(2012/05) May 2012

micteo> No worries lah! My mum was the one who taught me to add in alittle milo to cover the milk taste.

littledotty> *pat pat* it will soon be over! You will get to eat yummy food soon!

Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold pills> I have been taking from week 4+ till now. Initially had very dry lips and was very thirsty, now ok liao. Lips abit dry only. But the pills are huge! Always struggle to swallow it.

swimming? i swim last weekend..

Swimming ahh.. I can't swim too like u micteo.. and ahh.. I always feel cold in pools, I hope for a heated pool! ehehhe.. feel like going for those yoga for preggie women.

I wanna eat cha kway tiao later.. sick of all the so called healthy food I've been trying to eat ahhahaa..

Feel very yucks but no viomiting... appetite aso not as good liao. Actually now I try to not eat sooo full every meal otherwise my stomach will swell up like bursting.. =x

haha.. go learn ladies!! actually u will feel better once u get accustomed to the temperature of the pool..

my MS although gone, but still, appetite also not gd.. sian.. actually the first trimester, baby dont really take in what we eat right? Im not sure of this..

Ya think baby still eating the yolk, but the stuff we eat now mabbe will go into making the placenta nice n rich n nutritous for baby to eat later ba heheeh... I dunno la guess only..

I saw the yolk last Sat, so cute! its like a ball attached below the baby! My gynae call it the football, every baby carries with him a football haha..

re swimming:
I used to swim every wkend with my son but last wkend, like what Ayana said, i feel cold in the pool despite it was so sunny. Thus only dipped for a while & i got up.

re appetite:
I dun have MS but do not have much appetite to eat too. My colleagues was suprised at why i cannot finish my lunch but i cannot say no appetite if not pi-cha lobang, so i told them je-lat.

Have any of you told ur colleagues? I only told my immediate boss.

was thinking of those yoga for pre-preggies too.. count me in if you ladies got any lobang...

Ayana: you very funny lahz.. 'baby still eating the yolk'... hehe.. trying to visualise the bb doing that.. keke...

appetite:
mine is surprisingly good... haha.. been eating non-stop coz constantly hungry... haiz... also had to explain to colleagues coz previously i was trying to diet!! arghh...

so far i only informed my HR last week... coz our office fire drill is coming soon and im one of the appointed fire warden.. so gotta excuse myself.. haha.. other than that.. nobody else knows.. but i guess they will suspect soon.. given my growing appetite & size.. hahaha

hello all! coming in to say hi! cant wait to see my DR end this week

strangely my appetite gg down this 2 days =( but i just saw myself in the toilet mirror, my stretch marks are out already *groanz* even tho i diligently apply palmers day and night..

micteo: we have the same gynae! yah i was shocked when he said can eat anything but in moderation..i still try to avoid though..esp my fave half boiled runny eggs..

I can totally understand the not-here-not-there size! and everyone in office seems to be suspicious tt im preggie liao..its getting hard to keep it in...

Icez, huh need to excuse yourself ah...I am also my office fire warden, and there is probably 1 fire drill next week, but I can still do la, cos my office is in 1st floor so no need to go down the stairs...

zp1503, I have told my friends and some colleagues, but my boss dunno yet...haha...still finding the right time to disclose to him.

Vanilla, those tinned powder mummy milk is fattening, I normally just drink fresh milk.

icez & ayana, its not prescribe by doc de.. buy myself de.. when ttc-ing, i already on blackmores concevie well le..

Re:yoga,
before preggy i already signed up for those CC yoga le.. Then on my 2nd class, i am already in my 2WW.. So 3rd class i already noe i am preggy liao.. So i told e teacher and only certain position i can do.. haa... all relax relax de.. haa.. =D

spicegal: eh for ur case i think still can do lahz since 1st flr.. im located on 31st flr!.. if i gotta participate i think i will faint.. HAHA...so no choice!

U all so cute!!... vanilla: same same i also took blackmore before preggy.... now i bought blacmore preggy but dun dare to eat yet cos gynea ask mi not to take anything yet... hehehe...

Candymix, ya! When he say can eat sashimi.. I think my eyes light up lor.. Hahaha! Jumping in happiness! Hahaha!

Stretch marks so early can see arh? Is this your first pregnancy? Heard tat Clarins's one quite good.. I was given a sample.. Yet to try out though..

Yoga, ya ya... If anyone got lobag for preggy yoga class maybe we can organize n go together!

Ak, wat type of swim suit u buy arh? Donno shld wear those whole piece one or bikini lei... Later the tummy go biong biong like tat very pai say sia and the thunder thighs... Aiyo.. "Smack head" la... Hahaha!!!

Anyway, I saw a diapercake advertisement in this forum and reminded me of another diapercake store, stubborn nails diaper cake. Super bad service, the delivery was super late and not on time, then what's the point of asking me what time I would want the diapercake to arrive. In the end, the order came 2 hrs late and the owner offer no apologies on these! And I could not get her on the phone and smses. Also, I was overcharged as the owner say "customized" the cake and in the end, what I rec and seen in the site for the same budget was a huge diff. Be careful ya.

I'm on mc at home. Went to see gynae yesterday n requested for mc to rest at hm. Suffering from bad MS. Haiz.

Hey, if got yoga lessons, I also wanna join leh. Haven't been exercising at all. Feels so weak Liao.

mi too, on medical leave today too... sigh caught a flu.couldnt sleep well ..woke up a few times to pee, worse still now have running/blocked nose.now breathing through my mouth now , dun dare to eat the medicine tt doc gave

I have been down with flu for 1 week le... finished the flu medicine that was given by gynae and my flu is still as bad... no improvement... haiz...

MS by right already affecting my food intake, then kanna this flu thing hor... even worse lo... all the food taste so tasteless... ohh man...

good morning ladies!

Aiyo... so many of you down with flu... take care arh!

anyway can stay at home and rest.. somemore rainy day... can stay in the comfy bed and sleep...

The peeing part is really bad.. i also gotta wake up a few times to pee at night.. very disturbing...

I agree on the peeing part also. But it's gonna get worse later on wen baby becomes bigger n press against our bladder.

Re: appetite
I also nt much of appetite. Everyday dunno wat to eat lor. The moment think abt eat n then feel like vomit already such a turn off.

My hubby noticed now a lot of pp sick, so everyone must take care...

Ya, I also have this problem need to wake up and pee...previously was like 3 times, now lesser already like once only. But I tend to be woken up early in the morning cos of the urge to pee! arghh..

But I noticed that I dun need any more coffee to keep awake in the mornings. In fact, now mornings I'm quite alert and not so tired as compared to last time!

Re: peeing,
Seems like not only me had Tis problem.. Haa.. So I tend to drink less water at night..

Re:flu,
Aiyo... So many down with flu.. Last few weeks I oso down wif flu n block nose.. Din get well till 2 weeks and now still have some phlegm behind my throat.. Sianz... Anyway, pls dun swallow e phlegm and blow all e mucus out dun snif in leh.. Later at night when morning wait up sure super Xin ku de.. I tried before le.. Blow all e mucus out n u will feel very song lo.. Haa.. =D

Ayana, me too.. last week was misarable... so tired tat i can't really keep my eyes open... this week felt better and more efficient too.. haha!

But i realise i do get more thirsty at night and drink alot of water...

Have not been reading this for a few days.. took some time to get back.

Raine - *hugs!* pray that your blessing will come soon!

Re: peeing - same here, it can be quite disruptive to sleep... but i find headaches more irritating. To alleviate the headaches, massages are great. Taking a shower or getting some sleep helps too..

To those down with flu - do drink lotsa water and rest well!

Thinking of going on a cruise in 2nd tri in dec... can't wait t ask dh about it but he's away on biz now & only coming back tmw

anyone been on a royal carribean cruise before? thinking of going for a 3 or 4 night cruise...

haha micteo, but recently during the day, when drinking water hor, will feel a bit er xin like want to viomit.

rosegal, so good ah, going for a cruise.. I also feel like going holiday but at the same time kiasi, what if anything happen when overseas...

Geraldine, Haa.. Ur gal is really chubby leh!! Haa.. Like e tire de mascot.. E white white de.. E hand oao same same curve curve de meat.. Haa.. So cute la.. Haa.. Love love!! =D

Hi Geraldine

I also down with flu and cough since last week... I have been taking chrophemine for running nose de.. now since to be better but I can only take it at night as it will cause drowsiness.. but still got alot of phlegm.

Hahaha...
Vanilla> I know... The Michellin... She is born with the lines... Now that she is grown up, the lines arent so define already... I hope this time, the little one inside me dun grow so big... i want to try natural delivery...

Moment> I was given chrophemine too... I have finished my medicine but no use lehz... it doesnt even make me drowsy... haha... i also have a lot of phlegm... i have to blow my nose every hour; else, very xin ku... haiz...

Hi all mommies... I'm back!!

Re peeing: I'm a victim too.. Always wake up at night.. Daytime also.. V disturbing, but no choice, still need to drink more water n prevent constipation too.

Re cruise: I also thought of gg another trip during 2nd tri.. I heard royal carribean not bad.. Rose gal, u shd check it out.. Sometimes got special deals.. I thought I wanna go to some resort la.. Jus relax... Cos hk was a tiring trip for me... No more cities trips... Although I did enjoy the shopping... Haha...

Geraldine ur sweetie so cute!

re: Peeing
think my hubby also disrupted by my frequent waking up..yupz2 same here, constipation also a problem

Gals, lunch time!! im gona indulge in mac delivery today hehe

Hiya... Mi also on mc today!! My body broke down today!! Sianz ... Re: yoga I also interested!! My body has been too weak for anything ...
Feel like dieing anytime lor... N i only in week 7 ... Still long long way...

Re cruise:
I've been on the Royal Carribean Cruise (Legend of the Sea) with my hubby & 3yr old son. Personally, this cruise is good for only adults & bigger kids who are toilet-trained as the Explorer Kids Club is only for kids who are toilet trained. And the pool is very disappointing too, just a very small squarish pool for the kids with nothing to play with. Better if you bring your own play stuff for the pool. However the daily activities are good for adults. Food wise, so-so only. And i find that the staffs onboard are only nice to ang-mos (most staffs are chinese-national or philippionos)

Given me a choice, i would prefer Star Cruises or at least not Legend of the Seas.

Hey gals, try out rws. Went over for a 3d2n stay with hubby n my 2yr old son. Stayed in deluxe family room. Very big. One king size bed, 1 loft bed n 1 sofa bed. Requested for a cot for my boy. Brought him for a sWim on all 3days. He loved it. First night we went to watch voyage de la vie. Something like a circus show minus the animals. He loved it. Second day we went USS, basically sat all the rides that my boy can take n watch the shows. Nice! Last day just relax in the hard rock hotel pool. Fun. Something with sand n pool.

Staying over at rws is so much more relaxing than carrying my boy n tour hongkong. Best part is traveling time from Hm to hotel is within 30mins :p

Michelle, Yeah we went there too! Love the pool and the place is huge and very relaxing... We stayed at the Festive Hotel... and had their BBQ buffet for dinner... Hubby love it very much, we are thinking of trying out Hard Rock next time! haha!

As comparied to MBS I very much prefer RWS.. felt tat MBS way too over rated.. even the pools are full of ppl.. and the Suit we stayed in was very dusty... i can see those dust with my naked eyes.. can u imagine.

micteo> me too stayed at festive.. But crossed over on the last day to try the pool at hard rock hotel. U tried the buffet? Was tempted to. But pregnant n appetite not very good. So at 58++, I find it not so worth it.

We had dinner inside USS, Kt's grill. Abit kinda fine dining, serves pretty good seafood n meat grill. Abit not suitable for my boy though. Making a fuss inside. Lol.

Zara, I just made a booking at Royal Carribean! My hubby called and he said to just go ahead with the booking.. 742 per pax for a 4 nite cruise, stopping at KL & Phuket... thought it's okay with all the meals included..
zp1503 - aww.. really? but it's only my hubby n i, we have no other kids, so hope that will be better? i've been on star cruise twice so thought it'll be a change.. never tried royal carribean.. the food is so so only?? oh dear.. so did you have all your meals in the romeo & juliet dining room? i thought the windjammers was so so, thought hte dining room was okay...

Hmmm.. i find it so so... but if u are a seafood person.. they have alot seafood bbq, and meat bbq... but not very fantastic for the rest of the food.

My girl is 2.5yrs.. so I just gave her any rice i can find.. hahah! and she loves corn.. so any corn i can find too..

Went HK in Sept with my girl... it was horrible.. hai... we took Cathay, during the flight she refuse to belt up.. cry.. reach HK my hb gotta carry her while shopping cos it's way too crowded.. and we din bring a stroller along.. (i think even with stroller also very difficult to push around) plus.. it super hot and dry with sudden showers during tat period.. so at the end of the trip we are all super tired. I din manage to buy much either.. sian

only best part is she enjoyed her trip to DisneyLand...

Lesson learnt, if wanna bring kids for holidays.. hv to go to those relaxing places like Resort style.