(2012/07) Jul 2012

mahjong, i am like you too! not much symptons and no sore boobs...only brushing teeth will gag...other than that, nothing much!

I asked my gynae before why i dont have sore boobs except those few days when i missed my period? She said will go off by 5 weeks or what..i cant rem and the last visit i forgot to ask her again.

Fluffy,I'm using novita brand mine is a separate machine coz at first need humidifier later find purifier a need too as I got sensitive nose it helps me to sneeze less in air cond.
Rem ask for aromatherapy izzit ok to use during pregancy.
Like ur descrition bonia compare to prada

Update us after ur baby honeymoon trip regards to travel via flight.hubby was telling me go cruise is the best eat & eat at cruise & less walking been once find it a bit boring loh.

Ur in 6wk stomach showing already it's gd bb is growing well.
Can buy pretty maternity clothing.

Valerie
Nt all mummies experience all those symptom no need worry.

I vomit after eating durian wasted my durians 

peapea, I have!!!! I seem to have yellow discharge every day! No foul smell...sometime itchy so i applied the cream from gynae called neoderm.

peapea> I do at times. Sometimes different kind of discharge, different texture. As long as it's not foul smelling, it's nothing to worry about.

Ladies : you all must see whether is it "Yellow" discharge anot. If come out is cream colour than dry up become yeollow without foul smell is normal.. If come out from V is yellow than have to go see gynae.

Audrey : if got foul smell, maybe is Yeast infection. Must tell gynae and he will give antibiotic...

morning ladies!

audrey> may be yeast or fungal infection. like fluffy says, we are more susceptible during this period

valerie> you may wanna check it out too during your next gynae visit

i got the siap siap tongue but don't have the burning feeling leh...

i am going to toilet once every night now, are all mummies having the same? or I drink too much water at night??

went to company's clinic and wanted to see doc... end up -> high patient volume, stop registration... sianhalf....

u all just see gp for flu right? dont need to go gynae right

oh ya, if you are sure its infection, then can go to the tmc GP, the dr will give you this tablet for insertion. then no need to go for swap test. coz the swap test costs like $70

Good morning everyone. I'm into my 8 weeks, just went to see my gynae yesterday. Everything is fine n 5 Jan, I will be doing the blood test to check for drown symptom risk. Didn't really want to be too active here cos I think wait unill all tests confirm baby is ok first.

C-sect or Natural?
Before I tried to conceive for my first child, my hb had already promised me to allow me to do c-sect but when I saw my gynae, he discouraged me. I went to second opinion, n this gynae also from Mt E told me this. Do you know the princess in Japan had a c-sect to deliver her precious princess? Why? Because the baby is so precious they wouldn't take any chance to lose it. Then he explained the higher risk of mommies going for c-sect but it is the safest method for the baby. I decided to go for natural scared n very lost after hearing many terrifying stories. My girl gave me a show at 12pm 13days before the edd. I called my hb to come home. I went to shower. Tidy up my delivery bag. N I just talked to my baby telling her not to be scare: singing songs to her too. When my hb came home, he also took a shower prepare his 2 nights stay bag. We reached hospital at 2.30pm. Gynae said I was in the contractions n asked me pain or not. I told her I didn't feel anything except feeling my baby's head was lower down. She gave me 2 choices. Go home n wait or burst the water bag. I chose the latter but knowing it was an Ox year, I needed to deliver the baby after sun set, I told the gynae I was hungry. My whole family walked to Paragon to have early dinner then I walked on my own to the deliver suite. The nurses were surprised when I took them I was going to deliver my baby. Not forgetting to take many pictures on the way n in the room. 5pm, the gynae came n broke my bag. It was the most painful thing in the whole delivery process. 7pm I can feel pain, nurse asked me where pain, I told her "down there". I had no experience of contractions pain at all. My hb instructed the nurse to arrange epidural, I was reluctant but hb insisted. They gave me the minimum dosage. The whole time on bed, I was watching the golf channel on TV. 10pm, midwife came in n asked me, "Do you want to deliver today (before 12am) or tomorrow (after 12am), thinking faster finished the delivery, I replied, "Today!" 10.30pm, 2 midwives came in to prepare. 11pm they asked me to push, 11.35pm, my girl was out. 1am, all tidied up, I was sent to my room. Lessons: Always follow the midwives instructions on pushing. They will warn you if your pushing method is wrong. This will eliminate backaches later. Relax, everything will be fine after you reach the hospital. Sorry for the long message but just to let you know we can do it when the time comes!

Hmmp.. I everyday wipe also got discharge...a bit like the egg white cervical mucus? Sometimes a little yellowish but Tcm says is "heaty". And is normal to have discharge because it's our hormones working. Last night eat 3 small durian puff, 2 bite of rice for dinner. At night everything vomit out.

So any mj kakis this week? Audrey fluffy and Seoulover can?

Hello BB, it is so nice that you can share your experience.. i am already having cold feet thinking of the delivery! I am very scare of pain and do not know which option to choose too...
my hubby is thinking that i should go for c-sect since i am so scare of pain... i also don't know how... btw, are there midwives in all hospital?

BB> Thanks for the info.

Hmmm....ox year need to deliver the baby after sun set so that the baby won't have a "zhou nu zhou ma" life right? So dragon leh? Anytime?

thanks bb, where did you deliver?

i prefer natural rather than c section. why do you want to cut yourself up if it's not an emergency? plus its more ex and takes longer for mother to recover. then breastfeeding will have to wait too.

ourlovestory> hospital nurses should all be trained. but if you want, there's an option to hire a doula to be with you, usually a doula is also trained in midwifery.

i think mine is come out dry already then become yellow col....i ever saw the discharge like cludy white col. i forgot to ask last visit. going to ask next week.

Yday i had a bad dream leh. That i went doctor to scan (she is not a gynae) and the machine not very good type.she told me to go to gynae to scan again on monday (i think the dream day was friday)...i asked why is there anything wrong? how she know as her machine is no good/advance? she said she pumped the baby up but baby never moved up. I was like____ then not long i woke up.
But i never think alot of such negative things leh....cos i tell myself i have faith and trust in HIM.

i also hope i can do natural.. but thinking that it is so so painful, i don't know if i can survive it or not!!!

@mom_of_2, how was your #1 delivery? good? pain? The doula i have to hire outside hospital is it?

BB thanks for the info.

Ourlovestory, dun think too much abt the delivery of ur baby yet... enjoy this 9 months pregnancy honeymoon first. Baby will know if mummy is scared... they will be scared too... dun let them worry... Just like BB's info, talk to baby and tell baby not to be scared...

I am now talking to my babies every day, telling them how mummy is feeling today, when i get to emo and cry, i will keep saying sorry to my babies ... my hubby also kisses them everyday... sayang them... tell them do not make mummy "xin ku" be good inside and grow healthy...

MaiNe, MJ when?? must see my MS how leh... this week like horrible like tat...

Valerie>I also had bad dream yesterday. I dreamt I was quite late into pregnancy already then bb kick me, can see the feet on my skin. Then suddenly, I felt wet down below....go toilet see is blood! Then I quickly woke up. Maybe is b'cos we're thinking too much and worry too much?

Hi mom of 2, I delivered at Mt E. I thought usually gynae dont come to delivery room so early. It is all handled by midwives. When baby almost out then they call gynae to come n "catch" the baby n sew us up. The midwives r very experienced. I hope this second one I can be so lucky to have all the nice nurses, midwives, n the epidual doctor. I'm very happy staying at Mt E n my second one will definitely be the same.

smalleyespy,
if you intend to BF, yes C-sect will give you some probs as your wound needs time to heal and will be ma fan if you are BF-ing.

I oso got tasteless tongue too - tot it's my on and off flu! LOL

BB,
great sharing!

Birth Story
Actually for me it's only the contractions that's painful. Hahah..pushing bb and all is fine, even snipping down there oso nv feel much. heehe...but I heard alot of side effects on Epidural so I told my hubby when I was getting ready to deliver #1 I will not take any epi or c-sect unless really necessary

I feel that every mother should at least feel once of giving birth natural

Heheh..

ourlovestory> mine was natural but i ended up using epidual and laughing gas. just quite pain for 2 hours..i was admitted at 11pm and contractions worsened around 2-3am. couldn't help it to order epidural too when i overheard next door ordering one. slept a bit in between and tahan contractions until 8am in the morning. then started pushing for one hour plus then doc have to assist for last 10 mins. but I'm glad i went for natural.

doula have to hire from outside or i think maybe tmc parentcraft might have also. a few hundred bucks.

ya dont be scared. you know according to scientology (Tom Cruise) not supposed to make noise when you give birth coz they believe that the child should be brought to the world peacefully. I sort of agree - not that im a scientology follower. same as angelia's mindset too. dont panic so baby wont panic. read the hypnobirthing book. it didn't eliminate the pain but it helped me to be calm.

Lady Dee, I have not asked the master about dragon. When closer to the date, I will definitely ask about the delivery timing so that I know how to make decision.

Those first time mommies, if you r deciding to go for those courses to prepare for the delivery day organized by the hospital, it is not so beneficial to us but more for your husbands. Your husbands play an important roles when you r pushing. Get them prepared n get them trained to tell us positive words n encouragements.

Valerie, LAdy Dee - i dun have bad dreams, but last nite my daughter karate me, kick mi at the exact same spot in my eye while sleeping! I was so pissed off, nearly wanted chop off her leg

HIu Chingz - same u u...contraction pain i can die, so i quickly took epidural..2 doses somemore..numb all the way, i happy n shiok watch tv n eat..but aft tat very bad side effects like shivering n vomitting...

BB - ay, i tink those classes is good for info as 1st time parents, but on actual day itself we all forget wat we learnt n neva apply, jus follow midwife or dr's instructions! heheh

BB,
total agree abt the Daddies! Hahaha...they need to know what to do while you are having contractions and pushing! Hehehe..

SG_SC,
haha...u still can watch tv and eat! LOL...I took the laffing gas and this jab on the thigh one. That jab din help, so took more laffing gas loh. Hahaha..

Hahaha...SG_SC, I oso forgot le...the midwife see me tahan the contractions so hard she pity me..keep insisting me to take it, but I diedie say dun want. THen she psycho me somemore then I give in. But it din help anyways! Duno issit like that they can charge more. Hahaha..basket.

Epidural jab painful?
Yes. Sharp pain but it goes like this. "Ouch! Har pain pain doctor!". "Aiyo, like this also pain, later how to push your baby?" said the doctor. Me wanting to reply but no chance. Immediately after doctor finished his sentence, it was done. I could only say, "Thank you doctor."

audrey >

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7E-wULAaD50

i didn't finish watching the video but i guess someone managed to do it. saw the comments not everyone can also. i think for ang mohs and malays quite easy for them? like you said, there's a risk for you also to end up paying double?..maybe check again with your gynae and hospital of choice ba.

i got one ex classmate, she did water birth at home and natural everything...power

I find my v part itchy sometimes so I wash with feminie wash izzit alrite to use
I do hv some sticky discharge izzit normal ?
I experience siap siap taste at tongue too.

Ur advising on c section or natural birth
Best is natural birth but I dunno can tahan the pain a nt
My frd around me all c section coz bb is either big or in wrong position