(2012/07) Jul 2012

Lady_dee..
actually both hubby & me all along wanted a girl for #1.. but stressed by my mum's side for a grandson cos not a single grandson in the entire family yet... all girls in the family. So nowadays unknowingly I hoping for a boy, cos will make alot of ppl happy, since girl or boy I also fine.

peapea:
i read it might also be because of bowel distention. Pregnancy hormones can cause constipation, we are suppose to eat lots of fibre rich foods and drinks lots of water this week onwards..

fluffy, ahhhh thanks.... i shall remain in denial and say that it is the starting of baby bump... wahahahahahahha ppl are guessing im pregnant cuz of the protuding tummy

I tink i'm quite happy going out with my belly bump nowadays.. stroking baby once in a while.. even when i'm out alone, i dun feel alone.. so nice

Actually sometimes I feel that if we know or hear too many old wives tales, it gets very extreme and will feel paranoid. If accidentally do something 'not supposed to', will feel condemned and will keep worrying. There are actually alot more old wives tales than cutting things on bed, don't do reno. There are countless. There is one to follow, there is many to follow..

I told my older folks not to tell me so much, after all 不知者无
罪。 bu zhi zhe wu zui..
People who are non Chinese don't follow these rules as well and they don't neccesary have a higher rate of defective
babies.

Got a friend who follow everything to the last dot as her mil
quite strict with her. Her mil really believes in such things one. In the end, baby has a patch of birthmark on his body, her mil insisted my friend broke the "rules" and kept asking
her to recall. But my friend never broke any of those rules...

Having said that, it's Just my 2 cents worth lah and I do respect everyone's belief. Everyone of us still must take care... Mummies just don't condemned yourselves or worry too much if you ever break any of the rules, accidentally or not. It's more impt to Stay positive and pray for a healthy and beautiful baby! Jia you!!!

Fluffy, I wanna go that parentcraft class too! Count me in... And anenatal yoga I also must go... I no stamina one... Cannot do sit ups, never pass my 2.4km before.. Hee Hee..

hi all mummies just tested positive on the 13th=D.. im nt sure which thread i shud post too. in july or aug mtb. hehe. lost track of period. only know last was in Oct =P~

anw need recommendations for gynaes at tps =)

experiencing slight tinge pain when i breathe too hard. near the middle part. anyone got such incident b4?

I also want to go antenatal yoga. Please post lobang.

^5 Mai Ne, I also bo stamina one. Sit-ups I still can, but ask me run, I peng san. Cannot even run 200m. Haha. But you see my size, you should know why la....hahaha...so must exercise a bit if not later even worse!

Mai Ne:
Alamak.... i see ur FB pic.. thought u look like the very sporty can run marathon kind leh! haha.. I dun see ur name in
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0AlChcTczDbA2dHB0LXBldm1DaXRHMWRNZFJ6YzlBU0E

r u also around 10 wks today? If same good, all due abt same time go Parentcraft nice nice
U have my number? Ard 16 weeks I'll try to book. The class shld start when we ard 20wks so that all the info remains fresh.. but I was told Mrs Wong classes gets snapped up very fast so am gng to be a kiasu singaporean book early
Ur hp no not in FB.. mine is.. u send me a text k.. den we can arrange together with peapea

Yeah settle Liao my CL. I posted on oct and nov 2011 mummies see if anyway happy with their recent or current CL and would like to recommend... So helpful the mummies.. I got 3 recommendations and I chose one.

sms what? I also want... haha..

I order big mac meal with curly fries and corn cup. Corn cup eat half. curly fries eat hald. Big mac not touched. I already can't eat anymore but still feeling hungry... horrible. Now feel like puking again!!!

audrey
i ate food also half half here & there
big mac could it be becoz beef i cant stand the beef smell lei
drink some glucose drinks so tat stomach nt so empty

Mummies... Ribenna can drink but please dont drink everyday.. It's sweet leh... When we are preggy we very easily tio 糖尿病 de... So control abit... If not later stage, gynae ask you to drink "i forget what that called" than you will regret!!!

Fluffy : you know what drink i referring that gynae gave right? pauline drink before that one! Super duper sweet de!!! What's that call?

I'm at my second big ribena bottle... Everyday ribena too..today I change to 100 plus.. Cos ytday I was dehyrated from the diarrhea and dr say drink more 100 plus...

Today first time got heartburn..

Welcome kiel... Should be a bit crampy crampy feeling instead of pain? If pain, u need to see dr... Crampy is normal.. Cos ur uterus is expanding. TPS, you have to wait for other mummies response.. Not very sure.. Congrats!

can ah tat one replenish glucose one
as wat angelia mention try not to drink sweet drinks

angelia
i gonna ctrl my ribena intake then i buy those 500ml bottle last me 2days @ work
thanks for advice

Angelia:
orh.. the transparent drink u "like" ah.. haha
Trutol (Glucose Tolerance Beverage)

mummies.. must control sugar level hor.. ribena try to take more dilute or "less sweet" version.. arbo later part of pregnancy v jialat one.. not good for baby and mummy..

Who is TPS? Did I miss her post?? I did not see Kiel's post as well... oppss....

My ribena got color but not sweet... should be ok. I keep burping and after burp i feel like puking!!! oh... I just ate mac!

Fluffy : please lo!!!! I hear my last time forum mummies describe the drink i also wanna vomit lo... I have not try yet so
Pray that i wouldn kenna this time round!

Mummies... Please control arr... Drink dilute want better...

our love story, i got bra extension... but not everyday use... i think now must use everyday liao...

i drink the pu tao lin lately too... when i feel nausous at night... but not often... prob 2 times a week... trying to cut down on my sweet intake too

limmaine: bottom is cramp cramp feeling but the middle there when i breathe too hard its like bursting can feel slight tinge. hehehe.

is drinking greentea advisable? i used to drink kopi every morning. nw no kopi. teh too cooling. so drink simi? milo only? =(

fluffly,angelia
thanks for the advice
will cut down on ribena
less sweet drinks for me now
but sometimes feel like vomit drink sweet drinks help

peapea
i'm using bra extension everyday now
wearing loose clothing too excuse for office wear hee..my office wear all too tight already

no tea, kopi 1 cup a day, cut down barley also.. cold drinks limit.. drink plain water safest if u can tahan

i bought my bra extensions in JB... RM1.20.. woohoo!!

i am not looking for branded, i just thought it is the same in all departmental stores! hm.. i never do research also because it is so tight and i just need something to relieve it! ;p

thank u all for the advise. thou this is my #2 ah, but i like lagging behind. DS 6YO nxt yr. LOL!

i cannot resist kopi, got cafe latte ytd frm starbucks but i de-caf it. =x

hmm, teh is it too liang? how about vitasoy? is it ok to drink everyday?

estimating frm my last mens shd be in oct bah. if end oct i shud be in my 7th wk. so i guess i can get ready for checkup ler. hurhur.

winningstar, you just need to hook it on your existing bra and it is like a longer bra strap so that you will not feel so tight.

do not buy from isetan!!!