(2012/07) Jul 2012

Eat a bit of laksa is ok as long no cockles

Gonna be ugly during cny no hair dye no nice clothing sobz...
Cny hope no one notice I'm preggy if nt sure got so many things to comment

Just went GP take mc to rest today recharge myself for work tmr till fri.sianz loh Xmas round the corner no Xmas mood yet

ourlovestory:
bottoms wise wear leggings or the maternity skirt i posted before
http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/M-BASIC-SOLID-SPANDEX-SKIRT-MATERNITY/403903962?search_keyword=maternity

the black one is really easy to match, i wk6 lidat start wearing le cos my work skirts getting a bit tight.. and nobody could see that it is a maternity skirt. Cos it stretches very well.. can wear from tummy not big to bigger.
I wore it for the first lunch meetup with Angelia,Peapea,audrey,mom_of_2.. they couldn't tell it's a maternity skirt too

i love it so much i bought all colours liao. lolx

Hello mummies..
I also no Christmas mood.. This thur got celebration and gift exchange .. Don't know how to celebrate also.. Was wondering if i should let my friends know.. Hmm...

ALison : no lah!!! I use to be those diam diam type. They say what, even if i not happy i also diamdiam. But i think the more i diam diam, the more they love to say. So must learn to react first. If not , 吃亏 leh! =p

Thng : hahahah! 我磨练成神了! =p

Last week i went out with 2 close gf whom i deliberately din want to tell them cos wanna surprise them with my belly when we meet.

end up 1 of them late, so when I reach, GF A jumped and ask "R u preggie???" Den i laugh and said yes and we start to yak away. Then we GF B reached, we were all seated down eating already so she din get to see my belly. Then when walking out of restuarant, I saw her stare at my belly but she din say anything.

Then we walked to escalator and she deliberately pulled GF A behind me and use her eyes to indicate my belly on GF A. But GF A was confused and shot back "wah lau i look pregnant meh? the real pregnant one u dun see, u look at me for what?!" Den she still tried to whisper ask GF A to lower her volume and say "but she din tell us she pregnant leh. but her belly looks like it.. but can't be she dun wan tell us right, we so close friends?"

I hear liao laugh like mad. Cos her "lower volume" still was pretty loud to me.. cos she was so excited. lolx. And then the rest of the night was .. "eh u sit down, i take for u, cos u pregnant. eh u dun eat this.. cos u pregnant. eh u take the cab first, cos u pregnant.."

LOL.

thng:
cos quite cheap ma.. less than $20 each.. u go outside buy maternity wear also not so cheap. cos it's quite comfy so i kept re-wearing my 2 black (ya i like so much i bought 2 of same color, haha!) until hubby say "ee-er.. u nvr bathe one huh.. always the same black skirt. can u go buy more" so i bought all the remaining colours in the same order. keke :p

fluffy> thanks for the link! did you buy the other maternity wear too? looks like got quite alot of cheap basic stuff. i need to get maternity knickers, and leggings... dunno where I threw my old ones..

Fluffy : aiseh !!!! The Queen Treatment is here!!!! Hohoho.... I'm waiting for my time to come!!! After CNY, we need to pack the house liao... as moving into Lorong 40, maybe Feb. i can imagine, how i'm going to tell hb.. Eh! Take this.. Take that leh.. Hahaha!!! Shiock!!! Let's enjoy this quenn treatment! =p

Aylie,
ah i see! Hahah..yea I oso noticed alotta MS complains here..good that you oso dun hv much symptoms. Heheh..my #1 is 3years +.
Yours?

Angeline,
you oso feel tired ah!

mahjong,
I oso like you! Ate whatever Audrey said. Hahaha. U oso same same ah..no energy. So sian leh..

Re: Oscar scan,
what exactly is that for ah? How issit different from the 3D scan and what's the purpose of it? Is it a must? Sorry for being ignorant :p

huh.. happyjul.. ur MS lasted till 16th WEeks ah? OMG... how to tahan untill 16th WEEKs?.. omg.. i am hoping for it to go completely away when i hit 12weeks leh.. sobsob!

Audrey.. ur this theory zun bo?
Ugly mummies = baby boys
Pretty mummies = baby girls

No MS mummies = baby boys
MS mummies = baby girls

wa... i have MS.. and feel ugly.. wat? hahaha

To mommies who have outbreaks like me.. i changed my ENTIRE facial products.. used to use loreal.. but ytd i just changed to BIOTHERM for combination skin.. cos now oily also... and 1st day after.. i feel its GOOD! haha.. so u all can try!

ok.. am gg out for lunch.. my coll jio me eat THAI... hope the soup can help me curb MS.. sob.. but i cannot imagine swallowing it... ARGH...

update later .. cya

mom_of_2:
i din buy the rest other den the maternity yoga pants which i wear for sleep. Sis bought maternity leggings in JB ard S$10 only.. she gave me one and say she'll go buy for me when free.. i noticed those in gmarket seems ex so din order. nowadays I love wearing the skirt.. I'll layer with UniQlo basics.. cos their basics very stretchable,affordable and many colors. I paired the turtleneck UniQlo with my black skirt, look good for work liao.. and only cost me under $40.
Knickers i just bought some soft seamless ones from E2.. but they r not maternity kind so dunno can last for how long

Angelia:
I realise i get more Queen treatment amongst my friends den at home lor. Only my friends know we've been trying for sometime liao.. i always grew up tinking my friends love me more den my family. But now I start to tink my mummy love me abit la.. but not feeling much from in-laws yet.. other den everyday ask me if got craving lor, they buy for me lor.
As for hubby.. he already treating me like handicap.. even my own handbag he dun lemme carry.. say inside i always put goldbar :x

thanks fluffy! your friends very cute! hee heee.. i can't wait to break the news too! but have to ren for now ;p

smalleyespy, not very true leh, my friend has a boy and a girl but both her pregnancy, her MS is very bad!

btw, are you mummies eating fish oil? is it prescribed by your doctor? Which brand is it?

My Mil n fil are at my house now. I am operating in my mute and deaf mode. I so tired... y cant they just go home n let me rest. Super Sian.

Tinggy:
got pros & cons lar.. we go supermarket shopping.. always buy like 2 litre milk,2 litre juice, 6 packs of Yakult amongst other things, usually like 8 bags at least.. everything he take den every single time i make noise say "I'm not handicapped, can u dun make me feel useless" den he'll ask me to just hold the receipts for him. Ppl see liao tink i bully him lor. But he always say he not doing it for me, its for baby. Tell me 9mths later prepare to clean all the shit. :x
So i tink i better dun ask for trouble yet.. and neither shld u envy at all. lol.

ourlovestory:
ya its hard to ren, so now i just avoid meeting anyone whom not in my priority list to announce..christmas party also turn down most le. Ren ren ren.. very fast.. we're almost there now

fluffy, thanks for the link!! i can buy clothes liao! wahahahaha....

angelia, u really best... ur retorts more power than me... can teach me or not... hahahaahahah

eh, i think telling good friends we are expecting is really good lei... they also very accomodating to me.. let me eat what i want, help me carry things...

ourlovestory:
i always drink Yakult Ace Light.. but even the normal Yakult, i find it less sweet den Vitagen leh. But it's the taste thing for me.. Vitagen got a taste that I dun like.

Ya my gynae says ok cos it helps digestion and bowels. Stick to lower sugar de else it can be quite sweet.

I started drinking alternate days since many yrs back cos kenna diagnose with IBS, and the doctor recommended I drink Yakult alternate days. It helped so it's become a habit now.

peapea:
aiyo the link i posted quite long ago le.. no wonder that day in toilet i talked abt the link u like dunno wat i toking abt. keke.

Thng: yea, I am on mc today becos of the stomach pain ( most likely caused by the 100 plus) . Din take the med GP prescribe to me. Just rest. All mc used up Liao ..

Aylie: can we just buy the ganille from kk clinic if doc din prescribe? U mean buy from their pharmacy stores?

Can we buy leggings from maternity shop . I scared buying online cos sometimes not comfortable to wear.

Yesterday was my 1st day at work after my hospitalization leave. There is a guy col who sits beside me in bus, looking at my tummy n also ask why I HL so long. Dont know is it that my tummy look obvious or he suspect something . But c"mon man. Don't stare at my tummy lah- a guy somemore :s

We can break the news only at 13th week not 12th week right :p

smalleyespy, yes, my MS started from 8th week to 16th week. Hug toilet bowl almost everynite, very xin ku.

I hope my this time MS will stop after 1st tri. Last nite woke up at 4am to vomit. Nothing came out except acidic water.

You girls post pix of laksa lunch, me no appetite, went toilet to vomit my bf out again. Sianz...

Wrt maternity wear, you gals can check out this site. The clothes look chic and cheap. Those staying in the north can check out the show room. http://www.mummysecret.com.sg/
I saw a few I like but not sure measurements okie or not leh...

Fluffy
Black colour goes well with any colours I hv 1 skirt similar to the gmarket ons bought during myphosis sale.
My hubby comment I carry gold bar inside my bag too hee...

Do we need change undergarment to bigger size or maternity one?I find some I wear le feels tight.

Every morning I wake up always find my tummy like smaller then noon time start popping out again

Happyjul
Me too vomit Acidic water out if stomach is empty & it's so xin ku to vomit acidic water I rather vomit things out.

Chloe: I think GP prescribe medicine safe to take during pregnancy . So still ok to take. Last time I got cold, took the medicine the GP give me. I scared cold virus go to baby so take medicine for faster recovery. Don know if is right theory or not.

winningstar, ya actually GP told me is safe for bb but i still scare leh. unless i'm very sick, then i will take. *touch wood* haha

winningstar - i think can get ganilla from KKH pharmacy without prescription. i tell u what lah, i think my 2nd tri is earlier than you, i will go find out and tell you as i definitely want to get it. also we got same doc lah, so i ask Dr Tan too ok? but i only seeing her 21st Jan! my FTS scan is next week on 30 Dec. have you gone for blood test and scan? when are u seeing Dr Tan again?

Hui Chinz and Angelia - my girl born on 30th April 2011. Angelia, ur girl is about 1.5 months older than mine! they can get acquainted on the 28th Dec when we meet!

peapea - are you 12 weeks already? i thought i am going into my 11th but we are a few days apart? i am waiting for the magic 13!

Mummies, my gynae says first trimester is 12 weeks 6 days.

Hmmm.. My 8th week scan right, he say put down edd 12 July. Then 9th week scan, the paper printed 11 July. My latest 10 weeks 4 days scan, my edd went 8th July and dr told me I'm 11 week today. Now I'm puzzled. So when can I actually announce leh?

Today called up TMC for Oscar, they ask me to walk in next Wednesday. I will go at 8.30am. I will try my bestest to meet u guys for lunch.

Oscar, the best is to do it when u r week 12.

By the way mummies, at 10 week, dr changed from transvaginal scan to tranabdominal scan.. Is yours the same?

aylie, havent 12 yet... thurs will be 12.. two more days... wahahahahah.... im also waiting for magic 13! i believe u should be at least 11th right? ur edd is 7th july??

Maine, use the most updated one... i used transabdominal since i was week 8... i think we same gynae right?

as in first trimster end at 12 weeks 6 days? ie 13th week consider 2nd trim?

Is transabdominal measurement not as accurate as transvaginal? I didn't drink water at all for the scan, in fact I emptied for the urine stick test.

The scan picture blur blur de.. And dr took a longer time to locate my bb...lucky can see the limbs waving and kicking. So cute!

wow can see bb waving! so cute!! i wanna see my bb wave to me too...

just called my gynae to check price for oscar test, it's $300.

Hui Chinz, yar lor.
3D scan is more comercial see how the baby look like in 3D.

Oscar scan is to test for Down Sydromes de.

Tinggy, I think my hubby also abit question me like that...say I preg but still can walk rite....

Winningstar, CNY is my 12th week. So I am going to break the news at 12week.

Thng, I changed to a bigger size garment last preg and felt much better.

Mai Ne, Abodminal Scan is less invasive than V scan. and can see baby using abdominal scan.

Mai Ne : usually edd will 1-2day early or before de... When i'm 6week, gynae vscan and i'm 16th July. Than when tummy scan, i'm 15th july... Plus minus 1-2day bah. But still, when nearer date, will also early labour de...

chloe - yes the scan can tell on the spot. the blood test won't be able to tell on spot as need to send for lab testing. anyway for kkh, blood test is usually about 2 wks before scan, so by the time scan comes, they will give results of blood test + scan on the spot.

mai ne - eh, your edd will change? that's strange. i thought edd is fixed but you might deliver earlier or later, depending on baby's mood, haha. i only know for twins usually will deliver around 37 weeks or so as the stomach doesn't have space for baby to grow. hmm maybe audrey phua will end up in June 2012?

peapea - mine is 8th Jul. yours?? yup wk 13 is start of 2nd tri and based on my previous experience, i should be totally symptom free froming 13 wks to the rest of 2nd tri! *fingers crossed*

Aylie,
your #1 is oso so small! LOL..

Chloe,
piang! Damn ex loh!

mahjong,
Last time during my #1 i only took blood test to test for down syndrome. My gynae may be the oldskool type? LOL.