(2012/05) May 2012

mummy baby:
I also exp such pain at bikini line (near groin)when i walk or when i get BH after tummy suddenly harden and felt like contraction.

ayana,

it lasted for a short while.. i just went to poo poo so i think might be due to constipation.. keke

rabbitz,

i get pain at the pelvic bones, it's usually extremely painful when i get out of my bed(maybe mine is a platform bed so the height is not very ideal for preggy woman like us) the pain is oso quite unbearable when i walk for too long.. guess this is wat most mummies here r facing in their 3rd trimester.

yip: I'm not sure what the 4-in-1 includes... Items will be delivered end of march... =)

For 3-in-1 I think Kiddy Palace is having discount too.. $135

hi mommies! are waterproof sheets different from waterproof mattress protectors? if so, are these the ones you put on top of the bedsheet to protect them as well? then, it needs to be fitted to cover the bedsheet entirely, right?

Sorry to disturb.

I have a very good condition Medela PISA backpack pump for sale. Bought it about 5 months ago, and this is a spare pump which I only use in the office once a day on weekdays. As I have anoher pump at home, for this one that I am selling, I only used the pump itself, hence all the accessories + backpack are brand new.

What is included (ALL brand new) :
Backpack
Battery Pak (8AA batteries not included)
Removable cooler carrier
4 collection containers & lids
2 x 24mm PersonalFit Breastshields
2 valves
4 membranes
2 Tubings
Cooling element
Instructions

Will also include the following extras :

30 Lansinoh milkbags
4 Medela Pump & Save Bags
2 valves
4 membranes

As this is an US set, it comes with the voltage converter as well. The original box the pump came in is also included.

6706447.jpg

Selling for $290. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hi May Mommies,

I am from the Aug Thread and i need to engage a CL urgently and i can't find any. Can i kindly seek your help by PM your contact. I supposed after your confinement, I hope to catch her slot in Aug.

Please let me know! Thanks and appreciate!

thanks for the info, kulogy. I went to TPY kiddy palace but no more 3in1. maybe i shld call other branches to check. Lazy to go one by one.

Happy, i haven used mine, but u can try. Seline: +60172266991

Hi happy, u wanna try confinement agency? I just contacted them last week and they confirmed one nanny for me even though they told me I was so last minute...

Anyone knows any good remedies for constipation? Starting to hv a harder time pooing now. Been eating bananas n drinking prune juice, wanna try medication if there's any...

Also started to hv swollen feet n I wanna go for foot massage... Anyone knows place whr they will massage just feet for preggies?

Hi Chocolateteddy, try fybogel for constipation or else get something from your gynae.
For swollen foot can try red bean soup & black bean soup.
At night try warm water soak then rise up leg above body on the bed for a while then ask hubby to massage lightly.

Hi Yip and M_int, Thanks you so much for your recommendation. Which confinement agency did you approach.

I will call Seline
Thanks and if mothers any more out there can kindly supply your contact so i can get the Aug slot. Have a smooth pregnancy! So envy you all - all got big tummies to show off :D

Thanks jj! Will ask doc abt meds when I see him tomo.
Hubby massage but he's lousy, massages with a black face n anyhow press. Tt's y I wanna go for foot massage but scared they dun do preggies.

Btw, has most of the 1st time MTB here attended those prenatal classes? I've yet to start mine n by the time it ends, I'm almost due

ya, I'm going for my 2nd last prenatal class this week... really useful and one of the surprising info I realized is that during the labour the poo will also come out when we push.. lol!!!

chocolateddy >> me too goin for my last 2nd prenatal class this weekend .. it's really informative ..

Ayana >> Where r u attending ur class ?

ChocTed: are u attending the TMC class too? Mine also start in Mar and ends mid April when i'm 36w!

Now already tummy heavy, wonder how to cope sitting on floor by the time the class commence.

Ayana >> Me also taking under TMC but my lesson at the blk opp TMC on Sunday ..

Ask u ladies, do we need rice wine for confinement ?

Rabbitz, its true leh, sitting on the mat is really uncomfortable, even for me early 2x weeks that time. you better go earlier to chop those seats that got backing one. That way, you can lean back and its more comfortable.

Mrs Ho, not sure if its a need, but I hand itchy go and order those red rice wine from sellers already.. Anyway got confinement lady to cook ahaha..

I'm Gg for my prenatal class by mrs wong too, but starts at mar, also abt to due by the time it ends. But I'm still quite agile, still able to move like before and i still walked faster than my hubby, like before!

Just finished the 7th session of our prenatal class at NUH last Sat. The last session, which is about baby massage, is to be taken after baby is born.

BTW, where can we buy cute statement shirts for babies?

I just went to stock up on cotton wear at home type for bb today. The whole sale centre at queen street is really cheap. One pc abt $2. But must buy 6 sets at one go. Good for those who wanna buy alot at one go. I bot 12 sets and 4 sets of mittens and booties. also got some towels for showering and wiping bb faces. total abt $77.. Heard from the sales lady alot of ppl come here mass purchase..

Its at 269 Queen Street #01-246. Opened monday to saturday 9-6pm. Sun and PH closed.

Its directly opp 四马路 temple. Say u back face the temple, walk twds the shops opp in 10am direction. U will reach in one min time. Behind the toilet. Its those oldish traditional shop but u get cheap deals there..

Any mummies oso got their stuff there?

Btw, cash only. No nets.

yeah I patronise that shop too.
Bought those comfy home wear top n bottoms for #1,cheap but need min qty of 6 and cannot choose colour. They have blue, yellow, white n pink inside a pack. Or can get the all white de

Still thinking if should buy for #2 or not cos can recycle from #1 though different gender..hahaha..but wear at home, nvm

Rabbitz/ ayana/ ak - I'm attending the tmc class at amk hub w mrs Wong too. Mine starts 1st march. Wat abt urs? This is the session w so many changes n end 1 week later than scheduled, vry troublesome for me n hb... Maybe we'll get to meet each other there then.
Rabbitz - M not worried abt agility but more of preparations I shld make before bb due, scared not enuf time to prepare or buy wat bb needs after learning from class. Hehe
Ayana - poo while birthing is one of my fears. When I did a d&c last year, i think it happened but I was knocked out la. But i was having those bad stomachache diarrhoea pains b4 i went into surgery. It's only when my doc said its normal n can happen then I realised I did! He din tell me directly but I felt so embarrassed.

Chocolateteddy, mine earlier than yours. This week will be my 5th lesson with Mrs Wong. In between also many changes with the schedule.

Poo while birthing is very common I realized, so don't need to feel paiseh. The nurses and doctors are ok with that, that's what Mrs Wong says hehehehe..

For me, the worst part after I gave birth was not being able to poo...I was constipated and was in pain. All those prune juices and water doesn't work. In the end, gotta use the medicine and inject into my backside. Hurhur.

Dolcevita, yes it's natural birth for me. Prob body was too heaty due to confinement and the fear to poo as its near the wound. That's the most terrible tht happened to me...worse than givin birth....haha

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I have a preloved Medela swing breast pump to let go. Retail price is $338. Selling at $200. Still under warranty. Sms or whatsapp me me at 90604680 if u are interested.

Ak - see u at the class then!

4D Scan - Anyone did or gonna do 4d scan at tmc? Is letter from ur gynae vry necessary? When I ask my doc for letter as requested by tmc, he say this type of scan no need letter. M oso wondering, wat if on tt day bb face in n can't do a proper scan of her face? Then wat happens? I pay for scan of the back? Haha!

Anyone been to Baby Festival? Any good deals for cots? I heard its ultra crowded cos of the Natas fair. Grrrr. Why must they coincide with Natas.

Btw taka baby fair will be from 4 March to 25 March.

Hmm my sis say there's quite a few cots.. But not sure how good are the deals..

Playpen vs cots.. Which is better?

Sonmeone asked about compression socks. I bought mine from scholls in unity. Available in Watson . Bought the purple one that can be worn overnight.

Hello mummies, yeah I went earlier tdy to baby fair..really very very crowded..bought lots of stuff at a go too...but there was no pigeon..

Guess it's both due to dragon year n natas fair..

Anybody went to Kaki bukit baby kingdom/ hyperstore recently? Can help me see how much they are selling medela freestyle now? Didn't manage to get it at baby fair because it was on promo for $779, including an infra red thermometer which I already have..

Recently I also got to know one of our may mummies lost her baby at 26-28 wks..felt quite sorry for her..some of u may recall from earlier thread- she is vanilla..

No wonder our thread became much quieter nowadays..

Back to baby fair: hmm I thought deals are not bad..got most of my things besides at John little n robinsons(got voucher)..

This wk got so many baby fairs..another 1 is babystudio at chai Chee (another warehouse) sale..

Mothercare has 1 during 2-11 march

Candymix - It's so sad... esp to lose after carrying past mid-term. I remember Rosegal also told us her story of finding out in dec tt her bb was no more... How is Vanilla then? Hope she is alright...

So far cheapest medela i saw is at kiddy palace and kkh. I got mine at kkh fair at kkh for 699.. The accessories were on sale too.

Mummies how many bottles (big and small) did u prepare? I just worried buy too many but nv use..

I went to the bb fair ystd too. I tot the selection wasnt too bad. got my cot at baby hypermart kiosk for $299.. Really good deal. I saw the ones from palmax. but not too nice even thgh they throw in full set for u, including cot mobile.

Got some clothes, tights and baby sling.

Any mummy signed up for cordlife?

Anyone know if we r still entitled to the child development credits? I checked it out and it mentioned that it's only applicable to kids born between 1 Jan 2005 to 31 dec 2011!!!

Does tat mean tat we r not entitled?

Oh no hope vanilla is feeling alright
tts such a sad news..

Btw any mummies know if there will be a medela freestyle spree soon?

Vanilla is back at the ttc for #1 thread..so u can post a link there..she wrote her experience there, it was heart-wrenching, guess she didn't want to affect us here..

Oh Momo baby, when was the kkh fair? Yah I need to call up n ask kiddy palace too..but I got a $20 voucher from bb fair to be used at baby kingdom, prob want to get there lor..

Yah agree with 299 cots n palmax- the latter is quite ex I feel..

Oh haven't read up on baby bonus stuff yet, sigh so many things to do..