(2012/07) Jul 2012

Aylie: my gynae, which is KT tan lah. She also prescribe me folic acid n duphaspton for 1st trimester. She already give me obimin for my 2nd trimester. Other than these., no other med

Tanny: not everyone will have ms. I had it for my #1 but this time is worst. My manager who has 3 kids dun hav ms at all. Dun worry.

Sgsc: think most of my colleagues know i preggy liao cos i've been looking very tired these days & tummy showing liao. Got ppl told mi muz pretend to look normal cos less than 3 mths can't tell ppl. I was like huh??? How to pretend when u are really tired & got ms? Faintz...

aylie, duphaston is just hormones pills. Some call it an tai Yao. Dr will give only 1) mc history 2) spotting or bleeding. Usually will take until 1st trimester is over, after that the placenta will take over the production of the hormones...

I'm not taking calcium or any supplements...milk gives me diarrhea.. Tmr I will go gynae ask for supplements. I dun even have an Oscar date and I need to do it by this year so I can use up this year's medical claim quota. If not, next yr sure not enough...

Hi Bingo, Fluffy n all~
I visited Dr. Tham yesterday, confirmed I hv only 1 bb, my EDD is 18/7, I am 9 weeks 4 days now and saw bb with hb, going for Oscar another 3 weeks coz I am ageing mummy. In fact I still prefer to deliver in KK coz my #1 was delivered there and the nurses are v good, not like what I experienced in TMC when I had M/C. Bingo I am not gaining much weight and losing weight in 1st trimester is normal. I was so worry I did not have ms till week 6 but this 2 weeks I started having terrible ms! Cant eat or drink dairy products so I keep drink warm water instead! Take care all mummies! I also haven't buy Xmas gift for my office ppl coz they bought gift for everyone and I don't think I can do long hour shopping. Any good online store to recommend?

what is infant care? u mean something like childcare?
im planning to go for wong bb class and pre natal yoga class in tri2.

Fanny
Infant care is a centre that helps to care for 2mths to 17mths bb...

Winningstar
Me very likely too.. Either this or nanny...
Not comfy with maid as I hv my mum n mil not staying with us, no 1 to Jaga d maid...thou with maid they can take of bb n housework n we won't be tired out so much.
Where abt u stay.. I'll start sourcing after ist trim

Congratulations to all Mummies!

I am from the October 2011 thread and have already given birth.

I have the following for sale:

(1) Medela Mini Electric Plus (Dual Pump) with a stylish breastpump bag that comes with a cooler bag. Bought on 11/09/2011 and is still under warranty. Selling for $199 only. Self-collect.
(2) Medela Mini Electric (Single Pump) Breastpump. Selling for $50 only. Self-collect.

Interested, please pm me or call me @ 8222 1001. First come first serve only. Thanks.

Wishing all a smooth delivery.

Ceraine - thanks for the info.. I don't think I lose 5% that much.. But will monitor...

Bodor - was wondering where did u go? My appetite really very bad and I feel so guilty, I am not eating fish, veg that are good for bb and I am really not eating much..
Great to know that your bb is going well! Let jiayou together to get over 1st tri!

Somehow, yesterday and today my MS seems better.. Hmm.. Don't know to be happy or not? Haha
We so funny.. Ms also complain no ms also complain.. Haha
Btw, any nummies experience yellow discharge? No smell or iticy though.. Normal?

Bingo: dun worry that u're not eating well. Baby now needs very little nutrients from us. Its the 2nd trimester that we have to eat better. I also got no appetite. Whenever ppl ask mi wat I wana eat, i always look at them & say dun feel like eating anything. Went for my chkup yesterday & my gynae say altho I'm not eating well keep vomitting but the little beanie is still growing very well. So not to worry.

is it normal to dislike drinking plain water? yet ribena seems to be too sweet for me.
9wks nw and ms seems to b worse

Bambi : dislike but still have to drink abit worr... When you reach confinement period than you will realise drinking plain water is very heavenly lo... Hahaha! =p

Agree ? Second time mummies?

winingstar - my multivitamin formula for #1 is from Dr Irene Chua, not Dr KT Tan. Actually i like the multivit so much that I think even if Dr Tan doesn't prescribe me Ganilla, I will buy them myself. Dr Tan actually did not prescribe me obimin (in fact she didn't give me anything), but I already got them from Dr Chua from my first appt (initially thought want to deliver at Glen E to follow her) so i just continue. My girl now is very alert and she is always on the 90 percentile for her age, growing and eating well so I am quite happy lah *a bit thickskin* I will most likely continue with the same multivits for #2.

For the pee-ing, err actually i think it will get worse in 3rd tri as the baby grows and is pressing down on bladder. try not to drink too much water after 9pm. sip, don't drink. lean forward when you pee so you let go as much as possible. in the day try not to control water amts though, cos our weather very hot and you don't want to end up dehydrated.

Lim Mai Ne - i think there are specific periods you can go for oscar, i think it's week 11 - 13? better to double check

Angelia - yup, cos i did confinement in May and it was very very hot!! my mom didn't let me shower for almost 2 weeks and i almost "died". She only let me shower when i showed her the heat rashes all over my body. When she is not around, actually i drank warm water too, cos the red date tea is too heaty for me and i almost got headache every day.

Aylie : hahaha! I did my confinement 1month before you. After confinement, i just water parade all the way for 1week! Finally i know the heavenly taste of plain water. Hahaha! Ya, May is damn hot... Luckily mine is confinement on march till April! Heh heh!!! =p

V sianzzz. Sit also cannot, lie also cannot. So uncomfortable feeling... Like so bloated and stuck... My progress lagi slow. Now at week 7 then got sore boobs!

Winningstar : yup!!! No plain water on confinement period! Only red Date drink!!! Hahaha... They say cant have plain water cause scare after birth will 水肿.. So cannot drink plain water lo... For bathing wise.. If follow the old wives tale, we're not suppose to bath for the 1whole month! Even wash hair also cannot. But now, got confinement herb for bathing de , but that may smell alittle.. So yup.. The herb called da feng ai or something like that de, i cant remember le... =\

Angelia: luckily can bath or else don't know how to survive :p

Tanny: u r not slow. My boobs recently get very sore at week 11. Suddenly up by 1 size .

Bingo: I know what you meAn... When my MS stop I was worried too.. Then I had mild cramps.. So I even went kk for checkup. 2 days later MS came back, worse than ever... Ms come and go.. am now in my 11 week, still ms-ing.. Looking forward to the end of 1st trimester!

I don't eat much as well,constantly vomiting...glad to hear from the rest that baby don't need much, they will draw nutrients from us. Jia you!

been having cramps on and off the last few days... until i got scare.... i thought after 10 weeks MS will be better, but now it seems to be back with a vengence...until i am scare... lost my appetite again too... feel machiam back to beginning of 1st trimster (im at 11+weeks now)

re: infant care

i wanted to send my bb to infant care too.. but it seems like infant care centres are quite fully taken up... and my neighbourhood like not a lot of infant care centres... managed to convince my mum to help to take care... so now have to be a bit kiasu and put on waiting list for childcare...

i'm been a silent reader all these while. expecting 2nd one, EDD in mid jul. hope to join in this thread.

Also experiencing bad ms. vomit, no appetite to eat but feel hungry very easily. and when think of food, it just turns me outside down. i also hope ms will just go away after 1st trimester.

[Dragon Mummies Meet Up!] 

Date : 28th Dec 2011 
Time : 1pm 

1 : Angelia - #1 
2. HuiChin (Halah) 
3. Audrey 
4. Karen 
5. Angeline 
6. Fluffy 
7. Mai Ne 
8. Bingo 
9. Mahjonglove
10. Mumenetan 
11. Blissfulmother (#1) 
12.thng (tbc) 
13. bestberries 
14 Ayle - #1 

Reservation Book Under : Angelia 
Total of : 16pac + 3bbies chairs 
Time : 1pm 

angelia, what happened to Cherelle?

these few days really like MS come back full swing lei.. no appetite, want to vomit.. now even plain water also dont like

any one done Oscar test at TMC? May i know how much is the package? Pls adv. I did it at KKH for my first child and it cost ard $168 / 5 years ago.

Good morning mummies..

I puking more den our Singapore merlion last night and this morning (before even eating breakfast).. OMG wan to do anything also no strength now..

peapea:
me too! i drink plain water now sure vomit.. need juice or ribena or something sweeter. Feeling giddy often..

Bodor:
But Dr Tham dun deliver at KK leh.. u switching gynae den? Or try Mt A la..
Today Monday le leh, online shopping i scared cannot reach on time for Christmas so i stopped online purchases last week le. Later gng out to whack the remainder gifts hopefully can finish in 2hrs and go back zzzz :D

My friend just did her OSCAR @ TMC last week.. she told me it was $409.

morning mummies
angelia thanks for the update on our outings i'm going cya...
poor u hv to handle cherelle luckily got ur mum to help

i puke mostly at night now really hard to sleep well at night today feel so zombie man...no energy to work

chloe
my CL cost 2.1k exclude levy which cost $168

Horrible night last night... Finally able to puke every thing out when bathing time and the whole toilet and bedroom smells of durian!!! I vomitted durian and my Ajisen ramen out!!!

Drinking plain water will want to vomit... good choice to drink ribena, 100+ and juices. I also feeling giddy and nausea as and when.

Today went back to work and it is miserable!!! I feel like puking now!! Wishing my gynae will give me 2 weeks MC to rest at home. Though I got special pass but I do not want to misuse them! Cos I got irritating collegues. I think esp those that are old and not married, they do not quite understand our situation.

I want to stay at home!!! I can't stand the feeling of nausea at work... I can't do anything and can't even concentrate! How???

audrey, you are not alone... i also feel like staying at home and rest..... the cramps are getting to me... feel machiam period cramps... but took so much leave and mc lately until i feel bad

Good morning ladies. My ms was bad last week. Morning vomit with empty stomach, night vomit dinner. Even vegetable also came out from nose. Sorry for being so gross. My girl this morning insisted mommy to shower her. I no choice, feeling dizzy but still shower her. Raining day can't go shopping. I m going to bored to death at home.

Talking about confinement rules. No shower? It will kill me. I shower full body plus hair even in hospital. I told my hb to look out for my mil while I showered. At home I showered everyday then my confinement lady noticed it n she brewed the herbs n carried it to my master bed room at second floor n put in my bathroom everyday. She is such an open minded lady. The only thing she insisted me to follow was to wear slippers at home so do prepare those air con slippers to wear at home.

Enjoy your gathering ladies.

Angelia:
Ya lor i got low blood pressure.. aw shucks.. din know that.. everytime thought is cause I vomit v jialat so no strength.. but today abit giddier den usual.. eat my chocolates le feel abit better only..

sometimes feel like a kid now.. always drinking ribena and Rocher.. keke..

audrey,peapea
me too cant concerate at work
bo bian this wk is a busy wk but i plan to take mc tmr to rest so today gonna rush all work for 2days one

audrey
i puke durian out too my common & bedroom toilet all got durian smell too i try not to drink too much ribena after advice from mummies might get diabettes

angelia
thanks for concern u too take care ask ur mum help u take care cherelle

alamak muz be caught in the rain now i catch a cold man...my nose running away
i try not to sneeze as will feel cramp if i sneeze too hard

chloe, my CL private is 2.3k... so i think that is the market rate???

counting down to seeing lil pea again... keep telling lil pea to cooperate... so that Oscar can be smooth smooth

fluffy, did ur friend say how is oscar procedure like?

Audrey, totally understand how u feel. Lucky for me I had mc. But returning to work this we'd!! Going to take leave on Friday though. Pple like us who has ms, giddy etc is very hard for us to go work normally. I have not gone to the office got close to 3 weeks!!I too wish I can rest till first trimester is over...

Audrey...i reallie hate those not understanding colleagues lor...imagine Im working in healthcare line some more...got one guy colleague still ask me "so u will b like that for one two days ah?"...Diao...how i wish man...then i shoot him...no i will b feeling sick for 2-3 months!!!!i don know how to make these ppl understand our situation...n this is something that we can't control de...

fluffy...i realise Im so into ribena recently...i will make a big bottle n gulp down...now i just dun like plain water...tasteless...any mommies also like that?

my office cleaner, likes to mop the floor and hit my chair as she does it... she also likes to spray lots of detergent on the floor and it smells like toilet after that with strong bleach smell... in the past i used to put up with it (she is older after all...)

if you girls are me, will you tell her off now or will you tell her to go easier on the chemicals and the mopping cuz im pregnant?