(2012/07) Jul 2012

Hi mommies!! Would like to join this chatty thread. Gosh wonder hw many days i need to finish reading all ur conversations lei. Think oredi also headache!

Dr says I'm abt 6 weeks, saw bb heartbeat last week but stil can't hear yet coz dr says still too small. Only 3+ mm. EDD 27 July 2012 n I'm a second time mommy. My gal is a tiger gal. Heheh... Glad to see all mommies so bonded oredi. Healthy sticky bbs to all!!

Tks Angelia! Done le
so fun it's like déjà vu...

Got 2 other mommies same EDD as mi luckily not same Dr. Else time comes all stress. Oh btw, saw u're having twins Audrey! Wow congrats n better rest more while u can now hor coz next time you3 de4 ni3 mang2 de4 le! Hehe

Wah, thread moving super fast sia.

Audrey: congrats and please take good care. I feel so happy for you.

My gynae told me no travel, no sexual intercourse and don't carry heavy things in the first trimester. These are the 3 big no no. But honestly I still had sex once. Felt a bit of cramp thereafter but lucky no spotting loh.

Can i join the fb group too? my name's lisa lee

hmm..karen, no travel? gt plans to go genting during xmas, but with MS lasting whole day, i dont know if i still can go..

my tummy is getting bigger! but i do not know if it is bigger cos of baby or cos constipation..tryin to eat plenty of fruits nw..

Angelia have but last time I have fb acct coz my #1 thread mommies also create a fb acct but but but I must confess I'm a lousy user coz I only create to see pics nia. Hehehe.. Pics not updated one. Not active user at all so u all dun disappear frm here k else I lonely!

Add mi at - [email protected]

Tks Thng! B4 I found out my preg I also super emo. Watch animal planet see croc bite the animal I also reared instantly. Then flare at my hb for v v small thing. That's wen I suspect I kena le. Hehehe

Oops Thng, I meant I teared instantly...Lolz

Karen no travelling ah? Actually I told dr I also travelling Xmas period then she say if haven booked yet best is dun go coz in case any zhuang kuang like bleeding or bad cramps etc hard to seek treatment abroad. Not so much of miscarriage due to plane rides which is completely safe thruout preg. Dunno if she said tat to console mi la coz I booked Tks Liao ma. But m stil going back 2 wks later to confirm strong hb n bb growing well b4 she give green light.

Bambi- I also stomach big big v bloated. But Tink is all air inside. Keep burping n farting whole day! Tink fun eat too much cold fruits wait more air only

Angelia added u le!! U v young lei n Ur dd sooooo cute n pretty! I was giggling as I scrolled thru ur pics. Dunno y makes mi happy somehow. 8 mths old nw huh? Very sweet n happy bb! N oh, U've got huge *gulpz* ... Heeeee. I like humsup old man

Sg_sc : huh? What huge *gulpz* ?

Smalleyespy : okokay.. I add you.. Wait arr!

Karen : you add me in fb can? Angelia Mark Cherelle

Okay... i just added some mummies in... please check your fb okay? Those that never receive the invite for me do let me know....

SG SC; take care and relax. Juz talk to you bb.

Bambi; my tummy also very bloated. My friend asked me if I'm 5 months preggy?! I so pai seh.

My face also extremely oily. I got these breakouts so I went for facial asked my therapist to extract. She said it's hollow i.e. No blackheads or pimples inside, just some extra skin lapping out and so cannot extract. Super sian man. I didn't have these previously. So ugly. Hopefully they will go away after delivery.

Karen, my face super oily too. Last time not so bad. Got 1 pimple so big n has been so persistently sticking on my face for weeks liao- no pus . Don know wat to do with it. Aiyo, I read from the jun threads that some mummies fail Oscar test. Worried...

Karen- ya first time I went Tink only 5 wks then dr scan no water bag yet n test v slight +ve only then scare mi say might be ectopic or bb not growing well. So I prayed n talked to bb to allow papa mama see ur hb wen we go back see dr next week. Thankfully dr found bb hb n say everything well jus tat stil v early stage so stil small. Tink it realli works n helps wen we Tok to our beanie in there. Somehow THEY can understd us

Angelia- u stil better than mi la. I fat n flat!!

Winning star- dun fret too much. Wen the time comes, m sure u'll pass wif flying colors! Heard of many Oscar tests tat had false positives but all turn out to be healthy bbs! N yes I agree is v stressful rite frm day we conceive we worry over everything. Tats y Preggy women tend to be more forgetful n freq memory lapse. Lolz I'm the perfect example here... Sometimes have to Tink v hard Wat I had for lunch today...sigh

Good nitez all. Gotta sleep nw coz need be in office by 8 Tml. Boohoo...hope have time login Tml continue chit chat wif u mommies!!

Sg_Sc : me worst hor.. Now i become all round liao. Bo asset liao nah!
sore neinei. Bloated tummy, big backside!

Good night mummies...

Audrey I just saw the news. Congrats on your twins. Really a wonderful feeling to have twins.
Audrey I had super bad constipation for my #1 and I drink orange juice it help for me.

Smalleyespy, I was suppose to go nz end nov too but cld not form pple so plan is to go in mar-apr next yr. How come nz aso alot of sashimi? I thot only japan will have alot?

Hi Angelia, Audrey, thng, Chloe, mom of 2, bingo, Lady Dee, Angeline Lee, Yoony added you all in Facebook.

Angelia, add me in the secret grp please, thanks. Please dun type my full facebook nick here or pi cak lobang kekek. :p Thanks. My nick is VH.

I could not find peapea, mz, Fluffy, Huichinz, MaiNe, Jamie Tan, piky, Jessica, bambi, SG SC,Smalleyespy, Karenkoh. Because there is a lot same name when i search by name so dunno is who or cant find the email add. Will try to add you all after Angelia add me or you all can add me and let me know who you are.

Recently so b z with my girl so come in so late....

Fluffy and Peapea, my Hubby is with the force too. :p Peapea mine not pilot too, he was with hq then now in the east.

Hello SG SC Welcome. My girl also a tiger baby.

Vote for 28th Dec Meetup:
1) Swensen
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie

2) Secret Recipe
- Hui Chin
- Angelia
- Aylie
- Secret Receipe

3) PizzaHut
- Aylie

Anything Vivo preferred, if at 12-12.30pm I am okie. Are most of the ladies attending taking leaves? or who is coming from work? I see that most pple are okie with the anytime. So any objection if around 12-12.30pm? Do let me know.

My laptop start to give problem, very hard for me to surf net, dunno why have difficulty typing and searching for names in facebook till I give up and use hp to add. But I still can type in words and here. Think my laptop old liao.

I want to sold my netbook bought in Comex fair use less than 5 times, but b z and lazy.......

Dunno shld buy a new lappy or netbook or not. What brand you all recommend and model? Thanks Thanks.

morning ladies,

mahjong, weee so we have another "wife of the force" with us! eh mahjong, is your hubby from ground based air defence?

today, i have reach 10 week mark!! super happy! double digit...

mom of 2, i got half a mind to take half day later... but like just came back from one week leave, a bit not nice right

Morn mommies!!

Angelia, same same. Today i take the train so crowded so early in the morn sianz. Already dizzy n tired n backache, nobody give up their seat to me, although some did peep n peep but stil decided to continue sleeping or playing games. Obviously im jus fat n not preg enuf

Mahjong, realli? so qiao...My gal's born in April. Wen's urs?

OK, i PM u my FB details!

Hi Audrey
Congrat on ur twins.. May i know how big are ur bbies at 6th scan and when is ur edd? Oso, when u do ur ET? Thk u..

Anyone having lower backache? My lower back is really damn pain if sit too long I got prob standing up. I still wondering is I can stick salonpas anot hahahaha

Mahjiong, sorry time abt 1.30pm can? I was thinking not taking full day leave but half... Orange juice din help me. If by today no poo poo I will go buy prune juice. I hate the taste but no choice.

Joanne, I did a scan on tues that's when I had little discharge. Doc says babies are abt 6 weeks 2 days and I can see their heartbeat... So amazing.... Their size I not sure yet. Tomorrow will go for another through scan then will ask my gynae in details. Can we take a copy or 2 of the pictures from the scan? I want to share my joy!!! Edd i expected 29 July but everything will confirm tomoro after my appt.

Are we allowed to cry now? See show cry? Cry of joy? Tues I really cried alot leh.... How? Afternoon was cry of fear, after scan is cry of joy. Then went home told my sis and saw my fb post by friends and family with their encouragement I cry again... At night see the channel u at 8pm see the boy sang a lovely song for his mom in heaven I also cry.... Oh no, I'm a crying mummy.

Piky try not to put. I occasionally also feel back pain but once u posture correctly for the next 2-3 hrs shld be fine. Pain normally when getting up from bed. Make sure all ur moving up and down is slowly and carefully. Sit also must sit gently...

So... How many mummy joining the lunch today???

audrey, how to posture correctly?? yesterday all the talk about back pain, then i dreamt about having back pain at night... hahaha

so far lunch is you me, mom of 2, fluffy and angelia + lil monster

What I did was sit straight, stand up slowly... With a support will be better keeping the right posture all the time. When sitting down, use ur hand to massage downwards for 3-5 mins. Lying down before sleep also massage. Morning wake up some mummies will be munching biscuits after that massage ur back again to let the blood circulate before gettin up from bed slowly. I always (after preggie) will turn to my left side and move up towards my right, then slowly move up again.

I not expert on this but it helps, the back pain one day gone. Always massage the back because the blood circulation not good that's why will feel the aching. U know even if u go massage u feel better but now cannot massage la. At night before sleep I will get my hubby to massage back a bit, not too much but as long as u feel comfortable ok Liao.

mahjonglove, i've accepted u in fb liao.

went to shop yesterday, think i did too much walking, my back kind of ache when i got home. especially the lower back, suffering from sharp pain. suddenly feel so old.

valerie, next visit is on 27th.. will be 12th weeks then... do oscar too... cant wait to see lil pea

audrey, thanks for the tips! i dont dare to let hubby massage too much... sometimes just make him stroke my back so that nausea feel better... hahaha... all the talk about back pain is making me having one!

Good morning ladies

Gosh this is a very fast moving thread... so difficult to catch up...

Peapea - Same same, I am week 10 today! But next visit to gynae is after xmas, still another 2-3 weeks more. A long wait...

Looks like many of the mummies having emotion roller-coaster rides. I have a lot of yuan qi at wk but can only ren qi tun sheng. Very sianz. Hope will not affect baby's mood. Frens told me muz be happy then baby will be happy. If preggie time sad sad, baby will be grouchy and a crying baby later.

You gals very on hor, still can arrange impromtu lunch at imperial treasure. Enjoy. Hope to join u next time, I am v close to orchard too.

Morning mummies~~~

peapea,audrey & momof2 : later meeting liao!!!! Kanjiong mah?!?!? Hahahahaha!!!

My MS start to siao siao... Previously i whole day MS.. Now is whole day can manage to eat. But evening time.. All out again! Wapiang!!!!

I have been having MS since week 5 and today I will be going to see my gynae later for hear my baby's heartpain. Been spotting also so hopefully I can hear something.

Later dun talk talk talk until forget to go back work leh...

I leave office abt 12pm so by then i should reach first.

Lunch hour 1 hour. extension hour 30 mins. as peapea and mom of 2 need to travel back to novena. max 2 hours ok???

Pregnant got advantage. go work later, lunch 2 hours, go home on time, some times early... shiok ah!!!

Morning mommies!

Huh? Everyone got mood swings ah? I don't have leh. I only get moody when I can't do the things I wanna do like eat or sleep. Haha. But I'm always like that, preggy or not. Only thing is tears can fall very easily. That day my hb "bullied" me and I pretend to be upset and "cry" and was surprised that tears really came rolling down. lol.

angelia, i experience same as you for ytd whole day enjoy my meals night time faint everything out.
this morning diarrea oh gosh.

dear mummies,
do your have bad dream? i kept having bad dreams dunno izzit i think too much as previous mc happen is btw 8-10wk during my 10wk check then discover bb no more heart beat.
currently i'm in 7wk+, my mind is running wild.