(2012/07) Jul 2012

Hi Morning mummies,

Anyone with bad Nausea feeling everyday? Before meals, after meals... all day??

Loss of appetite?

Recently having no appetite to eat anything...

Hi mummies, thanks for ur advices and comforting words
will let u all know what's the outcome..

Hi, does gynae judge the gestational age base on the v scan? My v scan shows I am 1 week less than the calculation from the pregnancy calculator.

I am still spotting everyday
My gynae said that if there is no red then it is ok. But I still feel worried. Sometimes I do see a tinge of red but most of the time light pink. Hmmmm...

peapea,
ya u bet i am very happy to be told baby growing well. Esp when it was just 2 weeks ago another gynae told me baby looks like stop growing and i may not be able to keep pregnancy? Now become baby grow faster den gestation age and EDD bring fwd haha.
Yes I tried my luck to walk in on Sat,it is very crowded but Dr Tham was nice and manage to squeeze me in, they will ask for your symptoms before seeing u. Finally found out I was having UTI which explained my cramps, but cos preggie, the usual UTI symptoms like itch or pain or smell was not there, Dr says it'll be harder to detect.

Babymoon wise, i think once after 1st trimester is quite safe, i tink ur spotting shld have stop by then. Actually me had a suspected miscarriage last yr, it was nvr confirmed cos i haven yet to test postive, but I was late for 2 weeks (which usually i am very zun 28 days) and suddenly i bled alot and went to A&E, and cos KK is the only with 24hrs gynae service, i went there but they said no point to find out if I had been pregnant cos I am already bleeding so much, so it was never known. They just gave me medicine and I bleed (like heavy menses) for 10 days.

So actually I am quite paranoid and careful this time round too. But i also dun wan myself to get too jumpy else may affect baby. So, babymoons is the way to go! LOL~ 2012 new yr new leaves ma!

Angelia,
7cm very big leh! yah mine indicate on the scan too, but in mm leh~ I always look fwd to hearing baby's length cos then i can imagine how big my little buddy is, and how it looks

winningstar,
usually yes, they'll predict from the sac length or baby CRL length. Dun worry too much abt the numbers if it is still early stage, during 6wk i was told mine was 1 week behind too, and mine was worse cos doc says canot find baby. But all went well after that.. maybe baby started slow but caught up fast.

I also haven't booked and seen any gynae yet, cos currently overseas. Do they accept walk-ins? Thinking of going to Dr Wong Mun Tat..

di,
hope you resolve your prob at work soon. Must go and check with MOM 1st k. It really depends on your company. Last time my ex-boss tried to do the same thing and she succeeded! My ex-colleague kena the same thing and she tried to get MOM to help, but my exboss got a very good lawyer so she managed to SIAM and not pay her a single cent! Horrible boss loh. Jiayou k!

mahjong,
me oso haven't seen gynae yet. When was your last ms cycle date?

Hi hi ladies
How's ur weekends? Mine was bad, I've been puking and having heartburns at nights.Tink need to watch wat i eat. Horrible! Eating Sour plum till i also puke acid juice. Yucks.. hate MS

Hi Di
Did you go for many days of MC when u started out? if not, U can try asking them what they mean by shortfalls in performance? Not to discourage u But sometimes,if the co. decided..they wil stil give lame excuse. My co. also recently retrench a just-given birth colleague. Dont be dispair,its end of the yr, there wil be more job opening in Jan as many ppl hold on til AWS.

I have nt seen gynae yet too. Had arrange to see Dr. Tham this coming Thurs. My hubby was asking me..what are we suppose to see on 1st visit?
We are like so new parents-to-be..haha

Etan, Di can only take up part time jobs with no maternity leave. Tat will not benefit her. Though many people will leave after aws but employers will try not to hire pregnant woman. This is wat we are at a losing end when we are pregnant. We need to go check ups some times when we are really not feeling well we need to take mc and rest. Some employers dun think for us.

I was thinking of taking few weeks leave just to rest as my MS is bad, no vomiting but the nausea is bad enough... if I can tahan this 2 weeks I will not be taking leave.

Saw this from internet:

Gestational Age for CRL Age CRL (cm)
6.1 Weeks: 0.4 cm
7.2 Weeks: 1.0 cm
8.0 Weeks: 1.6 cm
9.2 Weeks: 2.5 cm
9.9 Weeks: 3.0 cm
10.9 Weeks: 4.0 cm
12.1 Weeks: 5.5 cm
13.2 Weeks: 7.0 cm
14.0 Weeks: 8.0 cm

Aiyoyo, saw some brown spotting again this morning
Super sianz. I wonder if I eat too much vege and lime yesterday which cause my body too liang to have such discharge? When will this end ???

Audrey, I just called, was offer 7dec but I wan a weekend, I wan Hb to be ther so earliest is Xmas eve. By then I would be abt 9weeks.

Candy, you are choosing between who and who? Where they deliver? What is ur most impt consideration?

I think later I go see another near by Gynae first, dunno leh abit paranoid as ever.

Hui Chinz, 24oct. You?

Etan you suppose to see a black black and white white thing which is the sac. And most impt most relieve is to see and hear heartbeat if u around 6-8weeks or so.

My fren last time manage to go back to her old co at abt 5-6mths preg last time.

Love Asa I think you can call fr overseas to book cos I just call they say dec hot period quite pack.

Hello mummies, can check if it's safe to eat crayfish? I know crab cannot, how about cuttlefish, prawn and other seafood.

Juz had lunch with a friend, the set is seafood pasta with crayfish and prawn. And a glass of ice lemon tea. Oh no, I think I 破戒了。

E TAN,
rmbr to hold ur bladder before u go, cos u'll need to do urine test when u reach. Measure ur weight urself while waiting for ur turn at the registration counter, that'll make it faster.
Dr Tham will do prolly do a v-scan if u r in ur early weeks, may see heartbeat if u r beyond 6 wks. Bring a thumbdrive, Dr Tham's nurse Nina will load in more pics for u FOC
They'll give u 1 free printed scan.

winningstar, angelia,
thanks for the info! ok.. i tink mine is just slightly bigger den the chart (11.3 at 7wk2d). Thought I eat too much durians haha.

Audrey

My ms Also pretty bad. It gets worse in the evening and usually no appetite for dinner. Had been puking after dinner too.

Now I always prepare the sour plums and a plastic bag in my bag to stand by.

Happyjul... I do not puke but the feeling is damm bad... no appetite all day... I forgot to bring my sour plums today... still got a long day to go... not sure how to tahan...

mahjong,
me is 11 Oct. Haha..

Food-wise, I'm not that extremely pantang. If not I feel very chi-cham leh your pregnancy. Hahah...so long try not to take the 'lethal' ones can aredy bah.

Audrey

Go and buy another pack during lunch. Else, eat some crackers, it helps to ease the gagging feeling too.

Oh dear, think I should learn to say no lah. My fren didn't know I preggie and ordered that for me. How how how... So worried now. Wat will happen if eat the shell fish huh.... Mc?

have talked to my GM.. Despite my explanation to her(yes, she is a mother too), she insist I'm not performing based on the revenue produced and not the reason behind it. And she said actually the sales dept was over-staff when they interview me but decided to go ahead but now have to ask me resign cos I'm not up to their expectations.

E Tan.. I've only taken 1day mc since I'm with them for 3 and a half month. I still feel that it is due to my pregnancy that's y they find excuses to ask me go.

My male colleague of same position have not been meeting budget but GM told him it's ok if he don't hit even for Dec cos there's always next year for him to perform. Hai.... Guess I'm just very sway....

Angelia,
my EDD was changed from 15.07 to 12.07.

I took leave for now til mid Dec.. let my little fluffy rest and grow as much as possible during 1st trimester.. cos I have a damn lousy boss. But i'm starting to get bored!! Go out walk walk also alone cos everyone is working.. boohoo..

I been craving for crabs and I ate twice le leh! Hope baby is not itchy inside!!

di, sales revenues is a precise measurement of performance, so it makes an easy comparison. If indeed u can quote someone who is worse off den u but still with the company, I believe u have a case at MOM. I hope all works out fine for u.

I have also been taking a lot of clams. Clam chowder, steamboat (with clams inside) and Korean tofu soup (with clams inside). Only trying to avoid crabs. But when I return to SG I dun think I can withstand the temptation to eat crabs haha. Esp when my MIL always celebrates her birthday at Jumbo.

My office very bad one... no one pregnant / given birth before... i cannot seek advise... how??

The vomitting feeling.... yucks.... tried eating biscuit but can't help...

Fluffy, u took unpaid leave??

Will our gynae give us HL / MC for more than 2 weeks?? I am thinking of asking my Gynae...

I also hope I have understanding boss but ... not sure ....

Mahjong: Im thinking between Dr Paul Tseng (tmc) or NUH gynae...i want a pro natural gynae and someone who supports my birth plan...cos i know of some gynae who will psycho mommies to take epidural..

from my previous birth w Dr Paul, a nice pro natural gynae but don talk much..he allow me to carry my baby in tummy despite being overdue for a week..n he din perform episiotomy on me...he let my perinum tear naturally...(which was wat i requested)...

but since my hubby is in gov service,i would like to use his benefit lei..see gov gynae..

Di, y must u resign? If they terminate u need to compensate u rite?I just tink they din wanna get a replc for u when u go on leave. Smelly ppl n company!

Angelia: ah...now then i know how sticky my girl can b...i think i can put superglue n stick her next to me...keep wanting me to carry...sometimes so tire, still hv to carry...argh...

audrey,
I am self-employed so I do not have any paid leaves, but I have someone to report to. In fact my gynae issued me hospitalisation leave and i use it to shut up my boss.

2 wks ago when my gynae said sac too small, i may lose the pregnancy, i was given 1 wk MC. I text my boss say I have an unstable pregnancy and will be on MC, he din even ask me to take care or rest well, he replied "Meeting on Thurs". And I am arranged for exhibitions which I am supposed to stand from day to night. This is the kind of boss i have. I love my job but not my boss. Thankfully hubby already told me in advance he is ok if i wan to quit but i am holding on.. trying not to let an idiot crash me.

So during my prev checkup, i told Dr Tham abt it and he gave me HL to cover my absence. I intend to return to work only after 1st trimester, and dun let idiots anger me and endanger my baby.

Food wise, i eat everything except watermelon, pineapple n herbal Stuff. My fav was sashimi for My #1. i cld nt eat much during 1st tri, My gynae said ok cos sg hygiene LVL is high.

Fluffy, that's good... I am monitoring my situation. If all goes well, then I carry on working... If not, will have to take unpaid leave / Hospitalisation Leave to rest. This is my first pregnancy... very important to me... I love my job too but baby is more impt than work...

Candy : Caitlyn have becoming more and more sticky? Heehee!!! You feel me now! =p mine also getting from bad to worst. Even my hb call her "glue mi mi monster!" which mean glue to mummy's monster now...hahaha! You still okay as you have maid lo... I'm all alone!

Winningstar,

I also had spotting till yesterday. I am working today,but gng on MC tomorrow again. Today, i have not see the disgusting brown discharge yet but I am so tired. My MIL asked a TCM about spotting. The TCM recommended to eat one egg everyday. YOu can try. But i just live with the discharge nowaday. My gynae said may need 2-3 weeks to recover. Then once in a year, she will have patient that spotting the whole pregnancy and the baby is ok. So maybe we just hv to rest and see.
The best part of the resting is my EDD shifted from 10th July to 1st July. My bb grown so much this week, my gynae just told me my bb was small two weeks ago.

audrey,
yes i totally agree, this is my #1 too, so is #1 in all aspects.

Sticky sticky babies!!

angelia,
ya lor absorbing well thats y i growing fat fast also la! haha. I eating at almost 3hr interval now. Gosh! But at least thank god my heartburn stopped after i started eating more..

Fluffy : absorb well is good leh!!
but 1st tri is okay to eat more.. But nearer to 3rd tri better not worr... If not later bb too big...

Was given 5days mc plus additional duphaston .
Was given a jab too to play safe.
Dr chan told me everything is ok just rest well & keep a happy mind.
Haiz...dunno how to tell my boss yet abt the 5days mc.

Did my scan was happy to see bb & hear heartbeat.
I'm in 6wks+ , Edd 21 jul.

Pray hard everything will be fine for me ^v^

Candy I understand what you saying. My Hb ask govt service. If I were you I will still chose dr Paul. Heard alot abt him pro natural.

For me a gd doc is v impt.

Me not eating well. Keep telling little baby to eat and let mummy feel comfortable... some times baby is good... let me eat... I guess baby is very selective... only choose to eat good/expensive food...

I just struggled to finish 1/2 a packet of rice which is very good already... Past few days only eat a few mouthfuls and stopped eating.