(2012/07) Jul 2012

I weigh myself this morning. Lose weight instead, din have good appetite. But when I look myself at the mirror, I feel my hips look more rounder. Was it only my imagination?

Omg!! Nv come in 2 days like so many things happening!!!

Angelia, I want to join too! But I can make it only after office hours as will be taking leave on 27th for OSCAR liao.

Maine, we staying very near each other lei! Next time can meet up with bb!! I'm staying near balestier ITE there. My workplace is somewhere around novena square!

Happy birthday fluffy!!

mom of 2~ I am quite temperamental too! I keep snapping at my hubby! lol... Well, some people are just stupid and inconsiderate on public transport! You are just protecting baby! keke...

Winningstar~ Don't worry as long as baby is growing. This is initial stage la...My friend lost weight initially but baby was growing. Just try to force yourself to eat no matter what! keke... Oh ya! I noticed my hip is rounder too!

Mrs Yee : yupyup! I'm the youngest here..

BlissfulmoTher : hi welcome to join us.. Stay happy so can have happy bb..

Peapea : so you after 5pm ar? Hmmm... Take half day on 28th lah? =X hahahaha!

[Dragon Mummies Meet Up!]

Date : 28th Dec 2011
Time : 1.30pm

1 : Angelia
2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
9. Mahjonglove (Vivocity).
10. Mumenetan
11. Mrs_Yee
12. Blissfulmother

Angelia, I try la. Hahaha. Tell u again.

Mom of 2, ya!! We shld!!! So exciting. My temper nt good too. Easily irritated. Worried later lil pea pick this up.

Winningstar, don't worry. I lost weight like 2kg but bb seems to be well! 20mm at 8w4d liao! So don't worry. The nurse told me not good to have big baby too. Cuz too big need c-section

Hi I'm keen to meet up but not sure can take leave on that day.

2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
10. Mumenetan
11. Mrs_Yee
12. Blissfulmother
13.thng (tbc)

I do experience bad temper too but keep reminding myself must set a gd example always have a smiling face.

Anyone can advise?
I have a dog thinking of how to cope with bb & doggie after I give birth?

hello mummies! I have missed so much in this thread!

Happy birthday Fluffy!

I am on 2 weeks leave now and will be back to work end dec so will not be able to join for the meetup...
Have fun and enjoy the mummies gathering!

@audrey, i was given gaviscon for heartburn and gastric pain. Eating small meals will helps also... take care k...

any mummies drinking any mummies milk powder now? is it good?

@peapea, can we drink tea? I am avoiding tea for now as i thought we can't drink it due to the caffeine in it? I also only drinking warm water now only, no cold drinks at all!

Btw, why we can't eat bean spout?? My mil said i can even drink bak ku teh!!!

Hello audrey, sorry to bother you, but when will your part time helper be back please? I would need a part timer helper for the weekend so would like to arrange one soon and i might not be able to handle all the housechore now. Thanks!!

Ourlovestory,
I haven start on mummies milk powder. As I'm nt a milk lover.
I'm drinking goats milk bought @ hay dairies
For time being I hv to close one eyes on household chores as I'm someone whom like cleanness.
Currently hubby is doing Weekly household chores so far so gd just that keep one eyes close if window or door need cleaning etc...

Hello thng, i was given a lot of those mummies milk powder, all kinds of brands! hahahaha.. i don't know if i should start to drink them thou...

I like to clean clean clean too... but i pity my hubby when i saw him cleaning and doing the housechore and i still do help a bit to what i can do.. eventually i guess we will still need a part time helper.

i saw in this thread before that we can't eat bean spout? or maybe i see wrongly...

i am so bored at home.. i want to play mahjong! hahahaha...

thng~ I have two dogs.
GoGo and Tang Tang. GoGo is an English Cocker and is 13years old. He will not be a threat to my baby as he only sleeps and eats. He is too old to be active. Tang Tang is a Jack Russell Mix. She is quite playful. I will be engaging a dog trainer after CNY to help minimise problem. I want my fur kids to get along with my baby
keke...

audrey u need take care too, what abt drinking milk? but not sure s some can drink milk with gastric while some cannot.

im nw on mc, been so uncomfty since the start of wk. cant take it n finalli see dr who say i gt fever which i didnt knw. gave me vit b to eat.

yest do online edd n its 21 july

cant meet up 28 dec cos b wking, join u all the next round !

No lunch yet. I staying at a place with no coffeeshop or shops near by all at least 2 bus stops away.

Waiting to see if anyone will send lunch to me later.

Still same feeling as in the morning. I took a nap earlier but once wake up the feeling is back. Now thinking whether to eat or drink first...

Hello ourlovestory,
I only sweep the floor now & clean my dog pee & poo if hubby is nt around.
Hubby don't wan me do much things as I had mc b4.
I'm like a queen now at home.

Hello Mrs Yee I got a toy poodle 1yr plus now super active.
He purposely pee & poo outside his tray seems like he sense mummy gonna don't love him tat much?? Do ur pets behave like tat.
He's so protective toward me sometimes hubby put his hand
on mine he get angry loh...
We don't allow my furboy jump on me now as he like jumping on my tights wan me sayang him.

Ourlovestory,
Now I recall mummies comment b4 cannot eat bean spout.
Oops I eat those noodle & fried mifen all have bean spout.
I just eaten variety of mushroom too

thng~
I read it somewhere that dogs can sense our pregnancy and some of them will be very protective during this period.
Tang Tang doesn't. Go Go does but it is due to incontinence. Old already. I bought him diapers and poo trap to minimise problem.
Just don't forget that our fur kids are our first babies and it is important to make them feel loved.

Mrs Yee,
Yup furboy is big brother to bb now.
Keeping furboy is like a training for us being parents as they behave like kids hee...

Hello. Im new to this forum =) i have 2 toy dogs too, and one of them still sleeps with us. Btw, just wondering if anyone has frequent stomachaches?

p/s. Thng, could you delete my name from your post? i deleted my first post coz i din realise my full name is reflected!

hi mummies..just back from check up..yea..i saw bb hb..feel release..today just 6 weeks+ no wonder cant see anything 3 weeks ago..haha

Happy Birthday Fluffy!!

Wils mom, candy, me staying at admiralty

too bad cant join for the gathering as will be out of Singapore by time..ladies hv fun ya n tk more pics to share

Welcome Yonny!

Agree with thng :D

Yonny~ Both my dogs used to sleep with me. Now they are not... They are adapting well

I do but more of flatulence...

i just found out that i am due 8 July! Congrats to fellow mummies! This is my #2, but i am still very excited! any #2 mummies here?

where is the outing and when?

Thng, nvm then. Thanks for trying. Hope no one i know reads this. haha

Guess i will try to "wean" my dog from sleeping with me. Really too much hair on the bed, and im afraid its not good for us.

Location to be confirm on a later date.

2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
10. Mumenetan
11. Mrs_Yee
12. Blissfulmother
13.thng (tbc)

congrats Aylie! my EDD is 8 July too, but it's #1 for me.

Angelia, how shd i open the spreadsheet? The link doesn't work for me; it says "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage". 28 Dec is my wedding anniversary.. haha

@audrey, please do eat or drink something light else you will feel worst.. eat a piece of biscuit is also good! Do you have cereal? you can take some too...

@thng, i wish to be a queen at home too! But i can't bear to let my hubby do all the work also! I am still doing the laundry and some simple tasks at home now...

so why we can;t take bean spout huh? my mil even said i can eat papaya which i read somewhere that we shouldn't eat!

Audrey do eat a little & drink Milo or milk nt gd to hv a empty stomach will get gastric easily.

Ourlovestory,I hv to close one eye as piority is bb & hubby don't wan be to tired myself.
He let me enjoy been a queen during pregnancy.

Angelia thanks for keeping track of all mummies info.