(2012/05) May 2012

Hi KRC

I am a full time working mummy. I also afraid how I going to manage with my 3rd baby.

Hi candy mix and esther, how many weeks are you all now? I felt v bloated and is totally v different from my 2 pregnancies. Maybe already gave birth to 2, body getting weak. Yest I just went to yu ren sang and see chinese physician. she gave me the medicine for relieving the wind. Yest took once felt not bad, hopefully it will help.

Moment, i'm now 8 weeks adey, how abt u?
my #1: had no MS, no nausea, no bloating...but now different all together, the wind in my tummy hurts quite bad

kulogy: yeah.no tiramisu
no soft cheeses...no wine
n i'm going spain /paris next week..boohoo

Hi esther, I am now 9weeks.
My 2 pregnancies, sometimes will feel bloated if I ate too full but is not till this extend like this time round.

Your first pregnancy is boy or girl. This time round my wind also very terrible. Now when comes to eating I will feel very sad cause want to eat but can't eat. sad....

MM6J: We were supposed to go to Moscow and St Pete this Oct 1st, China holiday mah.. Now postponed to late Oct/Nov. Was thinking since I am in Beijing might as well visit Russia before having kids, in the end the little one too impatient, report abit early. hehe

Ya that time I had UTI, Doc also advised me not to wear pantyliners and don't soak bubble baths. Then need to wear cotton undies so that down there can breathe better.

Talking about China milk, as I am in Beijing now also don't dare to drink milk. Everyday depending on the milo 3in1 that I bought from Singapore. I think China clothes are still ok. Just that need to buy the better ones and those for export market.

Morning mummies... the halfway mark thru MS sound really comforting. *blink* *blink* *blink*

today really tired. Had bodyache, feel bloated, hate the sight of food, keep feeling thirsty and feel totally drain... plus lots of work on my desk. =(

I hope today will be over real soon...

moment: 1st is boy. n i totally no symptoms except v tired...now i'm v v v tired plus bloated.you're right, eating too full makes it even worse!
your #1, #2 is boy and girl?

How's the MS like for you all?
As in will actually viomit things out?
Or just a feeling of nausea?

I have this feeling like something up till my throat, very uncomfortable but no viomiting la.

Mommies, I also feel very tired today..... Someore today flying internal flight
. I wanna go home....

Ayana my ms is headache and nausea. But never vomit. For those who vomit, do u feel better?

Wow 8-9 weeks means 1 mth more to graduate from first trimester! So shiok!!!!!

ya my MS also like something up my throat and then if smell something or feel giddy then will have the vomitting feeling.

feeling bad today as well, how I wish I can sleep again like yesterday. hehe

*back from meeting*

Lauren: me too.. but i didnt postpone, cancelled the europe trip, cos too strenuous to backpack.. it was suppose to be a beanie making trip.. but beanie reported early also.. abit disappointed by hubby change it to a babymoon at some resort to rest n relax n celebrate our wedding anniversary lor..

yip: maybe u need salty stuff to cure your nausea.. sour plum works fine for me.. oddly enough, my MIL gave me one packet before i knew i had beanie..

Ayana: i tink u have acid reflux..?

I am soooo bored today.... Feeling very emo lei.... I feel so outcast in office. Auntie used to buy help me buy breakfast if she got hers. Now she buy for new colleague & not for me. Not that I gian her breakfast but I feel so hurt. Of cos I standby my own bk now, but need to be so obvious that she bu shuang with me meh?

elffie> I felt like throwing up last weekend. Everythg that went into my mouth, I can feel it coming up my throat and I felt so bloated. Really wanted to stick my finger into my mouth and puke it all out liao but I dont like the vomit feeling. So I just ren & ren. This week so much better. No ms feel anymore. *fingers & toes cross*

chloie *hugz*, Auntie sometimes will have Meno one la.. You still have us at SMH

esther: I was really looking forward to the Russia trip bcos we didn't really have a honeymoon even after getting married for 1 yr. So was looking forward to the Russia trip. Now very high chance going to have the little one accompany us to the trip. hehe

Esther, my first 2 are boys..

now hoping to get a girl.. I hope is the opp gender this time. anyway it will be my last one already.. after this closed factory le..

Chloie: sometimes vomit out better also lei.. but its good that this week is better for u.. =) re auntie in office, dun be so bothered la.. stay happy yah? maybe like lauren say, she is having her meno.. so.. let her be lor.. *hugs*

hello moment, think im around 5-6 wks only..bb #1..

DH says no travelling AT ALL, so sad =( except cruise..but i have motion sickness so i don't like boats so maybe i got to do with that..his little precious now in me..

ayana, sometimes i feel like that too esp yest but so far still manageable..

not many symptoms, sometimes i forget im preggy cos i can still walk pretty fast..but sometimes i do feel breathless and cramps come when i climb stairs..

cramps come and go..but feel hungry easily esp at work- maybe cos using brain? *LOL*

feeling tired too cos my eyes are wide open around 3am, 6am even though I sleep around 12 midnight..so its abit tough down there..

easily bloated after meals n feel cold often also..on the whole, so far so gd for me!

i feel super emo and angry today!! haiz..

anyway, yest i surf net and saw this gendermaker.com which is a kit to predict if our bb is boi boi or ger ger. so cool right!

hi candy.. congrats for your first bb...

not much symptoms is good news... not like me. very sian. now i am thinking of MOF haha.. the stone rice. hopefully i can eat something and not order le and don't eat.

Chloie, I understand ur feeling.. It's so used to it le den sudden change.. Maybe e auntie felt sad oso cuz she everytime buy u breakfast but u preggy nv tell her tats y maybe she buay song ba.. Den now she upset lo..

But nvm la.. Dun bother lo.. Concentrate on ur beanie!!

Free time stuff net and buy clothes for ur beanie.. Keke.. =D

Candy, ya I too sometimes forgot tat I'm preggy tats y I ate tat raw eggs la.. Sianz.. Cuz I dun have much symptoms. Only tired and hungry.. Appetite still as good.. And I woke up 3 times ytd night to pee!! Omg!! Makes me so tires Tis morning.. Zzzzz

haha.. sometimes i also forget.. the other day i ate tiramisu also.. keke.. then my sis say, this cake got alcohol hor.. then it reminded me i shouldnt eat.. ahhaha... luckily only took 2 spoons... =p and i took the 3rd one anyway... ahhahahaa... couldnt resist... =p

ok, gotta go for nw.. hubby is coming! ttfn ladies.. =) i'll update my visit with the gynae later!

Zara, Haa.. Tiramisu nice rite.. Haa.. But apart from alcohol they say still gt raw eggs leh.. So beta remind ur self tis is e last time Liao... Haa...

Ok.. Good luck on ur scan.. Update us on ur progress of ur beanie ya..

apart from tiramisu, any other cakes that we shld avoid? Or all cakes since raw eggs are involved in the process?

what time is zara's appt? Mine is 3pm! so anxious now !

yeah,, we must avoid custard, egg nog, christmas fruit cake-cos alcohol..

candymix: i went for cruise when i was preggy with #1 about 4mths?no seasick although i usually will have on those to batam, cos the cruiseliner v big!hardly feel the sea roll, a little bit only when it rained

morning mummies! this thread really move at incredible speed. i really cannot say no MS, cos i think mine is hitting me on and off now :p if ure lying down, try not to stand up too quickly, roll around a little and get up slowly. i think i did that too quickly this morning and felt veyr uncomfortable for a few hours.

zara/ak: update your gynae visit when done!
piggy: :D very happy *shakes* seeing the hb made me tear a little cos it was dated 6w5d at 7.5mm and i saw a heart beating already.

So sad!! I feel so emotional now... haiz... dun know y...I feel so unwelcome in my team suddenly... yawnz ... is it jus mi or wat? ahha

Inuka (bb_hon)> HI & Congrats!!!

Anyway I have decided to go to US this dec. Hope I will be able to enjoy my last long distance trip. Mummies pls share your experience on the journey of your flight. Thks!

SIDE TRACK: "PATANG" I heard frm ppl that it is best to prevent children frm playing on our bed?!? They claim that this is to prevent them frm bullying the younger ones..

My nephew loves to come to my bed with us when I'm preg with my gal.. He does not like to play with her, always complaining and trying to push n bite her.. or this is just plain coincidence?

sigh constipation.. ate papaya in the morning and just bought another papaya after lunch just now..
dont want to use so much force in case bb feels the turbulence when doing big biz.. pray can have smooth bowels..
anyone having constipation too? i feel the milk is the culprit.. but milk is good for the body.. and i have to drink it twice a day.. but heard too much milk may cause indigestion.. or no?

hey ladies. din come in much this morning. was super emo and feeling the ms...

newbie, hey! was looking for u since we both share same gynae and stay in same area. when's ur next apptmt?

lyn, i feel the same in my office becos i don wanna let pple know in my office me preg so siam everywhere now like machiam become outcast..

gelin, enjoy ur trip! this one i never hear before but no one comes to my house. esp not now when i'm preggers. do u stay with ur nephew? y he keeps playing on ur bed?

hope knock off time comes sooner. i jus wanna lie down and do nothing.

beebeemer, same, jus now i closed my eyes awhile in office after my small quick luncht hen the stupid phone ring. i jerked up suddenly to answer and felt dizzy and shivery...

MM6J: hello! i'm seeing Dr Ho this Thursday
need to take another jab when I see him this week..
not sure if he'll prescribe pimple cream at his clinic cos I got a huge pimple on my cheek and a few small ones..
when's urs?

Ic, thks for the clarification Esther.

Hey Lyn, guess it's the hormones playing us out, I was damn emo this morning, also angry becos of work issues. But i'm
feeling better since my colleague console me. Relax! U wil be fine!

newbie2012, mine is next thurs... think u can ask, i saw patients buying.. ooh, u gg for the jab? i took for #1 cos i had a bit of spotting, i find that it drove my hormones mad and i was like a bit disoriented and moody lor! y r u taking the jab?

MM6J... it remind of the bruno mars lazy song!!!... i really dun 1 2 do anything but zzz now... so tired!!

Thanks AK & MM6J.... i really feel very very emo now... looking at my table tons of work.. make mi even more emo lor...

MM6J> I'm staying with my parents and he stays over for the weekend.. He was quite close to us so he always came to my room...

u can c from my FB which I have posted which my gal being biten by him.. Not sure y he is so jealous towards her.. Before she saw born, we have bought toys for him and told him it was a present from her and it does not work on him..

Pimples> I have lots of pimple outbreak during my #1. Skin n hair look so dull...

big hug to everyone now! Some is feeling MS-ed (like me!) some is feeling emo, and some feeling leftout.. When i feel bad, i sayang my buldging tummy, imagining that big fat of lumps is my beanie! hahahaha. and i feel better!

Yday hubby message me say he felt so sad cos see i so xin ku here and cant help me.. awhhh. HAHAHA!

Chloie: Aiyoz why the auntie so liddat one. u find new auntie to get back at her? WAHAHAHA.

Candy: I also feel so bloated after meals. like so guilty eat so much and make myself cant sit properly. lol. now also feel cold easily.

I totally feel that i am preggy with my forever thubbing head.

yip: your hubby so sweet

yeah i feel cold easily, take train the air con vent on top of me also feel cold, every 1 else like so hot...
n now...yes i'm now bloated n tired like many of us here

it's ok,we are all moving towards the 12 week mark...yay!!!

hello mummies and mtbs

can i join in this thread? my LMP is 1 Aug, so EDD should be around 7 may (according to babycentre.com la)

i see that there are already many archive threads here... i think i need some time to read them all manz... lolx! anyway, my MS is killing me. someone should really change the term morning sickness to whole day sickness! sobz...

oh, i have updated the May 2010 Mummies spreadsheet

moment, you can take fish? envy. i love fish but during this period, i really cannot tahan fish smell.

actually i cannot stand meat smell also.

gosh, i really dunno wat to eat. i think i can be a vegetarian during this period...