(2012/07) Jul 2012

rykiel, i think it depends. have to ask audrey to be clearer. but usually only first consultation is more expensive. then subsequent consult will be cheaper.

eh ladies, other than ribena, any other drinks to suggest? i dont really like ribena

rykiel
my first consultation cost $90 sub visit is $60 rcclude scanning & medication & urine test.

peapea
u try 100+ or any food juice its helps too

oh yeah my CL agent say CANNOT EAT DEL MONTE BANANA lei think my mum told me b4 too.

peapea:
no leh i din ask cos i usually rather dunno too much.. LOL!! I only told her if find out gender lemme know keke. But her baby sleep with legs tight tight crossed, so no hope keke. I praying for good results for OSCAR.

Candy:
Ya same even go hawker centre/foodcourt also ribena haha. If u at home, try to drink it more diluted, cos we have to watch our sugar level.

Angelia:
Ya usually my bag will have sweets since long long ago before i preggie, cos i get faint spells quite easily. I have a friend who fainted while bringing her #1 out, also low blood, lucky #2 inside was fine but she probably hit something when she fell cos I rmbr she broke her 2 front teeth. So scary, den she have to teach her #1 how to speed-dial for help in case happen again.

thng/LFCfan:
Del mOnte supposed to be from Philippines and they say dunno is soil or what the banana grow out is considered as "very liang - cooling". so cannot eat. My mum & MIL also forbid me eat.

LFCfan
i didnt ask much maybe too liang or wat ?

fluffy
i hv sweets & medicated oil inside my bag as i easily feel giddy one

i think i got consipation again haiz...
shall i go see GP get some medicine

peapea:
i been having constipation til 2 days ago i drink half glass orange juice in the morning and after dinner. Both days not constipated for the first time. Prunes work for me everytime when I get too constipated.

thng:
I'm scared of medicated oil smell. keke.

Rykiel, TPS waiting time is shorter then those clinic A/B/C/D.

I would prefer to go there rather then squeezing with so many people at the clinics. TPS more classy / got coffee machine (which i never used before, I am going to use them on Wed).

Have you decided on your gynae??

fluffy, same, i also scare of medicated oil smell... there is this thing by origin call peace of mind... that is quite good... got a peppermint smell and helps relieve tension... i call it the "branded fong yu"

looks like lots of mummy here also got constipation... my hubs asked why i got so much prob one...

mom of 2, dr tham asked me dont walk so much lei... hai... but hor, to be honest, at my workplace i walk quite a distance everyday la... hahaha

Thng, get the Luctose (if i spell correctly, the red and white bottle) from phramacy can already. It is approved by my gynae safe for pregnancy.

Mummies, suggested drink if you get tired of water, 100+ or ribena. It is LONGAN RED DATES TEA by allswell and Yeos...

This tea is approved by AUDREY!

peapea
woah ur branded medicated oil hee...
ur right seems like we get consipation often lei
my gynea ask me dont walk too much too
last sat went for movie & shop around like 1hrs i go home super exhausetd loh...no stamina

audrey
shall go pharmacy check it out
most likely gg see GP coz wan get mc for tmr i'm so tired need a break b4 coming back to work wed till fri is busy day

audrey
we can drink red dates drinks by allswell & yeo ah...
sweet sweet drink helps in my nausea
have u source out ur CL ? or ur mum helping ur during confinement period
seems like next yr CL all got booked early ur too better book early

thng, dr tham prescribed me the same as what audrey said - luctose and fybrogel. the pharmacist told me effect not so fast... need a while to see effect

audrey, i drank a lot of red date tea when i was trying... until im now scare... and the thought of drinking it for one whole month during confinement makes me dont want to drink it now... hahahaha

For those having bad heartburn, must stay away from Orange juice and oranges. Too acidic for the stomach.

My MS came back last night.. think Bb only let me enjoy eating over wkend.. Puke acidic stuff. Difficult to sleep at night..though I took heartburn pills.

Ystd..i went shopping..and saw baby cot selling from 900-$1000 at paragon. Wah.. really expensive.

Thng, I just started to source out for CL over the wkend n true enough, those popular ones already fully booked! Luckily I still managed to book 1 and will meet up with her soon. She is recommended by my fren's CL, hope she's good.

Actually my mum can do confinement for me but my hubby said dun wan to tire her out, like taking care of bb throughout the nite. Later scare my mum very Xin ku. So hire a CL better lo, can do house chores for us too. Since I'm 1st time mummy, good to have someone experienced enough to give me advice too.

We can drink red dates tea, brew ones, once a week ( in case too heaty )

packet ones, please dilute with abit more water as they have high sugar contents.

We can drink yeo's soybean also...

audrey: nt yet. v confused on which gynae to get. looking for female gynae at TPS.

can i ask everyone a question. i heard some hearsay that at tps after u deliver u'll b able to get a sum of $ back? she got like 700-800 back after her delivery. whats the whole thing abt? only for pte rates or subsidized? anyone can enlighten me about this?

peapea
think i gonna get it from GP or gynea

chloe
market rate for CL around there
mine is my frd recommend one she use her b4 plus the CL dont mind dog too
better to engage CL coz nightime to take care bb not all parents can tahan its tiring

btw i need get sofa bed for CL & for my future use too easiler to take care bb in the other room as i'm nt gg to sleep wif bb let bb be independent

etan
i went kiddy palace saw the price list of bb cot from $389onwards why urs so x branded ah hee...

audrey
i drink soya bean from Mr bean hee...

Thng, I dunno what to say about my confinement, My mom already told me she will help with my confinement, after all I am her one and only daughter... her 2 sons already given her grandson/granddaughter. Now its my turn.

But my MIL is the best one!!! She say the time I deliver is her bonus time! cannot resign! Must resign also 1-2 months after her bonus! My confinement finish already by then! Yesterday more power, she ask me hire a CL how much? I told her abt 2k to 2.5K, u know what she say?? "Son, hire a CL for your wife and you pay!!"

Hello auntie! That's ur first grandchild u like tat talk ah? I damm pissed off!!! She kept chasing/hinting for grandchild for the past 7 years, now have already she cannot look after, what a joke!!!

I will get my mom to do it altogether! F my MIL. super TL.

audrey, breath breath... tai jiao.... not good for ur baby... i feel maybe u shld still consider a CL. my hubs' colleagues has his in laws to help, but also hire CL at the same time... cuz mummy need to rest post delivery... they had twins via IVF too

actually, i doubt ur in laws can beat mine... cuz my fil didnt bother to go hospital to visit any of his grandchildren when they were born so i doubt he will come and visit me too... and if it wasnt for me to bring my mil to visit my nephew, she wont have went too... so i think both my parents in law wont come... they will just wait for me to bring baby home to show them...

u know since we told them im expecting, they didnt even ask when is baby due.... best right?

but im used to it liao... cuz wedding also like that... want to discuss wedding plans they will reply "still so far away, dont need to discuss la" (when it was only 1 month away)... end up even my hubs also angry with his parents

i tink all MILs have the same pattern. mine lagi dunit to say #1 alr not doted & not close to them. chill chill audrey.

my own opinion is if have the means than hire a CL. for me. i dun tink i can afford to =(

thng,
I oso feel very weak and got no stamina leh. Last nite I feel so breathless just by simply sitting on my bed! Haihs...y like that

Y cannot eat del monte banana? Curious la :p

Peapea. I think the elder has this thinking that after delivery, we r dirty so they will try not to come. So no need to ponder into it. My own father din even visit me or comes to my gals's first mth.

Hmm if they dont visit, we visit lor. Need to set good example to our kids ;)

CL, it will definitely b gd especially if u r a new parent. Lots to learn.

Jia you n hv happy tots

audrey
chill cool down
ur having twins lei she shld help out more anyway my MIL same same loh as hubby is the youngest so my turn bo bian everything we settle ourselves
she babysit for both his brother's kids best is tat time my sis in-law say having exam cannot concerate for exam leave the bb at in-law over weekends
therfore i resign from job too as no one take care bb if im back to workforce cant bare to let infant care take care my bb

peapea
My MIL biased loh....wedding also

huichinz
our energy level cmi
this yr xmas miss out all gathering cum shopping

agree if can afford engage CL is better.
the agent tell us the 1mth very impt mummy must really eat & rest well to bu hui ur energy if nt next time give u dragon meat eat also cannot bu hui ur energy
she also tell my hubby must support me as hormone changing during tat period mummies will tend to hv mood swing

Why all MIL like tat huh!?!?!

Some more I am her first daughter in law... she should be excited mah! Just cook bird nest for me very good already issit? her pattern different from people one... my MIL got 2 sons maybe dunno how to handle daughters...

I am now checking with my SIL see if she can help me source maid and CL lobang.

She just gave me a link, ask me go check them out... but i LAZY!!!!

Cool Audrey! My mil also like that, she pushed everything to my mum, saying my mum is 10 yrs younger than her, more energy to take care of me n my bb. Then she even said she will just drop by occasionally to play with bb! That's it! Wa lau, these kind of words also dare to say. Buay pai seh. I think she wan to Siam n dun like to take care of kids, even her own daughter gave birth she also nv do confinement for her. Plain lazy!

peapea,
are you and ur hubby the only kid to your ILs of they got many other kids?

baywater,
I seriously think it's so lame! Siao one loh..super nonsense.

She will boil bird nest for me, that's the only thing she will do. Mayb cos it's easy job! Anyway i also dun wan her to do confinement for me cos see her lesser the better! Else later quarrel!

thng, same same... my hubby also youngest... so his mom not very enthu or participate a lot in our wedding... a lot is settled by ourselves... then we try to involve her but she keep saying still far away still far away...i think they now more interested in whether i will produce a fat grandchild for them or not...

eh audrey, what to do... we just adjust our expectations lor....

chloe, aiyoh, what ur mil said a bit too much lei... ur mum also need to rest lei

all MIL the same la... only know how to talk.... stupid one!!!

If I tell my mom what my MIL say... she will also TL one...

My hubby say he do my confinement, then i tell him, how long he want to do... his answer "1 week!"

Bird nest not recommended for 1-2 trimester... please stop and only start consuming when reach 3 trimester. that is the time when bb is growing and need all the nutrients. I told my very good MIL to stop Bird nest.

Hahaha...I totally agree with mom of 2! Both my mum and MIL oso nv offer to take care of my girl Falisha. Cos they are still working. So i din expect them to offer too. Hahaha...this type of thing, cannot force one la, if they are willing, then it's bonus for us loh. Esp my MIL, Falisha is her 3rd grandchild aredy, so dun feel that excited anymore. But it's ok for me :p

So audrey, relak and dun think too much k

Btw, I've nv eaten bird's nest during my 1st preggie oso. You girls are so lucky. Hahaha.

"repost" in case post missed:

can i ask everyone a question. i heard some hearsay that at tps after u deliver u'll b able to get a sum of $ back? she got like 700-800 back after her delivery. whats the whole thing abt? only for pte rates or subsidized? anyone can enlighten me about this?

Peapea, ya lo! Hear liao also TL. She dun seems to like kids, all her 4 grandchildren are overseas n requested her to go over n visit them, play with them, bonding etc, she also refused. Funny old woman!

chinz, this baby will be their 3rd grandchild... so i also dont expect them to be excited... hahaha... i shall just bask in the excitement from my parents and my friends...... they dont come and disturb me and offer a lot of advice during confinement i very happy also...

the only thing im worried abt is that they will keep nagging if baby is small size.... my mil has this weird thing that baby must be big size although they are already overweight

re bird nest: i asked tcm, they said if take before 3rd trimster, it only benefit the mummy. take from 7th month onwards, then both mummy and baby will benefit...

thng, i know, but my mil dont understand that part... she is very upset with me for not eating now and no appetite... she scare later baby will be small... to her, the bigger the better...