(2012/07) Jul 2012

Tanny,
I oso feel like your symptoms leh. Sit oso uncomfortable, stand cannot stand too long, lie down cannot get the right position. Haihs...tummy super bloated! Horrible feeling

I bet u all are sensitive to smells as well... right??

Peapea, I will tell auntie, dun put too much chemical. If she dun listen, once she start mopping your place, start acting u want to puke!

somtimes, when i smell things i do not like, I will cover my nose and mouth and pretend I want to puke like those 2nd hand smokes...

Fluffy : hehe.. So those who have low blood must becareful abit... My first preggy also because of the giddyness than fall and lost it. =(

Thng : yup! Letting my mum handle now. Haha! =p

anyone seeing June Tan from TPS KKH? any reviews? i looking for a gynae to book appt for nxt week.

any idea how much much i prepare for 1st visit?

Rykiel, TPS, u have to standby $75-85 not including scans, medication... my 1 visit abt $100 plus... The PRIVATE Suite!!! I am seeing Dr HH TAN previously seeing Dr Anthony Siow both TPS. Both are good...

audrey: thxthx, any female gynae? im afraid will feel abit awkward.

mommies out there, male or female gynae better?

No need to feel awkward, Male Gynae is better then female, my both dr are very nice... male gynae more gentle then female. They extra careful one. not like female, they chin chye...

rykiel, my opinion is male gynae better... i feel that they tend to be more gentle.. cuz they scare they hurt you.. and when do pap smear also less painful... but this is my personal opinion

hui chinz, yup, im having queasy tummy too... had to resort to ru yi oil last night

candy
there's inconsiderate colleague around wat to do haiz...
try to ctrl ribena intake coz sugar level is high
my mouth is always tasteless i also wan take ribena but i'm worried abt the sugar level

peapea
u hv to let the cleaner know ur preggy coz chemical smell is nt gd for preggy woman

thng, yes! i cant wait to see lil pea... will tell u guys about oscar... im having a mixture of fear and anxiety and excitement... cuz so long nv see liao... dont know how is lil pea...

thng and audrey, i think i will let the cleaner know... whenever she come into office to clean, i feel like gg thru torture like that...

Chinz : nvm.. I got put extra chairs.. Ahaha!! =p

Rykiel : to be frank. Audrey is right... Male gynae are more gentle. Female more chor lor... Maybe 1st-3time visit, you'll feel awkward. But later on , sure okay liao.. No worries... Alot of 1st time mummies here also male gynae.

Thng : me! I've having difficultly on sleeping cause of the back... I have to twist and toss to get a nice position. If not, i just wouldn fall sleep. Damn cham... So my poor hb also kenna disturb half way thru-out his sleep.. Hahaha!!! Sometime i turn till pekcek, i will be violent and turn hard, so the bed will shake! Hahahahaha! =p

i also prefer male gynae...i heard female gynae are rough when inserting their fingers into V when measuring cervix dilution..

audrey, angelia, peapea: i was tinkin get irene chua cos i kept reading her name. so if male gynae who to choose? =D i #2 mummy =x sound like #1 hor? my #1DS 6YO. hehehaha

peapea...so qiao...what u working as?Im a radiographer...hee so can ask my colleague to do my ultrasound scan...i haven visit a gynae yet thou...waiting for second tri then see gynae...

Rykiel, Have u decided on which hospital to deliver???

If you decide KKH, I suggest Dr Anthony Siow / Dr HH Tan. Not sure abt the rest. I have been seeing Dr Siow for past few years and recently due to IVF I am see Dr HH Tan Now.

If decided on other hospital, I believe, other mummies will be glad to give u suggestions.

Actually, dont have to feel uncomfortable with male gynae.. they are all professional... so there's nth paiseh about it i feel..

at first i thought i will be paiseh too.. but my gynae made me very comfortable with him cus he is confident and professional.. no probs with male gynae at all.

btw.. how low is low blood pressure? my gynae says my blood pressure is normal but i always feel giddy?? i am loading on glucoln and i eat regularly now but i still have giddy spells... sianzz

audrey
ur right dilute ribena into water
i cannot survive w/o ribena at work man bought 1 pk back gg dilute with plain water
feel like pukeing a lot during working time oh gosh !!!!

angelia
how ah to sleep better at night
backache already now cant imagine in later stage

rykiel
depends on u etiher male or female gynae as long u feel comfortable with him/her
mine is a female gynae so far so gd

Hi Rykiel,

I am quite comfortable with my female gynae( dr Yvonne chan). i am very surprise when i always hear ppl saying male gynae is more gentle than female gynae.... I think this is really up to individual. Both male or female will be less gentle if they character is the more chor lor one. Personally, i have nv tried male gynae before. But female gynae tends to be more expensive. My hubby also preferred me to see a female gynae.

hi tinggy
we have the same gynea Dr Yvonne Chan @ TMC
wan check with you did u sign up for the Thomson First Child Incentive card?
izzit worth signing?

Hv been a silent reader for a while. Hvg moderately bad ms since my preg discovery n getting tired very easily. I seriously hope tat the ms will end soon n not like my last preg tat last To 7th mths.

Nowadays the cl is so super hot, a few cl tat I've called has been booked. Mtb who wish to hire a cl, has to decide real fast.

I guess most of them are out when we puke. Yesterday night was the most disgusting and horrible puke I had!!! I am now waiting for the lunch puking feeling to come any time... my dusbin standby... Not enough time to rush to the toilet!

You cant use the card for Dr chan's package. I signed up for the card for my first one. If you are going to stay in 1 bedded. There is a $100 discount for the room rate. Then, the card can use for discount for oscar scan, 24 hr clinic ( brought my bb to the clinic when she was down with stomach flu), then got 30% for photoshoot with one of the photographer (i brought my bb for the photoshoot) and 5% discount for my PD too. You can email them for the list of PD and gynae that participate with the FBI program.

Some will stay. My 2nd, I practically spend the whole late afternoon n night by the toilet bowl. Cos regardless of food, I still will puke n like u, can wait till I reach for the loo.

But still need to eat n my Bb came out weighting 3.4kg ;)

Now I've 2 gals. ;) n my youngest one hasnt reach one yet ;)

Hmm mtb, note of caution, u hv to b very careful in ur family planning during ur breadyfeeding career. ;p

rykiel, for gynae in gov hospitals under private, bill is prob gg to be 80-90+ for first visit, then subsequent visits are cheaper ranging from 50+ - 60+. this is prob not including medication. but medications taken from gov hospitals i believe will tend to be cheaper.

if you choose gynae in private setting eg tmc etc, some gynae offer packages. i believe one of the gynaes Dr Lawrence or Dr Adrian provides package of $500 from first consult which i thought is quite cheap. other gynae per visit including meds ranges from 200+?

i feel the difference for gov hospital and private hospital can be felt more when you are doing detailed scans at 5th month, OSCAR and more imptly, hospitalization fees... so do consider all these additional costs. since you used to go kkh, your records are there, may want to consider just stick to it...

tingyy, you are 12 weeks already right?? so shiok!

just had a bad lunch. din knw wad to eat, ordered duck rice, ate halfway cant chew. the food no matter how i chew kept stay in my mouth till soggy. =\ i stopped eating & bought a pack of ribena to drink. ytd & tdy din hv much appetite. but keep hv the need to eat.

est ill be in my 8th week nxt week. so i can just call tps to book an appt with the gynae i want?

peapea: yea i used to be in kkh subsidized. now thinking of gg to tps. aft hearing all the reviews abt it. each visit will differ in pricing for abt 50-100?