(2012/05) May 2012

morning mummies!!

moo moo time!

wu py, beginning lah.. aft tat also washing machine wash! LOL

ak. my bb poo also watery

Just finish pumping..sigh..miss my 3am pump..overslept.

I am not alone, I that my nipple got prob...untouchable.. Anyway, now got serious engorgement on one breast. For a few days already. No matter how I massage also no use. And now abit of redness. May need to see doctor in the morning.
Anyone know any massage lady for boobs?

Pumping the 6am pump.. As usual overslept! Mulitiple alarms cant wake me!!!

>> ak
Seems normal

http://www.babycenter.com/404_whats-the-normal-color-of-a-breastfed-babys-bowel-movement_8830.bc

>> priscilla
See a lactation consultant? They shld be able to help u better than massage lady.. Can either call kkh (yen ping or sharon) or mt alvernia (sis kang or jocelyn)..

Hi Ying,

I call kWh yesterday. Spoke to the lactation consultant. She only ask me to apply cold cabbage before and after pump. I wanna make appt, but she say fully booked. She don't wanna see me. I no choice.

>> prisilla
Are u kkh patient? Usually they give priority yo kkh patient.. Hmm or try mt a parentcraft?? Price should be also around 50 to 60 plus.,

Hi priscilla, think you better check with your doc, I had a lump under my left armpit, only pop up few days after delivery, not painful but sore during feeding. So I will visit my doc to check it up. For massage, I am doing Jamu massage, the lady name is ziah, you can call to request her service, she do full body massage but you can request just to do for your breast. She got 10 years experience and she is the best one in the company.no is 92716091. Hope you will get better soon.

Hi Ying,

I call kWh yesterday. Spoke to the lactation consultant. She only ask me to apply cold cabbage before and after pump. I wanna make appt, but she say fully booked. She don't wanna see me. I no choice.

Thnks Ying,
Ya lor, I don't deliver at kk.
Will try others if condition get worse.

Thnks kelly,
U went to see ur normal gp? Can they really help?

PrisCilla - use hot towel and put it in your breast, then latch baby on or express. Latching is more effective to release engorgement or blOck ducts. If there is any hard lumps, when u latch baby on, press on the hard lump - this should help to release the milk.

My baby stool a bit watery but in dark brown leh, not the idea yellow color. Is it alright? She seems going thru growth spurt at 8 day, refuse to take 2 hour feeding, so can only sleep 3 hours then need to be fed again.

Priscilla, I will see my Gynae, I dun trust GP. But I will let the Malay lady massage first and see how, she massage my breast and feel very soft after that, when I massage myself, feel a bit pain, but when she do for me, not painful at all.

Priscillasry, u call the no then ask the clerk to arrange the boss to Do for you, ziah told me her boss is specialised in that area, so tell the clerk you got engorgement, ziah said she massage until milk shoot out one.

Hi Rachel,
Bi wish to latch my baby. But he always can't latch well. He always sucking on my nipple only.. His mouth very small Le. So I pump mostly.

Kelly,
The message auntie come to ur house, how much u pay for her service?
My gynae very busy. Wanna make appt have to wait for days..

yingzz: i already sent a friend request more than a month ago, i think. facebook name is Lizabelle Villabert Uy

how will we know if baby is ok with the brand of formula milk? is it normal to pass motion almost everytime you feed?

Priscilla (prisann) : yeah like Rachel said, press the lump (and towards the nipple) when baby latch. You can also do that during pump though not as effective as latch. You can also supplement with Lecithin

My nipple very big, and baby mouth very small, so sometimes will squeeze my nipple into her mouth and keep ask her to open bigger

Hi Sardonyx,

my baby also poo during feed/after feed most time. is normal.

Hi Dolly,

I did tried to let babk latch and press. but is didnt really work. So everytime i pump, i also try to press. The lump still there. big stubborn lump. Now my breast have some redness. Dont know is it becos i press on it too many times till it sore? Or some inflammation already.
I dont know what to do.. Sigh....

>> sardonyx
just added you.. paiseh cos if i dont know who the person is.. i wont add cos not sure who the person is.. so ppl pls pm me when you add me! or post here what your fb nick is
~ thanks

my bb on partial fm.. pooped like twice a day..

>> Priscilla
If you see a lactation consultant.. they can also teach you how to latch.. for my massage lady she is charging 70 per session.. can go to your house.. she will do full body massage including helping to relieve engorgement.. a bit pain when she does tt.. but after tt really felt better!

>> Priscilla
If not can ask hubby to help as well.. bigger strength and other ppl will be able to exert the strength you dont dare to exert due to pain.. when i saw my lc and she massage.. she told me the next day may have bruises but that is normal..

hi yingzz,

your LC will help you to clear the block ducts?
can give me your massage lady number?

I will try to call the parentcraft later see how also..LOST!!

Kelly, thanks for the photo of holding bb to wash bottom. It really help! My bb like to wash under the warm running water ;) thank u very much!

No prob chai, for my no.1, I hold her in this way so I can use the other hand prepare FM. Good to know your bb loves it, really cost saving and more hygiene.

Kelly: Could you upload the photo here or send me the photo? Have been using many packets of baby wipes! Especially my gal poo like 5-6 times a day.

Priscilla: Pls read this:
http://kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mother/mastitis/

My blocked duct was red and very painful when touched, I took the lecithin supplement and had my boy suck (my #1 was quite old then) while massaging it towards the nipple, it helped after a while (probably 1 to 2 days?)

Sunbelle, I'm with Pem too. So far it's great. If u want a specific nanny u need to pay additional 200 just like what I did. My friend recommended this nanny to me. I went over to my friend's house to visit her and bb and at the same time chit chatted with the nanny. I liked her easy going style, cleanliness and she's good with bb. I placed a booking for her in Jan and my edd was 31 may. I delivered on 27 may and she came on 30 may. If I'm not wrong you need to book them in advance. You call your consultant and check.

U need to provide documents to pem to apply her work permit.

Kitty, my bb drinks 90ml now. Seems not enough will need to increase soon. He seems to drink a lot more at night. Dare not give 90 fm he drinks like every hr from 11-1pm then will sleep till 4am for next feed then 7.30am for next feed.

Yingz, I tried to use your method to split the 30mins and do massage at 10mins interval still the same output. Was too tired this morning so didn't wake up to pump and when I pump at 7.30am using your method I could get 110ml, think too long never empty breast that's why can get so much. Made me happy for a while then afternoon when I try again, at 20mins nothing much come out.

I have a very good nanny to recommend.

She is Mrs Low contactable at 675514 six six, location: Yishun Street 22.

Good environment:
- Grown-up kids
- Non smoking/ non pet environment
- Caring and patient towards baby and experience in handling both baby and toddler

Hi Phyllis,

Thank you for your great reply. I will pm you cos I m interested in getting the name of your CL. Any other of your frens got good recommendation huh?

Dolly I'm also using a lot wipes..now I try cut down by cleaning with wet cotton..those for facial use.. Can save a bit..I'm using like 1 pack of pigeon wipes every 1-2days.. Each time poo, I clean like mad..my hubby too..until he shake head..haha that we use so many pcs..mine Is bb gal so I clean very detailed..haha

>> Phyllis
My sis says it givesher better yeild.. but i think it differs ppl to ppl.. for me i feel that the first 10 min my letdown is the most.. but i still pump 30 min.. but its good to spilt the pumping up as can let nipple rest after a while..

sometimes i missed pumps too and yeild better.. so i wonder if my body is simply not producing fast enough.. because apparently my body can store more milk..

>> priscilla
yup they will help to clear block ducts.. teach u how to massage as well.. my lc asked me to eat painkillers before i see her.. massage lady - mas 9653 5400..

wu_py: Yeah, mine baby gal too, and after the wipe, I'll do the more "detailed" part and the last wipe using cotton balls. Was recommended by my aunt to do last wipe cos the cotton ball will still have stink of yellow poo!

Anyone keen in purchasing this together?

This is the latest Washable nursing pad available in the market..
It is antibacterial, Leak-proof and can evaporate moisture away.
You can check www.Drymama.com for more information.

They are currently having promotions till 30th June 2012..
7155286.gif

Priscilla,
Applying cold cabbage will reduce supply.
Y not try cold n hot compress. Apply hot towel on the engorged area n massage it before u pump. Then wile pumping, massage that area in circular motion too. After pumping, apply ice pack over affected area to help reduce swelling. Try this for a few times n it might help.

But the best way is to get your bb to latch..try using nipple shield if bb cant latch well, it works

hey mummies, don't know why i can't upload photos with my ipad. anyway, my notebook can.

i am having 2 girls, so i know how critical to ensure their private parts are being cleaned properly. they are not so easy to be cleaned as compared to boys.

hope the photo is clear enough to show you how i carry the kids for cleaning.

actually boys also quite hard to clean.. especially if they poop all over.. got a lot of hidden places need to chk and wipe thoroughly.. i always use a lot of wipes too.. my mum say gal easier to clean.. and my boy like to chu stunts! like clean his poop halfway he pee and shoot all over me or the bed -_- worse is one time his poop shoot out onto the bed.. need to wash the bed as well..

haha dolly, yes, i am so used to it, for no.1 i hold her like this and use the other hand to prepare milk, so she won't cry and won't wake my hubby up at night.

for no.2, i can even carry her with foodball hold position, walking in the house while feeding de. haha. experienced liao.

Hi mummy,

A question cross over my mind and I like to check wif you all, if u r outside shopping n eating and without yr bb..how you u do if yr breast is v full n relief the engorgement?

>> kelly
u super pro.. i even w the help of pillow have difficulty latching for football or cross cradle.. u can really multi task sia

>> kitty
bring a pump with ice bag - can pump in nursing rm (chk which are the places nearby w nursing rm). or hand express into toilet (but milk will go to waste!).. haha i am still under confinement so haven go out yet..but i can think of those ideas..

Liz - wow the pads are really ex! And you'll need to buy more than 1 right if not you can't wash the current pad?

Phyllis - LC will help to message and release your block duct which should solve your issue. Try to engage the LC soon, otherwise, may lead to having fever due to the inflamation.

Kitty - yes, will need to hand express or bring your pump along. Expressed milk can last for 4 hours in room temp. So if you do not want to bring ice pack, you know you need to get back home within 4 hours!