(2012/05) May 2012

Yingzz,
Yes the package we sign up for check ups can deduct $450. So it's impt u bring all the receipts together with your hospital bag when u check in. Then they can calculate the medisave allow to deduct when u Check out.

Big dee : can share the contact of the ML ?
Babysean :congrats
rest well

So exciting yet I am getting nervous as i read BabySean popped. My EDD is 3rd May and now i think I really have to pack the hospital bag.

Tomorrow seeing Dr Tham for my 36 weeks check up. Hope she will listen to me to "head down" .

Last round @ 34 weeks baby weight already 2223g. Wonder how much she has grown. Anyone going TMC tmr morning? Can FB me when there.

For info, say if we don't feel well (cramp, gastric pain etc) and hv to see doc in e middle of the night, we should head to our hospital right? Just see any doc there or hv to all our gynea down? I suppose if cann gynea down will incur huge bill of few hundreds for emergency visit!

Anyone knows if the medical bill can claim fm our own insurance if we get warded? Or cannot cos we are pregnant even though the diagnosis is not pregnancy related eg food poisoning?

Babysean: Congrats and thanks for sharing the happy news with us. Am sure most of us are now super excited to welcome our little ones too

Totally caught by surprise. My 1st boy only wanted to come out at wk40. So din expect 2nd one to be so soon.

1st April:
11am+, start to feel menses like cramp. Thot tummy ache coz nvr clear fully for past few days. Aft poo, feel btr. Still continue as plan to go out for lunch. No bleeding, water sg nvr break.

1pm+, still can feel cramp regularly. Told hb need to go hospital chk. Quickly finish lunch & drive to Mt A. Ard 10mins interval can feel pain. Quite painful.

2pm+, already call gynae when reach Mt A. Hb drop me at A&E with #1 then he go find carpark. Nurse wheeled me to delivery ward for further check. No delivery suite available, all fully occupied! So wheeled to observation ward. Nurse confirmed it's contraction & I'm dilated at 3cm.

3pm+, contraction coming at 2mins interval. No pain relief given yet. Bcoz I juz eaten, so cannot c-section under GA. Opt for c-section under epi. Booked OT at 4pm, informed gynae. Standby to be wheel in.

4pm+, my #1 refuses to leave hospital, so no choice I go in ALONE. Very scared coz #1 is under GA. Heng not scary. Can smell something burning but no pain. Bcoz I in too much pain, so cannot give me med to clear bowel. I actually have diarrhea while gynae stitches me! Haha.

That's my delivery story. Hb super busy coz I did not pack & wash clothes yet! So ladies, start packing soon, juz in case!

Congrats babysean! Paiseh, ur Bb is ger or boy? So excited! Ure the first in this thread to pop. Take gd care of urself oki ;)

Babysean: congratulations!!! so happy for you

wah.. you are the first mummy to pop! Getting really exciting now! my EDD is 4 May.. i was just thinking about when to start my maternity leave yesterday and was thinking of starting on 30 April then take leave.. hmmm...

i haven't packed my bag yet! and haven't bought my night gown. Can we wear hospital gown at Mt A? I'm also delivering at Mt A.. Babysean, did you plan for c-sect all along? or you initially planned for natural birth? Anyway, take care and enjoy being a mother now!!!

Ladies, usually Bb wil head down alr right? Would there be a chance of they turn their head again? Mine alr head since week 20 plus and is still head down. Scare she might change.

Hospital gown, they only allow to let us wear 1 nite. Bcoz they want us to get down & walk. So cannot wear hospital gown.

My BB is gal. Majority in nursery boys! :p

All along want c-section GA. So epi is no choice coz I had food.

Congrats babysean! Rest well and take care.

Went for my 33weeks gynae checkup yday.
Baby head down le and weighs 2.2kg which the gynae say normal.
He say head down good, means I can go natural =)

I put on 0.6kg in 2 weeks, also within the normal range.

Babysean, congrats!!!
But really meh? If I want to wear hospital gown also cannot? But why wear the hospital gown cannot walk?

Ak, mine also down very early. Think got chance they may shift back, but gynae says usually will not cos of gravity (head is heavier) and they are more comfortable head down position.

The $450 claim everyone can claim de. Its under the CPF medisave.

Ayana, I think the hospital gown might be the kind tied back one, can accidentally flash behind.
Rabbitz,, normal insurance can claim as long as the cause was not due to pregnancy ( as the insurance does not overs pregnancy, hnpess pregnancy insirance) but need to check min and max amount can claim.

Yap, when in hospital gown nvr wear bra or panty too. Back is tie string. How to wear out of room? Heehee. Std size I think, pretty big for me.

Congrats babysean! 4 weeks early... btw, how come you go for c-sec immediately? Is it because your #1 was via c-sec?

snowy,
welcome !! finally i see another mummy whose due date is end may... i think most mummies here are due either early or mid may :p

I went for checkup yest @31 weeks and just realised that my gynae (and the other 2 gynae fromt he same clinic) will be out on conference 5 days towards my due date. Now I wanna consider induce if let's say no indication until the last week. Really don't want to deliver under the hands of a standby gynae.

Now at TMC . Today is the 1st time waited more than 1 hr. Dr Tham got 45 patients today . If 3 patients deliver same timing, terok ! Haha

Tute,

U under ACJ clinic ? They all 3 go conference together ?
When I had #1, I was with Dr Wong. Are u seeing her ?

Kayla,
Yes - under ACJ and with Dr.Wong. Had my #1 with her too. They are all gg conference from 5 days in end May and only back exactly on my edd.

How come you change your gynae for #2? For my i'm v comfortable with Dr. Wong hence gg to her again.

Tute,

I switched not that she is not good but the wait is simply too long. She has got "golden fingers" ; stitching not pain at all. I was able to walk to toilet 2 hrs after natural delivery.

Keiko,
Dr Tham prefers me to work till delivery. He like not so generous with block MCs before delivery .
U try see if u can get mc of 1-2 weeks from him b4 delivery.

Good news is baby finally head down ! But abt 2.9kg @ 36weeks. He says baby size too big and I really have to eat less. Easily will be a 3.5kg baby at birth according to him.

newbie: my EDD is May 6, i actually applied annual leave from 30th April... i took 8 days AL then start my ML on 14th May (which is after my delivery alrdy)... my principal is ok with it, she say no need to be so troublesome to change again according to my delivery date to start ML on that day, and she will talk to the HR...

kayla: WAH 36 weeks at 2.9kg still too big? omg! i gained a KG since the last time i saw him when baby is 2.2kg.. i think im gg to get it from him on thursday... :/ yeah... before i signed the package, he was very generous.. he will give whenever i call... then now i also feel like he not very generous liao.. -_-" when's your next appt with Dr Tham?

Keiko: my company requires me to attach my gynae's letter indicating my EDD date.. so not sure if can apply ML after EDD date.. so good, your principal so understanding.. for me, I gotta go through direct boss approval, followed by HR approval then finance dept approval.. all must see black and white supporting documents..

Wow congrats babysean.
Hm.... Those EDD in early may, probably will pop within thus few weeks???? I am getting nevous n scare :p Juz have my check up yesterday with my gyne at 34+ wk close to 35 wks, doc still assure me I will pop at EDD date *confuse n nervous * coz dun wan to ruin my plan for ML

Hmm, mine 2nd kid so maybe it's norm to deliver earlier? For those having #1, dun be too stress. My #1 also deliver at wk40.

The FM bottle at Mt A dun look like the glass type. Prev the glass bottle that pple bring hm are FM bottle. So now I'm not sure if it's still applicable.

Hi Mummies/Mummies to be,

I just delivered in Jan and have stopped breastfeeding in Feb (less than a month). I am selling the below items for $350.All items are in good condition.If you are interested, do PM me. Wishing all a smooth delivery! Take good care =)

6871791.jpg

Ameda lactaline dual breast pump (Original Price $399)
Autumnz Breastmilk Storage Bottles- half are unused (Cost $18.90)
Pigeon Natural-Fit Silicone Nipple Shield- New (Est. Cost: $10.00)
Pumpin Pal Angled Premium Breast Pumping Flanges (Cost : $36.00)
Ameda Freezer Bags (Comes with breast pump)

Hi mummies, I am April mummy
seems like a lot of may mummies is under dr Tham .. Me too is under him.. Seeing him this sat, I am planning to take my ML when I am in my 38 weeks hope he will allow

Hi Mrs Kang, taking ML need to go thru doc? I just inform my boss and HR that I gg to take ML at 37 weeks and they do not require me to produce any doc's letter leh.

Your company requires doc approval ah?

Ayana, ya my office need my gynae to provide the ML MC if I want to take my ML before I deliver as they calculate the ML base on the date I deliver.

newbie: wah~ that's like a very long procedure... i think my principal just want lesser trouble since i'm applying AL...

Mrs Kang / Ayana: probably gynae only need to approve for the government side coz 3rd and 4th month leave is paid by government... But we can take maternity 1 month before EDD, so Mrs Kang, you definately have the rights to take your ML at 36 weeks already. Ayana, i think the co. will only need you to attach the birth certificate when you return back to work... thats for my case..

Those delivering in Mt A, during discharge, the nurses in nursery will have 1-1 session with the mummies on how to bath them, clean cord & diaper change.

Ya.. But still need to get dr to issue the letter.. I am trying to tahan till 38 weeks if possible so can spend more time with my DD..

Congrats BabySean!! =) So fun!!!

Do we need to bring pads, and pampers? I cant wait for mine and relieve the weight! ^^

Everyone is popping!

Thank Keiko...

Yes!! one by one popping! Anticipation!

Mrs Kang, ohh so the leave that you take on week 38 is considered as MC and not ML lor? Your company also so ma fan, cannot treat it as ML. But also good la, you can save the leave...

Keiko/ Kayla, dr tham gave me another 2 weeks HL after what kkh gave me..so I'm having almost 1 mth of HL..but I guess I'm at risk of premature, having had food poisoning twice and sparking off contractions.. He said he is not so worried if we are at wk 34 already..but guess what? I'm working from home still instead of bed rest..

Yah each time I see him, each time he nags about Bb weight until my hubby is miffed..but no choice lar, it's a genes problem I told dr tham hehe..daddy is big..

Actually nowadays with our nutrition, I think quite common to be >3 kg..I Also thought 36 wks 2.9kg sounds ok..but he maybe right that may hit 3.5-3.6..

My edd is end may and at 32wks, my bb already 2-2.2kg based on last check..think by 36wks sure hit 3kg or more..I suspect he may induce me lar..

I asked him big is it relative to my size haha..he said no, cos he prefer small babies! That's why I told him, how come kkh say my bb size ok? So confusing!

So, take it with a pinch of salt..I told hubby to ignore lol..

Ayana, nope it will be consider as ML but they need gynae to issue the mc but state as maternity leave . Very troublesome

Do bring pad, first day will use hospital one. Sure finish 1 pack. Nurse also say bring our own, cheaper. And they only has loop type. After we change to own clothes, with panty, the loop pad not very secure. Coz nvr tie with string.

Candymix: at 31w my bb already 2.1kg. My gynea didn't say baby might be too big at full term. My next visit is at 34w, I guess baby will be around 2.5kg?

I only packed 4 pieces of pad in my hospital bag, enough?

rabbitz: I have packed at least 12 pads in my hospital bag!

Just visit the gynae today too, at 35 weeks bb is 2.3kg, she says bb is of average weight, not too big or small..but I don't know why I put on 2.4kg in just 3 weeks and the last check up I only put on 0.7kg..very strange..I hope it is not the water retention coz lately my feet are swollen..

I am really excited too, gynae said my bb is beginning to engage already but she didnt say will deliver early...when I ask her for MC for one week, she is not willing to give..haa..then hubby says next time preggie dun see her le!

Candymix: I really backache very jia lat.. especially sit, walk, lie down... i think i stand still the best, but after some time of standing on 1 spot, i feel giddy... -_-

BabySean: finish 1 pack!?!! 1 pack has how many pads?

i think I'm a paranoid 1st time mum.. i packed 1 packet of loop maternity pads (20 of them), plus 2 night pad super long with wings, and 4 normal long pads... LOL!

Big dee: thanks for the number

Ya agree it's better to bring along more pads . I bought the adhesive type of maternity one and also the night time long Pads.
Breastpump:
Should I buy local set or US set ? Hope to make up my mind by this weekend... Any mummy can advise ?

Omg u lades r making me jittery...and recently dunno issit paranoid or what. Always feel like havin contractions and abit pain and tightening in tummy area. Feel very gan jiong and nervous....haiz...Yet I haven pack and wash bb clothes...it's somewhere in the luggage but I'm really too tired juggling work and a toddler. Hope my maid an come on time in 3 weeks time to wash for me. Then also haven buy the pads...prepare hosp bag etc etc....

Then last week went for 32 weeks check...gynae only gave me one day mc. ;(. Say I'm perfectly fine no need one though I complain of pain here and there...haiz....

Also at 32 weeks, my bb is only 1.6kg...gynae claim it's small. But my tummy so big Liao and in fact I put on 3kg more fr last visit!! Gynae keeps saying I'm fat!!!

Snowy: I bought the us set freestyle 3 yrs ago for #1. Bec it's much cheaper. Local selling at almost 1k as it was a new model and us set almost half price. But at the looks of it. I think it's better to et local set since the price diff not alot...btw, as a ftwm, the freestyle really serves me well...I can work and pump t the same time. Hehe

Haiz...even my hubby Bo chup this baby...poor boy. Always tell me y buy so early blah blah....but I really worried I may give birth early though I'm only pass 32 weeks....

An recently so irritating. Keep forgetting things. Can even put the washing powder into the wrong compartment of the washing machine! V jialet and feel v demoralized. I'm so stressed!!

Sorry ladies...just wanna rant...;)