(2012/04) Apr 2012

Aishuime..haha..more and more jelly coming out from u!!
anyway hor..i think SAF is like that..my hubby was one of the "victim" he was out after 6 years...so....what to do...
cheer up and be pretty on your ROM!! what date will it be?

coraine,

Not sure, but heard is similar to the duphaston jab to protect the baby inside.

My wife say such pain is noting at all. Nurse inject will feel the pain but the male gynae inject is ok

Andreanie: whr to get tt brand?

Coraine: see how things goes lo... Wat to do... N yes alot of ice jelly...I make sure I will get it tomorrow lol! Rom date is on 20112011 organize by the newspaper...the I do event at marina waterfront

coraine, nothing provoked me leh. i was waiting for lunch and just cried. then after lunch cry again wahahaha.

3 days of duphaston left to go. initially i was worried abt ms from the pills, didn't realise it will be emotions instead.

mummies: eat ice jelly in moderation ok! cooling leh... no good.

aishuime: i use purelan 100 by medela, bought from mothercare.

AhNah & Coraine - I also had to have the jab for 12 weeks, twice a week. Sometimes pain sometimes not pain. Its progesterone jab, normally given after a successful ivf because for ivf mtbs like me, our body may not have enough progesterone to support the growing fetus.

Aisuhime - i bought my nipple cream at Mothercare, under Medela brand.

Aisuhime: I was using the Avent Nipple cream at the start. It came free with some appliance i bought. So just use lor. haha... after that i change to Motherlove nipple cream (organic). I find that better. But very hard to find outside. I bought online together with other breastfeeding supplements last time.
I think just trial and error lar. Everyone got different skin condition. But try to chk to make sure the cream is suitable for breastfeeding. Else must wash before feeding, very troublesome. Also so dry, still wash and wash... sure make it worse.

Think most of the department stores selling bb prdt section will sell different brands of the cream. I am sure Robinsons and Kiddy Palace have.

tangerinz..u will be fine soon! haha..is it lunch at home or outside? I felt malu crying outside, but can't help~~

andreanie..whoah u r brave! i thought 7 is alot..ermm..i think yours more than 20? cos u also need to inject b4 the process of the actual ivf right..
now i know why u bought a doppler..hehe..

my breathing is extremely heavy nowadays..even when i'm sitting down..is it because I'm too fat? hehe anyone has that??

Coraine - yah i injected myself throughout ivf cos hub says if he jab me he dont knw im in pain or not so better i jab myself. then after getting good news, must go down nuh twice a week to get the hip pregnancy support jab. From week 6 to week 12. So that's 6 weeks worth of hip/butt pain/itchy..hahaa...

Yah now u knw why i bought a doppler heheheh.. ;)

Aisuhime - the medela one can use for breastfeeding. no need to wash after applying

Eliz: congrats on knowing the gender! Very exciting isn't it? To know the gender of the lil one inside you and when you can start buying the gender-related clothes
I went crazy buying upon knowing I'm having two girls. Hahas.

Cheekyduckie: my fb is [email protected] to see all the mummies there

coraine: lunch at home. doc banned me from going out these few days. anyway i cry in privacy, even hubby doesn't know.

heavy breathing: been experiencing that for many weeks (and i'm underweight, so nothing to do with weight hee). heard its cos our heart is pumping more blood, for ourselves and for baby, so it's normal.

again, i find this improves after i started drinking black chicken soup with dong cong cao, supposed to supplement our blood.

u r really brave leh andreanie!!! and no wonder u r weepy too..cos it's really not easy....i already felt stress that time..haha

hey pebblestones..can i add u on fb too? hehe

Coraine
Me too! Even just shower, i will be breathless.

Pebblestone
Yup! Can't wait to start shopping but 1st i must get a cupboard for baby's stuff. Hubby wants to set up the cot and get matching beddings!

Tangerinez
hang in there. it will get better.

tangerinz..i think men will not understand..most of them...so do u plan to tell him?

Eliz..whoah ok im not alone!! haha!!!

i guess most of us have not gone for detailed scan yet right? mine is on 30th Nov.

just wondering, when you did your oscars, did you get a report on measurements of bb? i'm asking because i skipped oscars and went straight for amnio.

when i did amnio yesterday, they did a scan and i get a report on measurements immediately. the scan even includes location of kidneys and other organs, counting of fingers and toes etc.

anyway my point is, my bb boy measures 90% on width of face and head circumference! LOL. although within normal range, doc says bb may have big head and if this continues must c-sect.

anyone encounter this?

Tangerinez
My boy only 60% ah.. Normal but small baby. But Dr Tan say doesn't mean i eat more baby will grow! Faint!

Coraine - a gal's gotta do what a gal's gotta do!
btw my doppler is already on the way to Sg! Yey!!!

tangerinez - my detailed scan is on 1 Dec. Can't wait, been counting down the days!!!!

60% good leh. not too big, can natural birth. you try talking to bb and ask him to eat more! haha.

mine head 90% but body all 50%. haha lucky is boy head big still never mind.

i'm opp from you. bb growing fast but i only put on 0.5kg. i ask doc can i continue this, not to gain weight and she say cannot must eat more! headache.

andreanie: 1 dec will be here quite fast! let's count down together!

i wanted to get a doppler too but my in-laws think i over anxious haha.

Eliz is right. Doesn't mean we eat a lot bb will grow. Most of the time... we grow more than bb grow. And being preg doesn't give license to eat for 2 lar! all the bb needs, is at most equivalent to 1 regular slice of muffin. So whatever excess we eat, stays on us. =D
Ok to indulge once in a while, but must watch it if do so everyday. Bad for our health!

Tangerinez: My #1 was average size for all parts... except the head... Out of range lar! 110% or more. haha... But, also come out naturally! hehe... I did an xray at 37weeks on my pelvic bone at the request of my gynae. To confirm that my hip circumference and all is wide enuff for bb head! =D

cheeky: glad to learn there is a way to check if natural birth is possible for bb with bigger heads! really hope to natural if possible

tangerinez - u know it feels so slow for me cos ive been waiting since 4 weeks ago! my last checkup was 14 weeks. Waiting for 20 weeks so loooooonngggg *zzzzzzzzzz*

cheekyduckie - how i wished u can say that to someone i knw! she got so many cravings, even i can't catch up on her status!! i really think its she who wants to eat and not the baby. cos i read one article recently on Sunday times abt mummies and cravings. the doctor said that if we are craving, our body would be craving for nutritious food like veggies and fruits. not chocolates etc lol!!!

tangerinez, dun worry! my #1 has got big head too (lucky he is a boy too!) he still came out the natural way. Got suck out by the vaccum thou! haha

adreanie, usually shipping is 2-3weeks max. I always buy online. kekeke. Fast can by 10days.

My next appointment is end Nov, that is 18W. I've just called my gynae, it's not mandatory to do detailed scan, does it mean I can skip? I know for no.1, I did so many detailed scans, 3-4 times prior to delivery, my then gynae is a KS woman!!!

Doppler will give your a peace of mind.

Anyone using Clarin Tonic Oil? do you follow the instruction to apply then rinse off then dress up?

Anyone using babyplus? I intend to buy from US which is much much cheaper but I want to hear review from fellow users.

I'm surfing Old Navy site!!! boy are plain boring!!! I need to prep myself for boring outfit and also needs to buy scrapbooking stuff in boy theme if really is a boy!!!

tangerinez: u r welcomed. Cos my mother also said i too was a big head lor. But also come out naturally. But becareful of tear below lar. can't be helped. Small tear below is better then big tear on top. Easier to heal.
Anyway, do chk with ur gynae if he recommends xray in 3rd tri. I wasn't very comfortable at first, but for the sake of no operation, i went for xray, and now i am glad i did!

aisu
nice date
congrats

tangerinez
don't whack me but... sayang sayang but... i wonder what the other stall patrons must be thinking when they see you crying!

creams
i remember the medela one felt a bit too sticky for my liking!

clinic just called me! managed to get an appt for detailed scan at TMC on 28 nov! yay yay yay so excited. then early dec going on trip so can buy blue/pink clothes liao!!!!

i'm so gonna get the matching sibling t-shirts (I'm the big sister/I'm the little brother kind) :D

Coraine: of course! Just add me on fb ok

I gained 2 kg so far, which is just right, according to gynae. Appetite is not huge but I find that our digestive system is like, so much more efficient than pre preggy, I always say, there are two vacuum cleaners inside me. Hahas. Trying not to eat more than I should as well..

pinkbunny, me too me too! when i know the gender of this baby, i wanna get matching tees for them. Big Bro, Little Bro/Sis

meinme, i dun rinse off leh, just leave it! hahaha

meinme, surf gymboree website. their infant clothes are cuter! if girl even prettier! hahaha! i always drool at baby girl's clothes!

it must be god's way of making me save $$$, if i am having a boy! haha

tangerinz..izzit bcos of the baby's head then u abit worried and cried?

andreanie..haha!! aiyo cant wait for u to receive...remember to show =)

pebblestones..so weird leh..somehow i cant find u in fb..can add me?

andreanie: how come your visits are so far apart? the longest i've waited is 4 weeks and already a wreck not knowing how bb is doing. you are brave!

ni: got sucked out by vacuum head will become ziam ziam (sharp) or not. haha. my husband was born with head shaped like mickey mouse, 2 ziam ziams! haha.

meinme: hmm, detailed scans can detect abnormalities that oscars or amnio can't. like whether got hole in heart or any missing organs. same old debate again: if you are keeping bb no matter what, then no need do detailed scan. if you absolutely need to make sure bb is healthy then better do.
my gynae said she had a couple who at detailed scan discovered bb not growing kidneys so no choice have to terminate cos bb can't survive without kidneys. so sad.

i use clarins oil but dun always rinse. troublesome esp if in the morning.

cheeky: tear ah... i also scared. ok, but then i am scared of everything. let nature take its course ba.

pinkbunny: lucky i was at home, not outside! haha. but well, i've cried outside before too. i'm a crybaby at times.

pinkbunny
Me too!! Hubby and i already confirm name for #2 so i wanna order for bb's 1st month. Super KS hor. hahaha.

Cream
I'm using Palmer. So far so good. Not too sticky either.

tangerinez, abit ziam ziam when newborn, then i keep rubbing his head, soh ah soh ah, then become very round liao! hahaha

no scared of tear! cos there's something in the world called Epidural! my god-sent-saver! haha

coraine: no leh, i laughed at bb's big head. not worried at all. i think... maybe cos husband got paranoid when doc say wait until after detailed scan then buy bb clothes. maybe i got pissed at his lack of enthusiasm.

it's like before confirm gender he dun wan to shop. now confirm gender he say wait until 20 weeks. sian.

on the other hand i got more and more excited cos can feel bb move

mismatch of expectations maybe. oh well... it will pass haha.

MeinMe- i always shop online too hehehe... now waiting for my Old Navy stash!

Im using Clarins oil but at night only. In the day I use the cream

ni: haha you so funny, soh ah soh ah... ok i shall do that when bb is born.

mummies: lately i keep dreaming of bb just born and me busy breastfeeding bb. haha. so real sometimes.

Ni
Nope. name ends with "gan" instead. haha. Coz to megan, M is her!!

Yesyes, Epidural for me!! Swear by it. hahaa. I think the recovery is much faster.

andreanie
I also ordered some from ON and Gap. Hope can wear ah..

wah Eliz..just now 2 mummies of many kids told me no epi is better! haha! after looking at ur comments.hmm...i think really different for everyone..

tangerinz..haha so u were upset abit about some things la!! but ur hubby doesnt know hor..anyway guys will only think that we are paranoid! Hmph!

my boss (which is my hub also lar) just told me to stop working from 3rd trimester! yippie! guess will be abit too heavy to walk here and there!
At least i will have time to accompany my son to school and have devoted time with him till his sibling is out!

tangerinez, man's brain and ours are different. for my hubby case, he not attached to #2.
but we grow attached to the baby even before they are born
my hubby only grew attached to #1 after he is born, after #1 knows how to play with him

my hub even worst, ask gynae dun tell me gender first ah!
so that i cannot start shopping! hahaa. so irritating hor!

Coraine,
i have been feeling e same too, almost breathless especially when i wake up in the morning. gotta tell myself to take deep breaths..

my nipples have been feeling so sore, even when I am just wearing my clothes. ouch!! they seem to have grown so much and its so sensitive now. =Z

Wah ni... ENVY~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~!!!

Haru..whoah urs start to be sore at this stage ah..for me it's in the first trimester..now im ok!