 generations of dragon so Wang!

MS- my dr says #2 be more jiak lak but I dun understd tot body used to it le but it realli got worst for my case but touch wood so far no vomitting yet. But depends on indivs in gen is like tat

Dun u all take medications for ms? I've to rely on them else sure puke abt every intake of food o drinks. Now take medicine, only puke in the night....

Hi Mummies, Will see u all on thurs. Tomorrow see babies and heading to buy my Xmas presents...

Will not be in tomorrow! HAve Fun!!! Do not miss me!

hui chinz - missed your post earlier, but i had no idea that edds shift! i thought edds are fixed but they are always just estimates, not many mummies actually deliver on the dot.

i hope the 2nd delivery is faster though, then don't have to xin ku during delivery so long!

angelia - wow you are a young mummy!! are you SAHM?

Yumei,
what medicine did your gynae give u for the ms? i have terrible ms too. puke along my journey to work, in office also puke. really very sick of this feeling. how to survive?? sighhh

cherish: the name is Metoclopramide

usually haf to take 1/2 before food...and may cause drowsiness. so normally i wake up...take med, 1/2 to 45 mins later take bfast... after bfast gets sleepy again. heehee. but it works well for me except in the night... i take like 4 a day.

yumei,
i just realised i hv the same med but it doesnt work for me
tried to take during office that time but i was soo drowsy that i couldnt concentrate doing my things so i endure now.

cherish: that's y i cant work at all..took 2 weeks HL..maybe u wan consider? im counting down to week 12 slowli...
take a power nap if u haf to, im sure yr colleagues will b understanding

Hi morning. ;)

Queen's treatment.

So gd tat most of ur hb is giving such treatment. ;) mine sigh. I seldom c him n I still hv to settle both the gals n fetch them to n fro enrichment n cc. Want to puke, pull over n puke in plastic bags.

I sure hope the ms will stop soon but my preg history puke will last me up to at least 5-6 mths of preg

Mum of 2, we share the same gyne Paul Tseng ;)

Angelia u power. So quick witted to think of such response. I can't help those relatives. The best I can do is to avoid them with my kids when hb is not around.

N they dare not make such comments in front of my hb only to mi.

baywater - have you used dr tseng for your previous deliveries? how is he?

i went to him only coz he's well known for pro natural, and i really like the nurses and the short waiting time.