(2012/07) Jul 2012

e tan> My work cannot work from home leh. Very hands-on. So I guess I'll be one of the few lucky ones can really break from work? Haha.

Angeline, Try eating apple... I tried eating today after lunch .... not much of the nausea feeling... later abt 3plus start munching on biscuits and drink milk. 5plus biscuits and water again... it helps with the nausea feeling...

I am trying today... so far so good...

Apart getting fatter, I am suffering from the followings:
1) Skin is more oily, pimples...
2) Scalp is more oily, dandruff...
3) Sleepy...
4) Backache
5) Sore breasts
6) Lots of white discharge
7) Dizzy Spells
8) Thirsty
9) Frequent urination

Wingstar I stay near jurong.
quite near tuas.

It is common for preg to go toliet often to pee cos baby pressing on bladder.

E tan me also play every Friday but stop for last two weeks. :p

Angelia haha. They say pregnant lady very Wang Wang. So four if us pregnant ladies dunno who will win. :p All no win no lose.

Wow! Mrs Yee, that's alot...

I have
1) Pimples but small ones...
2) Itchy scalp, dandruff but after using head and shoulder... now ok...
3) sleepy --- standard... always sleepy
4) backache... not much ...
5) sore breasts --- yes! always ask hubby dun touch me.
6) white discharge... transparent and sticky yes, but not always.
7) Dizzy Spells --- Nope.
8) Thirsty, no....
9) Urine... yes.
additional
10) loss appetite
11) no mood to work.
12) Nausea (whole day)

I like this point form... haha...

Hello mrs yee. Welcome.

This time round I dun have sore boobs I dunno why.
Btw my buddy increase a few cups after breastfeeding.

yea really no time to shit esp if you dont have confinement lady, or mother or MIL at home. even if you have CL, you need to eat all the time, or be busy with the baby. my stubborn lil one is sticky and dont nap for more than 1.5 hours in the beginning, and not more than 20 mins at one stage. then if not you eat, he/she eats, then change diapers at least 5 times a day for the bub's big business, etc etc, so it's also depends on your lil one. I guess I spoilt him by carrying him all the time initially. so he couldn't be away from me even for a quick shower.

last time i watch the ChU-father of kids.. on how male celebrities handle their young kids.The guy kevin was so kan cheong when carrying infant for shower
very interesting..haha. cant imagine my hb doing those.

I also no mood to work. Bad puking today, all bfast and lunch gone. Feel like gg home to rest early especially its a rainy day. Nearly want to puke in my coll's car on the way back frm lunch.
horrible.

E tan I also got see. Act dep on the baby. Some baby just dun like to bath. Some ok. My girl use to love bathing since birth, will smile. But my frens the babies will cry when bath.

Mrs Yee : hello and welcome !!

Mom of 2 : yup.. If you're 15th July mean around 7week.. Mine is 16th July. I am exactly 7week yesterday.
yes!! Even go toilet also no time!!! So true!

Audrey : hahah, nvm.. I on off will post the excel again...

Mahjong : haha!! When i'm having mygirl time. I really wang till cannot... Everytime play, everytime win alot... Heeheee.. But this #2 dont know okay mah.. Lol! So far, i tried once which is last Saturday. But okay leh.. Still big winner... ^^

mummies that just join !!
Please kindly update your info here okay... Thankyou!!!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0AlChcTczDbA2dHB0LXBldm1DaXRHMWRNZFJ6YzlBU0E

And mummies that EDD had change, please kindly edit alright...

Mahjong : nope ! I stop bfeeding on 1st Sept ( which is my girl 6month old) than Nov tio liao lo...
yes... Candy is same as me... We gave birth on march this year.. And tio at the same Month Nov...

LOL... And 1 funny thing. I used not to like Fast Food. Now, I have craving at times...

I started eating Bird's Nest(Concentrated bottled) 3X weekly and I realised I have more phelgm... Anyone has such problem?

They say dun eat bird nest so early. Around 3rd tri then eat cos bird nest might cause the baby to have phlegm or asthma?

I shld be 5weeks. So sian like v v long then reach 1st tri. I v scare and excited leh.

Thanks audrey. I'll buy apples and put in office to munch.

E Tan - I everyday sure puke without fail. Nauseous for the whole day. That's y now where ever I go, I will have a plastic bag in my bag for emergency.

mahjong,
Now I feel more like tummy bloated, alotta wind, and can't finish one full meal like last time. Hahaha...but I still put on 1 kg leh! Basket

Audrey,
me is nearer to kaki bukit side, where's yours?

Welcome Mrs Yee!
I oso feel thirsty most of the time leh! Duno y

E Tan,
I lurved that programme! Heheh..I purposely record for my hubby to watch, he was so interested too

Mrs Yee, never mind, everything in moderation.

Hui chinz I got 5kg from my preg. Hb say go exercise before I found out preg and pple keep thinking I preg. I told him I will lose wt aft my 2nd baby. Kekek. Hopefully I can go back original size leh.

Angelia, i think i hv same edd as u based on bbcenter website..hehe..

my boy is sticky to me last time..but now he very sticky to his daddy..i duno why..i told my dh yesterday who not feeling well, he likes the one who preggy not me..hehe..

bird nest: can start hv it once step into 2nd trim..last time i also taken white fungus with red dates n wolfberries..morning dh will homemade fresh soya milk for me..duno tis time round, he wil so hardworking or not..will see..hehe..

Fluffy, yes I am rooster.. Haha 1981.. I stay at Jalan Loyang besar (east)
Mummies who are not working, we can arrange to meet up and go coffee, shopping etc.. Haha
Actually I quit this year April to concentrate on ivf, I failed twice and was real depressed for a while cos I sacrifice my job and yet nothing happen.. When I have decided to move on and plan to do online business (already book ticket to purchase my goods)) I conceived naturally 3 months after my 2nd failed ivf!
I crIed and cried when I saw the positive test kit ( hubby still at work) Is really my miracle bb

Actually I plan to work part-time when I hit 2nd tri, cos my friend told me research has shown that if mummy is working while preg, kid will be more clever compare to mummy staying at home.. I so scare... Hahaha I wan my kid to be clever..
But I am not sure true or not lar...

Hahaha...mahjong, really ah! Aiyo...me is Overweight mummy, so any bit of weight gain is obvious to myself. I prepare that when I go to my gynae for 1st visit sure kena scolding one. Cos I gained weight from my 1st preggie left 7kg until now 3 years aredy still nv lose siah. Die..i cannot gain too much weight cos plus-size liao mah..

audrey, near my mum's place! My niang jia...hahaha. She's at Res view.

qing-er,
actually I din realise we're gonna hv a dragon bb until I saw some of you commented that few weeks ago. Hah!

haha..kamsiah :p

anyone of u start looking for confinement lady? I search thru sgpmotherhood, got lot of recommendations but duno which to choose..worry some posted by cl to self promote her business..really hope to get a good one after bad experience from 1st..

Hui Chinz..haha..u r so cute n blur mum :p..I planned it since tis yr June cox my first just turn 1 in April..thinking hv 2nd once he hit 1yr old..if not, really tiring..anyway now also tired..aih..

I am still contemplating whether to get CL, Confinement meal or just rely on my MIL/ Mummy. My MIL and mummy will be helping me... I just don't want them to feel too tired. Also, I think it is not easy to ask MIL/ Mummy to do things. Any suggestions?

Mrs Yee..if can, better to engage CL, at least she can help u to cook, wash, n most importantly tk cr of bb..then u can hv good rest..esp night time..mil/mother can help us cook n wash n tk cr bb day night..but night time no good to ask them to help rite..very tiring n siong for them esp if they r in high age..

Mrs Yee..i definately will engage the CL..i wan to make sure the CL i engage tis time round got good comments or recommended by ppl..as i want to rest "gao gao" n eat alot n well..cox thinking to close shop after tis..hehe..

yaya..u can go buy toto or 4d once ur bb born..hehe..