(2012/04) Apr 2012

Tangerinez, my hubby also don encourage me to buy bb stuff yet. Partly because we still don knw the gender yet n also, my sis is passing me alot of bb stuffs. Actually no hurry to buy yet..maybe xmas got sales ley!? Heehee!
I read here about detail scan n some of the stories like kidney not functioning.. Heart got holes.. I very worried
.. My detail scan is nex 2weeks. Pray hard everything will be smooth. Pray hard too for all the mummies who is going for ur detail scan , hear good news ya !

Thread getting too active for me to follow

Just visited my gynae this morning. Cleared my first trimester blood test & no need to do amnio despite being a gao-lin-chan-fu (yay!)

Can feel that my appetite is slowly coming back. Hopefully to keep the weight gain within 10kg.

May be expecting another boy. but I am still hopeful for a gal. Anyway, boy or gal, going to close shop. No energy to care for more than 2 & not getting younger too.

You guys are so fast.. i'm going for my detailed scan at week 21 in mid december. Now awaiting my next scan on nov 14th when i'd be 17 weeks along! can't wait to know the gender.. i'm hoping very much for a boy!

Bump is growing huge man. All the way to the top of my tummy area liao.

Mmm I going for 16wk scan in 2 was times... Then on the 12 dec shld be detail scan Liao...just had fried rice... I fry myself...lazy to go down to eat...up till now I got 5 pictures of the scan Liao... Last time I scan I got 3 pics hahaha! Weird rite...

MEinME : I just ordered the babyplus last week... now waiting for it..

Waaah.. so many mummies already know the gender of bb aleady.. envy! :p .. when I went for my 16week check last week although got scan (a v quick 1) gynae just say... will be able to see gender when we go for our 19 week scan if we want to know....hiaks... 2 more weeks ...

I just got a very good vomit in the toilet while taking a bath -.- apparently, my notty 1 decline having cold milo in my belly... Make me vomit it out... Nice 1..

Just scanned thru and got to comment on tangerinez's "I'm scared of everything" haha. Me too! That's why don't want single bedder at hospital!

Ni
Nice of ur "boss" to give u time off!

I just made a very tough choice of slowing down work wise cos my daughter starts 2 hour sch next year so my time will be very limited, cannot work like now. Can la, but less (cos I freelance). Plus with #2, lagi cannot. But giving up something you love for things that you love more... Priceless la

Dink
I also closing shop after this. My logic: got 2 parents, one to hold each kid... If got 2 then how to hold hands? Hehe

pinkbunny: good choice... my hubby say he wants 4... i was so horrified! now #1 alrdy suffer my MS till like that... i thinking if got #2 how sia... -.-

PS : i might get to eat my ice jelly today...hopefully~~~

Aisuhime: Every pregnancy is different. So don't think abt the MS yet. I am sure you and/or hubby will find reasons to want or not want more children after #1. haha... The physical challenges are nothing. They will go away. Must make sure financially can make it lar. That's most important. Giving up certain things in life, is like, expected, but of course, we also gain a lot in return. =)

cheeky: hahaha...ya maybe ba... =P
oh ya, how long u guys tend to breastfeed ur baby? 1 of my frd breastfeed for 40mths...WOAH!!!

Aisuhime: i will breastfeed for at least 6 months if i can. After that, as long as I can take it. Lasted about 9/10 months for #1. My plan was until 1 year, so that i can switch straight to fresh milk and skip the smelly formula milk.

tang : how come BF cannot conceive? i tot still can??

Cheeky : how u breastfeed so long if there is no fridge at ur working place? 1st time i heard giving fresh milk instead of formula milk

BF
16.5 months for #1 until one day she just looked at my boob and shoved me away

Actually can get preggie while BFing. I know of 2
cos you're not supposed to be ovulating/having period while you BF. But sometimes these things happen!

Aisuhime: my understanding is that as long as you breastfeed exclusively, it's a natural contraceptive, no ovulation de. Not sure if have menses though.

Read it from the breastfeeding PDF that one of the mummies posted. Forgot is who, paiseh. Later I go find.

Ya lo.. Having baby have so many stages to worry n stress about hor.. just hope our little one 平平安安 .
Wahh u all discuss about how long gng to breastfeed already. I heard from my colleague..she was surprise tat she cant produce much milk so in the end she can oni giv formula. Wonder is there any ting we can take to get really the milk ..sound abit funny :p ...

Tangerinez: Not true if breastfeed menses won't come. Some ppl come 2nd month though breastfeeding. Some later. Really see luck again. But for most, once menses come, supply will drop lar.

Aisuhime: My office got Lactation Room with Fridge, Hot water, microwave. Else, just use the pantry fridge lor.
And yes, after bb is 1 year old, can give fresh milk already. No need formula.

Ms_Tan: From what i know, everyone will have milk one. But must really work hard. Cos demand = supply. Some mummies supply come late, den they think no milk, so no try. Den it just goes downhill. The harder u try, the faster the milk will come. Of cos there's supplements like fenugeek, goat's rue that u can take to improve supply.

Hey there was mention of hormones and crying... I think mine have made me more quick tempered leh. Very easily irritated! More than usual :S

Ms tan
Talk to your boobs? Hehe. But seriously, very important to have support. And not as in the underwire kind. Husband support. Esp if MIL is saying things like "aiyah ur milk so thin, baby where got full".

There are also certain things that are supposed to boost supply. Like green papaya soup. But the best is to just keep latching lor. On demand!

My friend (a very happy new daddy) showed me a pic of his freezer yesterday. Baby is not even a month old and his wife pumped out 410ml in ONE SITTING. My jaw dropped. Suuuuuuuper a lot. Considering baby is so small!

Ya I heard that got some food eat Liao will have milk supply de...have to ask around...

Cheeky : so good le! U got fridge there! My side don't have and I'm the only young lady there... Last time the work place better...sigh...

Pink : with the extra milk pump out, what can it use for?

i see! good to know still can conceive while breastfeeding. gives me hope haha. want to have a few kids close in age then can faster close shop before i become high-risk mummy.

re crying: so over dinner i told the hubby that i was crying earlier this afternoon. in a very matter-of-fact-ly tone. and he went: oh, is it. why? and then continued with his dinner like nothing happened. LOL

Mummies, any recommendation for brand/model of a small standalone freezer to store bm? I don't think current freezer will hv space.

haiz..i just cried again..bcos after eating yong tau foo, my sugar is still high.i really dont know what to eat already...so depressed..
and to add onto the things..i told my hubby about the high sugar then he was so engrossed in playing his iphone and ignored me...
so i broke down..

Coraine, hang in there. I had gestational diabetes w my first two pregnancies. It's trial n error when it comes to food. What worked for my colleague (she recommended western like chicken cutlet or fish) didn't work for me. So don't despair n try smthg else. Sometimes it's the portions that affect sugar level too.

I've learnt not to talk to my hubby when he's on phone or computer. I read somewhere men's brains really not wired to multitask, unlike women. So if I need to tell hubby smthg impt I hv to tell him to stop what he's doing first. What to do!?

And the preggy hormones really wrecking havoc on mood. Today I was up n down. When down, found myself so short-tempered w my boys, poor things.

Hey Gina thanks for your encouragement! think my hormones a bit unbalanced now too..so very emo and whatever i eat will be high~~ b4 that i controlled well...normally im happy too..
were u stress when u had GD?

hehe..maybe i should learn to not talk when he's playing games..make myself sad only..

but preggy hormones cannot be controlled one right? haha

Tang : I laugh at ur comment sia lol get them within the same age wait u cnt get back in shape how?

Cor : u ok liao mah? Nxt time just snatch his fone away and say, you hearing me? Ur fone become ur wife or I become inside ur fone isit?

Another thing is asking ur hubby to read up... Say if he continues like that later u got prenatal blues he will suffer! Bully him now while u can... Twist his ear!!!

I'm like that de.. And the fact I'm much older than my hubby, the more I will do that... Like when he plays DOTA, he also will ask me, laopor I can play mah? U won't angry hor... If I say cannot, he won't play... Then I will say him when he reads FHM... I will say v nice to read meh? He say no ah...I say got time dunno how to read up on parenting isit?

Next time u wanna get his attention, sit in front of him and stare at him... He confirm feel irritated and say what? Then u must put on the want to cry face... Act pitiful... Then he will give u his attention le...

Ask your hb to come into here and read up, then they will understand more abt preg is not just woman's matter alone.

Aishuime..oh..u how much older than ur hubby? hehe..
wahahaha!! act pitiful sia~~~so funny..i straight away cried liaoz..no time to act..

Ahnah..ya just now i told him about other mummies here..haha~~cos i'm not the only one..
is ur wife emo too? i think u r kind of different from some men ah..hehe

Gina: So fast want to buy freezer? Later then buy lar. Buy now nothing to put inside leh. haha... unless u want to stock up on ice cream? Anyway, supply can control one. Just need to "tune" the latching/pumping hours.

Aisuhime: Frozen BM can defroze and feed baby lar. When it's too much and near "expiry" use to bath lor. haha... Else donate. I have friends who donated theirs, cos too much.

tangerinez, u planning for many kids? hehe... i know of a few mummies who conceived while bf-ing, there are also some who doesn't. So really dunno who is right or wrong. Anyway, I met up with 1 of my friends who is still bf-ing her toddler. She was saying, if pregnant while breastfeeding, all the nutrients will first go to the milk, then the fetus. So must either take a lot of supplements or stop bf-ing lor.

Cora: my wife is ok, not emo leh

But I am emo one at home, not able to communicate to my maid well. Have to work, jaga #1 and totally cannot play computer if son is at home.

Maybe I have more close gal friends outside, that's make me diff

Hi to all mtb, long time nv post in already. Have mine amnio test last week still waiting for result to be out. Tml hit week 18, ms have gone but still tired easily.

Breast feeding
I manage to bf till my gal 21 month. Was trying to conceive during that period but failed. Only conceive after stop bf for 3 cycle. I eat alot of fish to boost the milk. Believe that mother must eat well so bm then got nutrition. (told by my mum)

Babyplus
Start today. I was using this when I pregnant with my gal. Hope bb dun cry so much and be a good learner.

Hope everyone have a good weekend and stay happily.

aisuhime: high five! i'm older than hubby by 5 years old. that's why hubby quite stressed, he think he's too young to be a father. lol

cheeky: i didn't want kids in the past but seeing how my hubby loves kids, and also cos as i age, maternal instincts kick in, i yearn for one asap, that's why we tried the moment we got married. married 5 mths plus, pregnant 16 weeks lol.

i want 3 kids but hubby see my MS (not as serious as most of you but still xin ku) he kept asking me if i'm sure i dun wan to stop at one. let's see how it goes.

re asking hubby to read up more: impossible! hubby complains i frequent forum too much and learn all the paranoid stuff. he also complains i ask him to read the emails from babycenter. HAI...

Pink Bunny and Tangerinez, I put on 1 kg now tat I am abt 18 weeks preggy. Tummy growing though. Hubby a bit worried if I am fine...

Today, maybe i worked too hard in office and tummy on top feel rather painful. U know almost near rib cage. Any mummies experience this? Hope it is just part of the womb expansion though the distance like quite far.

Like some mummies here, I also tend to feel more emotional this week. Maybe work stress plus hormones changes. M on leave tmr for my #1 school performance. She is 3 years old and this is her first performance in childcare, looking forward. I will be on leave tmr. Hope to have a good rest over the long weekend and witha good rest, hopefully the pain will go away.

Ni : Envy u that u can stop work so early. Any mummies here contemplating to take no pay leave. I have been thinking about it all these while. But also need to save for bb #2 , so in a dilema.

Btw, just want to share that Elle at parkway parade having 70% sales. I bot two dress ( size 40) and they cost me abt $32 each. Check it out if you are staying in the east. I find it difficult to get nice maternity dress in Singapore so turning to normal shop that carry big sizes and have clothings that are loose and comfy as maternity wear. Some mummies here recomm Asos website, will check it out this weekend.

Coraine: I've added you on fb already

Detailed scan: gosh, I really hope all of us here would be able to make it through the detailed scan, until than, I think it's quite hard for us to not worry at all:/ mine's in another 3 weeks time, feels like eternity..sighs.

Summerbliss: my left ribcage has been hurting like crazy since yesterday, always must ask hubby to massage that area, was so tempted to resort to salonpas on the ribcage. Am attributing this to expansion of the body..not too sure though. Any experienced mommies out there know the reason for this?

Tang: lol! Ok la my hubby is ready to e daddy thou... He was quite happy tt I preggy b4 we rom...but at tt time my mil nt much in favor coz she say e bb conceive during 7th mth... So ya... Was quite depressing for me but now ok le...

Summer : I tot now all preggy mum hv 4mths of paid maternity leave?

No talking when hb is playing games! Wasting your breath! I'll tell him to stop everything, I need to talk to you.

Just checked my no.1 detailed scans, 32W 2280gm, 36W 3320gm! Though I've done the scan, my girl has hole in her upper left chamber, detected on day 2. NICU for 1.5 days for observation. PD mentioned that the hole will heal by 6mth and is common.

My current gynae recommends detailed scan at 22W.

MeinMe,

Yah, when someone is concentrating on something .. of course she/he won't listen to another, no need to waste breath.

Baby Baby Exhibition

* Dates: 2 to 4 Dec 2011
* Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.
* Venue: Suntec Convention Centre Hall 401
* Organiser: Sphere Exhibits Pte. Ltd.

Ahnah..hehe..i didn't know that u have number 1!

aishuime & tangerinz! Oh my..really cannot see from pictures!!!!

Pebblestones..thanks! accept you =)

Summerbliss..as for the rib cage sometimes i feel it too! but don't think salonpas can be used now?

Meinme..haha..usually he's ok..but ytd it suddenly happened and struck me so hard.today i have swollen eyes..argh~ hahaha..