(2012/07) Jul 2012

Audrey
I bought digestive biscuits keep @ home find it's healtier as got cereal content.

It's normal to lose weight.
Izzit true blood pressure will go down too? I discover mine went down

ourlovestory, i still use perfume

chinz, im at the both nose blocked cant breath stage.... so tired....

aylie, thanks for the link!! hopefully can find same deal as urs... which baby fair u went to?

sudrey, im craving for egg tart

Ourlovestory
I help in minor housework like washing basin,washing plates etc...hv to close one eyes when come to cleanness in the house

I shall stop using perfume too

thng,
so good ..excuse from housework.
i just wash my two toilets, can feel half life gone liao ..

re: facial
i still go for facial lei ..cannot tahan the oil and clogs .. :p

I not sure abt blood pressure... will check mine tonight...

I should go buy some digestive biscuits... every 2 weeks got to change the flavour of biscuits... I have been eating butter biscuits the pass 2 weeks. now must change...

peapea, now u say egg tart.. I also feel like eating... oh... why so many cravings???

My facial therapist told me to do it after the first trimester.

I love the tau sar piah fr balestia. All this talk is making me crave for it again.

Aylie, i'm thinking of getting graco alano.

audrey, hee now u make me want to eat digestive biscuits too! heee

really cant use perfume meh??

interrace, u still doing house work?? get hubby to do!! i havent been doing since found out +ve

all your hubbies are so nice!!!
my hubby also wants me to rest but i think it is too much for him to do alone.. i feel guilty seeing him doing all the hosuechores alone!

Thng, my blood pressure went lower. Website shows is normal. But u will feel more dizzy. My pregnancy symptoms seems to get much better this week. Should I get worried? :p

i feel like eating curry puff!

btw, do you know we cannot eat/drink too much sweet stuffs coz our body cannot dissolve the particles are effectively now... that's what i heard ... is it true??

peapea,
totally understand how u feel! That breathlessness..haihs. See a doc k!

Interrace,
poor you! I oso need to do housework. Haihs...but now i do it like once a week to sweep/mop. Washing clothes on alternate days. 3 of us only and I'm washing sooooo many clothes loh...my girl changes clothes like 2-3 sets a day..haihs boh bian.

Hubby only said, I never expect u to do the housechores everyday...so I decided once a week to do the major cleaning good enuf. He never offer leh..once in a blue moon help la. Hahahah...think I must look more tired in front of him...hehehe. My dried laundry is piling a MOUNTAIN now! Still havent fold...bleahhhh...

ourlovestory, let hubby do... my hubby is taking care of the laundry and cleaning the floor... My part time helper haven't come back from her holidays yet. My mom is helping me to iron clothes... wahahah...

I was cutting veg at my mom place last sat and got scolded by my hubby, he say, "at home never ask you touch knife to cut things, why cutting veg at your mom place??"

Winningstar, which week are u at now?
When I was at week 6-7 i felt my ms getting better. Now at week 8, its all coming back... including discharge with smell... I think from this week onwards, my ms will get bad to worse.. until week 12... praying hard... not to spoilt my xmas mood... hubby booked a very nice place for dinner on xmas eve...

guess d perfume thingy is at each comfort level :)
Like meni, pedi, rebond, dye hair etc.. Some will give it a miss but some mummies continues..

Audrey,
I lost 1.3 kg in 5 days..
Am hungry nw but dun feel like eating..

ourlovestory,
I oso have been craving for this particular curry/sardine puff from my house area. But very hard to get! Only my hubby can get chance..cos he drop off work much earlier than me, before he pickup me girl from school, at least might be able to get. Damn nice!!! LOL. I just called him to get it for me! Hurhurhur...

whoa peapea,
it's pretty bad yo...

audrey,
why cannot cut vege? If wanna cook how? I still cooking leh! LOL. Sometimes cannot be overly pantang, if not preggie so xin ku siah. Haaha

I oso wanna lose weight

Can cut veg, its my hubby, says later i cut my fingers this la that la... he dun even allow me to cook at home now. If i want to eat some thing, he will cook / buy for me. I some times use knife cut things very careless one...

ceraine, eat some thing... biscuits or drink milk/soya... cannot dun eat... the more u dun eat anything the more u dun feel good.

I must keep eating abit abit abit... if my tummy is hungry, i will start to have to vomit feeling... which i dun like...

Envy le.. all your hubbies so concerned over preggie. My hubby kept tellin me dont kanjiong.. must walk and try to swim more. Cant always zzz.. and eat less portion. Tink he stil not in the daddy's mood yet.

I finally told my inlaws and my boss about preggie last few days.
Boss is nice, ask me not to worry abt work or travel. Priority is BB. Having lady boss is nice.My hubby broke e news to inlaws over dinner, asking a super lame question "mum, got any remedy/herb to stop her from vomitting?" then my mil just look and me and ask..u preggie le har? hahaaa. very weird way to put e msg across.

hi mom-of-2,
which massaeur u use? do they come to your place to do massage? Now i m preggie, cant go to my usual..once a mth.. they dont do dare do massages. How much urs charge/session? can share contact?

tks

hOw come u all so much craving de..Envious.. I totally dun hv

D mOre my Hubb ask wat I wan eat, d more turned off I am.
N I slow reaction de.. Like sudden feel like eating something.. I will only react to it n eat few days later.. Then I'll b able to stomach it.. If ask me eat right after my craving, I will reject lor.
Eating chezels nOw which I thot of eating last week..

Sometimes when u got no craving and hubby keep asking wat u want, definately will turn off... sometimes when u got cravings and hubby ignore u... u lagi will turn off and get angry...

I must go buy some chips later... I want to go home!!!!

ourlovestory,
hahaha...thks!

audrey,
now I understand. Hahah..

E TAN,
hahaha..the way the news broke to family...damn funny! LOL.

Re: massage
If you all keen, I can give u my contact - hubby's Ah Ma(Malay). She did my massage after birth for one full month for free and she oso say can do massage during preggie but she knows how to be careful one

Haha...Ceraine,
your craving style so interesting :p

I am so not in mood to work now. Wanna chiong back home to cook! hehehe...long time no cook liao.

E Tan> My hb also leh. 'Cos my mil is housewife so my hb very used to not doing housework so I still have to do lor.

Yesterday, he ate in the room and still leave the plate on the table ask me go wash. >.< That one is small, ok la, do lor. But tell him cannot like that liao, wait I cannot do, he have to do. Especially since next yr my pil moving out of the house so all housework we have to do ourselves liao. Then I share a bit of what the rest of the hubbies here do, then think he feel a bit bad. Hahaha.

Think my hubby and ur hubby quite similar leh. Haha. He also never directly say. He broke the news by asking my mil what gender his kid will be if I'm pregnant now 'cos my mil has this method of calculating.

ceraine, you made me open a packet of twisties and started eating! ha ha ha..

can i ask if the massage is done on your bed? will it be very oily?

My hubby don't let me eat titbits leh. I feel so sad....Haha. He say so much coloring and artificial flavoring, cannot eat. Zzzzzz...and there's my favourite tomato twisties at home on my table tempting me.

haha...

My MIL is super one lor... till now, I never felt that she's excited or happy for her first grandchild that day my hubby told her...

He told my MIL "mom, u and me never kena 4d first prize leh... but kena something better leh..."
MIL reply "what? got baby already issit?" Hubby says "Ya"

- End of baby conversation...

Last sun we told my MIL
Hubby: "mom, u see the picture."
MIL: "so small how to see?"
Hubby "u see got 2 leh"
MIL: "twins ah" (but doesn't sound surprised) ur (me) family got twins meh?
Me: "ya, my father's side."
MIL: "ok, take extra care lor"
Me: "ok"
-end of conversation-

My MIL didn't know we went for IVF... so didn't tell her the twins was the result for IVF.

thanks for the contact.. I will probably arrange her soon except tmr evening

Good to know can do body massage yeah..

Ya lor, my hubby has weird way of expressing himself sometimes. haha

audrey>Maybe ur MIL like my MIL lor. I also don't feel like she's excited. But this her 3rd grandchild already la. But I haven't tell my own mum, is my MIL tell her about me preggy de. Then my mum phone me and say my MIL very happy and excited leh. Haha.

Maybe they still have the old generation thinking bah. Thinking if they show happy their DIL will climb over their heads?

ya lor... but cannot complain la. once she knew i was preggy she has been cooking birds nest...

My mom (and family) all so happy when they heard i got twins... different upbringing la...

thng:
Vivo Mothercare, not Kiddy Palace. Vivo Mothercare is abt 4x bigger den the one at Marina Square.

Jialat leh.. i been craving for fried stuff since last night.. last night 11+ went eat 五香 prawn cracker la, sotong youtiao la, ngoh hiang. Today ate HappyVeg for snack

I'm starting to be adverse to fish liao.. wonder how long more i can tahan my compulsory fish for dinner everyday..

My hubby quite auto also, by night time once i go in bedroom around 9+, he becomes my maid.. prepare my towel, take cup of warm water for me &amp; refill my water bottle for drinking at night :D If he continues like this til i deliver.. I may just get him a baby gift too! LOL~

I hope i can deliver natural w/o epidural too.. but I admit i very scared. My sis did it for her 2 daughter and she says I can too.. but her delivery was rather fast not sure if cos she is much younger den me now when she gave birth.. I quite scared what if i push halfway and faint huh?

Oh by the way .. i found out my cousin-in-law also preggie.. also due July, 2 weeks after me... but she dunno i preggie nor that I know she preggie.. haha... awaiting and guessing if any nick here is her...... :D

audrey, most important is that you and your hubby have the blessings and happinesss to have a twin! maybe when your mil see the babies, she will be thrilled! ;)

Fish can be a healthy part of pregnancy delivering you and your baby essential nutrients found in few other food items. However, because of mercury content - it is recommended to limit ALL fish intake to 12 ounces / 350 grams of COOKED fish per week.

Above from Iphone App "pregnancy app"

Try to do lesser housework especially during first trimester .
Previously I'm stubborn still do housework like wash toilet my frd did told me try nt to wash toilet it's too much for a preggy woman. I got mc tat time maybe my work is stressful &amp; I do so many things didn't get enough rest.
This time I didn't do much housework play safe.

I did massage by Malay lady after mc &amp; did mini confinement too.I feels more relax after the massage.
Mummies do rem engage post delivery massage lady to massage for u.
Can we do massage b4 giving birth?

ourlovestory, Me understand... Hopefully!!!

mom of 2, go grab food before u step in the train...

Fluffy, cannot mention food already... if not my craving list is getting longer...

Fluffy
Vivo got mothercare I didn't know too hee...
Got craving must eat any food in moderate intake.
Ur hubby so gd still drive u out eat my hubby will say I cook cereal for u to eat better.

Audrey
I thought must try eat lots of fish except those raw fish &amp; fish high in mercury.

audrey:
haha.. u got twin A craving, twin B craving and ur own craving to fulfill!

Oh i din know fish must limit leh!!! I have lots of friends who eat it everyday and baby come out their milk supply is superrr! Milk bath still got excess kind. Angelia knows one of them &amp; she agrees! haha

i gng to google more abt the fish liao.. thanks for the heads up!!

thng:
Maybe too big, u missed it thought it's supermarket? haha!! Hubby's quite sweet de la, i gotta admit and give him credit for that. I midnight wake up vomit, he surely wake up to pat my back while I hug the toilet bowl den tap me back to sleep
But last night he work until forget to collect his car at workshop.. so we actually took cab to &amp; fro Bishan-Old Airport to satisfy my craving. keke :p

Thng, fish can eat but not over eat... everything can eat but moderate...
I told my MIL some fish cannot eat so let her be aware...

Fluffy: true hor... hahaha...

Fluffy
Oh my cousin too.. She married in 21st oct n preggy Loh.. A wk or two after me.. 38 yo.. Envious wor...

Audrey..
Always envious of IVF -ers conceiving.. Twins n triplets.. I failed 2 fresh n my fet gave me heart attacks both times. Last failed this may n totally no frozen.. Really really grateful for my little miracle now :)

Thng
Yah.. Cut down on hsewk.. Reduce squatting etc.
My Hubb quite a family man.. Since marriage.. He does all d hsework.. Now preg Le.. He bao everything.. Including cooking n preparing my breakfast..

Oh I m hungry n at verge of gastric.. But dun feel like eating.. How?