(2012/05) May 2012

Re: Puke
Nv managed to get anything out.. gets stuck at the top of my throat..
super uncomfy.. was complaining to AK before. But today, MS seems to be better.. may be cos i had fillet o' fish for dinner.. Thank God for tartar sauce!!! :p :p

Re: yoga
I can do Simei with Inspiremum too but only certain wkday nights or wkends.. last time they were based in Katong shopping centre and had Sat morning classes.. me and my old thread mates used to go tog!

Zara, hi 5!! i also crave for soup! most of my meals are with soup and i usually finish the soup but not the main ingredients.. :p in fact i m having a weird craving of tofu and seaweed soup.. with lotsa pepper! yumzzz...

Thanks for telling me abt uniqlo stuff.. i confirm cannot wear my pants but still dun wanna get anything until my OSCAR scan next wk... will drop by to see what i can get from them..
i got a couple of tees from Gap last mth.. i like tight fitting tops.. those sold over here all very loose.. :p

Me also like soupy stuff these days! But not with fish leh... Still find it fishy... Tom yum is good! Already had it twice last week, so this week canot have liao haha.

Piggywiggy, tofu and seaweed sop sounds healthy! I'll try that tomorrow maybe hehe, thanks for the idea! :p

Piggywiggy, I had fillet for dinner last night too! Yummy!

ak, erm...I dun think its true for ms and gender...I do not have much ms for my 1st pregnancy but I am conceiving a girl...my sis had bad ms throughout her pregnancy and she is conceiving a boy...

Morning all, I am looking forward to lunch time as I will be going home for a popiah feast cooked by my mum.

9 weeks! I find that now there's less stretching pain around the pelvis area liao.. In fact this week like no pain at all...

ak: no lehz... i had no ms for #1 and is a girl... haha.. i think it depends on the mummy as well...

such an embrassing moment yesterday, an x-colleague came up to me yesterday and started congratulating me... and asking me when am i due... i nearly fainted on the spot.. Haha.. I can only smile back and 'claimed' that i put on wt & not preg.. jialatz... can our 1st trimester pass faster?!! if not sooner or later sure pichar-lobang with my growing stomach!! LOL

hey ladies, long time no post but been silent reading,

envious of all of u who have little/ no ms. ms is plaguing me big time. last nite i woke up at 1230 am to throw up gastric juice.

when will the ms stop???

Hi mummies to be,

Any one seeing Dr Benjamin Tham @ TMC? Can share your experience with him? Is the waiting time very long ?

Still undecided which gynae to go to..... Cos my previous gynae too popular and waiting time super long....So thinking to switch gynae

babypom, sunflower: yep, i'm not working, that's why tues morn is gd... but the class starts like next week! how?

Re leggings - i got some bottoms from mummysecrets.com online .. I thought it's pretty value for money! Can check out..

zp1503 - thanks! really look forward to ze trip... the thought of constantly available food also appeals cos i seem to be hungry every 2 hrs!

zara - nice to hear you enjoyed the trip

littledotty : strange right? the bum sore? last night when i was driving my right bum was so sore that the soreness stretched to the thigh, but my foot was on the brake. So I thought I will change to let my left foot press the brake while i stretch my right foot a little. But my left foot couldn't press the brake gently and the car jerked! lol my hubby got a shock... oops.

Re puke - yep, i think i puked out the gastric juice most of the time but i think mine is more brownish than yellowish... and maybe mostly with a small amount of food.. but in total i think i puked out less than 5 times so far... it's mostly like wanting to puke only...
i realise i can suppress it to a degree by using my hands to put pressure on my chest..
I dun really understand why some of you seem to like to puke out more then you feel better? for me, I'd rather suppress the feeling cos puking to me feels horrible! My whole stomach churns inside out and my head gets a bit dizzy when i puke...

mm6j- hang in there - the ms is supposed to peak in wk 9-10 right.. so we are slowly getting past it!!

re Laksa - i've had laksa a few times now.. as and when i feel the urge heh.. i know not good suppposedly, cos of the coconut... but i close one eye, heh.. For me, avoiding coffee altogether has been a major achievement liao, so i give myself a bit of a break here n there la! :p
i seem to love all the creamy/ spicy/ heavy stuff too... and fried chicken! oh dear...

Feeling so terrible since last night. Couldn't sleep well at all. Woke up a few times wanting to vomit. End up vomit all the gastric juice. Nw still having the urge to vomit. No matter eat wat also feel like vomit after that. Terrible terrible!

Remembered the last pregnancy I vomit till abt 3 half months. Hopefully this time round will be better.

i am 8 wks preggy and has MS since week 5. really terrible as feel nauseous all day long and vomitted a couple times per day. just to share what i read abt sea band. i bought yesterday and it seems to relieve plus i also have medicine from gynae so maybe both helped my MS. you can get from pharmacy, it is like wrist band.

Rosegal, I also not working. Lets see if there is any Nov class?

Kayla, I am seeing Dr Tham. He is nice and patience gynae. Usually I get to see him within 10-20 mins unless he is out for emergency

I am in my 11 weeks today. Counting to end of 1st trimester. Jiayou gals!!!

i am week 7 now. just go to scan this morning, the gynea say still early cant see heartbeat.anyone same with me or in week 7 than can see the heartbeat already. I am so worry about it. As last weeks i got a bit spotting than i go KKH women clinic during night time and KKH gynea scan to me say is twins & show to us the heartbeat. I very confuse & worry why today my gynea say cant see it?

Hi mei80, did you tell yr this gynae that you saw the heartbeat last week?

Mabbe you should go another gynae to check again. Drink 2 cups of water before going in then can scan better.

hello mummies!

finally my turn to catch the flu bug and am on mc today so have chance to come in and say hi!

gosh turning 8 wks today..definitely having a bb bump..when i woke up in the morning, its there already..and family members start asking me! funny thing is, its all concentrated in the middle..are yours like that too?

no longer feel so bloated and nausea waves seem to have past..but appetite also slowing i.e. back to normal..at first a little bit worry but at least i can still eat right?

already bought my maternity clothes from asos and old navy! yayy cant wait for it come..i thought blooming chic n joy luck club also not bad leh..

kayla, me and micteo also seeing dr tham..so far i have been to him once only, gg to see him again this sat..quite reassuring and gentle..i also thought waiting time long based on reviews but so far still ok. around 20 mins.

rosegal: i also gian laksa!!! but really trying to stop myself lor..so i asked my MIL to cook for me using milk instead..ended up with indigestion..gd thing i manage to cut my coffee intake now to about half cup..slowly beginning to dislike coffee..but replace with a lot of milo..

am thinking of gg marks n spencer to get the caffine free tea..recently launched

Candymix &babypom,

Thanks for ur feedbacks. Is Dr Tham the kind who doesn't talk much? Does he hurry thru when he sees you or when u ask questions , he answers very briefly? I know of a doctor who sees patient only 5mins. Maybe he got too many patients to see as his package only $500 if I rem correctly. Can see him unlimited times.

I need a doctor who does not make me feel I ask stupid questions even though this is my #2.

Finally it's Thursday .... Can finally smell a bit of the weekend.

Ayana: the first he told me cant see the heartbeat,than i say last week i at KKH i saw the heartbeat, he reply :" oh ya,only can see one, another one cant see.. , next week you come again we scan one more time."Oh my god, how come got this gynea??? If tomorrow i go another gynea to check again, the scan isn't harmful for the baby?
As i worry if we always do the scan will harmful..

Kayla, he won't rush or hurry you out of the door. Ask him any question you have and he will answer you nicely. Btw you may also bring yr thumbdrive along and request for ultrasound image to be save as soft copy

Rosegal,
Hmmm if u going tue morn class, then i cant join u all le, coz i gota go back to work in Nov liao... Its ok..

Candymix,
I also kinda dislike coffee now leh... Last time love the aroma of it... The smell of it can even induce me go toilet hehe! Now dun crave to drink liao... Also good lah, at least for 1st trimester dun drink first.... But my nespresso machine will be neglected for the next few mths lor haha..

thanks for the advice and concern! i called the clinic regarding the yellowish/brown discharge yesterday and nurse told me to see gynae and check just to make sure. so i went down around noon.
thank God after the scan, bb is fine. gynae says discharge ok cos bb is ok. i'm 11 weeks already. can't wait for 2nd trimester! i am still taking jab on a weekly basis and duphaston 3 times daily.. gotta go back next week for scan and jab. will be doing blood test and thereafter, will go Thomson for Oscar.

my little bb bump is showing.. now wearing loose dresses only cos the rest of the clothing i find them too tight.. quite a few colleagues asked me whether im preggie cos can see! i just tell those who ask me. they know they gotta keep confidential for now cos still 1st trimester.. so those who know understand and wont go around telling others.

to all mummies, jia you! we are all reaching 2nd trimester soon! u can do it!

newbie, wow 11 weeks le ah. So the scan at 11 weeks can see the baby more clearly? Can see hands all these?

mei80, har, this gynae a bit weird leh, only when you ask then he tell you one can see, one cannot see.. So at KKH u saw 2 heartbeats la?

I dun think the scan is harmful cos its just soundwaves. I'm doing my scan weekly too. Should be no problem la, don't worry.

mei80: i don't think scans are that harmful bah..anyway isnt it gotta do scans every time we go gynae to see little bb?

im estimated 8 wks but havent heard bb heartbeat yet..cos i went first to gynae at 5 wks when hb still not developed..hopefully this coming appt can hear..but sometimes i touch my stomach area, there's a very soft thud thud thud...at first i thought its my heartbeat but dh says our tummy there got no pulse one so should be bb's hb..

there is this webby: babyspecialist.com where we can rent their fetal monitor n hear bb hb ourselves! but they recommend each time only 1-2mins..

u so heng ah, get twins?? is it genetic??

sunflower: yah! i continued drinking kopi thinking cos can help me move bowels but i think now don't even need liao, cos im drinking the maternal milk which has fibre and im trying to eat fruits everyday so bowels still ok..maybe its just psycological hehe

Regarding the ms and the gender, I read it from babycenter,
so I guess it's not really true as it's really up to individual, all pregnancies and experiences are unique of it's own.

I'm also week 7 & 2 days! My ms is alr gone and no cramps (touch wood). Jia you to all mummies!

Envy u newbie, ur first trimester ending soon! Congrats!

<font color="aa00aa">Kayla, I'm also with Dr Benjamin Tham...he's really patience, and gentle.. Waiting time was okie not very long... Even the nurse working with him looks very calm..

Candymix, Sunflower.. Me too! I used to love coffee so much... But now just not as into it as I used to be... Me too trying to cut down.. Max 1 cup a day.. Try to replace it with milk..

I din go work today... Having backache and gum ache... Hai... Think my cheek looks abit swollen..

Jus had my Maggie mee, now feel like puking... Arrhh... Feel so yucky...</font>

candymix, really ah, it says recommended each time only 1-2 min.. Cos ah, that time i complain to my gynae say why nvr let me hear the heartbeat.

Then he mentioned like now cannot cos not so good and harmful.. something liddat and that I will get to hear the heartbeat at a much later stage. Usually they use this equipment called doopler to hear the heartbeat ..

the doopler has a much higher frequency level so that can zoom into hearing the heartbeat, mabbe that's why its rec to use it only 1-2 min..

But then I see so many gynaes using it leh.. zzz..

hi all..
MIA for a while.. coz rushing work and assignments and on study leave..HB's away also for this week.. coming back only on sat night..

feeling blue.. let's me blame it on the utrogestan i am taking then.. monday night was bad.. i was trying to move my bowels and i have this intense cramp which radiated from my back downwards.. it was almost contractions like. but far worse than any contractions i have experienced.. i was breaking out in cold sweat.. my hb was not around coz in Korea.. and i gotta sent myself to KKH O&amp;B.. haiz. felt pathetic.. in any case..scan was done bb happily moving and kicking and waving.. the gynae doesn't look concerned.. and told me bb is fine .. and it is constipation which causes the cramp.. and didn't give me any med to ease the pain! i had to ask.. but she went off.. and the nurse took it upon herself to prescribe panadol for me :S.. haiz.. then got to SLOWLY walk to the pharmcy to take med.. there i teared coz i was feeling sorry for myself.. ha.. what a wimp i was..

the next day i was due to get the antibiotics from my gynae.. told the nurse what happened.. nurse prescribed me something to move the bowel.. coz i told her.. the kkh side gave me liquid parrafin emulsion!.. i was like.. hur? drink wax ah?.. so i bought yogurt (coz had bacterial infection.. gynae wants me to eat more yogurt to prevent bacterial infection).. and to move bowels.. so i took both the medicine prescibed by my orginial gyane and the yogurt.. end up loose stools.. haiz...i think i am blue because of all these pills. morning three pills.. folic, utrogestan and that big ugly purple antibiotics.. afternoon hormones.. then night hormones and the liquid bowel moving medicine.. haiz. i know no big deal. but i dun like med. i stare at a pill for 10 minutes before swallowing.. and i can choke on the smallest pill. it is all in my mind. but just cannot overcome it..
haiz. sorry need to rant here..

Icez, you pantang to reveal so early ah...for me I also have a few colleagues suspected and asked me already, so in the end I have to be truthful with them...

MM6J, ms will slowly go off as you reach 2nd trimester, jiayou!

mei80, did you go to the scan with full bladder? Need to have some urine in order to see better as the foetus is very small. Not to worry ya? Sometimes its the position that the baby is in that makes it less easy to spot.

Vanilla, you are also seeing Dr Ang right? Can you pm me his clinic operating hours as I forgot to take his namecard and the operating hours stated in my booklet (which was assigned to me 6 years ago) is not updated. I called this morning and the nurse asked me to call again after 2pm, but I just called and no one picked up.

Astro, big hugs... I noe sometimes we are so emo tat we don even noe wat we are doing.. Esp hubby not around... Like nobody cares... Take care okie... Things are gonna get better okie.

re PEM agency

oh i hired one confinement lady from PEM before.. she was a mess :S.. 'screwed' both my son and me up.. long story. till the second time i didn't want to engage a confinement lady.. so tiring. this time one.. private recommendations from my friends.. not going thru any specific agency..

micteo: i was eating dried cranberries then i moved my bowel. and was in such pain.. ha. but i agreed it is powerful.. ha...

ultrasound scans dun harm the bb.. though the bb supposedly can feel it..

astro, lol.. I also used to hate taking pills. Panadol I also need to cut into quarters and swallow one by one! lol!

But now, for baby, I have learnt to swallow! Even the fish oil so big and cannot cut de I can swallow it without difficulty already. haha! I think everyday eat pills eat until used to it le. =)

astro, hugs, I get very bad constipation during my 1st pregnancy so now I took lots of fruits to prevent it. After you have recovered from loose stools, you can eat dragonfruit (white flesh) or guava, I find that it helps a lot with my bowel movements. All this pill popping is for baby's well being so just think of it and it will make you less miserable.

Oh btw, now that we are pregnant, we tend to be more emotional then usual...so hang on...you are not alone, cos baby is keeping you company ya?

thanks micteo. haiz.. but the man was smsing me.. asking ohw i am non-stop thruout the duration.. got called once or twice.. but coz slient mode. i didn't pick up.. then i smsed again when consultation done.. then he said he going to bed then.. i told him. fine go and sleep. and dun wake up then.. (actually he was really tired.. upon landing.. he went straight to work.. too).. oh well..

aiyoh . my 2nd son is highly distracting. i wanna work . he keeps cominginto the study and 'mama' me.. wants to sit on my lap and want me to carry him.. wants to play my mouse. put him down.. he says 'mama, bao bao'.. ha. this Imp is so yang-orh.. :p

spicegal: haha.. ya.. so far only DH, my mum &amp; my HR knows about it. The rest yet to announce... not even to my MIL yet. so i better continue to act blur. Even 2 days ago, my aunt saw me and ask my mom if i'm preg, my mum also bluff her say i put on wt.. lol...

ayana: *high 4* the panadol is always a killer.. but i haven't cut into quarters.. coz of the taste.. aiyoh.. the fish oil is easier to swallow..

Spicegal: i have two babies disturbing me..LOL... on most days i am fine.. hormones.. hormones.. everything blame the hormones.. :p
ya.. those fruits are good.. i bought yogurt.. think will have to eat it daily.. gives calcium too.. fruits are gd tidbits.. ha

my gynae uses the doopler quite frequently to hear the heartbeat...but always v quick..she used it once to ascertain preg. when she could see the heart beat.. so she wanted to hear it and see the beat counter.. thinkthe doopler machine has that function.. then why i say i cramp.. she would use the doopler also..
maybe that's why. but the scan is harmless i think. but i think the golden rule of everything in moderation bah...

piggy: hah! try potato and carrot and corn soup.. i made that last nite and it was yummy... even hubby enjoyed it.. keke.. boil with some chicken bones and whole garlic.. shd be nice enough.. keke.. if u like it spicy, can add some chili flakes or tom yam paste..

candymix: i try to cut my coffee also, but at nite, i keep getting headaches.. not sure if it is the reduced coffee or other reason lei.. but i will go marks n spencer to get that decaf coffee too.. and tea.. sometimes feel like drinking tea also...

rosegal: me also.. seems to like kfc more than last time.. ahhaha...

hearing some of u ladies already 11 wks.. make me so anxious also.. only 9wks.. and the doc appt is still 2 wks away.. ooh... cant wait to see hw beanie has grown.. ^_^

Ayana / Fieda: Is Indian Gynea from GleanE
Candymix: Currently i did IVF, &amp; my currently gynea prof Ng overseas so they arrange the indian gynea help me scan. I don't know what can i do now? tomorrow find another gynea scan or wait my gynea Prof Ng come back than scan again.
Spicegal:i didnt scan with full bladder leh.

During 1st trimester, we can looking 2gynea o not? because my gynea always overseas. Anyone can advise?

fieda: ya lor , i think so. may i know you under which gynea/hospital?he will come back on next thurday &amp; the nurse arrange next friday morning go to scan.

I'm with Dr Joycelyn Wong. She's very full for May2012 though. But u can try.

Is the Indian gynae u saw very experience anot? Was it a V-scan or abdominal scan?

Hello girls! =)

Today i have alot of gastric juice! cos after i eat or after puke, it seemed to well up again in my tummy cos i can feel it totally. but i am glad at least my head is not pain.

I dnt have constipation now. But my shit is like.. hahaha.. "chocolates" rather than a big lump. So abit not shiok when i do big business. And they are kinda rather dark (near to black). Hubby ask me to be careful no blood.

Is abdominal scan. dnt know he got experience anot. Only know that he's patient all are indian.(the nurse tell me)Haha..
As i complain with my gynea nurse i say how come the indian gynea like that, didnt ask me anything, like how r u? feel vomit anot, got anything feel bad, etc.. only tell me: too early, next week come again. Wa.. i first time see this type of doctor leh.

i am back! got married and all the hoo ha and just back to work yesterday. 9w1d now, cant wait to see bb again coming monday. I must say i dont really have MS and appetite is not affected at all! i dont wanna be a fatty by the end of this and i am advised against exercising first 12w. how?

Mei80, u are in the same clinic as me. Can u ask for Dr LC Foong to scan? He is very very nice. Not too sure abt dr Joshi Kumar. Most of his patients are Indians. Gd luck. Did u see 2 heartbeats at KKH?

Today was horrible for me. No mood to work now. Having tummy ache, gastric pains and mega nauseated. So wanted to go home early. Im exhausted.

Will post more when I get home. Hang in there Astro!!!

mei80, i'm in my 7th week too. I'm not really sure if i'm a May MTB or Jun MTB. Tomorrow then can confirm.

piggywiggy, knock off time already!