(2012/05) May 2012

Hi MTB

I have just given birth 2 weeks ago and would like to
Sell by good condition baby plus at $150. Best to
Be used from 18 weeks onwards. My baby gal is easy to care for, alert and able to self soothe (in fact she has wean off night feeds from 7 weeks onwards). Not too sure if these are attributed to the effects of the baby plus ( I used it daily from 18 weeks on) but there's alot of favorable research done on this prenatal education system. Now available at just $150 which is approx 50% off a brand new set. If interested, please email me at [email protected]

Hi all, I had a bit of pinky discharge, together with some mucous discharge,, is it normal? I'm a bit worried.. I dun really feel painful cramps, but only occasional mild cramping which I have feeling throughout. Does anyone have the same symptom? Is it normal?

Xmas_baby, why emergency consultation? Hope ure ok now.

Hi Zara,, I dont experience that. Have you visited ur gynae alr? Mayb u wan to call the clinic up or drop ur gynae an email. Suggest u rest in bed and don't drink chilled drinks at the moment. Take warm water and don't take fruits or food that are cooling in nature like cabbage. Pls take care and keep us posted oki.

Hello mummies, couldn't log on today cos so busy..Yeah I had cramps this morning too, wanted to take cab to work but nowhere in sight! Got to endure n cramps n train squeeze.. Just now went toilet n thought I saw some brown spotting le :-( scared abit now..haven't gone to gynae yet, only managed to make get appointment next wk

I also have cramps!!! So bad that I feel like fainting. Couldn't handle my no 1 at all. If u has cramps and spot, pls call ur gynae, ESP if it is fresh blood. I m not spotting so dont have to call gynae.

Candymix, were u the one that asking if no spotting is normal? Aiyoh next time don't say such things again.

Xmas baby, are u ok??

Zara mine has no pink spotting just more discharge than normal.

talking about craving, I had my laksa fix this morning! and we have a hard time finding my lunch and dinner!

I feel i am 5 months pregnant rather than 5 week pregnant. Hate the bloating =(

Sorry to interrupt.... Anyone have receipt of Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Test Kit dated this week?
Bought extra and need to find a receipt to exchange for something else as no use for the extra piece.

Will pay for postage.... Pls pm me if u have receipt。

Thanks in advance !

Hi everyone. I'm new to this thread. Just been to my gynae and is confirmed to be 7w2d preggy with EDD of 8 May. My #1 is a girl who's 2.5 years old now.

My #1 pregnancy was smooth sailing. No MS, no discomfort except for major heartburn in last trimester. But for this pregnancy, I am suffering. MS all day. Hardly can eat any dinner usually. And super bloated. Think u girls are the same?

Zara...think it's best u give the doc a call to confirm. Usually the nurses can advise on whether you shld make a trip to e doc.

Piggywiggy, i also have a bit of a 'funny' tummy. Are ur cramps due to gas?

Piggy: yah yah I'm the one.. Yes I'm scared already although I'm not sure if that is spotting anot..but scared enough..moreover I did something wrong- pointing scissors at myself so definitely pan tang le..

My tummy also beginning to show leh..did anyone ask gynae y so fast our tummies so big?

Btw first time mummies, there is a very gd local book written by Peter chew gynae n other local pediatricians for sg market, one if the few books..talks about pre conception all the way to toddler n covers all aspects..I bought extra, if anyone wants, it's $42..just pm me.. I have a copy myself

Skydew, mine is not funny leh.. super painful.. but yeah likely to be gas.. hardly been eating.. stools also soft.. sigh..

Beebeemer, u are my personal fren!! OMG.... u are not replying to my msgs on FB!!!

Candymix, don't say anything anymore! hahahah.. i pantang in that way.. cos each time i say something, the opposite happens!!

Piggywiggy: oh dear...sounds bad. Ur doc prescribed u some meds? Need to see doc again? Tummy problems are the worst i feel. my funny tummy sometimes make me have the "LS" feeling. But actually nothing. Just the feeling. V sian... Anyway, try not to focus on the pain. Sleep is the best anesthetic. Hopefully tmr you will wake up feeling better!

Piggywiggy: oh ya...i forgot to tell u tat probably acidophilus can help you (it is a group of probiotics to improve the good bacteria in the gut). I had stomach flu in the earlier weeks (abt 5 weeks). Tho I had diarrhea & cramps, I can't take anything. My GP said no even to charcoal. So after 5 days of diarrhea, i remembered my acidophilus I have stocked, and took them and my diarrhea stopped. Not sure if it is cos of this or tat the diarrhea finally run its course. But no harm trying. My gynae also said safe to take...

Before I start reading all the posts, just to say Good morning mtbs! It is Friday!

Olivia, so glad your scan is good! Your bb is 2days older than mine!
Dr Liauw is quite cute, she feels like a mother to me..

Re: spotting
I think as long as it is not anything common that you see as discharge, better call the gynae..

Does anyone get really sleepy? I can sleep at 8plus at night now, and the next day, still sleepy! aiyoh...tonight still got wedding dinner, hopefully not halfway thru dinner I fall asleep!

New mummies, you can update the spreadsheet
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlkhAiLkfq55dG1pVmdKY3VVOFB0UVp5Wkc2NFJWcEE&hl=en_US#gid=0

already 31 mummies! welcome!

Morning all mtbs! TGIF! Am setting out earlier for work due to my bus route diversion cos of the F1! Had to take bus then change mrt. So ley chey! Hope we all hv a good Friday!

Thanks littydotty for starting e spreadsheet. I updated my details alrdy.

Rem to take our daily dose of folic acid!

Morning everyone!
This thread is super active!

All that talk on laksa is definitely affecting my appetite!

RE: spotting - i think as long as it's not red/pinkish/brownish (traces of blood) then it's not a cause for alarm. I also had some yellowish spotting (actually whitish yellowish) which i also have, on and off, b4 being preggy... but when i asked gynae he said it's fine if it's not itchy, and it isn't. So i just take his word for it...

Re: Acidophilus - yes, a friend was telling me it helped her move her bowels too, cause the bacteria aids in digestion. You can also take yoghurt. I've stocked up on some yoghurt & Yakult.. Yoghurt also makes a nice snack and helps relieve some hunger pangs! :p

Re: weird SILs... boh liao pple - I guess some pple can be very insensitive with their remarks... but at the same time, i can understand a bit for those who are still TTC and don't seem very enthu about one's pregnancy/ child... I've been married for almost 10 yrs and been thru 2m/cs and it's tough to see friends around who seem to get preggie so easily. Yes, it's a gift from God indeed and one can only hope and wait... but when you see pple having their own kids and you badly want one and still not yet preggie, there are times I can't help but feel a little depressed, even tho I feel v happy for my friends... just to share... maybe in a way i can understand those who are still watching from the sidelines... just hope to explain their apparent lack of enthusiasm/ concern...?

Good morning all Mommies!
It is Friday! =)

I have 1 week more to see bb on the scan. hub thought was tmr and I asked if he has $80 to spare. LOL..

Bloating seemed to be better now. fingers crossed!

Can I check for all mommies, when u eat folic, morning before breakfast and calcium after meals?

Hey rosegal, rem yest when I say the vaginal discomort there? I also got abit yellowish discharge, comes with slight
foul smell also, but not itchiness. Think it's normal irritation or as what the ladies say over the Internet, which is commonly seen in 1st time mummy. Then after showering and washin that area, seems fine and ok thereafter. Taking all of ur advise, not wearin pantyliners Liao.

TGIF to all!
Anyway, does most of experience or changing ur lifestyle after knowing ure preggy? Like not clubbing or chilling since can't take either coffee or tea? I'm already doing so. Scare life gets boring cos when baby is out, even no life.

I took my folic acid, 1st thing in the morning before food. I haven start calcium capsule yet, only taking in the form of the calcium milk 4x.

Gd morning mummies, I have not had a chance to update yet..can't open using work comp..will do so when I have a chance to turn on the comp at home..

TGIF! my DH came back yest yayy, now I feel like a pregnant woman hehehe..Suddenly he became very "helpful" to clear the rubbish bins, fold clothes without me nagging lol...men!

I'm taking the blackmores pregnancy vitamins but I think they are very heaty?? My lips are badly chapped after that..mummies, is it sufficient to just take folic n calcium milk?

Plus I took bottled bird nest but I read somewhere not gd because bb will develop pheglm..well I'm already starting to develop that already leh..

DH says cannot cut things, go near renovation stuff..I also cut down on coffee to 1 cup a day..Am also afraid to anyhow drink those doubled boiled soups because some herbs we can't take..

Good Morning ladies!!... TGIF.. Today got Robinson expo sales also....

So excited..Next week today,i will be going for my first gynae checkup... I haven't see anything on my bb yet ... so looking forward!!

I did not get to eat laksa yesterday cos my tummy is so crampy yesterday...I feel like i m going to die

Think bird nest can only drink on 3rd trimester, cos it's quite
cooling. I also don't take herbal soups cos ure right, we can't take some herbal. Not sure which exact herbs so I totally don't take except eating what my mum cooks. Eat more cod fish! It's gd 

Morning everyone

Candymix, I am taking blackmore pregnancy supplement too and drown myself with at least 1L of water everyday which I hate but no choice. Try to avoid herb at this moment and dun cut things on your bed lor

I dun drink coffee and also cut down on tea to once or twice a week

Re Weight
I ks and bought a digital weighing scale from Guardian last nite. Been eating and eating, need to monitor my weight gain b4 gg overboard haha

morn everyone,

feeling abit blue this morn over the cancellation of the osaka trip
also , last nite i barely had sleep. my #1 had a cough (due to my dad feeding him cold juice even when we insisted repeatedly otherwise!) also i think he can sense #2 and keeps being very clingy....

xmas_baby, hope u r ok..

piggywiggy, i also got the cramps esp when i was agitated over my #1's behaviour

like a zombie at work now..

30012011, i'm not gg to stock up. most of the stuff jus reuse, but maybe if gender diff from #1, will buy more clothes and of course, buy the basics like milk bottles and pampers....

I'm also taking blackmore pregnancy vits. One thing I realised is that I get really thirsty. Usually, my 1L of water can last me till 5.30pm but now the most last me till 4pm. So I got to sip the water and not gulp down the water and I kept going to toilet. Not sure if it is due to the vits or the preg symptoms.
I'm having some slight headache this morning. And feeling puke-ish liao. *turning green*

I usually take my folic acid first thing in e morning also. So that I will not forget! Yest my gynae gave me iron tablets & calcium. That is all that is necessary now. After 3 months, can start to take those fish oil for pregnancy for baby's brain development.

Coffee/tea: I am not a fan. But gynae said can; but not more than 3 cups a day.

Bird nest: i dun know can or not. But in my last pregnancy, i only had it in my last 1 month everyday (just 1 teaspoon, not a bowl! - not so lucky)

Anyway, just now my office cleaning auntie caught me alone and asked if I am preggy. I almost broke out in cold sweat! She said I looked very tired everyday. I told her no but that I am also not the type to announce b4 3 mths. Actually I have my personal reasons for it. Not being pantang but I had 2 miscarriages b4 (1 b4 and 1 after my gal), so I dun want to tell too early and end up have to explain if things go wrong.

Morning Mummies, thanks all for your concern. I am ok now. I guess it's consider emergency consultation coz I didn't make prior appt and I told them I was spotting.
Doc did a v-scan and confirmed that the yolk sac in inside the womb. They gave me a jab, prescribe me with duphaston and folic acid. I was told to go back every Monday and Thursday for the jab. Sianz.....
This morning there is no more blood. Hopefully it stays this way.

Gd morning!

Skydew, thanks for the acidophilus recommendation! They come in pill form right? I can't talk yakult. Gives me the runs. Cramps seem better today. No pain at all last night! First since last Sat!! I think it's the charcoal!! Charcoal shd be able to take as there's no medicinal property at all just carbon.

Xmas baby, glad everything is alright for u!

Jane, I wasn't even agitated w #1! just keeps hurting.

Haha was comparing this 2 pregnancies last night. So very different! For my #1 I was always warm. This preg I'm always cold!! I seem to have worse MS w this one. #1 still can eat a lot. I can hear my tummy rumbling but I have simply no appetite!!

MM6J: you cancel your trip? Will you be planning for another trip?ni am thinking of going somewhere further in 2nd trimester. Coz after we give birth, I don't think we can travel that often with #1 & #2. Probably only #2 turn 2 years.

Hi ladies, im currently 7was pregnant. As i was on clomid to conceive, my gynae gave me jab and duphaston every 2 wks. Saw baby tiny heart beat the last visit. Though, it will be my 2nd pregency, it feels so different from the first. I have a 2yr old girl.

Xmasbb hugs!!...

I dun dare to anyhow eat supplement now... hence only taking blackmore folate now... So tired and headache seems to be quite bad today!!

xmas baby, oh no wonder. yah lah, he everything also charge money lor.. what time did u go to him if not would have bumped into u! he niam abt japan lor. i told him and he niam about the radiation lor. me still gg bali in nov since he gave go ahead.. i think i prob not gg travek le if i not gg japan... i still wondering if sq say ok to change destination, i thot of going to korea lei since my sis jus back and gave quite good reviews i started to travel with my #1 when he was 9 months. hopefully can travel before #2 turns 1 lah, i always itchy one like to fly here and there. Sg is so boring
and also husb will not fly unless whole family is gg... so mus lug breast pump and everything to go hahaha

piggy wiggy, try take slow breaths, i jus try to control my breathing to "smoothen" the cramps....

Good morning, to those with #1 and now preg with #2, will #1 turn super clingy with you and want to be with your attention every min.

Thanks Lyn

Candymix, pls don't carry heavy stuffs when you have any form of spotting.

Piggywiggy: thanks for the concern
I remember the last few days I keep thinking that I was having bad cramps, end up I was having stomache. LOL

MM6J: if Doc Ho nags, I think it's safer not to go. My impression of him is not the very conservative kind. He usually tell me that it is fine to do most things. I went ard 2.30pm waited ard an hr as usual.
Wah.. You bought #1 for holiday when he was so young. I only brought my son when he was 14th months. So with #2, I think minimum must 2yrs la.. Haha..

morning ladies!!!!
MM6J> wa i was same as u, had to go conference overseas with breast pump, cooler bags,the works!! so u really cancel your trip ah??
nvm , when #2 pops then u can go japan for babymoon?

hello ladies! TGIF. Just need to get through the day!

these days i have been having cold chills in the office. i have a woollen shawl with me at all times and pre-pregnancy, i never had much problems with the cold. but now, even with 2 shawls wrapped tightly around me, i still feel very cold! fingers are freezing! have to keep drinking hot water to feel better. brrrrrrrr

Morning ladies~.. finally its the end of the wkg week~... weekend is approaching~ hope today pass fast too & we can all start the weekend early...

Cant wait for my gynae visit on next sat... haiz..

Re: #1 more clingy
Not sure if #1 actually knows what is happening.. but lately has been very cranky towards bedtime.. will whine and whine and whine.. & insist on me carrying her & putting her to bed even though i've just scolded her ...wonder if this is her way of 'expressing' herself..hmmm

Lifestyle:
For #1, i still company DH to clubbing even till 8mo+.... until the door bitch actually reject my entry due to safety reasons... HAHA.. so i guess its really up to individual.. you can still go chill.. prob just order juice drinks?

Thanks Skydew, will go and look for some later. my gastric hurts now.. sigh.. i can't seem to eat anything without feeling nauseated.. then eat liao tummy hurts..

Did u guys read abt the mother and child found in Bedok reservoir? so poor thing the both of them. Post natal depression can kill and should not be treated lightly. so sad for them both.

Olivia, i m not even in aircon room and my hands are cold!!

piggywiggy>same here, my gastric drives me mad sometimes, i drink ginger tea with honey, no milk. rub ru yi oil. seems to help dispel the distentions n gas

Esther, yeah honey helps a lot.. i dun dare to put ru yi you.. cos it stinks! and also not sure what type of meds is being absorbed. i did read that camphor is not gd for pregnant women!

I wonder if we can take antacids?

piggywiggy: yeah i thought abt the camphor part so the ru yi oil i put when at night starts gastric cramping
Really hurts!feel like durling into a ball

Antacids can leh, i ask doc but i find it didn't help me, u can try