(2012/05) May 2012

FAAA: he gave me a very disgusted look when I fed him the cereal...lol. I shall try again tmr.

Miss freedom: yes I added some fm into the cereal.

Faaa: I only hv bm to offer so can't tell I there's a diff. Howeve, my gal also break her feeds into smaller meals. Even when latching, she might latch for 3 min ( to poo poo?) then refused to drink

Dolly my gal loves to latch. Could it be that she prefer BM straight from the tap? Lol.. Feeling a little feverish today. Output at 12pm yield close to 160ml but 4pm got only 130ml.

Btw last time for your boy, when u start him on porridge do u still pump milk in the office? For eg. After he takes 2 meals solid food. Is it possible for our milk to only come in at night? I'm thinking of continuing to latch at night after my gal starts solids. Will give FM in the day

FAAA: yes can condition our breast to only have milk at night. But first dropped to one pump a day, latch at night. Then next no pump only latch at night. Our body will follow

My work requires to work at customer location as well. So need to tahan if can't pump.

Are u getting sick? Do take care.

Had a high fever last night. Health not so good after giving birth. Already had 3x sore throat in this 4 months after gal born.

Ya Dolly sometimes work commitments doesn't allow us to pump at stipulated times so gotta tahan until go home. I normally do not like to pump at home cos kinda restrained. Gotta look after #1 and baby

@FAAA: get well soon! doc says that our immune system is weak for the first 6 months postpartum. that's why i always take vitamin c supplement or eat lots of fruits and veggies.

How early do u start sippy cup and much brand is good? I keep seeing people asking for mag mag cup from a FB page selling preloved stuff, but they asking for e old model. What's e diff?

My baby also takes long time to finish his 100ml feed. Always break up 2-3times. Sometimes he suckle then spit out repeatedly. I thought it was gum irritation maybe teething but I recall when he was 2months old also like that, then I switch to fully latch. I'm wondering if I should introduce him sippy cup? I duno of baby will drink better if use less energy to suckle? His erratic feeding is makin me insane soon, ytd drank only 200ml entire day! They keep telling me baby has own pace, every baby different, but my own baby, see already heart pain he so small size.

How early do u start sippy cup and much brand is good? I keep seeing people asking for mag mag cup from a FB page selling preloved stuff, but they asking for e old model. What's e diff?

My baby also takes long time to finish his 100ml feed. Always break up 2-3times. Sometimes he suckle then spit out repeatedly. I thought it was gum irritation maybe teething but I recall when he was 2months old also like that, then I switch to fully latch. I'm wondering if I should introduce him sippy cup? I duno of baby will drink better if use less energy to suckle? His erratic feeding is makin me insane soon, ytd drank only 200ml entire day! They keep telling me baby has own pace, every baby different, but my own baby, see already heart pain he so small size.

Hi mummies my boy is sick too. After that fever episode he's coughing so brought him to pd yesterday. Both hubby and I are on MC yesterday, sore throat, flu and cough. Pd said he contracted the cough from family. So be careful next time whenever someone is unwell make them wear a mask. My boy goes to my in laws house everyday, and last wk my fil had a cough. Haiz... Can't be avoided just take it as building his immunity system. So heart pain seeing the lil one cough. He's coughing so hard that his face turns red.

Got my hubby to send the Pisa to the service centre today and my pump is officially dead. Cannot be repaired as there's something wrong with the suction so in the end bought a new set of freestyle pump. FYI they are having a promotion as of yesterday selling at $699

I ordered tingkat during my 2nd month when it was difficult to bring my girl down as she was still so small. Stopped after that coz it's a lot more expensive than buying mixed rice from coffeeshop. Furthermore some companies send the food so early. My dinner always delivered at abt 3.15-3.30pm. Also tingkat makes it inflexible when sometimes last minute we want to go out.

Anyway I ordered lunch from Empire and dinner from Chu Wei San Tong. I prefer Empire. They give bigger portions for the dishes and better quality soup. Also their food is less salty.

Rabbitz, I just bought pigeon mag cup yesterday. My intention will be to let him drink water from the sippy cup since now he is going into solid. Can't comment if is good or bad since I just started. But my boy finds it weird when I introduced that. He don't really dare to suck.

FAAA, I am using Empire for dinner and Jessie catering for lunch. Had been using them for 5 months and I am quite sick of it. So going to stop after this cycle, I had sticked to empire for so many months due to their flexibility. I can choose 3 days per week. So every tues and thurs I will eat out. As for their food,I find it quite ok except sometimes I keep seeing bean sprouts and cabbage. As for jessie, I took that as they don't charge me extra for microwave packs. Their standard tingkat comes in plastic containers already which is easier for me as I am Looking after bb on my own. Can just eat and throw. Food wise, not much variety. Kept repeating.

Thanks mummies!! My maid leaving tmr and I need to order food for dinner for my elder son. If just me and hubby we can just buy food but prefer home cooked food for my son. Won't have time to cook cos gotta look after baby

Ruhee: good to hear that ur baby is fine.

My gal has been crying n screaming for attention! And only want to be carried by me. So tiring! And she dun latch to sleep like last time. Got to carry and rock for long time, then wakes again when I put her in the cot! Ended up hubby carry, she cry until tired, then latch to sleep! It's like that for past few days! She is like that at nanny place too, only want nanny!

FAAA: to bump up the thread... thread are organised by date ppl commented.. the most recent threads will appear at the top.. and ppl are most likely to view the top threads..

Hi dolly. My baby has been behaving in an unusual way too. Now will keep crying whenever I put him on the mattress. He always like lying on mattress but lately he hates that. Not sure why. More of a crybaby these few days. And also I think he is going through another growth spurt. Drinking more frequently. Probably that affects his mood.

Dolly, my gal is like tat also especially when she is very tired. Only want to be carried by me. Yesterday I tried to 'teach' her to sleep on her own. When I put her in the crib, she smile at me then awhile later start wailing!! Gotta carry and the cycle starts over and over again. Finally it's me who gave in and latch her to sleep. It took more than 4hrs!

I think Philips avent breast pumps seriously have quality issue. I have two single pumps. One of them has power connectivity issue, Seems to be loose. The other pump I always have problem separating the pump from the adapter. I don't think I will ever get an avent pump. Went service centre once to hange the adapter and guess I need to make a trip down again to settle another two issues.

Long time havent been in here!

faaa: How is your maid? Change already?

that time taka sales, I bought the pigeon mag set (3 stages) for my boy too, he is still using the stage 1, but they can hold the handles and seeing them drink this way is very interesting..
at 5 mths plus now, he has become very active, and he can go anywhere in his walker now..soon I think I have to keep things off the tables in case he pulls them..

Though I am working full-time, I am starting an online shop for babies' clothes.. who knows, maybe can say bye bye to my job and stay home full-time! haa...

Miss Freedom: I heard Avent manual pump is pretty good. Medela make good pumps. When I had #1, I started with the Medela Swing but switched to Freestyle to save time and save the leaking milk. Haha

Littledotty: My maid will be leaving today. Will be on my own for 1 week until new maid arrives. Your maid coping well? Btw since u have maid, does she use hand wash for baby clothes, nappies or washing machine? This new maid I'm having is a rookie so dunno yet whether she can cope with looking after baby and housework

faaa: maid is the 'smart' kind, so I manage her with a different approach but she does take good care of my boy..but I am thinking of installing a hidden camera coz I am not sure what she will do in the long run..and I request that she handwashes all baby clothes, blankets...

actually, for me, coz the main reponsibility is baby so while I give her instructions that certain things have to done on a daily basis, there are chores which I arrange on a weekly basis..and I told her if she cannot finish her chores, it is ok coz I want her to pay attention to baby.

FAAA: My gal quite the same pattern, but at least she's better with daddy now. At night she will latch less than 3 min and let go and sometimes just a few seconds.... cannot go to sleep easily! I'm so tired!

Regarding baby clothes... I've already mixed my gal's one with everybody's else! haha anyway she's chewing on everything so that won't be much difference

Littledotty! Hihi! Oh, forgot to buy a set of mag mag for my gal! Aiyah, this pigeon brand hor, every 2 years change design so that we cannot use back the old bottle hor! Now I can't find replacement straw for my boy... he got 3 mag mag....

Dolly since she latch for such short time means u have to pump? Today is the first day I have no maid plus hubby went to attend wedding dinner so I on my own. Still have to wash my son's stuff from school. Tiring too!

How u mummies without help cope? Both kids need attention at the same time!!

I only have one kid so still can manage without a maid. But it's still tiring! I have a part-time cleaner who comes in once a week to clean the house and iron the clothes.

Today I finally bought a baby carrier! Initially didn't want to get one. I have a Pognae hip seat which can be used when my bb girl is older and can sit. But that will be another 1-2 months. Can't tahan that long already. Every time carry her downstairs to buy lunch etc., my arm so tired. Plus must use the other hand to do things, like dig the bag for keys, get money from wallet...

Got a Manduca. It's a life saver! Finally I can free up both arms when carrying my girl. And she seems very comfortable, even slept in it. Should have gotten it much earlier.

Hui Yuin > glad ur gal love the carrier. It's really useful when managing baby alone.
My boy too used to love to sleep in carrier. But now that's he's 5 months and more curious of the surrounding , he doesnt wanna stay in it for long.
I always switch btw carrier n his stroller when I go shopping but these day he doesn't wanna stay in any and keep asking me to carry. >.<

FAAA: hehe, she latches short time but I still keep offering her. So in the end she drinks lah. Anyway feeding bottle she worse, will refuse for hours (when I around at night)
My house kinda mad house at night if daddy has not come home and I've both w me. When attending to #2, #1 always like to do something to distract me. Got to scold him a few times! Like when #2 poo poo, I bring her to wash, he'll like to squeeze in and see...got to scold him to stay put outside. Or sometimes I let him watch cartoon or vcd, that helps. Night time is another difficult task got both like won't sleep. My son will keep asking how come little sis dun sleep? Until they finally settle down will be 1am!

HuiYuin, yeah, I uses pupsik and it's really liberating! both hands can be freed! And I won't afraid cannot hold her tightly enough or she slips out of my hands because the carrier holds her in.
Groundpepper: Yeah same here, my gal doesn't like to stay in stroller all the time, so got to carry her up once in a while.

Today me and hubby decided to go shopping. Ended up my son sleeping in stroller most of the time. Ended up we both take turns carrying baby now we both have backache. Haha :p

FAAA: use a sling mah, I usually do that when I go out. lesser backache

My TRA progress: hehe lost ard 6kg since I started, managed to wear my fav gap jeans last week

Wow Dolly, congratulations!! 6kg in one month? Program working well so how many kg more are you targeting?

I never used a sling before. When we had #1 there was no need to. I have a Maclaren carrier that came with the stroller last time I bought it. Guess now have to bring it out to use

FAAA: 6 kg in ard 6 weeks lah
Now I not so stressed up when standing on the weighing scale

Maclaren got free carrier? wow so good!
Yeah, normally if my son sleeps, he'll take over the stroller instead cos he heavier than my baby.
But the pupsik only used by me loh, so ended I might need to sling her for very long

Dolly: When I bought my Maclaren stroller 3 years ago it came with carrier and rocker so very good buy. If my boy is in a good mood he will let his sister take his stroller sometimes he insist on sitting!! But we don't have a choice cos the stroller was his. Haha.. But he loves his sister to bits.

FAAA: You got such a good deal! I also bought our Maclaren XLR 3 years ago leh! But no free carrier and rocker! haha
Anyway, he was having 2 strollers cos we got a lighter volo. Now when baby born, we conditioned him that the big XLR is for his little sis and the smaller (but cannot inclined) volo is for him.
My son just wet our bed! Washing clothes now

wow dolly! good job! You must be very happy with the results..magmag always change design??!! Then no choice also, I just bought the set..

Groundpepper: Are you the same groundpepper who order the romper from me? Ha...you are my first customer leh!

faaa: my son dont like the stroller too..sit a bit too long then yu can see his face become very ke lian..then no choice you will want to carry him up..

Dolly is your son sleeping with u? We just took my son off diapers last week and he's been coping pretty well. Wet 3x. But we put waterproof sheets so less mess.

Littledotty: where do u sell your clothes?

Littledotty> yes I'm. Just to show my support !

U have more gal stuff than boy. My son is a bit taller for his age now so I can't really find more if not I would have ordered more.
When I view the item photo on my iPad it's a bit small. But it's ok for my iPhone.

FAAA: Search for LittleDot from Bulk Purchase thread

Littledotty: Bump ur thread a bit
The sizes a bit small leh.. got bigger sizes?

FAAA: Yeah, now our queen size bed become my boy, my baby gal and my bed... Hubby not much space to squeeze.
I also bought mattress protector... luckily, but got to wash blanket n bedsheets...etc