(2012/04) Apr 2012

EL : yah tats why I don wan to spend so much on these now, M&S one is cheap as after giv birth my hip size may varies so no point spending so much now. when settle dwn with our size, I will buy my usual brand panties. I also tink quite uncomfortable now to wear wired bra now already.. Though my cup size jus increase abit. Recently jus bought few non wired bras during sale

aiyah. kena hit by my strong pregnancy hormones and crying at home with thoughts of "i'm so lucky to be a mummy". the rain sure isn't helping!

don't even need soppy commercials on tv!

El, Does he gives calcium and fish oil? I'm going to ask him for it later.

IPL- I have a package for underarms but the clinic I go to advise me not to go for my session when I'm pregnant.

Undies- my undies are getting tighter but I'm trying to bear with it. I already change all the bras coz I cannot stand underwired ones

Pink bunny: you are not alone.. Once I was trying to flag a taxi to go in law hse for dinner n it was raining cats n dogs! I waited for whole 20mins , finally 1 taxi arrived..but then he told me the rain is v big n he cant see the blk numbr clearly n refuse to take me. .. I was like " but uncle, is nearby only in same area, u should b able to knw"
I was half angry n half hopeless. As I m alone, my hubby was on business trip n I suddenly feel I v lost.. I started to cry when the heartless taxi drove off!

Luckily my motherin law called n she ask my bro in law to fetch me in the end. She told me in future jus call her if got such situation. But how do I knw if the bro in law available ..haiz do not wan to trouble them mah.

hey mommies, how come we should'nt wear underwired bras when preggy? I'm still wearing wired ones.

saw some non wired ones at M&S yesterday and they come with "nursing clips" too! just wondering how come if our breasts are bigger, should'nt we be needing more support so why not advisable for underwired bras?

Mossie - He doesn't give me but he did ask before and I told him don't need as I have my own.

LittleDd - wired bras might be uncomfortable for some pp. Also when breastfeeding, possible that they might cause blocked ducts, so better to avoid then.

LittleDd: Wired Bras will restrict/inhibit the growth of the milk ducts. Will cause block ducts for some mummies. That's why better to go for wireless ones. And as the baby grows and move higher up the ribs towards your chest, the wire can become quite uncomfortable. I feel like i have problems breathing.

And it is not true that wireless bras will give lesser support! The good wireless ones will give good support actually! They just don't give a good "lift". =P

I have been wearing wireless from Victoria Secrets for a while before i got pregnant, and those are really good. Recommended by a friend who is usu a C cup. She was still wearing them when she was preg and swelled to a big D.

wahahaha thanks mommies.. just feels weird that i'm gonna start wearing wireless bras.. hmm.. besides VS, any other brands to recommend?

Little Dd, i went for IPL before preggie and was told not to continue if I know I'm pregnant to be on the safe side. Dunno wat the laser can do even though is small amt.

Big thing is, IPL is not permanent and subjected to hormonal changes. So my armpit hair grew back again! Waste of money

Not sure abt non wired bras but since the size is bigger if no support I'm afraid they may sag, so still wearing wired ones.

i just bought sorella. very comfortable! (disclaimer, i'm quite flat so maybe that's why comfy)
buy 3 get 1 free. 1 costs $22.80. works out to be $17 each.
looks abit like sports bra though.

LittleDd: I bought M&S, Mothercare brand, Uniqlo, VS.
Better for you to go try before buying. If you want those that can double use for nursing then, M&S is good, but costly. Mothercare brand is slightly cheaper.

There's both maternity bras n nursing bras. Nothing wrong with using nursing bras during maternity. Only diff is nursing bra got the clip, maternity dun have. Whether you are buying nursing or maternity bras, there's is a chance you need to rebuy as boobs grow.
For me, I could wear the same ones from pregnancy to nursing. =D

My sis going to pass me her breast pads.she bought too many. Heard that we may leak milk

May I ask the mummies here will it be too tight w a cotton breadt padding inside? any good brands to reccomend?

Ms_Tan. Buy bra with an allowance. Cos your boobies size will change as the milk increase/decreases throughout the day. Some mummies fluctuate by an entire cup size. So there's really no need to worry abt the breast pad thickness. And not everyone will leak, some ppl leak more, some leaks less. Leakage usu occurs when u latch on 1 side, the other side will tend to leak. Else, if you are pumping, as long as you pump regularly, it won't leak very badly. The breast pads are just for protection against embarrassment.
Frequent emptying of breast is recommended at all times.

I'm from the Jun 2012 thread. Wondering if anyone would like to join in the iHerb spree for fish oil. The 10% discount is till Wed, so quite urgent. Do drop me a PM if you'd like to join. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Fish Oil Spree - URGENT! </font>

Quick quick! Just saw that iHerb has 10% discount on top of the already cheap prices. Shipping is US$12 direct to me, abt 6 days. <font color="0000ff">nett price approx $31 max </font>

Anyone wants? I have to cap at 12 bottles to make it within GST limits. For simplicity, I think I'll noly take in the pre-natal DHA, wither original / strawberry flavour. No time to wait coz the discount ends on Wednesday!

Original : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0

Strawberry : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-500-mg-90-Softgels/7051?at=0

1 - 3) Jul - 2 strawberry, 1 original
5)

regarding breast pads:
Im a lazy mum - so although my cousin did pass some to me, i din use. Lazy to wash.
Cos everyday its leaking one. And its convenient to change them - they work just like panty liners, except they have stickers to stick on your nursing bras.
So, I swear by pigeon breast pads.

Hi andreanie,
I attach the MS Word baby list for you. Were u referring to this?

Saw many of you post the tummy pic in fb. So i went to take a pic too. Im in week 20, but tummy still small. Hehe. So i din post. Maybe cos my size bah.
mime_msword.gif
Baby list to share
List - things to buy for bb.doc (28.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I just came back form gynae. The baby open leg big bug for us to see and I immediately spot the birdie! We r having another boy!! Though I'm hoping for a girl but I'm not very disappointed. Hubby say we can save money coz I sure spend alot on girl clothes. Lol

Congrats mossie!

Leaky boobies
If you go out, try to wear dark coloured tops or those with patterns. So if leak, not so paisay!

congrats mossie!!

my boobs leaked a lot during the first few months. after that I got too lazy to use breast pads and just tucked a handkerchief in the other cup with nursing/pumping. hahaha...just that sometimes the handkerchief gets soaked thru! but thats only in the initial phase..

mossie, congratulations!

now cant wait for my scan next week!

today i feel a lot of kickings near my pelvis area, near the pubic bone. feel so low, is that even normal?

wow.. d thread is moving fast..

mossie: congrats on knowing the gender.. same as my family who say i can save up on clothings and toys..

Congrats mossie. At least your son will be very happy that he has another brother to play with. My son is disappointed that he's having another sister. He so badly wanted a brother to play with him.

Btw, iherb is having free shipping to s'pore with up to $80 purchase n weight limit of 4 lbs. ends 30 nov. time to stock up your fish oil n other supplements. I also ordered the organic mothers milk tea.

Thank you mummies! My son was disappointed coz he wanted a sister. He is already a big brother to many male cousins so he wanted to have a little kid sister to take care of. But after we tried to tell him that he will have to play with girls toys and girlie games with the baby if he have a sister.... He was against the idea now. But I know deep down inside, he still prefer a sister... Base on how well he gets along with girls friends in school.

Sorry I MIA for so so long.

My detailed scan was not successful!!!!

Last Wed, did 3 times - not successful so reschedule to Mon which was yesterday.
Did 6 rounds still not successful so reschedule to tmr - Wed.

I'm so tired and pissed off with my BB's uncooperativeness.

Dragonmummy - first time that I've heard abt detailed scan not being successful after so many tries. So baby refused to move at all? Can feel your frustration. Hope that tomorrow's will finally be ok.

Sori missed a lot of your request for help to buy. I dont see the thread regularly. Pls PM me your specific order and contact no. Also I will need your to understand that you will need to pick up from me later (too many big items)and also tt me deposit for it else i will end up with the product and not know where to sell it. Currently my friend says no quota but I am not sure till he is back from oversea.

I dreamt that I was in a lab and all of you were there! How funny cos we've never met right? We were all looking into microscopes and at our babies' cells. Marked on my little one's microscope was big and bold and clear "XY" hehe. Contradicting gynae. We'll see!

Pinkbunny, what a strange dream! But preggies are known to have weird dreams! I am too tired to dream these days. Thankful that no longer waking up to pee for the 2nd trimester!

I'm in a quite boring course! Very looking forward to tomorrow! Cos it's detailed scan tmlo! But I started buying gals clothes on gap sale! Good discount!

To satisfy my CRAVING = To sacrifice my sleep
Yesterday night I went to Toast Box n ordered teh. Whole night not sleeping well! Lesson learnt! Will have a long day ahead... Sleepy....
For 2nd trimester, if I can fall into deep deep sleep, the no of time to wake up to pee also lesser compared to 1st trimester.
I had a lot of weird dreams too! N dreamt abt n car n hse. If I buy 4D will strike small money. My hubby say I stupid, dunno how to interpret dreams.... Haha...

Strange, I don't dream, not now and even before! How come need to pee so many times? I never have this issue now, when no.1 also didn't.

Ni, grab the 35% off
. I tahan! Waiting for this Sat.

I wear VS hipster lace cotton panties, they have promo 5 for $25! So many lovely prints! Love the lace that doesn't tie my below belly. I've the Sorella too, comfy and no panty line.

Bra, sometime I still wear the wired one but push it real low, not to constraint the expansion. I love Mothercare's maternity and nursing bra, now I insert padding to "censor" my protruding nipples! Sorry, TMI!

Ni and silvery
Yes! Preggies do get strange dreams! Silvery, yours also so funny!

Aiyoh me too. Had coffee at 5+ one day then was awake for sooooo long!

Argh. I had "sweaty eye syndrome" again today. This time I got "attacked" at the BANK! While was queuing there was a commercial on about the GE 10km race. And I thought "wow so good, got time to train for 10km run... So much determination... So nice to do something like that..." And then I started crying

What???!!

I think we still have the hormones thingy. I also need a good cry sometimes so I just watch some parting scene to trigger the tears. Sometimes, my tears just flow like tap.

I manage to slp longer at night now. Night pee also lesser, my hungry can also wait longer.

pinkybunny, you drama queen!!! cried at the bank, did they ask if you are ok?

My hunger is upsetting me!!! During dinner, no appetite to eat, comes bed time, I'm hungry!!!

Last night during dinner, my HB stared HARD into my face and whispered to me that it has changed, becomes ugly!!! damn it!!!

Lol... My MS finally stop I think... After the last vomit of the stomach walls... Hahaha.... I have been REALLY Bz so I did not say much in here recently... Sorry about that! I do wake up and pee still but tt is if I drink too much liquid before I sleep... And I sometimes do wake up and eat still hahaha! I'm in my 17 wk alrdy! Alot of my frds still asking how come 4mth haven't go for detail scan and I say doctor put 5 mths then go le... Abit sad coz at that time, my hubby will be overseas training cannot accompany me go...
so guess is my sister go w me again... They have been asking got any 'feel' is a boy or girl I say don't feel better, wait come out disappointment hahaha! My stomach still B shape... Waiting for it to become D!!!

Mossie : grats on a boy! And I also feel I can bear my hunger longer in the morning... Hahaha just sleep... Too tired Liao...

I also hv protuding nipples! Make me hv to fold tissue and put on them... And I wearing non wired cotton bra from spring... Coz mother care dun hv my size... They did say try marks and Spencer's but I lazy get normal bra...just buy nursing + maternity bra... I'm wearing triumph's underwear.... Low waist kind... Quite ok...

Hey Ladies,
Had my detailed scan yesterday. Baby found a spot she likes &amp; wont budge. The head at my *ehem* .. Sonographer kept 'stabbing' that thing at my tummy to wake her up but wont budge. I had to lift up my pelvic &amp; wiggle wiggle my tummy. Hubby also helped.. =) what a weird experience!
After all the work, Baby still asleep.. in fact she yawned after that.. wah.. so notty! Anw, shes very healthy. And her '3 lines' were easily detected... shopping spree here i come!
Plus no need to think so hard for Baby name cos we alr have a name for her.. ahaha! Super kanchiong parents! :D

Imie, you make me so looking forward to my detail scan.. But it is 3weeks down the road.. Still so long away....