(2012/07) Jul 2012

Audrey: I am also very emotional now. Every little thing oso can cry and everyday sure cry. Juz cried this morning when my hubs sent me to work cos feeling naseous and xin ku. Sometimes really wonder if I'm having depression. Haha...

Angelia: My MS now also siao siao. Morning sometimes ok but from 3+pm onwards until evening time. My naseous feeling will come to me. When I take shower sure puke.

hey SG_SC, I just found out that we have the same Gynae, Dr Wong and our EDD is only one day apart

haha mom_of_2, the plump one is nice.
The rest are so so only but Gynae is more important. I think the clinic is getting more and more crowded. Hard to call through sometimes.

thng, i had bad dream last nite. dreamt of hubby having affair! then this morning when i woke up, the first thing i saw his face, i feel like punching him. hahaha.

Angeline, dun cry... u are not alone, I also go thru this during my week 4 and 5... feeling terrible. Then I keep telling myself, for my baby sake I have to be strong, lucky this week MS not giving me so much problem. I can eat better and work better. Just with alot of burping as per normal.

Every morning I wake up, bath, change, eat medicine, walk to the bus stop, while walking i will start eating biscuits and by the time i reach the bus stop i feel ok already. Then I reach office will start eating my breakfast if too busy I will eat abt 10.30am so can tahan until lunch time. Lunch 12pm I will not go later then 12.30pm because if later, the MS will slowly want to start again. I keep eating biscuits and keeping my tummy filled with food. Not too much but at least won't feel nausea.
Some times 3pm+ will start to feel... not right... (hungry) i will start eating again, then when hubby fetches me at 6pm I will munch biscuits in the car again, before reaching place for dinner. DInner will last me until the next morning... the same procedures again.

That's my experience for this week. I am feeling better.

We all have to go thru this, we have friends here giving encouragement and advice. So don't cry...

Thng, i can understand how u feel. You are like me as i also mc at wk9, but went checkup at w10 then discovered. actually that time gynae said to see her 4 wks later (12w - oscar) but i told her i wan see her at 10w lor. So then discovered earlier.

How often are u seeing gynae now? me try to see on in every 10days time. Worse is i do not have much ms symptons at all.

Valerie, SG_SC - I am with Dr Wong too. You were with her for your #1 as well? Do you find that the fees have gone up? Can share how much you paid for each visit?

mom of 2, yes I agree! super cold. Even the Drs also find it cold. I cant wait for my appt this afternoon. Praying for a heartbeat to hear.

chloe, hahha i also dreamt of my hubby yesterday... i dreamt he keep ignoring me and only watch soccer and talk to his friends... then i wait until i back pain and was so angry so i walk away and went swimming in the sea...

mahjong - my fb e-mail is [email protected]
my name in FB is Gina Loh

Valerie - I am also not having much symptom. I am crossing my finger not to have more down the path.. Currently only back pain here and there

Audrey - i drink yakult/vitagen everyday n it helps in my poo poo so far...u can try!

Valerie - yah i have few frens under Dr Wong too, so qiao the last round i was there she was jus before mi n din noe she last trimester oredi. Actually my edd varies betwn 25-27 during the scans, so Dr Wong say lets take as 27th

mom of 2 - yah i hate TMC and the waiting time, be it valet parking or waiting to see Dr, but no choice lei, #1 i was wif her, no issues, so naturally for #2 i follow lor. They always black face one except for the plump lady and one indian short hair lady quite nice.

Worst is now i dun tink they pick up the phone wen we call liao, need sms book appt. So cxxx, then tat day i had bad cramps n MS, so decided walk in and i ended up waiting for 2.5hrs...in cold n pain there...

sg sc, i tot the valet parking quite ok la... though if they help us park in the other car park a bit inconvenient... but better than elsewhere, some dont even have valet parking...

Hi Morning ladies!
So much discussion yestd..

I was on MC, very bad heartburn for the past 2 days. Throat was like burning.
Had decided to take heartburnt pills every day le.. the burning throat is too much to bear..

Rather confused abt the fb and the group chat thingy.. who shd we send our email to .. be add to the group?

Mahjonglove,
did you add your name in the list? I'm aredy on leave as company closed from Xmas till end of the year

KarenK,
I help you put in aredy yea

Vote for 28th Dec Meetup:
1) Swensen
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen

2) Secret Recipe
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen

3) PizzaHut
- Aylie

Mummies who are going, please vote yea!

Valerie (Valelle),
hi-5 la! I oso not much MS leh, only once in a while evening time feel nauseous for 5-10mins and that's it. Not much puking. Only maybe 2-3 times a week feel dizzy for 5secs. But will feel like poo-ing alot. Get that feeling alot and stomach super bloated. Haha...

Karen & Angelia,
me oso tummy very bloated. Very kua zhang...sometimes after eating feel like wanna burst siah...sighs.

Chloe,
should go and give him a hug. Hehee...

Audrey,
I heard sometimes becos of changes in the hormones preggies will feel emo here and there..hang in there k

peapea,
your dream so interesting..lol

SG_SC ok i guess no choice for you then. last time dr khi also ok la. but I realised next door clinic the nurses are like angels compared to them and then dont have to wait > 30 mins each time i go so far. like they'd proactively call each patient to make sure ppl keep their appointment. for me, nurse very important too. and waiting 2.5hrs is a bit too much for me. once, i waited almost 3 hours and end up doc had to emergency c section. i can only see her for 2 mins. cannot complain coz ppl emergency, but if nurses did a better job at managing patients it wont end up a 3 hour wait.

SG_SC, ya I hate to call them too. To change or fix appt need to either email them or sms them.
My no.1 was under Dr Wong so I just follow the same for this time.

e tan, i think im gg to ask for heartburn meds too... the combination of gastric + heartburn is too much to bear at times... i dont like the taste of gaviscon.. so not helping

Ask u ladies, when u order the bras online..
how u know what size u will be? I scare i order now.then few weeks later..become bigger liao.
any ideas?

Hi Huichinz
I vote for Swensens!

Yup. I got the liquid form of antacid as well for heartburn from GP (he says safe for preggie). Can switch. Think liquid absorb fast than pills.
Did you guys inform boss face to face or you drop email?
I am thinking of letting her know soon.. esp been taking off and mc lately.

e tan it will become bigger de. so dont buy too many now loh. last time i wanted to just go to the biggest i think it will become. then the salesgirl keep looking at me and like refuse to take the size. qi si wo

E tan,
i'm thinking the same question as you.
dunno wat size to buy for bra lei ?

huichinz,
its a lunch gathering huh ?
maybe i try arrange my gynae at late noon then i take leave on tat day can join ur for this gathering.
i vote for swensens too...

i guess all our MS all siao siao de... Shi hao shi huai ~ =/

Momof2, PeaPea & Audrey : Later just walk in ar ? or call when we reach... aiyoh.. abit paisay leh.. i very garang... alot of things leh.. LOL !

HuiChinz : you on leave already ? Why not join us ?

Hahaha..solly Audrey! I copied from mahjong love's post which is most recent one..lol

Here goes!

1) Swensen
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen
- Audrey
- E Tan

2) Secret Recipe
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen

3) PizzaHut
- Aylie

Mummies who are going, remember to vote yea!

winningstar,
i dont feel anything during tat time i dont have ms too.
everything is smooth eat well sleep well

this time everything haywire hope its a gd sign i dont mind suffer as long bb is healthy.

Angelia,
hahaha...not yet babe. My company from Xmas onwards nia

How I wish I am on leave liao. Hahaha...today Zombie siah...last time my girl kena lausai...wake up like 5-6 times to go poo. Sighs..

thng,
yea it's a lunchtime gathering. I put ur name in liao

Mummies, shall we make it slightly earlier, like 1pm?

1) Swensen
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen
- Audrey
- E Tan
- thng

2) Secret Recipe
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Karen

3) PizzaHut
- Aylie

Mummies who are going, remember to vote yea!

Thng, u don feel anything at all during that time? Not even cramps or fatigue? Do u have spotting that time? Sorry so many questions.

thng, heartburn got this burning sensation at the chest... can feel food coming up too... sometimes i cant differentiate between heartburn or gastric although heartburn is caused by gastric

chloe and peapea - u all very funny lei. ur dreams! whahah

Happyjul - yes! tat time jus consultation n scan oredi 130+...no medicine nothing. goodness. N i hearde Dr Wong doesnt provide pkg le...*faintz*

Valerie - same same lor...lazy to search n try other drs

peapea - waiting time long le...have to wait for bus to come then go up n down very leychey esp wen tumtum bigger, then drop us in tat big carpark, where usually our car is parked in sun one lei...dunno y...worst if they park for u the automated one, so exp!!kena once n heart bleed like mad.

mom of 2 - yah i heard of so many other cheaper n service better drs/clinics but i paiseh lei...if i go next door to ACJ clinic...ahhaa. My sister dr, Dr Adrian Woodsworth she also highly recommend coz waiting time v v short n pkg v v cheap, but consultation chop chop la. SO i guess realli boils down to wat we comfy wif...

Agreed that waiting time at ACJ is bad. Always turn up on time but see gynae 1-1.5hrs later.

Changing and fixing appointment via phone is a torture. Seems like no one ever pick up the phone, I ever email and sms them also no reply. Once, for emergency, I couldn't reschedule the appointment and so I walk-in and they charged me higher consultation fees (cos no appointment).

Parking wise, got hubby to park at opp HDB carpark. Since waiting time is so long, he always have ample time to wait for a lot and walk over.

But I am comfortable with Dr Wong, so that makes me going back to her.

I also dunno wats heartburn lei - heartburn issit wen sometimes we burp n is those gassy fluid tat comes up wif the burp as well?

Mommies going for lunch later, enjoy gossipping n if can take some pics to post in our secret group k!! Very first outing planned so fast!!!

Angelia,
I duno leh...the things she ate day before yesterday, was normal leh..what she ate my hubby oso ate. Haihs..then she aredy coughing. Hahah...i just read back your post, her teeth all grown fully liao...3years old, lao baby liao. Hehe..

momof2 : wapiang! you still wanna eat prawns ar ? now my feeling of puking is here again ! Wakao ! Later how to eat!??!?!?!?! TSK !!!!

Winningstar, my MS sometimes tolerable, sometimes not. I dun puke but I feel nausea throughout the day especially before meal time.
My spotting also comes on and off. Just when I thought the spotting is gone, it came back again yesterday

prawns got vitamin B12, zinc, iodine, phosphorous, potassium, selenium and iron.

ehh...so sao xing. how many of you cannot eat? later just drink steamboat soup is it? see how later try to eat some ba