(2012/05) May 2012

Hi all MTBs,

I'm back.

Been on MC for the whole of last week. I'm also on Duphaston for 3 weeks and the spotting had been reduced.

Was not given the jab as Gynae would only give it to me if my spotting is getting heavier.

take care ladies! weather has been very bad recently. drink more water n vitamin C Oki

Anyway, have any of u started on applying stretch mark cream and taking those formula milk for mums? we will gain weight very fast if take those milk right?

micteo: i'm interested to sign up for the prenatal yoga private group classes! But need to see which outlet more convenient for all. For me: best is weekend mornings at Tanjong Pagar.

any more MTBs interested?

Ohh AK, I bought the stretch mark cream already, but haven't start to apply daily, cos now the stomach dun seem to be stretching too much leh.

Anyway, the SA which I bought from, told me to apply when 3 mths onwards...

Which brand did you buy?

Micteo, I saw that yoga webbie before too... But a bit sian to travel down to Tanjong pagar cos I live in AMK.. hahah..

Olivia, ya.. guess the nearest to me is Tanjong Pagar.. and i find tat the price quite okie.. I would go along with weekend morning too..

If more ppl are interested, i'll call up to find out more info.

Ayana, I noe.. i'm staying at TPY... hehe!

But for tat price i tot quite okie la.. don worry i'll go look out for more options so everyone can hv more choice to choose from.

in the meanwhile if any mummies hv info on Pre-Natal Yoga do share k..

Rose gal.. Nice! Now u must be looking fwd to the cruise..

pretear.. U disrupted ur hubby slp.. I was disrupted by my hubby's s'mores.. Plus the frequent pee.. I wake up almost every 2hrs.. Zzz... N I had kfc delivery today too!! Ha!

Time to go supermarket to stock up.. Gonna be a good mommy n wife n start cooking... Hahaha....

Re prenatal yoga.. Hopefully can find something near amk, bishan area... Tangoing paga n tampines a little far for me too.. I'll chk ard too...

Btw, any of u mommies have a little bb bump already? My in laws say I have a bump le.. I told them I'm fat but they say it's not lei... I shd be 9wks now...

really busy today.. didn't have time to come in..

Re: prenatal yoga
I was with Inspiremum for my #1. intend to go back to them. they are very nice.. when i had very bad block ducts and LC couldn't come down, the owner Linda came to help me massage. other than yoga poses, they also teach u how to breathe and some basic breastfeeding stuff..

Zara, i have a bump liao..
i'm coming 11 wks... sigh...

Re: MS
I thought my MS is getting better, but it is worse.. last night i had maggie mee SOUP for dinner.. just the soup.. threw the noodles away.. sigh...

Zara - yes! Now looking forward v much to the cruise..! Can't wait to get into some holiday action heh

Prenatal yoga- hmm, simei is quite a gd location for me... anyone else?

Ayana - heh, i guess the hormones are behind it.. for me, not really pimples, but like red dots on my face, not sure if it's increased blood flow, or pimples wannabe! It comes n goes, sometimes more apparent..

Anyone seems to have more pronounced 'sore bum'? My right bum seems to be sore very easily from sitting.. not sure why!

Re bump: definitely I'm having a bump. I have been wearing maternity bottoms for weeks now!

Simei is gd for me

I feel pull at my bum area when walking... Dunno why also

Re bump: mine showing. Eating too much haiz

Piggy: I'm also having more ms now.. Initially I didn't have ms, but nw.. I get v nausea esp if I smell fish or at public toilet.. Even if the public toilet is not smelly, I still feel nausea lor..

N I always crave for soupy stuff.. N spicy too.. Hehehe..

Iris: I'll chk ard for the yoga near these areas, if have, I'll update again...

Rosegal: I can totally understand that holiday feeling!

Re bump: need to get some bottoms too... Prob do some online shopping soon...

babypom - but you will prefer the night class? I prefer the Tues morn class..

zara - yep!!! oh ya, you just came back from hk? how was the trip?
i like spicy stuff too! Had another laksa for dinner... ah hahah..

Rosegal and babypom,
Simei is gd for me too! Haha.
ASOS having sale, just bought some bottoms from the maternity section.. U all can go check it out...
Meanwhile am looking for loose tops and bottoms now..... But frens say dun buy too many coz not long term haha..

rosegal: me too! my right bum is hurting, like a pull sometimes and it is rather painful at times but left bum nothing at all..sigh..

I am going onto the ASOS website later once I can have some time!

i have a bump and a hurting bum too! does ur lower back also ache? by right shouldnt right? cos still so small. but yday i really held my tummy to walk cos it was feeling like bursting. Do u girls feel that? Is like ripping apart!

Yday night, I had my first pair of shorts photographed before sending it to the brown box. I cant wear it anymore! =(

Good morning Mommies!

Zara: how many weeks are you in now?
My ms is gone and so does the cramps at last week. Although I digest slightly slower, my appetite got better.
Hope all these just continue throughout ;)

yest any of u watched "kang xi Lai le"? So funny, they invited 3 female artists/singer who's into 7 months of the pregnancy and they talked abt how they got preggy n stuff they encountered during pregnancy, so funny! Really made my night.

The weather stil don't look gd, pls take care and drink more water oki!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning!!!

Back pain...
I also expirence some low back pain yesterday eveing... so painful tat I can sit still in my chair...

Bum...
I've been wearing leggings to work lor... I cant fit in my pants anymore.. gotta go dig out my maternity wear to wash liao... and later go ASOS shopping! wahaha! Thanks for the great idea Sunflower!

Holidays...
so nice can go on holiday... envy! But it's true though.. go enjoy urself as much as you can before the baby's arrival..

Pimples..
i also hv some on my chin and cheeks.. sian... keep my finger crossed tat i wont hv breakouts...

Weather...
still abit of rain this morning... hope there wont be rain later... sian lor.. everyone take care when walking k...

Yip,
ya sometimes i feel so bloated like the tummy going to burst!

Zara,
me too always crave for spicy food! Esp Korean food lor... LOVEEE Kimchi soup! YUM! and Laksa of cos! Siokness! hahaah!</font>

zara, I also got small bump but I reckon its the stomach bloating cos in the morning my stomach is more flat.

Ak, ah ya, I missed that kang xi! seems funnie leh, mabbe should go search see got any online.

hi mummies i got some yellow/light brown discharge this morning. wondering if i should be concern or just monitor? at work now, dunno whether to leave it and continue working..any advice?

micteo, waht kind of leggings are you wearing? the normal kind? I tried to wear mine but its too tight.. wa pengz cannot breathe leh...

So, I totally gave up on bottoms. Wearing dresses more often.

Yip, my tummy aso bloated like want to burst, but recently, not much appetite so eating lesser and find that tummy less tight.. So, I will eat less but more meals lor..

Ayana, go search online for yest's episode! Damn funny!

Re: speaking of bump, don't know if it's fats or water retention, I also got a bump that made me look like 3 months Liao.

Can we eat laksa? Also craving for laksa since last night! But some contain coconut right?

re: morning sickness
Actually, shld I be worried or concerned for the disappeared morning sickness? I jus googled, some website says it's pretty normal as the body gotten use to the pregnancy hormones. 有也担心,没有也担心。haiz..

newbie2012, if only one time then tell it at next visit to yr gynae. If you dun feel safe, call the clinic and ask. =)

Hi all MTBs,

I'm a new mummy here, currently at 7 weeks EDD: 29 May 2012. Just had my second gynae appointment yesterday and finally saw my bb's hb.

Has everyone began wearing maternity clothing yet? I'm thinking of getting a few pairs of leggings to keep first, although I haven't began showing yet. Where do I go about getting maternity leggings?

rosegal~since if you are not going with any kids, you will enjoy
We did not had the chance to go to those resturant as I was with my 3yr son &amp; he will run around gave up eating at those places. Hope you will enjoy the trip!

Micteo,
Where u get ur leggings from ah? Wonder if can still buy those kind from uniglo now.... Coz the little bump still too small to wear maternity clothes! Also, wear leggings means hv to wear long tops... Where to get ah?

Btw did u all take pics of ur tummy every week ah? So can see how it grows progressively hehe.....

<font color="aa00aa">Ayana, I brought them from UNIQLO.. brought L size.. quite comfy for me... if you need bigger size i think they do carry XL.. my idea is buy bigger den can wear longer like even until tummy's bigger..hehe!

Ak, I think can la.. so long everything in moderation...

Newbie2010, If you don feel good or hv doubts always give your gynae a call.. if you still don feel good, go for a check... take care!

Shows &amp; TV online... Ive been on this website to watch movies and shows.. LeTV.com.. iPhone also can load pretty fast.. not sure if they hv Kang Xi Lia Le... you guys can go check out! I love tat show too... duper funny and interesting!</font>

yumii~I have started to wear maternity pants as my normal pants are quite tight &amp; i feel very uncomfortable wearing them. Will need to do some shoppping tomorrow!

<font color="aa00aa">Sunflower,
Ya lor... Cos i hv quite alot of long tops.. so going with leggings not a prob... ya lor.. tummy not here not there very difficult to dress also...
I've gotta plan wat i wanna wear the night before if not morning i sure late.. haha!

I hv no prob fitting in the leggings from Uniqlo cos i buy bigger size... heheeh!
Maybe you can buy L first to try if it's okie den buy more..

I also crave for spicy! Laksa, curry and my toleration of spiciness is superb now! lol!
But i dont know is it the spice that i puke alot of gastric juice type out...

I just had a bowl of soup and now feeling sooo full!

rosegal: hk trip was fun.. Got some clothes n bought a bag.. Haha... Loved the shopping but it was super tiring cos a lot of walking... And the crowd is crazy...

ak: I shd be 9 wks today... Hehee...

mic: I also loved spicy food.. Last nite I had Korean soup!! Hehhee

Hello mummies, such a pleasant weather to sleep..all that talk about food and tv shows makes me dun want to work liao..

I am 10 weeks today, really exciting to see the single digit become double! I have no problems with my clothes yet, but I am thinking of going to Uniqolo too for their clothes and leggings..really comfortable material..

I used to love korean foodm especially the soup, but now, cannot stomach anything kimchi or korean at all..so envy those who can eat Laksa..the most sinful thing I can stomach is Chocolate cake and burgers at times

Still very bloated, everyday alot of burping...MS seems better today..

Hello Yummi! Welcome to our club!

i also bored.. =(
1hr more!

mommies, when u wanna feel like puking, do u only like puke out the gastric juice or really puke out the food too? mine is probably 20 times juice, 1 time food.

Micteo, where u buy ur long tops from ah? Just went Cotton On, bought a few long tops.. I realised if i wear those fitting tops, can see the bump! Maybe better than wearing loose clothes... Coz ppl can see we're pregnant and give up their seats to us haha. Coz not we're not here or there, no one will know we're pregnant or fat.. :p

Maybe will go Uniglo this weekend to check out the tights... Although i prefer bottoms with pockets.....

Yip,
I usually puke out water or air leh... So far only once food (inmediately after my dinner)..

This week nausea seems much better... In fact almost gone (*touchwood*)... hope will stay that way!

<font color="aa00aa">Yip.. I jus feel nausea, but nothing came out lei... very xing ku... hai...

Sunflower.. hmm... I cant remember lei.. cos my office around bugis so sometimes i'll walk over to Haji Lane to shop... sometimes got good buy... but some abit over price.. I'll let u noe if i think of more.. another place i like to go is Uniqlo, but recently nothing much lei...

Maybe Far East might be another good place to look for Tunic tops.. cos i think it's quite in trend now.. hehe!

Yeah!!! I pang kang lo.. going to see dentist... see you ladies tml! Enjoy your dinner!:p</font>

Yip, I usually puke out food, only once I puke out yellow gastric juice and that was becos I was hungry, so in the end asked my hubby to get me a mac fillet for supper.

Sunflower, my ms also seems to get better this week...I can start eating proper dinner the past few nights.

Re:Food
I have been craving for spicy food ever since I am pregnant and most of my meals taken are spicy food like Korean/Tom yum/Malay/Chinese with lots of chilli...lol...

Yip, when I'm stil having morning sickness which only
lasted like a week, I puke most of the food out. If I haven't eat anything, I would puke the juice (eee.. Gross).

I read at babycenter that if morning sickness is very serious in the first trimester, then more than 50% chance of having a baby girl.

I couldn't wait for next week scan, 8th week soon!

Lucky most are the same as me" hahaha

I also miss spicy food and now macdonakd! Hahaha waiting for in law to cook dinner. Yum yum!

Yay AK! 8 week! Hahaha.. My gynae says week 9 then find her so I got one more week. I think our EDD very close. Mine is 24th

Re puke, ms: I haven really vomit out anything except once, which I threw up all the nachos. Think it was the cheese, cos I'm lactose intolerant nw tat I'm pretty. Last time I had no problem with milk thou...

My craving is always soup... And tidbits.. Haha.. Jus now dinner my in laws cooked n hubby tabao home.. But I still made a pot of soup anyway... Yum! Then added bait of Tom yum paste... Shoik!! Hahaha....

Mic: maybe u can try eating biscuits to curb ur nausea.. Or dry kind of food.. It helps...

Yip: enjoy ur dinner...

Hm... I'm the opposite of most mums...
I don't like spicy food now. But I'm craving for Durians...

Too bad, I still have mild cough.. Cannot take Durians.

Any mummies feels hungry easily? I feels hungry every 2 hrs...