(2012/07) Jul 2012

Morning mummies.

Angelia: Got your email reply liao. Thanks.

Mai Ne: I also only have 6 days paid childcare leave leh. Dun think my co has child mc leave.

Fluffy and Audrey: I also having difficulty in sleeping leh. Everyday about 4 or 4+am will wake up and hard to get back to sleep. Plus my hubs kor-ing beside me lagi difficult to sleep.

i thought we only got 6 days childcare leave? Is it compulsory that co. must allow us to take 6 days unpaid? The tot of working so little next year. shiok..haha. but then i wil hve trouble to come up/meeting the 2012 work objectives.

Think we do get emo when preggie. I actually cried for the slightest thing.. damn.. hate being the drama queen.

good morning mummies! i just finished my last Duphaston today

Angelia:
haha he dun la, i just predict worse case scenario haha. I try not to disturb him middle of the night la, cos I no need work, but he gotta work and pay for my ramen, spaghetti since baby dun like bread wor. haha.

now hungry le.. the timsum waste money lo. I really wonder my baby from which country de lo.. why so hate bread and chinese food? lol~

Angeline:
if my hubby snore i really tink i'll pretend sleepwalk and slap him lo. hahaha.. cos i'm becoming a light sleeper since preggy!

ourlovestory:
yay! i also today finish my initial dosage.. but still gotta eat 1 per day for the next 15 days. I find peace in eating it actually, cos it "an-tai" ma.. psychological support hahaha.

Yes MaiNe, Home alone today... what are u thinking??? Hmm....

Now hungry.... thinking of mee goreng... Fluffy!!!! u post that photo la... where to find mee goreng now... hahaha....

Think I will order mc first later then see how... hope there's saviour!!!

winningstar
me went toilet often too i try not to drink water after 9pm already.

envy ur got craving i dont have any craving loh

As mention before, my pregnancy symptoms seems to get better when reach week 10. MS getting better , going to toilet less frequent Liao. But got new symptom - insomnia . Wanted to arrange scan to check if everything is ok. Kk nurse says no need n say is normal for symptoms to start going off beginning week 10 :S. They say no need waste money. Got like that one meh?

Audrey: hahaha u know hor i just told hubby yesterday I tink we r all influencing each other.
someone eat durian, den next got others eat durian
someone eat laksa, den also got mummies wan laksa,
same for beehoon la, char kway teow la, ramen la, now mee goreng.. hahaha!!!!

audrey! mai Ne!.. MJ leh.. if wan i faster go sleep now first so later can stay awake hahaa.. :p
I dun feel like staying home.. but also dun wan to shop outside too long.. MJ very good... can sit yet can move.. :p

anyway i can't believe it.. abt 3 more wks to 2nd trimester, also mean i gng bk work soon.. So fast..

I wonder why we all insomnia on exactly same day huh? Moonphrase? LOL~

winningstar
why they nurse reply u like tat
as mummies we're worried mah then will go for checkup to make ourself feel comfortable

oh i just placed order for a fetal doppler from evilbay.. i tink i need every 2 wks to make sure i hear baby's heartbeat den i can rest my mind.. moving fwd i tink our appt will be all once a mth til 3rd tri.. i cannot take it la.. at least lemme bring overseas. check everything ok else i cannot sleep.

Fluffy> Yesterday I also reading when can find out gender. 'Cos my next gynae visit is at 14th week. My oscar will be at 13th week but done at NUH. Not sure, if they can see, they will inform or not.

Everyone inform their boss already? I haven't. Gonna have my appraisal soon, wondering if I should tell her then. But it's my first appraisal with her, already very jing zhang already, think I will chicken out from telling her. Haha.

Lady_dee:
from what i read, if they see they'll tell u. u can ask la, but if they see not clear they wun say.

thng.. u lor.. make me yesterday comb bishan J8 for laksa after u mentioned u ate.. but J8 bo leh!! So i settled for beef noodles cos i tot also thick beehoon ma.. end up everything come out. Hiaz.

ya will remind self dun stress.. i wan a happy smiley baby

Angeline, really admire you. Still can do everything including taking care of your baby. When I know I m pregnant, I let my girl sleep with my helper cos my girl is a great kicker when sleeping. I purposely quit my job to try to conceive after one mc in the beginning of the year. Now the only thing I do is drive my girl 3min to preschool n drive her back. My hb said must completely stress free just rest rest rest. I really admire you ladies especially those coping with ms n need to do housework n take care of babies. Jia you!

I remember someone asking about the pram which can change direction. I m using Quinny, it can flip facing you when new born n flip facing others when baby is older. But it is very heavy. My hb loves it cos it is very stable.

fluffy
how much u pay for ?
agree with you can rest our mind

ladydee
ur appraisal if ur can endure a while more wait till appraise then u inform them

my whole ofc like know le today my pantry auntie meet me at toilet she just say u pregant ah then i just smile back she ask again at least say twicw loh oh gosh she dont know haven past 1st trimster cannot say so openly haiz...

Thng: the nurse mention they wan to give priority to people who really need to do a scan. What to do? Wait 2 more weeks for the Oscar test then. Fluffy: how much is the fetal Doppler?

Aylie, i don't have a supplier. Was just browsing at amazon.com. Hopefully can find one here.

Does anyone experience headaches? I had a terrible one last night. Felt giddy sometimes cos i was anaemic before pregnant. Do i need to let my gynae know? During the first checkup he just did a scan for me, no blood or urine test, nor taking weight. But i'm pretty comfortable with him so won't be changing a gynae.
Another prob i have is discharge. I tried not to wear pantiliners to prevent yeast infection, then too much discharge so i started wearing. After third day my labias became swollen, think due to abrasion or wat. Xia si wo, immediately stopped wearing. Now they are ok, but i have to keep changing my underwear sigh.

fluffy
opps seems we influerence each other in food haa...but my hubby wont be tat sweet to bring me out for supper like ur hubby

night time cook my own dinner again all out

my colleague commented that i walked like a pregnant lady today! Hm... I have not announced it yet as i would prefer to wait till after week 12
** counting down...

love asa
i experience headache last nite too...
we do experience discharge too

winningstar,
can tell them u dont mind queue up to see gynae & do the scan plus ur paying for it lei
1st trimster mah of coz we will be more worried

fluffy> not for me. i hate durians and quickly scroll away when i saw the durian photos.

anyone suffering from bad bad temper? I'm so short fused recently.

mom of 2... I did... after a quarrel with my bro... which normally i will let him win... but last sat i did not, i just walk out of the house... and sit by the bus stop and cry...

thng>OK, thanks for the advise. I will wait until after oscar and seen gynae then I inform then.

Those using Elancyl stretch mark cream, can start using now? 'cos I saw the label says to use after 4th month. Safe to use now? I kiasu, wanna use liao. =P

ok i tink i say liao alot of mummies will dash go order now...

its abt $34 include shipping from HK

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Angelsounds-Baby-Heartbeat-Fetal-Doppler-Baby-Monitor-/260753050149?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cb617ca25

got few sellers, but i read reviews and decided on this seller cos i wanna make sure the product is approved.

But hor dun overuse hor.. cos it still use ultrasound.. avoid too much usage, thou it says approved safe, but just be more kiasu la..

can record heartbeat/baby's burps into com also

Hi mummies! hows everyone? I'm clearing leave today, anyone in the east? ;)

mom of 2, mahjong - try to get your #1 on a routine. it sets them up for bed knowing that certain actions mean bedtime (whether it's changing to PJ, or singing a lullaby). for her, it is the milk and the switching off lights. we also try to keep her bedtime constant between 11pm - 11.30pm as she usually takes a 1hr nap between 7-8pm (when we have dinner). i can't control her daytime naps so all the gina fords scheduling gone to waste after my maternity. try k? good luck

short fuse? me!! easily irritated by the maid to the extend i will just hide in the room when i get home so i don't have to see her outside. sometimes i do scold/ yell at her esp when she doesn't do things the way i want them to be done. i feel bad afterwards but the cycle repeats when she gets it wrong again. urgh so i just go to my room with #1 right after i get home.

love_asa - are you in the states? graco is so much more affordable there, and i think you'll get more designs. i wish i can take a holiday to US, but with #1, i'm not sure how, the flight might be too long for her. i just cancelled my biz trips for the first half of 2012, including 1 to florida in jan.

Fluffy, since we cannot overuse... we all share and buy 1 then we use together!!! turn by turn la...

U may think i stingy but think back... how long can we use this?? if we buy liao after bb out no more using already...

hahaha....

morning ladies!

audrey, im also home alone today... yesterday stocked up on lots of bread liao (opps i know fluffy dont like)

mom of 2, i also bad temper... until my mom dont want to take care of bb for me next time... hahahahaa

re: strollers that can flip so baby faces parents/world
we saw one by combi call miracle turn premier.. pretty light weight around 7kg?? it was quite good... hubby still likes that...

winning star, my ms also getting better, also lesser go toilet... good to hear u also like that... i dont have insommia but im starting to have bad sinus/flu and piles... the piles are really painful man... i think im gg to drop by dr tham later to take prescription to help relieve my bowel movements....

ahhhhh im craving for laksa.....

oh ya, i think yesterday seems like good day or sth... i had two friends who delivered yesterday!

Hi BB
Thanks for clarifying on the prams..I was the one who asked that questions..tot the questions were already hidden in some archive files..
haha.

Think all of us din realise we are showing.. especially by the way we dress. I have started to wear bigger tops and dresses.. more comfy.

Still wanting for the preggie band to arrive so that I can wear my pants soon.

Did someone ask how to order the bands? I rem seeing but forgot to reply..

I ordered someting from amazon too. Got a babyplus and getting a fren to bring it back for me. Plan to use frm wk18 onwards.
cheaper to get frm usa. abt SGD$170

e tan, my bella band has arrived! but i havent try yet... no bump still... hahahahahahaahahh my friend look at me and said " you dont look pregnant"

audrey, confirm good day yesterday... so many ppl delivered... what u having for lunch ah... i need ideas...

audrey - which part of east are you guys? i am meeting my friend for lunch at parkway, then am free!

pea pea - laksa?? katong laksa
oops sorry for tempting u

audrey:
every 2 wks use once leh.. $34 like 1 x ultrasound scan only lor.. somemore u twins leh.. very wuhua! haha. If u stay beside me, we share la. Haha. Arbo hor is twice weekly conduct meetup den everybody passing baton listen on the spot. LOL!
use twice a week, say it reach end dec, can use more den 15 times wor, so per usage abt $2 only! :D

by the way.. hubby oleady tell me abt his plan for #2 & #3 liao... when I haven even pass 1st trimester!! He say wan IVF so increase chance of twins so that when #3 come i still below 35! He count very swee le lor.. tell me every step and detail sia..

peapea:
yes, i'll stay clear of ur hse.. haha

aylie:
ohh i like Parkway de laksa.. that stall in the foodcourt sell very nice mee rebus also de. Jolly i tink..

fluffy, my hubs also planning for #2 liao....

aylie, ahhhhh katong laksa sounds great man... but no energy to go all the way there lei...

peapea, I alone at home normally don't eat lunch... will keep finding biscuits to eat... cos i lazy to go out... need to bath, change, smell nice then i will go out... if i go out, i will go market eat my fav chicken rice...

Aylie, I at bedok Res.

fluffy - parkway mee rebus and mee siam is sold by a chinese guy, very nice. but i don't remember if they sell laksa.. it's a corner stall and i love it too!

hmm so anyone wants to meet up about 3 plus at parkway? i going out soon le... if not then see u all on the 28th!

fluffy,audrey,peapea
ur all staying east lots of yummy food there
my dad house's is at bedok always visit the hawker centre luv the food there
the ultrasound machine can share also nt bad fluffy u chrg per usage amt.gd biz hee...

haa...everyone lunch today is laksa

i find tat once i start work i will hv ms at home resting i dont hv ms only nite time then wan vomit.

probably.. fluffy can brintg the dopler when we meet up on 28th..then all the kancheong mums can test to hear heartbeat..
if u want, can rent to us for 1 time use tat day.. haha.

there r so many things to buy when our 2nd trimester is up. Big items like the BF pump and stroller and cot..
How mcuh do u think a baby will cost? as in how much to put aside each mth?

ETan, I saw one baby cot, abt $350. Hubby and I was thinking not to buy baby cot for our twins... will buy a bed/sofa bed for them... still considering...

I thought my MS was getting better after reaching 10 week. Was good for 2 days and it returned again. Threw out my dinner last night and went to bed on empty stomach. Woke up at 5 am today.

Winning star – My last gynae visit was 2 weeks ago and my next visit is 2 weeks later – 4 weeks gap. I had a fall last week and thus got worried. Decided to do a scan to make sure baby is OK. Couldn’t make any appointment with my gynae so I did a walk-in at another gynae clinic for scan and consultation, for peace of mind.

Fluffy – Share your review of the fetal Doppler after you have received it. Yours is 2nd hand or BN? $34 is cheap lor.

Mummies with #1 – Looks like your most of you de #1 and #2 age gap quite small hor? My #1 turning 5. Anyone with #1 of similar age?

Laksa – got coconut milk leh, can eat?
Btw, I heard that avocado is good for preggies cos got folate … so craving for the Mr Avocado Shake at Alexandra Mkt …keekeee

Oh by the way E TAN,

evaluation for FBI (First Born Incentive) @ TMC

If, gynae from TMC + delivery @ TMC, confirm value for money:

$148 for 2 years

5% off maternity professional fees (Only apply to some doctors. My doc not participating, so no savings her for me)
10% off Fetal assessment (If estimate OSCAR at $450, Detail scan @ $250, savings here is $70)
10% off Parentcraft (If u taking the prenatal class with TMC. I am, so I save $20 here)

Free 3 books (same books used if u taking the prenatal class, separately charged. So I save $50 here)

So total savings (since I dun intend to deliver @ TMC):
70+20+50= $140.

Which means balance $8 i either can take it that its for the free goodie bag or to standby if i decide to use the other discounts:

$100 off total bill for Single Room
$80 off total bill for 2-bedded
10% Paediatic fees
10% retail pharmacy, 24hrs family clinic & other hospital services.

In conclusion, if u dun intend to deliver at TMC & don't intend to attend the prenatal class with them, ur savings is only $70, so the $148 is not worth it. Else, sign up for it