(2012/05) May 2012

morning mummies!!!how was everyone's long wkend??!!

Van: that looks like a huge bruise, looked like kena punched there.the blood pooling around there, should have let the arm remain rested i think.

rosegal: agree with you, i thought all the nausea was gone so the other day itchy mouth, wallop some chips , later the oil like made me so sick...kept burping oil smell. yuck!!!think we gotta still note wat we eat

getting to see the lil one on thurs, FINALLY!!!waited like 4 weeks lor.argh!

Crystalline: thanks for the info, maybe i'll put him in Lorna Whiston when he turns 3 and stop GUG after this term, cos...it's repeating soon!i don't think i'll put him in those drilling schools unless necessary. it sometimes quite sad to see kids lose their childhood to so many classes n enrichment, n you're right,sometimes parents really overdo this!

how was your long weekend? seems to short to me hehe

zara> a few ways to test for down syndrome. yours (blood test at 16 weeks) sound like triple test.

piggywiggy> how old is your child? peers already can read pri 1 book ah? i find nowadays kids can read real early. start to worry for my kid

rosegal, astro pro (kelly photos)> i'm also keen. pls share rates

VOTE !

Weekday
25th Nov, Fri
1) qinyi
2) sadsad

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad

Weekend
26th Nov, Sat
1) rosegal

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower

Vanilla, good for u!! Lucky!! Ytd I lost money.. Sigh, lucky hubby won n covered my losses..kekeke...

Sadsad: maybe u r right..I also blur blur never ask... doc din say Oscar.. Only say blood test.. Anyone with dr chan k h at gleneagles? Can advise me?

Morn everyone!

Wah, I feel so new to the world of motherhood when you ladies start talking about schooling, classes, enrichment etc... oh man! So much to learn!

Wanna ask - any of you started getting 'rashes'/ little 'dots' more easily? I realise that I've been getting more itchy little bumps around my upper arms/ upper thighs some times... not sure why...
hopefully it doesn't get any worse..

haiz - hungry but don't know what to eat... shall go think...

ayana, crystalline> i'm also thinking of starting birds nest. when are we officially 2nd trimester? crystalline, we can cook and est over 3 days? how? my prev one, had to make every time wanan eat. so super mafan.. faint. end up eat a pc a week easier. but i heard is better to eat small amounts daily

esther,

How old is your boy? My girl is 31 months, putting her in a 3 hours nursery next Jan. Yeah very sian, gotta repeat the weekend enrichment routine again with #2, so wanna shut down factory after this already hahahah. Some of my colleagues are very kiasu, send their kids to so many classes, so whole weekend burnt. But to be frank, their kids aren't doing fantastically well in school, probably just above average. Too much stuffs really can kill, and most importantly, don't feel like spending my precious weekends rushing for enrichment classes, lazy mummy lol! I think it's good to let them go with their interest and take up non academic classes like swimming, music, ballet etc.

rosegal>> oops i already eating hehe.. fried chicken, curry vege and egg. nowadays hungry earlier plus beat lunch crowd lo

crystalline>> easiest is send kids to the enrichment class by their school, then u dun nid to fetch them heheh thats what i'll be doing. then weekends still got time do own stuff. but this depends on what the school offers oso. i'll prob be sending for art and chinese coz my chinese sucks hehe... dun wan her to be like me

Mummies MONRING!!,

Wonfering if u gals take alot of fish? I noe taking those high fatty fish oil fish is good.. Like cod fish, salmon...

Any idea can we them everyday? I'm staying at my inlaws place. So i dun get to eat them at all... So maybe i wanna move back to my mom's place.. So i can get to eat them everyday.. keke.. I love cod fish la.. haa...

Any idea wat fishes contain those veyr high in omega 3 and those fatty fish oil? Cuz i noe BHA is very goof for bb nrain but i already missed out to help bb brain development for e first 3 months liao lo.. i dun wanna missed out for the next 6 months... first 3 months is veyr impt for bb brain development, isn't? haiz.. i felt relly bad cuz i nv did my job to help in my bb brain's development... =`(

Re:Gathering,

I thk most probably will we be meeting aft work ba.. Since most mummies are working office hours rite?

Mummies, kindly vote for which day of the gathering you can make it before the dates pls... If not i do so much like wasted le.. Cuz no reply.. keke.. =P Looking forward to meet all mummies.... =D

VOTE !

Weekday
25th Nov, Fri
1) qinyi
2) sadsad

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad

Weekend
26th Nov, Sat
1) rosegal

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower

UPz UPz

mime_msword.gif

Maternity Wear Sales.doc (76.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I am heading week 12 soon! yay! I still puke at night, but i think i get hungry so fast! I had half a cookie this morning, and now i am eating yong tau foo with tong fen! hehe..

Today woke up with really tired body.
Oh! Anyone feel achy at the eyebrow bone? Dunno how to desribe but when u touch the tip of the eyebrow (nearer to the nose), just above the eye socket, it is quite suan. And when i shower and let the water spray on my fce, and when it hits my eyes, i can feel suan suan too...
=( Makes my head pain...

Vanilla, i cant save your doc wor..

vanilla> morning!
no leh, my gynea just prescribed me dha in the last visit, week 12. so i think supposed to start in trimester 2 bah? so good u can take fish! i think of fish, will turn a bit green
i think cod is one of those rich in omega 3. iirc, avoid taking too much big fish as they oso contain mercury

dime, big fish is wat? like? I love cod fish la... my mom buy de always like palm size so big.. if not need to save for my bro or sis i can finish e whole fish la.. haa... =D

Yip, lookd for the .doc not .docx.. i thk e previous one cant open.. i tried le.. haa.. =D

u try this one see can anot...

mime_msword.gif

Maternity Wear Sales.doc (76.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

FieDa, haa... ya.. now tat u mention.. i really like nv out skirt... haa... i go find find see got nice one anot.. =D

sadasad &amp; crystalline, my inlaws bought me those bottled bird best, those that you take 1 spoonful per day kind. The bottle says no preservatives so hopefully its ok to consume ba?

I also intend to buy those piece by piece birdnest, but must get from reliable source...

vanilla, maybe this will help
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/fishmercury.htm

Highest Mercury
AVOID Eating

Marlin
Orange roughy
Tilefish
Swordfish
Shark
Mackerel (king)
Tuna ( bigeye, Ahi)
High Mercury
Eat no more than three 6-oz servings per month

Sea Bass (Chilean)
Bluefish
Grouper
Mackeral ( Spanish, Gulf)
Tuna (canned, white albacore) See tuna chart below
Tuna ( Yellowfin)
Lower Mercury
Eat no more than six 6-oz servings per month

Bass ( Striped, Black)
Carp
Cod ( Alaskan)
Croaker ( White Pacific)
Halibut ( Pacific and Atlantic) Jacksmelt ( Silverside)
Lobster
Mahi Mahi
Monkfish
Perch (freshwater)
Sablefish
Skate
Snapper
Sea Trout ( Weakfish)
Tuna (canned, chunk light)
Tuna (Skipjack)
Lowest Mercury
Enjoy two 6-oz servings per week

Anchovies
Butterfish
Catfish
Clam
Crab (Domestic)
Crawfish/crayfish
Croaker
Flounder
Haddock
Hake
Herring
Mackeral (N Atlantic, Chub)
Mullet
Oysters
Perch (ocean)
Plaice
Salmon ( Canned, Fresh)
Sardines
Scallops
Shad ( American)
Shrimp
Sole
Squid ( Calamari)
Tilapia
Trout (freshwater)
Whitefish
Whiting

- dime pka sadsad

ayana> wait for eu yan seng sale. they have it semi frequently. usually the sale can get good buys. i bought mine from them earlier, but til now havent eat, waiting for 2nd trim

I wana take tummy PS too! Keep me informed of lobang ok? Hehe..
Vanilla, i wana order pants! Will go see and let u know..

Btw, any of u planning to see TCM to "bu" ur body from 2nd tri onwards? Me thinking of ah.....

Re MS, mine also like not so frequent nowadays... Since end of last week... Hope it stays that way coz im going backto work next mon liao... Sianz lah....

ayana, wah... ur inlaws so good ar.... buy bird nest for u ar... envy envy.... =D

Fieda, those measurment are in cm... Thk u need to measure ur waist aetc ba.. ha.. =D

Re: Orders,

Jus sent the orders to me at [email protected].. rmb to put e subject, Order May 2012..

Hello mummies!!!! How is everyone?! Hope everyone is doing well.. Hehe long time nv come in here.... So lazy to do anything... :p

Jus as I tot my MS got better... I puke again yesterday...
good thing is no more headache..

Going for my Oscar test this Thursday... Counting down!! Very excited to see beanie again!

Vanilla, I'm interested in the shorts.. How to order?

I have following items for sale:

1. Baby Plus: $160
Preloved. Condition 8.5/10 with Box, instruction manual and pouch. Full set.

2. Pigeon wipes with casing (Brand NEW): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Vanilla, can you try on the pants and take picture show us? keke..

Issit slim cut har?
There's no waist measurement for the pants ah..

I interested in the pants and shorts..
Now, I can only wear dresses everyday lor..

micteo,

I am not really that excited to see beanie, I am more like relieved I dun have to go to work that day cos these two days are "hellish" day for me cos running a major event. I think with #2 the excitement kinda died off quite a lot kekeke. I hope I can know the gender this Thursday!!! Hahaha

sadsad,

I keep the brewed bird nest in a container and drink just a few spoonfuls each morning, can last me 3-4 mornings. Better to take in small quantity each day than drink a lot at one go. I heard drink too much will cause coughing in babies cos it's very 'liang2' (cooling), so better not.

micteo, you can download the doc and put the quantity there.. and sent it to me, [email protected]

ayana, haa..i dun have stock in de.. All these are Pre-order.. Got pple order den i order if not den i bring in i scare later cant sell out.. haa.. sorry i cant try for u to see.. haa.. I like tis pants.. but i dun thk i can wear.. cuz i really those fat fat kind de... So u see e clothes i out some big some small.. Muz cater to all mummies.. haa... if u scare like too tight den u might wanna order larger de?

U got click on e link to see e photos?

dime, thanks for the info.. haa.. but cod fish oso quite high in mecury leh...

crystalline, wah.. bird nest.. song.. haa... i oso wan eat.. but only get to eat at my moms place... =D

Vanilla - i asked my doc if i should start eating dha/epa pills at 13weeks.. he said no need to start so early, said 20weeks then start... hmmm, strange?

yummy... love birds' nest in chicken soup... but mom nv volunteer to make for me...
heh, so might need to make myself liaoz...

Cod fish alot of mercury? I didn't know that leh.. i thought it's a super good fish.

I used to eat alot during confinement and also cook alot of porridge for my son leh!

rosegal, but i tot e brain development starts very early.. like e 1st 3 months is most impt de..

FieDa, http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/fishmercury.htm
haa.. Maybe is not from alanska de jiu ok.. cuz from e article dime posted... codfish like ranking quite high leh.. haa... I love cod fish leh.. haa.. very nice.. another fish i oso like is 白昌... haa... put some salted veggy and sour plum... wah... SHIOK!!!!! the soup from e fish really very nice leh... haa... Put inside e rice... haa... SHIOK!! i can eat like 2 bowls leh...

Staying at home today as not feeling well.

Vanilla - am interested in some of the working dresses. When are you planning to order?

all these articles about the mercury in fish is rather confusing .. cos it seems like a lot of fish is in the 'dun eat too much' list...

but my hb told me (not sure how true) that the mercury from the fish comes mostly from the skin, so avoid the skin.. and also, that 'sea' fish has more mercury than 'river/pond' fish, if you know what i mean, ie. deep sea fish vs river fish... so don't take so much deep sea fish... my hb is more of a fish expert than i am.. so i just know like salmon, safe. white pomfret, prob avoid skin. something like that..

tute, The cut of date for the orders is 20th Nov...

Then i consolidate the orders.. Most probably the items will reach in mid dec... Cuz i'll be ordering bb stuffs too.. haa... For my online buz.. haa..

Need to do flea for xmas... Earn more milk powder money!!!! =D

sunflower> we can do that? juz go and ask the TCM to help us "bu" coz we r preg is it? no nid to be sick to see tcm? i may want to try coz i find my body is weak

crystalline> we already got facebook group leh. its a secret group coz previously we not yet 2nd trimester then pandang. u want me add you? whats your fb email? for the birds nest, must keep in fridge not? u mean can cause coughing in babies when i eat when i pregnant? or if i feed the child? sorry, i very bad at such things haha

ayana> the pcs one, must cook double boil, very mafan
but i hear its supposed to be better? ya agree wif vanilla, your ILs so good hehe

vanilla> alamak i see the saba fish (mackeral?) is low in mercury but then oso got makeral high in mercury?? how to ask the store what kind of mackeral? hahaha i think better juz take all in moderation lo. anyway i can't eat much fish now. unless is filet o fish lolx. better stick to my DHA supplements

rosegal> but omega 3 oso found in the skin leh
oh i sit 20 weeks then start DHA? i think my gynea must be wanna earn my money lah, prescribe so early. haha maybe i take alternate day... i din know can cook bird nest wif soup? got recipe not? i only boil wif rock sugar

- dime pka sadsad

rosegal - ya i oso heard about the river vs sea fish. like dun take too much salt water fish right? but i oso dunno which r counted as fresh water fish leh

Dime, ya.. sometimes is oso confused.. maybe got difference from where e fish came from? like e cod fish... they got (alanska).. So many dun eat from those place? haa.. But very strange la.. If i go buy fish den ask e uncle where tis fish is from.. Uncle tell me malaysia but malaysia side buy from elsewhere oso like tat.. haa... =D

heres the update version with skirts in le.. Only manage to find some nice one.. Its either too ex or not nice.. haa.. =D

Happy Shopping... =D

mime_msword.gif

Maternity Wear Sales.doc (86.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

DHA.. eh my gynae already start me on DHA a month back leh.. why mine so early huh.. meaning I start eating when I'm around 10 weeks. I didn't ask the gynae la, since he prescribed I just take lor.

dime, when did yr gynae start u on yr DHA?

Vanilla, no I want those skinny pants one cos I skinny ma.. skinny pants but waist bigger size lor... nvm.. mabbe I will try one and see.. But really dun have the waist measurement ma - for the pants.

ayana, i ask e seller le.. can stretch till 125cm but e seller nv measure if nv stretch how many cm...

Re: DHA etc,

I only take e multi Vitamins... blackmores pregnancy de...

Dime, u can go TCM doc and tell him/her u're pregant and want some "an tai" med lor... Its ok one leh.... My body also the weak kind thats why i thought of doing that..

Vanilla, thanks, hmm if the seller can measure lay flat how many cm will be great, cos you know although the waist area can stretch, but if too tight its also quite uncomfortable... If cannot nvm la.. =)

In addition to the DHA, I'm also taking Iron pills, Vit B12 and Folic acid.

Ohh sunflower and dime, I also thought of doing that, going to TCM and let her check if my body is ok a not.. need to bu a not..

Was thinking of going in the 2nd trimester when everything more stable.

Vanilla, me too used to do flea @ Haji Lane.. Hehe.. Selling some of my handmade hair clips and stuff... So much fun n can earn little money.. Heheh!

Okie I'll go check out the sizes first..

Crystalline... I'm sure when u see ur beanie u will be all excited again... Don plan to bring my #1 along tat day.. Will put her at my mum's place maybe after tat can go for a short date with hubby.. Go watch movie and hv a good lunch hehehhe!!!

Hi ladies..

Sorry to intrude.. but I am trying to sell my ameda lactaline dual pump which I bought in July 2011 and used for only 3 months.

2nd hand ameda lactaline dual pump for sale. Selling at $130

Bought in July 2011. Used for only 3 months. In good working condition.

Include:

1) Pump
2) Brand New Ameda adaptor cap (2X)
3) Brand New Ameda tubing adaptor (1X)
4) Brand New Ameda valve (2X)
5) Ameda Tubing (2X)

You would only need to buy the following:
1) Ameda silicon diaphragm (2X)
2) Ameda polypropylene pump body/flange (2X) -- unless you don't mind my old one which is clean and can be sterilised
3) Bottles (2X)

Self collection in the East.
PM if interested... =)