(2012/05) May 2012

Elise: pls take care and everythin wil be alright, be positive!

littledotty: what is OSCARS? Care to share where will you be delivering? how much is your package and what it consists of? Can pm me if not convenient to disclose ? THanks so much!

littledotty congrats!
so happy for you and glad to know that your bb is doing well. i am thinking if i should delay my checkup since its still so early.

Littledotty! yay! u saw the heartbeat! so amazing right?

Beebeemer, u shd be 6 wks plus liao.. if more than 6.5 wks, shd be able to hear heartbeat.. go if u want to see something lor.

Candymix, recommend u go abt 6.5 wks so u can see heartbeat.. else nv see u also will worry.
but u are more than welcome to pay to see gynae lah.. wahahah...

Elise, I thought u have seen the heartbeat? why need to take HCG? did u have a lot of old blood in ur womb? are u on complete bedrest?

My tummy was so painful just now.. very frustrating leh.. dunno why like that..
part of me is worried that its the uterus.. sigh... save me! i m gg mad with worry!

Littledotty > congrats. So happy for you. I'm sure it's amazing to see the little one's heartbeat.

Beebeemer > haha I gave up using the online calculators. I think it's only accurate for those whose AF is really regular. Maybe during your next appt, you can ask your doctor to clarify your confusion.

Candymix > welcome to the thread! (; it depends on whether you want the gynae to help confirmed the pregnancy. But i think the pregnancy becomes more " real" even when all you see is just a small sac and not able to hear heartbeat as yet. IMO.

Littledotty: congrats!! so nice :D really a cause for celebration

Beebeemer & Zara: Yep, I guess now we just eat what we can to ease the queasiness and to make ourselves feel better!

Hmm yah..I think DH wants some assurance..anyway do u girls start to feel any bulge already? Tummy stretching? Or is it all the eating n snacking?

I should be ard 4wks only n by right sac is 3mm, how can I feel?! Truth is I feel my tummy stretching leh n it's harder now..even when I suck in also not much difference le hehehe..u all feel or see anything?

Re: ONline calculator,
Those is all based on 28 days cycle de.. So if your cycle is more den tat den it will not be accurate for u... =)

Re: BB aize,
I went scan at ard 4weeks plus but din manage to see anything leh.. How come u all keep saying 4 weeks should be ard 3mm?? BUt my gynae say nth leh.. Made me so worried now.. haiz...

SO waiting till next wed go see if can see e heartbeat already... SO excited n worried la...

Re:Tummy,
haa.. My tummy is always tat big.. so i dun see e difference.. lol... Tats y i say i am sad cuz i dun have a flat tummy to begin with.. SO i dunno if there's any growth at e tummy.. lol..

RE:pregnant feeling,
I totally dun have leh.. Its jus like very normal lo.. Jus more tired and get hungry easily.. Other den tat i dun feel like i am.. Perhaps when we can share e news with others liao... Then when pple see u, will say, eh.. pregnant liao leh.. happy ma.. things like tat den we will feel its real.. haa.. PLus tummy oso haven big enough to ACT like a pregnant lady.. haa... =D

30012001, oscar scan is to check with e bb got down syndrome anot, probabvly done at 16 weeks.. And another detail scan to check more detail de at 20 weeks ba.. THese test are usually not included in the gynae package.. Provided if ur gynae has any package in e first place.. haa.. =D

Hi, first time posting in this thread
Tested positive yesterday and not sure what to do next. I'm currently away from SG and will only return in the first week of Dec, so I'll probably start visiting the gynae then. In the meantime, I could only surf around the forums deciding who I should go to. Any recommendations for gynae? I'm totally lost. Could anyone also kindly share their charges (consultation packages and delivery charges) please? Thanks

Thanks gals! HB and I were amazed at the heartbeat and the sound.. Doc proposed OSCARS to be done at 11 weeks, I have already made the appt..vanilla is right, it is for down syndrome and the 20-week scan is a detailed scan so package together cheaper..

Congrats love_asa!

30012011: Mine will be at TMC, delivery charges are available on TMC website, do take a look coz there are many kinds..for my consultation, I have yet to ask if my doc has packages, but I dont think so..usually when I see her now, it will be $70 for consultation, $30 for scan..

morning!

wah everyone so excited about scan.. and already signed up for oscars! maybe we can think about organising a gathering? hehehe

Hi All, I am new to this trend. Just tested positive last week. I am so....... excited but have not announce the news... How abt all the ladies here?
This is my 2nd pregnancy and my tummy seems to be bulging already. Anyone having the same experience? I am very worried about weight gain coz I gain 20kg on my last pregnancy.

xmas_baby, did i meet u at someother thread? nick sounds very familiar,

yes, i have the same bulging tummy for #2! keep trying to conceal, me gg for first visit tmrw... not very concerned about weight gain *touchwood since 1st preg i gained less than 10kg, jus watch the diet bah...

Hi Jane10, I am not too sure. I was in the aug 09 mummy forum but not too active. I have been buying alot of baby stuffs from bulk purchase though. Have you arrange any bulk purchase before?

wow... less than 10 kg. I am hopping I can only gain 10 this time round. How old is your first baby? I am going for my first gynae next week (7 weeks).

Vanilla,

Enjoy your trip =)

I will be visiting my gynae today, after work too. Just to confirm and feel more secure that everything has been looked at and is ok =)

Thks for the replies on OSCARS. Sounds scary though. Also hope i can see my baby on next week's visit, im 7 weeks next week. Was wondering if the online EDD is that accurate? Im 6 weeks and 6 days today,according to the first day of my last menses.

Hi Love asa, great to see you here, and you are preggy!

hi hi ladies

just went to gynae yesterday , heard little bb's hb,like saying "mommy, i'm here!!!"hehe and Dr's EDD is 4 May
so i guess i belong to the club

xmas_baby, i'm quite petite lah hehehe.

hmm, never organised bp but customer of bps lah ahhaha

my #1 will be 2 next month

VaniLLa, enjoy yourself!
can't wait for my break in Nov..

welcome esther and all new mtbs

hey vanilla, enjoy!!!

welcome new mtbs!!

today is only wed... i feel myself dragging myself to work.. so zzzzz.....

Morning Ladies...

Enjoy ur trip Vanilla!

Re: Tummy bulging
Yes, I'm already feeling the bulge already... seems to 'show' very early this time round! even DH also ask y my tummy so big.. haa! Feeling so uncomfortable as the stomach seems to be stretching and feels very hard ...

Also very 'conscious' of my wt gain this round.. as i've put on more than 20kgs in my last preg... and had a hard time to shed off the excess... see myself in the pictures (before and after) really feel like crying... =(

thanks thanks!
this is my #3 should i say?
#1 now 18mths, natural delivery w/o epi
#2 lost it @ 8 wks, hb stop,so had to do D&C in mar this yr
so now #3 hb n i v happy!
but oso quite scared history repeat itself..

Gd morning and welcome new MTBs!

Vanilla, hope u manage to satisfy ur itch in Port Dickson.. have fun and be careful!

Littledotty, Zara, since i m on mc i find that i m slping a lot man! basically i sleep abt 9 hrs at night and have a 2 hrs nap in the aftn! really a pig!

Re: tummy bulge
aiyoh like i said last wk, i need new bottoms!! :p cannot fit into my working skirts anymore.. i gained 9kg only for my first preg.. for me i think its just the genes and the regular exercises.. help me avoid water retention..

Update us aft ur scan Dolcevita! ur turn to pay money to see baby! hehe...

Good Morning all....
Mi too so excited for my first gynea visit @ 30 Sept.... i feel that the wait is soooooo looonnngggg....

Lately my tummy has been feeling so weird lor... i cannot differ if i m hungry or tummy cramp.. so terrible lor..Any mtb feeling the same? Plus i m 24Hr hungry eat n eat lor..

piggy: 9kgs only?!! wow.. can teach me how?.. i was still telling DH the other day that i wanna put on only 10kgs for this time round.. haha

I am so glad that I am not the only one with tummy bulging. What kind of exercise can we do now?

Jane10: oh you are petite. So lucky. I am very big size so another 20kg is crazy. My boy is 2 years old. Can organise play date next time ;)

Welcome all MTBs

I also have tummy bulging. Should be bloatness + fats! haha

Lyn, hungry and cramp different leh. I have cramps on and off but hungry regularly

piggy: last 2 days i did go home abit earlier in the afternoon to take a little nap.. (my job quite flexi at times.. but i cant do that everyday..) i'm tired cos at nite i always wake up to pee.. disrupted sleep.. piggy u good hor, only put on 9kg.. i need to maintain my weight later on cos gynae say i need to lose weight and let baby gain back.. cannot add on even more.. =( but i keep eating lei.. urgh..

Lyn: try eating someting, it may help.. i also have this funny feeling in my tummy at times.. after i eat like raisins, or apples or something.. i feel better...

Icez, Zara, i think its the genes lah. for my first trimester i lost 5kg.. this time like never budge at all leh.. :p then towards the end, no matter how much i eat also cannot gain.. there was a wk in my 3rd trimester where i ate ice-cream everyday.. think only gain a few hundren grams! last 2 mths, my weight was stagnant at 62.5kg.

I did a lot of yoga.. once a week for classes and did some at home.. every night i would walk my dog for abt 40mins.. may be that's why it helped.. i was already 2cm dilated at 36.5wks but in the end had to induce when baby was 40 wks 1 day.. haha.. labour was abt 4hrs only.. that's why i feel exercising is impt...

But hor i think this preg will gain more.. cos i have seems to need to have sweets in my mouth else feel very odd and nauseated.. and i haven't decreased in weight yet!

piggywiggy, isn't it nice to sleep! I am sleeping alot lately too, but food wise, I am really bad, lost weight coz I really cant eat alot..sigh..

Re: putting on weight/tummy
Hmm..I just don't want to think about it, haa..for first-time mum, how much weight would we gain?? My tummy looks like it has a small bulge and I am still putting on my stretchmark cream diligently everyday

p[iggywiggy: agree!!!exercise helps to baby come out faster!i did a lot of waling n moderate exercise like on stationery bike and x-trainer, on day of delivery i spotted in the morning then walk several rounds in the stadium, guess that helped a lot!i gained 9+kg forst #1, this time must be same,hehehe

Extract from ThomsonBaby.com

Women with normal weight at the beginning of pregnancy are advised to gain from 11.5 to 16 kg, while individuals who are overweight can gain between 7 to 11.5 kg of weight without there being cause for concern. Very obese women should try to limit their weight gain to 6 – 7 kg while underweight women should gain between 12.5 to 18 kg.

The weight gain in the first 3 months is about 1 to 2 kg and subsequently an average of 0.5kg a week. Of this weight gained, 25% - 38% goes to the baby, 20% to the increase in blood and fluid, 20% to the enlargement of the breasts and uterus and 20% to the placenta and amniotic fluid.

Xmas_baby: so qiao! yah so our kiddos will be all in the same year
ooh, maybe nearer edd will see each other at his clinic...where do u stay?
how was ur exp with him for #1?

esther, i think as long as bb healthy and fine can le, that time i put on about 9+kg also baby at 3kg+... most impt is "mu zi ping an"

anybody opting for postnatal massage? i didnt do it after my #1, cos c-sect and i thought waste $$ since gg to have #2 ahaha, so since after this wanna close shop, MUST do the binding blah. got excess skin loh at the tummy

littledotty: good reminder about the stretchmark cream
i mus remb to go get from my gynae lol

Hi AK! So nice to see you here too

Yah, just tested positive, but very, very, very faint line, so a bit unsure..

Do you know when you are due?

bbpom: thanks for that info, very useful! i belong to the slightly overweight group.. ahha.. "bah bah" kind... 3yrs after wedding put on weight.. i must be very happy.. ahhahahahahahha....

dotty: u start with stretch cream le? hmmm... shd we start nw or start at about 3-4 mths?

hey love_asa, i think once u got a faint positive, more or less, is confirmed preggy, mayb like my case, the HCG hormones not that strong. I used clearblue thereafter and it says pregnant

I dont know when i due but according to the iphone app, i think shld be ard the week 10 may, next week visiting my gynae!

All the best to u and keep us posted oki!

Hi Zara n Babypom,

Heheh that y i say my tummy very weird i dun know if i m hungry or if i m cramping... but the cramping after a while will go away...
So many thing i dun dare to eat so i also blur lor... First time mummy very blur...

MM6J:i will do it again, i did post natal jamu malay massage for 1 weeks 2 days post delivery, help me relax a lot
think should la, we deserve it after all the hard work,keke

I also did malay massage and the wrap, vain lor
But the wrap was not that comfortable and plus hot weather, n no aircon...confinement period was one of the down time for me ( also plus engorgement and abit of post natal depression )....

I will definitely update tml after my appointment tonite =)