(2012/05) May 2012

piggywiggy: i request before i want Dr LC Foong but nurse say LC foong fully book on this week so no choice than arrange see Jothir Kumar. Ya, last week i got abit spotting than i go KKH O&G scan the gynea show us 2 heartbeats.But dont know why this morning Dr Jothir Kumar say still early cant see the heartbeats.
Until now i very worry & scared.

mei80 -how about Dr John Tee? I'm seeing him now and he seems pretty good with scans! my first visit was barely 5 weeks and he managed to find the sac via the belly, maybe you can consider?

beebeemer: congrats! So happy for you..it is 双喜临门!

when I thought my MS was getting milder, I vomitted my dinner again..there goes my awfully chocolate cake!

I'm feeling soooo miserable.. went to buy chicken rice for dinner.. paid $5.30 for it but threw more than half of it away.. now so nauseated!! ARGHH!!!!!

Mei, Dr Foong is very popular.. I think Prof flies pretty oftn. may be u want to switch to Dr Foong instead.
I thought that there was one heartbeat today? If i were u, I would tell them i wanna see Dr Foong and see what they say. cos this will drive u nuts if u don't resolve it. Or get another gynae.. i know how u feel.. pat pat..

Re: ultrasound
It is safe for babies.. apparently it is either too soft or too high frequency to affect the baby. My gynae did say hearing of heartbeat is NOT impt. it is how fast the heart is beating that is more impt. cos the sound will be affected by the direction at which u point at the heart of the baby.

Astro, peifu u for taking care of 2 kiddos while ur hb is overseas! i think i will go mad! I know how u feel, my hb works very long hrs so i m usually the one rushing home to bring home my son. if he sick, i m the one rushing him to the doc. If there's no grocery, i m the one bringing my son out to buy.. there was a pt in time i felt i didn't need a hb at all!

FieDa, i felt the most miserable today out of whole preg... it was bad enough that i considered leaving earlier to rest. i felt so lousy... plus tummy is hurting and plus having round ligament pains.. damn sian..

New mtbs, u can update ur particulars here.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlkhAiLkfq55dG1pVmdKY3VVOFB0UVp5Wkc2NFJWcEE&hl=en_US#gid=0

Beebeemer, welcome back! u looked gorgeous on ur wedding day!

Oh ya, i dunno if it is me but i seem to be able to feel little fluttering in my tummy.. for my first preg, i felt the movement at 14 wks... read that 2nd time mommies feel it even earlier.. dunno true or not..

Ladies, it's been awhile since I'm here in this thread. How's everyone progressing with the pregnancy?

Anyway, want to ask any anyone has any idea what's the other purpose for dr to prescribe duphaston? I only know that they give to expecting mtbs to help stabilized their pregnancy if they are having spotting. Any other usage for the medication, that you know of?

I went for my follow up today, then mt gynae gave me 20tabs of duphaston, and the nurses said that it's for just in case when I'm preggy, then I start taking. I am stunned for words, it just doesn't quite make sense to me for gynae to prescribe this when I am just a week after my miscarriage. ;( somehow I keep having this feeling that my gynae's purpose isn't this.

rosegal: Thanks your info.. I will consider.
piggywiggy: thanks.
i think i will switch to another gynea better as prof Ng always overseas.now my heart up & down dont know what can i do? i think will find another gynea instead wait Prof Ng come back.

Piggywiggy, one of my BFF told me that she's able to feel some fluttering when she's 10weeks during her 2nd pregnancy. So maybe you're right, then again, when she asked her dr, the dr insisted that it's her intestines movement that she's feeling.

Mummies, tdy I felt giddy.. Like my brain suddenly shake shake twice.. I nv see double vision la.. Very quick one..

Anyone experience tat? I dunno of it's my pregnancy or health.. It made me worried.. Happen 2-3 times.. Jus only..

Raine, how u coping? Duphaston is just progesterone supplement. It can help in maintaining the lining. However, progesterone can help period to come too. The explanation is that taking duphaston rises ur blood progesterone that when u stop, it signals ur old lining to breakdown and shed itself. There are some gynaes that will prescribe progesterone supplements for women that have miscarried before, depending on the reason.

At first I thought those movement were just gas but the feeling is very diff. Usually gas rumbles through my intestines while this movement is really like fluttering. Oh well.

Mei, if u want u can swop to Dr Foong. He is very very understanding and patient. That's why he always full house.

Vanilla, could it be ur blood pressure? U got up very quickly? I tend to see stars till the point of almost blacking out if I get up too quickly. But I have low Bp so that's normal for me. Don't think there's anything to worry abt.

vanilla: light-headed hur? common in preg..coz increased blood flow to bb. but slower to return to mama.

Piggy: i got a helper and my mum is here.. elder one is off to child care and kindergarten. so not too bad.. anyway, i am quite detached mama.. my helper does the most things in caring for the two boys..:p.. but yes.. silly hb of mine.. no emotional support.. and yes.. he used to work v v long hours.. till i complain.. but now he is one mini director in his own company.. unless absolutely necessary.. he tries to come back by 8.30pm..

fluttering.. eh . not so early wor.. but u sama smama. 11 weeks? i felt both at twelve weeks. but more of i put my hands on my pelvic area to feel the bump one. ha. now. not yet though.. waiting!

Hi Raine: googled.. no substainial info on duphaston on post- D&C. but there is this link which does say something which resembles what your gynae told you.. it is to sustain ur pregnancy in the event you get pregnant soon after.
look at this forum.. second post.
http://www.indusladies.com/forums/fertility-and-trying-to-conceive/91928-what-is-use-duphaston-tablet.html

for mine, i was not given anything though

mei80: if twins. not just two heartbeats.. if u are carrying fraternal twins.. there would be two sacs.. two yolks and two placenta.. so quite difficult ot miss i feel.. identical twins.. maybe more difficult to spot

astro: any advise? i need to go see another gynea or wait my current gynea come back? So sorry i am first time mother, really dont know what can i do now.

piggywiggy: Maybe i try to ask the nurse see can swop to LC Foong anot.

Astro, i see... nonetheless u still have to take care of ur sons mah.. some more sons are so hyper! i know what u mean abt having no emotional support.. when i had my 2nd mc, and was told to go home and wait to bleed, my hb asked me if i needed him around. if not he wants to go to work!! i told him i didn't need him, got my BFF to come down and hold my hands when i started to bleed.

I can't feel it when i put my hands on my tummy.. more like i feel it deep inside me.. that's why i don't think its gas.. it flutters once or twice and stop..
ya i'm coming to 11 wks in 1 days' time!

Thanks piggywiggy and astronomer for the explanation and google information. Thanks! Ya, maybe my dr really want me to have stock and start taking the min I am pregnant again, or maybe she wants me to take in case my menses don't return. Nonetheless, now I know that duphaston is quite useful.

I've been emotionally more stable now, thanks for asking, really glad to see that all of you are progressing well with your pregnancy. Wow! 11 weeks, piggywiggy, you gonna be out of the 1st trimester soon! (;

spicegal, pm u sed..

icez, wah... only 3 pple noe? haa.. my whole family noe liao lo.. relatives ALLL... regardless my side or hubby side.. all noe liao lo.. haa... =D

piggy, nope.. i felt it like when i turn my head and jus now when i was sitting in e car and about to drive.. it was a quick move.. ha shoo.. boh liao...

astro, light headed? i'm not sure.. later i google and see e defination.. wah... now more blood goes to bb... no wonder i felt i became more stupid.. and slow in movement.. haa..

mei, if u r relaly worried and wanna have a piece of mind, jus find a gynae and do a scan for u whil waiting for ur gynae to come back lo.. If i were u i'll now find 1 gynae who is super patience and willing ti explain every detail to me and solve my queries for me.. haa.. Like tat no need to worried le.. =D

Raine, hope u r doing alright now.. =D

micteo, aiya.. me only 8+ weeks nia.. haa.. but our 11 weeks will come de ma.. haa.. =D

Raine, good to hear that you are doing well. =)

Piggy, i know how u feel. mm6j also under the mercy of ms very badly.

micteo, i'm also 7th week. Seeing gynae today.

mei, just go for another gynae! Ask as much questions as you want since you are a paying patient!! =)

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Everyone! It's FRIDAY!!!! WOOOHHOOOO!!!!

Fieda... hv fun looking at your baby today!
excited for you!

Even though it's not my first time getting preggy, it just feels like a brand new thing to me.. hahah! the expirence is totally different.

Raine, Good to hear tat you are alright! hehe! Jia you arh! Fighting! kekeke!

It's Friday again! Finally can slp longer tomorrow

hi raine! Glad that ure gd! Have u taken those "bu pin" for urself? Must take care oki!

Mei, ya, I think u shld go c gynae for a peace of mind else u wouldn't feel at ease.

morning everyone!
my elder boy chirped happily 'Today is Friday!' then his tod brother repeated after him in the same happy tone. ha.. so cute..

Raine: you are welcomed. ha.. astromomer no, astrologist yes :p

mei80: i think like the other ladies here. there is nothing stopping u from approaching another gynae.. it is a free market out there. sometimes i skipped around too last time.. now i stay with my current gynae at TMC.. exp but gentle.. good looking and has FIVE kids!!! dunno how she stays so slim and looks so gd.. ha..
in future. we wouild need to do pediatricians (kids doctor) shopping too!.. ha

piggly: wah! sorry. but. can i scold ur hb? :p
hmmm.. think my hb might do the same leh! *pout*.. eh. tomorrow when he is back. let me ask him and see his reaction!

vanilla: haha.. light-headed.. and more stupid? ok lor.. ha.. for once i let my son be cleverer than me then.. LOL....

i still feel the silly bloatedness and fatigue depsite in 11 weeks.. must be the silly hormones supplements.. i pray next thursday when i do the oscars. i dun have to eat all these again!

piggy/vanilla: cld be the bb moving.. if into eleven weeks or so.. yes. it is more of a shooo feeling.. fluttering as u say. techical term is call.. the quickening.. ha..
mine not yet so. i need put my hands on my pelvic area for both times last tiem to feel for movement. i think my fats too thick! cannot feel movement like that!.. ha

ayana: hehe can see upper and lower limbs already.. there was once i saw bb moving left and right with both hands up. v cute! so amazing to see them grow each time i visit the gynae.. are you currently 9 weeks plus? if so, jia you! time will fly.. soon u will be 11 weeks too!!! hang in there..

ak: thanks! your 2nd trimester will come soon too! take care!

Thanks ak, micteo and FieDa, yes I'm currently taking all the "bu" stuff everyday. Abit sick of the food. Cannot imagine those doing actual confinement.

Micteo> yes fighting! Hagan it's back to those TTC days once again.

Astro, oops! Wahaha, the iPad auto correct and I didn't see it, keke! Astrologist is good!!

Had an arguement with DH last night &amp; till now had not spoken to each other... feeling very moody and miserable... haiz... is it normal to get very emotional during preggy?...

Morning mummies. Been so busy this week. Finally have some time to come in. How's everyone?

Re: Soup
This is good. Coz its light so won't make you feel too full and feel like throwing up. Yet warms your stomach so prevents the empty feeling.

Kayla:
There are few kinds of gynae and patients. Need to match. Some gynaes will sayang you quite a bit and will chat with you more - ask you how you are feeling, ask you more questions, etc. If you like this kind, Benjamin Tham is quite good. Waiting time may be longer as he spends time sayanging each patient, talking more etc.
Some other gynaes are the kind that don't say much. Like mine. Each time I see her, consultation+scan+prescribing vitamins+issue mc = 5 mins or less. She only asks 1 question usually - how are you. She doesn't need to talk too much more as she makes sure she reads case sheets before the patient arrives so she see the face, she know the whole history already (this is my 3rd child and she remembers stuff from my 1st child). So there is little or no chatting/sayanging/explaining (unless we ask - she hardly volunteers). Visits are fast as her assistants know her style so while she is they will prepare me for her to scan quickly, another assistant settles next appointment, printout of prescriptions, etc.

mei80:
Sometimes in early stages, heartbeat is not so obvious, depending on position of the baby. Sometimes, for early stages, need to do virginal scan instead of scan the tummy area, depending on baby's position. No worries about scanning again. Its fine. If you want, book an appointment with my gynae at KK (Dr KT Tan) - book at private suite. She will definitely be able to check the heartbeats. After that you can decide if you want to continue seeing your original gynae or change lor.

Candymix:
Early stages, you usually wont be hearing the heartbeat. Usually see the blinking on scans only. 2nd trimester then they will usually check and let you hear.

Morning everyone...

I'm enjoying my Famous Amos Cookie now as my breakfast... yummy...

During my past gynae visit even at week 4 &amp; 7, i also need to do V-scan becos my baby's position... else, cannot see... not like my 1st preg, i never need to do V-scan one...

RaiNe> how come you so early 'bu'... becos it is useless to 'bu' during the 1st Tri one... normally will wait till reach 2nd tri then start to 'bu'

ICez> yes, it is normal to get very emotional now... but we need to learn to control our emotion... try to remember that we should keep ourselves in a happy mood... cannot let anything negative affect our little precious in our tum tum wor... cheer up... maybe this time you can take the 1st step... make him cheer up first, doing that you are cheering yourself up... good for ur little one... jia you...

Re: bb hands n legs,
so fast can see le ar?? my gynae is e chop chop kind so i doubt he will like show me slowly what is what.. Jus scan and see everything alright den ok le.. haiz.. i oso wanna see my beanie more.. haa..

astro, ya... i felt tat aft preggy. my thking and action all become slower leh... den reaction oso slow.. haa.. Felt more stupid la.. haa..

so fast can feel bb movement.. haa.. i hope my time come quickly too.. haa.. i oso wanna feel it.. =D

Icez, for me now alright le.. But initially ard 4 weeks me n dh quarrel quite often.. i felt he is not very happy abt me getting preggy and he is more worried abt money so i cried and quarrel.. Cuz i said he doesn't care at all.. Din even bothered to read up anything abt pregnancy cuz if he is interested in comething he will do some research de.. So he like din even bother to lo.. So i go very upset and told him regarding this issue.. haa..

Every now and then, i'll nag at him regarding this issue and one day he said, GOT i got read hoh.. i noe u feel more fatigue, hungry etc etc.. haa.. But befor ehe read up i'll show him what i found la.. But wun tell him e symtopms.. Let him do e research himself.. haa.. Only like bb progress i showed him.. haa.. like iphone app..

Then i find tat recently he is more accomodating to my temper tho i dun throw my temper always but i rmb once last week.

I told him to go down NTUC and buy bacon so i can cook pasta.. For me dh and bil.. But he say he busy and ask him bro go buy. Ok.. And his bro buy wrong.. End up he bought those shabu shabu steamboat kind of pork slices... Then my fire up liao..

I was behind cooking and upset at e same time.. haa.. throwing temper at myself.. haa.. =D Then dh heard those like dinosaur letting out air thru nose kind.. haa.. Then he knew something was wrong so he came over and said, u need help? Come i help u cook..

So i blame him for not going down to get the bacon.. If he go down den at least he would have noe tat no more bacon and wun buy e wrong stuff and i can get to choose wat i wanna eat and not this shabu shabu slice pork with no taste.. haiz.. So he said, okok.. U wanna eat pasta mania rite, we go now.. den this pork tml we eat steamboat.. i dun wan.. he say okok, i go another ntuc help u buy bacon now.. i dun wan, by e time u come back i hungry to death liao lo.. haa..

All i dun wan.. lol.. But he nv scold me for my wu li qu nao la.. haa.. Which he usually will.. lol.. So more or less he gave in to me at times.. haa.. =D

So quarrel sure will de la.. During now.. Like now if i hungry i muz eat if not i'll get very angry easily.. lol.. =D

Geraldine: Raine just went thru a D&amp;C.

Fifi: not exactly because some gynaes do use the doopler to hear the heartbeat in the first tri.. or mine does.

raine: ha.. the iphone/ipad auto correct is infamous!

Vanilla: ya can see.. actually ah. if my gynae too chopped i dun like. i rather wait.. and each time.. she takes the time to examine and assure each patient.. i feel very 'cheated' if she does not show me the scan.. or at least explain something on that fuzzy screen to me.. ha. i am a demanding patient.. customer svs ah?

dunno if i become stupid or not.. i hope not.. maybe slightly forgetful.. LOL..

u are v cute.. dinosuar letting air thru nose kind.. LOL. i like ur description..

ha.. let's see if he remains so caring for ur next child :p

aiyoh.. my Bally come and disturb me again.. dunno how to work :p

spam a photo of my 2nd Imp :p
(dunno why he is carrying that plastic bag around)
6155561.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, you and your hubby so cute.. ya at least he bother to po lo so you...

Sometimes me too... will get angry at the smallest things.. like a box of tissue paper...come to think about it abit bo liao la.. haha!

Hopefully I will be able to see my baby waving to me at the next appt.. counting down 2 more weeks to go! </font>

micteo: becoz he keeps scratching his right foot. got insect bite till red red liao.. so we put on the sock to prevent him from scratching it!.. fashion leh? :pPPP.. latest trend .. LOL

I'm a walking zombie today. Only slept for a few hrs early this morning. This is really killing me. Have not been sleeping well for the past 2 weeks. Going for my gyne's appt later this afternoon!!!! Cant wait to see the little jumping bean! I better ask my gyne for some sleeping pills.
Have been controlling my food intake. Dont dare to even eat snacks when I'm hungry. Trying to just stick to 3 meals a day and a cup of milk before bed.
Talking about temper, this time round, I feel that I can control my temper so much better. Even better than before I was preg. Must try not to get so bad tempered so easily otherwise bb will be just like me. Ren ren ren!!!!

hahaha astro! Ur boy so cute la!

My hubby also bth me. hahaha and now he just tries to irritate me so that I can irritate him and vex out.

Re: Light head
Yeap i always feel it after luncha nd i tell my colleagues i am machiam on drugs! hahaha

My tummy so obvious even i sucked in, it is BIG! =(
Wear what also not nice. Today Friday hubby say no jeans. haiz... =(

Today i feel so so tired! =( and eat what my tummy and mouth and head all bu shuang.. grrr..

Chloie: dun think gynae will prescribe u sleeping pills leh.. and hor.. why control? u must eat properly during preg.. can eat snacks.. fruits? yogurt ah.. hard boiled eggs all these are healthy snacks.. and in fact.. I read and my gynae also advises small meals thruout the day to avoid hunger and also flunctuating sugar level... she told me.. 6 small meals a day! my hb went wah! the first time he heard her saying that... LOL
ha...

Yip: heh. thanks. i find him cute too :p cuter than his gor gor.. v impish. v charming.. LOL. pardon me for gushing over my sons... LOL.. next time when u ladies gush over ur kids.. i will 'read' attentively too..:pP
this photo not good.. Miser takes better pictures.. when he is back.. i upload a few..

Kayla: ha.. ya.. else he will disfigure his foot with his constant scratching.. this second boy is turning 2 years old on 27 oct

my first boy is borned on 1st jan.. so turning 5 years old soon.. time flies!

Cos I cant afford to put on too much weight liao. I know it's very wrong to control my food intake but I dont want my colleagues to think that I got the privilege to spend more time eating than to work.

astro, haa.. ur boy cute la.. i like his hair.. lol.. =P

As for gynae.. ya.. i wanna find one tat is slow too which intially i wanna go Dr A L Lim or Benjamine tham but dh said too far like if got anything need to go till TMC and wat if jam... so go closer de... sembawang.. haa.. =D

But i thk maybe if i request he will show me ba.. haa..

Every pregnancy diff ma.. haa.. scarly my 2nd one i MS like dunno wat leh.. haa..den he will be more caring liao.. cuz till now i oso dun have e MS so still ok.. keke.. *finger crossed* =D

Wah... astro, ur boy all so big liao lo.. haa..how old r u? u sure have ur 1st one very young la.. anyway i only plan to have 2... unless 2 oso same sex den maybe consider 3rd one.. which i really dun hope so.. keke.. =D

micteo, haa.. ya.. sometimes aft throwing temper i oso thk back and felt so boh liao la.. haa.. =P

<font color="aa00aa">Chloie.. agree with Astro, it's not good to take sleeping pills.. esp you are preggy now... try to drink some warm milk before bed.. or camomile tea is good for preggy mums.. helps to relax and it's very calming..

This is the most impt time to eat well.. it's okie to take small meals/ healthy snacks throughout the day... so you wont feel hungry in between meals.. I'll snack like raisins &amp; dried berries.. biscuits... or cereals..</font>

vanilla: hair cute leh? i like it too.. LOL!! i wanted it cut that way!.. coz if u watch the video clip i just uploaded.. i think bally looks good with long hair and that f4ringe.. japanese boy.. hahaha.. so but too long liao.. so need to cut.. but to ensure that the fringe will grow straight long back to how it was like formerly. i ordered a wa-wa fringe for him!! LOL

i am 31 this year.. not exactly young lah. first boy borned i was 27.. then 29 for second boy.. now 31.. all about 2 years gap.. ha. then had a miscarriage at 24.. else.. i have 4 kids now.. :p

vanilla: sembawang? ha.. i am at admiralty. but i go all the way to TMC! :p

Fieda: very occasionally when i feel maternal enough. i think they are cute. hey. i stay on 2nd story.. and aside from security reasons.. my window grills are to prevent me from throwing them out of the window when they irritate me!

vanilla: i make it explicit to my miser that he is LUCKY that i dun make him go out to buy me food to satisfy any cravings in the middle of the night! and he is lucky my MS is almost non-existent.. else.. ha.. he wld have a much harder time as compared to now liao.. :p

hello everyone!

chloie, better try to get more rest leh..weekends the best to catchup..i also feel very tired esp during weekdays so i try to sleep earlier and nap during weekends..

weekends are just nothing but eat and sleep..

vanilla: my sis in law told me to eat less processed food leh..like bacon, sausage, luncheon meats..do u all think will really affect? but white rice also processed mah, no?

fifi: yah i keep hearing other mummies can hear hb in wk 6 and 7 leh..hopefully tmr my gynae check can hear le..

i don't think wk 7,8 can see bb move right? what do u all see? hands n legs?