(2012/05) May 2012

VAnilla: ha. no lah.. almost full.. not necessariy full..ok.. we do the opposite.. NOT empty bladder.. more achievable? :p

my OSCAR is on thursday.. ha..many ladies doing OSCAR this week.. really like the OSCAR awards hur? *crows flying past*.. ok. sorry .. i know.. LAME.. i need to wake myself up! i am SLEEPY!!

hmm. most of the time.. the screen is turned towards the sonographer..the last few times i went through.. the screen was shown to me just to inform me.. 'heart chambers fine.. this fine. that fine'. but most of the time.. the screen is turned intowards to the sonographer. the detailed scan takes longer than the OSCAR...
they everything also mesure.. femur length.. organs.. etc/.

Yeap.. like what Zp1503 said.. OSCARS is often treated as a 'dignostic' test .. coz after all amniocentesis is invasive and carries a 0.03 chance of miscarriage.. so .. ya..

names.. i am so scared of this part.. Miser's surname is terrible! dialect name is Kong.. chinese surname is 江.. each time i ask for ideas to brainstorm names.. it always end up with a lot of amusement for the ladies involved!.. not that i mind.. but.. ha.. you all will soon see when i need suggetions! *wink*
lol...

olivia: I am also going for OSCARS this sat! What time is yours? Mine is at 9am, gng for blood test first at clinic at 8.40am..but I will only get to see Dr Liauw on 1.11.11. Wont they give us the results by the end of the day? Doc said if everythg looks ok, she will not call until appt date..hopefully no one calls..

MS still making me quite sian, coz no appetite to eat at all and my hb is complaining I dont eat, bb cannot grow..but really cant stuff myself with anything..sigh, hopefully it will miraculously disappear one day when I wake up!

Re: weight gain
Luckily no weighing scale at home, hahaha..the only time I weigh is at the clinic, only lost weight..hopefully will gain some weight when appetite is back..

And I went to cut my hair short!! cant rebond looks like siao ca bo, hair all over the place and I cant stand untidy hair so went to chop off into a bob..good man, cooling and light!

I'm kindda of scared now & did thought of doing the amniocentesis test for my #2 cos fren got an experience where both of them are very young & I think they did the OSCAR test (cos not high risk) but baby was born with down-syndrome.

My hubby's surname is Phua, chinese pan(#1) and thought of the name pan-ting if it a girl!!! ha ha ha!

littledotty: u are at TLC also? i am seeing Dr Eunice Chua.
they dun give out the report on the same day..
a bob is a good hair cut to sport during confinement! i am going to cut my hair short nearing delivery too!

Zp1503: nice name.. ur girl..lol :p

mine for my earlier preg. coz both boys.. whenever i get exsaperated thinking of names. i tell miser 'aiya!.. call him .. 江君lah!'
lol

littledotty: my oscar appointment on sat is at 9.10am! we sure bump into each other on that day! =) my next appointment with Dr Liauw is 5 Nov...but hor, i think i will prob call up the clinic and ask them for the results on Monday. How to stand the waiting and anxiety!

My cure to MS is ice-cold 100plus! am totally addicted to it.

Was so bz at work... i make so many mistake which i should not... unforgivable i m feeling so emo now...

Re: Oscar
Me and hubby also thinking not to do OSCAR cos we know that we got no heart to terminate the preggy lor... but alot of ppl have been telling mi at least do triple test... if i dun 1 2 do OSCAR... wat should i do???

RE: Maternity fees... all price is without GST..
My doc is charging $1500 for normal delivery and $1800 for assisted Delivery and the hospital i can only go to Parkway east... and parkway east has been increasing their pricing also... Is my gynea expensive?

Re: MS
I am also suffering from it...Sianz ... but finally i m off the dupshton pills so much better

astro: hahahaha! just trying to convince myself #2 will be girl
then can close shop but boy also close shop liao, ha ha ha!

Can drink cold water ah? My mum told me not to drink cold water if not baby is prone to coughs next time. But my dietian says its ok, no such things.

Hi mommies... So many posts!!!!

Re exercising: I think I a bit lazy at times.. Went to gym twice last week.. Today I nvr go also.. The only exercise I had today was cooking dinner... Hahaha..

My next appt with gynae is 27th... Shd be 11-12 wks by then... So excited to see beanie! So envious of those of u who saw ur waving babies already...

Thinking of gg Melbourne end nov.. Dunno if it's a good idea... Any suggestions?

Yip... U good lei.. Watever u want to eat, u got it and ate it! I still dun dare to eat crabs now...
the most powerful seafood I ate was lobster porridge...kekeke

Re
scar Scan,
Mine is schedule on 3rd Nov... @ TMC..

Re: Weight Gain,
7 weeks thru my pregnancy i already gained 3kg.. i totally cannot imagine if till end of pregnancy.. haiz.. How to control within 10kg sia.. If my weight is like 50kg kind, still ok leh.. Imagine before preggy already 73kg liao... haiz... sianz...

Re: Thriple test
What is triple test? I only noe there will be a Oscar scan, detail scan.. any more scan or tests?

Anyway my appt wif gyane is tml.. haa.. So excited! keke... =D

Dolce vita> I'm actually sep09 mum. But my boy was early sep. So I hang out ard aug09 thread too :p

Rosegal> u might wanna try this prenatal massage at sengkang. U search for compassvale massage. Cost 38/HR or 50/1.5hr. I same as u. Need massage every alternate wk. I went for this massage before my previous pregnancy. Can reduce backache, stiff neck n swollen feet. Think can start from 2nd trim. Looking forward to it too!

Zp1503> I hope gender is diff. Previous pregnancy no ms no craving. Now I crave n once I get the food I feel nauseous. Ms like mad!!

I'm going for my Oscar on 4th nov. Seems like such a lOng wait. Can't wait to see little beanie again.
My MS seems to hv gotten slightly better. Only occasionally feels giddy n wanna puke feeling. Really hope it stays this way.

Re: gender
Hoping for a girl this time round since #1 is a boy. Then can close shop Liao. But hb says it's a boy. So that can hv 3rd one to try for girl. Aiyo. I tell him go give birth himself la. Preggy so xin ku lor.

Re: gatherings
Any gatherings coming up? Would love to meet up with the mummies here. I'm staying in the west.

Good morning all Mommies!

Stiff neck.. =(

Re: Gender/Names
Hubby thought of names for the boy (Dylan) and for the girl (only the chinese name, Qi Xuan). hahaha not surei f this is confirm confirm type but we shall stick to these until we have better options!

Re: Gatherings
I also stay in the west! But i think i can only bem obile outside after mid Novemeber. Now go outside is always find toilet.

Re:GERD
Does anyone has GERD symptoms? As in acid refulx? I dont have it before preggie but now is kinda bad. Every now and then, i can feel the acid crawling up and when i go toilet to pat my tummy so that it can have the vomit action, alot of the acid juice will well up. I can do that for about 4-5times in a row, and every once 1-2hours. =( Kinda disruptive lor. =(

Other than that, I am fine and healthy with a BIG BUMP now!
Yday hubby was like, hmmm my baby is growing very fast.. which means to me, i am growing very fat! I eat so much partly to curb the acidic feel.

Actualyl when they say eat small meals, for working moms, how to right? When i eat lunch with colleagues, cannot be i eat small then just ta bao or wat. =/ -sad-

Today I am wk8day5!

Yip,
Hey, I'm 8w6days today! U also stay in the west!! Ya. Think can only meet up probably nov ba. After 1st trimester.

Re: names
Have tot of the English name. If its a girl, shall named her Kaylene n if it's a boy then Kayvien. For my #1, his name is Kayden. So far shall stick to this unless can think of others that starts with Kay n sounds nice. Haha.

Good morning ladies!

Oscar Test, wow everyone is almost ready for it... It still seems so far for my turn..

Vanilla, me too... already 3kgs... i cannot imagine wat it will be like later... sad...

Yip & Xin2, I'm 8w3days today!

Haven been feeling very good... kept hving the hungry feeling but the tot of food really put me off... usually i can finish the whole pack of rice but now can only finish half... so wasteful..

Hope everyone have a wonderful week ahead...

Good morning Ladies...

Vanilla: Triple Test seems to also test for Down but only by using blood... for OSCARS is use scan plus blood i think....Now still thinking if i should do it... dilemma...
I find u ladies very brave lor.. dare to do OSCARS.. i dun dare ..i keep thinking if i know bb MAY have down should i keep bb? Do i have the heart to end it.. OMG plus there will be 3-5% of false positive... haiz...

Vanilla , micteo> ME THREE!!!! 3kg for 9 weeks! I was asking my gyne how how how. Cannot afford to put on weight. When I go on diet last week, I end up putting on more weight. Now I decided not go on diet liao. Will start to do light exercise after week 12. Must control lei. Other mummies are hot mama, I am auntie mama. Sad!

morning mummies! Think im falling sick soon... feeling sore throat is coming... haiz...

Anyway have any of you seen the news last night? Heard from our office cleaner aunty 'complaining' about the '2 year old toddler that got ran over by a van twice' but nobody came to help! I went to goggle for the video & was very shocked and sad to see such news. I mean, the ppl there really no heart lahz... esp the driver.. from far can see the girl still choose to run her down... wah lao.. heartpain...

Oscars: I dont think im going for it, didnt go for #1 so DH say this time also don't go...

Chloie/Vanilla: me also lehz! appetite gd so been going for buffets recently.. guess i sure put on alot of weight.. haiz.. no wonder recently alot of ppl been asking if i'm preggy...must be my tummy gave way! haha

yeah yeah!!i am doing cardio on stationery bike like spin class n body balance, stopped running
doc's orders, but need to cont exercise!cos a lot fo time the weight is due to water retention

Oscar's test: not doing this time, same as #1, bcos it's a statistic, and personally v v difficult to terminate a life

Gd morning. Zombie today cos my son is sick. Sigh.

Re: oscars
Im doing it. Even with my #1, I still did it though I was only 27. I rather be mentally prepared than not.
plus I don't think it's too much to pay for a peace of mind. I'm doing it on thurs! Hope everything is ok.

Beebeemer, whats the gender thingy?? How does it work and how much did u pay for it? Must nag at u not to anyhow spend money!! Hehehe. Welcome back!

Re: MS
U know sometimes I wonder if the amount of progesterone I'm on contributes to me feeling so lousy. Worse still I wonder if may be the baby is gone and my jabs and duphaston is preventing me from bleeding!! So asked the nurse this morn and she said no, progesterone won't make my nausea as bad as it is now. And that I was being silly. Sigh. I think I will stop worrying only aft I pop!

Esther, I'm snacking on kinder bueno and toberone! So unhealthy!! Need to go and get fruits or dried fruits to munch.

I dug out all my maternity clothes to wash over the wkend. My gdness they all look so out of fashion!

Actually my lower tummy dont really protrude out. It's the upper tummy area [area between the rib cage] that is big. Womb not there how come that area popped out? Very weird when I look into the mirror standing sideways. Top tummy big, lower tummy smaller. LOL!

piggywiggy: aiya for you it's ok, u r quite skinny to being with right?
I use to love toberone!!!especially the darker one..but now i totally hateCHOCS

chloe: is it air stuck in stomach?it happen to be a couple of days ago..keke,now my bump is showing adey...boo hoo, need 2 wear looser clothes to avoid uneccesary qns

Hi everyone! I'm 10 weeks today! 10 ! Finally moving into double digits, so happy!

Chloie, mine is lower tummy more protruding. Then previously, the stomach area also quite bloated, but now cos lesser appetite, not so bloated liao.

I read that lower tummy will protrude cos the uterus will move upwards.. omg I really didn't know our organs can shift by itself.. so amazing man.

I dont know lei. At first I thought it might be caused by the way applying the sm cream. But after I cant way of applying still the same. So just let it be.... LOL!

ICez ~ Yes, i did watched the news & i was stunned at those China people!!! They can simply just run down the toddler who was only walking & 2 times somemore!!!! 2nd van came & run over her again! Then got so many people just walked passed her till a cleaner auntie realised that this girl was lying there motionless, when she picked her up, the child was like a jelly.... She is brain-dead now.... I think it would not be so serious if only people would have helped!!!! So angry seeing that!!!

piggywiggy, ya lor! I took a peek at my box of Maternity clothes over the weekend... and to my horror... it all look so aunty lei! piangz! I wonder how i got thru it the last preggy! hahaha! And it's only like 2yrs back?!

When I had my #1, I was glowing... complextion flawless... but now i look so dull and restless... terrible!!!

I was complaining to my hubby.. say i cant fit in my pants anymore... and i look so ugly... he gave me green lights to go shop for new ones! Yeah!

Ya Icez n ZP, I wish I had not seen that video. Upsetting!

Those people really no heart, their society is such. haiz. I hope these people dun come to SG and corrupt our country..

Piggywiggy,

I also just went to dug out my maternity clothes yday nite as alot of bottoms are now tight.
Need to wash them up and can start to wear le.
Hope my colleagues dun rem them as my Maternity clothes..hahahaha

Michelle,

No wonder I find your nick kinda familar =)

Moments - my OSCAR will be done on 12W3D.  My EDD was brought forward during the last visit to 4 May (originally on 6 May).

Rosegal – I love rootbeer with icecream!! Hahaha.. Piggy – I love chocolates too!!! But this pregnancy hor… everything also no appetite. Eat for the sake of eating only! Sian.

Zp1503 – same here.. I also wish for a gal, but even if boy, also close shop. Age is catching up, really got no more energy liao! Re: cold drinks… it all depends on you lah.. I from day 1 already drinking ice water, but I don’t like normal temp water nor hot drinks. So the only drink I’ll take, is ice water! And I never had any issues before… but really up to individuals.

Xin2 – I also thinking of names starting with K, cos my son’s name also starts with K. So I’m thinking of Kylie for a gal….

Haa.. Am back from Gynae.. Haa..

Beanie measured to be 2.75cm EDD changed to 18 May 2012.. Now is 9 weeks 4 days.. Haa.. So excited...

Got to heard beanie hb!! Too bad DH went toilet so he din go in.. Wasted.. Haa.. =D

KRC: same same now no appetite for anything , eat bcos must eat
sigh* your new EDD same as mine

speaking of wearing maternity clothes, i dug up mine too... i realised some of them still have price tags on them, oops!n only 2yo, time flies really, seem like ages ago

Vanilla: you so fast already 9W4D? i tot all along we same date.. haha.. think today im 9W nia. :p

micteo: same here.. #1 i had this glow in me & flawless skin.. nw my pimples cant stop popping out.. arghh... complexion look so dull nw!

zp: exactly! i mean as much as sometimes we dun really bother about those ppl acting pity at streets trying to beg for $$.. but when u see a toddler lying on the ground with blood ... any normal being will jz walk forward and see what's going on!.. n i believe the girl would have cried out... but NOBODY STOP to help! haiz... Poor thing.. and the mother also... wonder what was she doing to allow her child to walk to the street alone!! cant help feeling angry and sad... really hate the driver. imagine the toddler is someone you know or your own child, will you still be so heartless to just drive over her?!

Also went to c baby! Finally after long wait of 2 hrs plus, my gynae went to deliver baby.
Today is 7w6 days, Edd also pushed back to 30-31 may! I thought I'm 8 weeks today. Well, baby is 1.36cm! So cute.. Envy u vanilla, u are 9 weeks le.. Same like u, my Hubby had to rush back work, din manage to c the baby. Haiz..

ak ~ we have the same EDD, mine is 30 May. I still have to wait till next week then can see bb again. 3 weeks sounds like a very long wait.

piggywiggy, dolcevita, micteo- i also dug out my previous maternity clothes (even tho it's my no. 1 officially but cos my first m/c was at 4mths 6 yrs ago, so had bought some already) and they really look aunty too! can only use maybe a few pcs of them...! lol

Vanilla - congrats!

as for names, my dh surname is foo, so we used to joke about Tou (toufoo), Help (helpful), Grace (graceful), Pity (pityful), so many combis.... hiak hiak, evil parents we are....

rosegal haha, you so funnie...

Vanilla, wa now yr edd closer to mine liao. Sat I went for scan and baby is 25mm. And moving too! waaa.... wriggling wriggling and moving the arms.

Zp1503,
yay! Same same.. Ya, my next appt also 3 weeks always.. Like so long... My gynae just prescribed me with multivits, apart from the folic acid that I'm taking. It's normal to take multivits rite? He also din give me duphaston alr, say I don't need since I no spotting. Haha, then I asked the nurse for it, she say, take do much medicine for wat!

ak ~ yes, i am taking the Obimin now with folic acid. Did not have to take other medications cos i'm one of those lucky mummies who does not have MS & spotting. Its just another regular day for me. But only gets tired easily when it comes to night time.

That's what worries me too cos i dun have symptoms so duno how is baby doing inside....

didn't hear the hb too cos too small, the first time i went was only 6 weeks thus gynae say got hb flickering. At least can see got hb good enough for me.

Morning mommies...
Re weight: I have not weighed myself at home.. V scared.. Hahaha.. But nxt week c gynae will sure knw.. If I put on weight my gynae is gg to jump on me n nag non stop... Sigh.. But how to control? My bump also getting bigger, cannot suck in air le..

Btw, does anyone have the pressing feeling in your lower lower ab? It's like pressing on the tunnel n making me constipated n wants to go poo. Sometimes it can be quite painful in a certain angle. Anyone has that experience?

Esther.. Thanks.. I wanted to go somewhere clean n accessible to doctors and jus laze ard, no need to walk too much... Hongkong was soooooo tiring for me... Walking all day, taking mtr, gg thru crowds.. And thank god I'm back, heard they had they acid thingy pouring down in mongkok again!

Icez, Haa.. Doc change e edd again.. I go 3 times all different edd.. But doc say should be tis one based on beanie size.. Haa.. I told him e date I ovulated.. He oso say it's tis date.. Haa

4 days different only.. Haa.. Who noe we might pop on e same day.. Haa..

Ak, no need to envy de la... Haa.. Soon u will be in 9 weeks too le.. Haa... E next visit will be 11 weeks Liao.. So excited!! Haa.. Hope doc can show me beanie moving.. Haa

Zp, yup.. I oso dun have much symptoms.. Jus hungry tats all!! No more.. Initially will feel more tired.. But now wun le..

zara:wat!!acid rain!!?goodness sounds terrible.HK nto suitable for first tri, seriously, quite polluted there!
Melb is clean and there are hospitals &walk-in-clinic in the city itself, just hope you don't need to use them!!

Regarding tummy issues: i have gas and cosntipated feeling..sigh. ginger tea helps slightly but i don't really like it ,yuxx
any other advice how to get around this tummy problems?