(2012/05) May 2012

Are you feeling better ak?

Hope things get better soon
Smilez..

hullo everyone.
today i am on leave to complete an assignment.
tomorrow.. i am doing my oscars!
(and i pray.. nurse tells me.. 'cannot see gender clearly yet' --> higher chance girl.. and gynae stops all hormones :S)

micteo/qinyi/piggy/vanilla: well.. i wasn't angry with the people or anything.. i just felt the pain of the little girl.. :S
haiz.. then i collected my thoughts.. (yesterday and today. still in the process of reflecting over it).. that the little girl is a wake-up call to humanity.. that we should be aware that to be human is to be humane too..
i am more disgusted with the people who commented AFTER the incident that all these is a fluke and the granny is trying to claim limelight..

what a powerful wake-up call.. if not for the sensitivity of the issue. i would have shown this to my class..to generate some discussion..
oh well. the two boys when they are older.. they will watch this and tell me their thoughts on this ...

Piggy: yes.. Miser was watching the news with me.. and he was slightly stunned but nowhere my stage lah :S. .he told me.. this is very common in their society.. and u can't blame them.. i opened my eyes wide at him. he tried to explain that it is a case of once bitten twice shy for the chinese people. and the society needs to blame itself for this mentality which has been cultivated.. too much cheating.. going on.. too much acussations going on.. till pple get hardened and defensive..
Miser stopped when he saw me weling up in tears and crying. coz i wasn't in the mood to listen to him lah.. i was just so sad over the little girl.. :S..anyway. will discuss this with him after i have cooled down..:S

Piggy: you are very well read when it comes to all the medical conditions and preg stuff.

Cholie: thanks for sharing. now i understand ur choice.

welcome all mummies..

Vanilla: miser and my thinking is similar to you and your hb's.. not sure how we would think if the reality is such. but we have gone for OSCARs for the two before #3.

durian has high sugar.. so ha.. what we did in the third tri when about to give birth is to feast on durians..:p to plump up the weight of the bb!

ak: to us now.. things easily get sucky :p
i feel everyday is sucky! :p
cheer up!

Micteo: i remembered my swelling occured earlier for my #2..
g0ood to know that it went down..

Ak: hope things r better for u.. Hugs..

Re durian.. Used to like it, but nw I feel like puking wen I smell it... Eeeewwwwww...

Re video.. I didn't see clearly, only saw on the news.. N avoided it.. Can't stand such cruelty... But I read n it's really sad they treat life like tat....

I feel fat...

Ladies, having trouble finding pants for work. Cos now 7 wks, neither here nor there but my usual working pants are too tight. Then those maternity pants are too big... Where to get those for now?

Zara:yeah same. the durian smell filled up the kitchen. told hubby to clear the remaining stock in the fridge, cos now the whole fridge stinks!!!!

zp1503:i get those pant extenders and wear tops that cover over it, cos now bump really makes things tight!the maternity pants bit too big now

zp1503: go for dresses! i have been wearing dresses all the time. it hides the bump and i dont have to think where do i put the waistband. :p above or below the gas bloated belly.

On mc today, my turn to down with sore throat & slight fever... Haizz

Piggy: I also noticed there's some little discharge in my nipples when I showered few days back... Tot was my imagination... U mean we will start producing milk so fast???

beebeemer: I seldom wear dresses leh... cos i ride motorcycle. So if i start wearing dresses now, people will start to ask leh...

Thankfully for the crazy weather, i told them not riding now. Hee!

Hi all, I'm new to the forum and am expecting my no.2. Edd is est to be ard 25 may so am now coming close to my 9th week.

I'm guess I'm one of those luckier ones who only experienced minor ms for both my pregnancies. And I suspect I had already gained 3kgs so far. Anyone as "lucky" as me? ;)

Pants extenders: I think I got mine from a maternity shop at marina square 3 yrs ago. Can't rem the name of the shop though and it's at level 2 near the kids playground

M iNT: i was bfeeding when i conceived unexpectedly,gynae told me to stop cos i was experiencing bleeding and breakdown of uterus walls. he said bfeeding affects pregnancy hormonal levels , i lost that bb at 8 weeks, HB stopped. but that being said it's most likely there was a defect and anture's way of selecting. so (i)don't think bfeeding caused the lost of that bb; (2) not everyone will have imblaance of preggie hormones,a lot of ladies delivery healthy babies whilst still bfeeding their older child/

ZP1503: bought it at a maternith shop @ harborfront.spring maternity has it i think

Re: nipples,
i find tat my nipples recently like diao pi.. E skin like drop.. sorry i cant thk of a proper word for it.. I mean like very dry den e nipple area de skin jus came off like change new skin like tat.. like sun burn.. YEAHHH.. SUNBURN... tats e word.. haa..

Anyone exprience tat? I hope its normal and not an issue... any creams to recommend to make it betta.. cuz i dun like seeing my nipples got sunburn... lol..

Anyone any idea where can i get e clarins stretchmarks cream cheaper? Where got sell?

I also wear dresses at all times, don't like pants..

Beebeemer, I guess the belts, wear loose on top of the bump. My bump looks like tummy lo. Don't know is baby bump or fats or all the shit, I'm stil constipating!

Littledotty, thks for cheering me up, I'm better now, after some retail therapy. Guess we are very emotional. I'm still Learning to manage myself, hoping don't bring emotions from work to after office hours.

VAnilla:Same!!!i freaked out leh, cos i stop bfeeding 9mths ago. how come like got dried up milk flaking off!dunno if lanolin helps, but so far no pain so i left it...how how?!?!
Clarins stetchmark cream, cheapest is at DFS...or if metro or robinson's have 20% storewide sale incl cosmetics

Vanilla, no wor, I didn't experience that, sounds painful, ouch!! My boobs only abit tender n fuller, not much difference from before.

i also been wearing dresses! Hubby dont allow me wear jeans/pants anymore.

vanilla, me dont have too. Now is already tender and fuller. When i walk without bra, it feels hurt! But some said underwire not good. So i also dunno leh..

My puking is #1. I dont really puke food out, but alot of air and gastric juice. but generally, feel better. However, not like fantastically good. that why seldom come in here to chat. only to read.

For me now, if i want to eat, i need to eat immediately. Else, i will rush to the toilet to puke the gastric juice out. Or if i finish eating, i also need to go to toilet. Abit mafan and disruptive.

Can get the Clarins oil from Chinatown, name is duno Ocean or wat name, selling all these shampoo and all de.
Its much cheaper than outside, abt 20%..which is abt $60+

esther, ya... i already notice it last wee.. but thking maybe it is jus dry lo.. will get better but like nv leh.. so kinda worried... Initially, my symtopms are lareyad very less, only hungry tired and tender breast..

Ard 6 weeks.. Tired is gone... ard 8 weeks... tender boobs oso gone.. So i really worried la... but den scan show beanie growing well so relived lo..

NOW>> only hungry i guess.. haa... So maybe i'm really a little portion of those lucky ones who dun have much symtopms.. which didn't make my pregnancy feels bad.. haa.. keke *fingers crossed*

ak, now i dun feel e tender boobs anymore.. haiz..

dolcevita, wah.. even after 20% discount oso need $60+? i din noe e cream so expensive leh.. wah sao... surprised... lol...

What is e retail price of e cream and 1 tube can use how long?

vanilla, actually, my boobs not that tender also, haha.. not that tender to begin with. But certainly, not comfortable when hand is there.. haha.. i initially also worried but i believed bb and us are fine, just that we are different!

Im also getting the clarin oils and cream.. when are you intending to apply?

Heya ladies!

Tmr morning is my OSCAR.. i m so scared.. was just reading one of the threads and the mom lost the baby at 10 wks++! so sad aiyoh, what if it happens to me? these thoughts keep flashing through my head.

Astro, are u a teacher? hope u are feeling better today. was chatting with my PRC col. she told me these kind of incidents are very common in China. What's worse is if they run over a person, they will reverse and roll over the person a few more times to make sure the person is dead. the reason being that it is cheaper to pay off a death than paying off permanent life disabilities.. sigh..

Icez, Vanilla, just clean ur boobs are remove all the dead skin.. its ur boobs getting ready for all the milking to come! this was taught to me by LCs and my yoga teacher.. my boobs is still sore though..

Mic, i have slightly swollen legs also.. this happens if i m on my feet a lot that day.. just very tiny swelling.. can't see my bones (i have very skinny feet) well. I calculated that i drink abt 1.5L of plain water, 3 cups of milo and 2 bowls of soup a day.. still like that leh.. really need to start exercising soon..

m_int/Vanilla: i think u girls dont have bad MS so good appetite also right? like me i eat like anything and everything. I can crave fried rice straight 4 days a row for dinners. ahhaa!

ak: my dresses are those no need belts one, cos i bought quite some gg5 clothes for work and they actually fit out as maternity dresses quite well! :D you might wanna check it out, cos can wear post pregnancy also wont watse mah. I dont wanna buy maternity clothes scared buy liao wont ROI as much next time then waste $$$ :p

zp: dont ride motorcycle now! ure preggie, take bus/mrt/cab its safer okie okie and u inhale less exhaust too :D i hve smth against riding la, more paranoid.

at 10w now my boobs still hurts like tender, nips very sore and i get occasional cramps. not severe la, no bleeding/spotting so i am not raising alarm bells to gynae yet. kept googling for answers and they say thats cos uterus is stretching, some say ligament stretching.eh my nips dont have milk coming out? normal? i thought it should be nearer to delivery date then you have some milk production?

for those cream/ oil, i bought from mothercare the stretchmark cream, $17.90 and very nice almond smell. i apply after shower, its very luxurious lather using a tiny amount so very value for money! then clarins oil i bought at airport about 70ish i cant rem, downside of the clarins oil is that you need to wash w cold water and i dont really like, send chills down my back thats why hardly use.

Beebeemer, i hope so... so scared.. i keep wondering if all the extra support im having is contributing to my MS! sigh..

Oh u don't start producing milk or even colostrum now.. it is way too early.. ur nipples are just secreting more oils.. so it seems as if u have oily nipples! think this might be the breasts way of getting started on BM production.

*hugs hugs hugs very big hugs*
ur hubs and son son will be supporting mummy all the way okie!
i was researching on mount alvernia and gleneagles pricing, seems like mt alvernia is more expensive!

the diff links here for those who are interested in their maternity packages. I am a first time mom so more noob ha! next year will be competitive, i believe many mommies will be fighting for wards! judging by the no. of mama on the spreadsheet i think we form maybe 10%? or less. haha theres prob alot more pregnant who didnt join so any idea if the hospital is full or smth, do they actually reject a patient?

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/Maternity-Packages.asp

http://womenandchildren.sg/pregnancy-childbirth/maternity-packages/gleneagles-hospital

Thanks Beebeemer. will update u gals tmr.. wish me luck..

Thanks for the Gleneagle package! i was looking high and low for it on the Glen E's webby and not Parkway Health. No lah, Glen E is more ex. look at the double room, normal delivery without epi. Glen E is $1575 while Mt A is $1390..

Piggy, all will be fine for you tmrw

Beebeemer, I got a sample of Clarins oil and kind of like the smell. You can leave it on without rinising off with water too. Retails at $82.

Piggy u will be fine! Must hv positive thinking!!!
Guess i took very salty food tat day la.. Plus not drinking enuff water tats why.. So... Wake up call.. Must watch wat I eat now..

Breast... Me still hving sore breast too... Was telling hv son come near me.. Haha!!! :p

Clarins sm cream/ oil.. I also got a sample tube of both... Trying out the sm cream.. The counter lady told me the oil works better.. But super ex lei... Like tat very siong sia!

Piggy: i am also having my OSCARS tomorrow.. slightly concerned..coz dunno coz of the hormones. i feel 'nothing' leh.. siao liao. cramps sian. nothing also sian.. haha.. ok lah. as long as my bloatedness is there.. i think everything is as usual..

ya. i was a MOE teacher at a secondary school. now teaching in a polytechnic..

I have some PRC colleagues.. hmm. i dun even dare to ask them anything about it.. coz scare it offends lah..
just now i went outside.. saw that news going to report the nabbing of the two drivers. saw the video clip replay the truck almost run over the girl liao.. i FASTER walk away.. i dun want to see that again.. haiz..

Hi Esther

Ya is very shiok with that durian, yest tot after my oscar wanna go there but end up forgotten haha..

Dear mummies

here is my updates for my oscar, although my appt is at 3pm I waited about 3.30pm for my registration and about 4pm I did my oscar.

the young radiographer mentioned that bb keep moving hehe.. then after awhile he/she has stopped for awhile and let her complete the scanning.. basically she scanned a few pics of the bb. then my hubby asked her, can see boy or gal? then she said is too early to tell.. but she did not try and see whether can be able to scan anot where else my fren her radiographer did help her to see, and during oscar can be able to see abt 80% of the gender le.. anyway I hope I got chance, as boy will be obvious and gal might not be able to see so clearly right haha... self comfort myself..

after the scanning I told my weight only without the height and go for the drawing blood. My vessel is now blue black, the phillippino nurse got no confident while taking my blood as she said my vessal is too thin but other nurse tried my other hand which even more thinner but she manage to draw blood from there.. so end up both my hands were being poke... now my left hand which the phillippino have poke makes me so painful.... sob sob...

Now I am waiting for the report and see my gynae at end of this month...
hope everything will be fine..

Beebeemer: Thanks, have stopped riding since i've got pregnant. So bike will be passed to my FIL to maintain & ride till next year.... Sigh... Used to reach home in 15mins but now taking bus takes 30 mins....

Astro... good luck on your test! cross finger its a girl for you!

hehehe.. Not x-rated la... M18 only.. hahah! :p

Zp... 30mins still okie la... take it as people watch lor... hehe! at least its safer.. :D

Moment... good luck on your test result... maybe it's really a girl lei... like you say if it's a boy usually quite obvious liao right? heheeh!

maybe too used to private transport... still trying to get used to taking bus, thankfully where i get on the bus still got a lot of seats but comes to Tiong Bahru, full man.

Just curious, does your hubby (those who have car lah) come pick you up everyday after work since you're pregnant?

Esther,

I cant rem the building name. But that level(3rd floor)has a few of such shops (2-3 of them), and I think Ocean is the one thats most crowded.
The 2nd level sells alot of texile and the ground floor is the hawker.

I only used the oil previously as its very highly recommended, but I didnt wash off, I just use it after shower. Didnt try out the cream as seems like the oil is more effective.
One bottle can use for 3mths n more cos I rem i only use abt 1 1/2bottle but i only start applying 2nd trimester.

For me, it didnt really prevent stretchmark,my stomach was still like a globe. My post natal massage lady was saying, wah u used Clarins still like that ah, imagine if you didnt use, would be worse!..hahahahah

I still have 1/2bottle left from almost 3 yrs ago. duno still can use or not..hahahaha
Im thinking of trying out mothercare de, since the price is cheaper too =D

Went for my 2nd gynae appt yday. Baby measures 2.5cm and Dr says everything is good.
Opting out of OSCARS and taking only the triple blood test, like wat i did for #1.

Checked with the Dr if its ok to travel in Nov ( biz trip ). He asked if I wana go and if Im feeling tired, if not he can write a very "kua zhang" letter that excuse me from the trip. Hahahahahahha so funnie.

beebeemer,

I also bought two tops from GG5 and they are now on sale. Each is only $19. Original price was $49 and $69 !!
I agree they can b worn as maternity and post maternity too.

Done w the scan. Waiting to take blood now. Sonographer said everything looks gd. NT measures 1.38mm and baby is 5.76cm long. Hopefully everything will be ok.

Astro, Wah u lecture at a poly!! What do u teach? I think showing that video in ur class is a gd idea. Teens need to learn that the world don't revolve around them. Do update us on ur scan!!