(2012/04) Apr 2012

Ashuhime : haha..wah u all go for medi n pedi.. As for me im the lazy type. Im the very simple type, I don dye my hair n also never apply nail polish haha only on special occasion :p

Hi Pinkbunny
Will u be looking after the baby during day time too? I am thinking especially for first two weeks we are still recovering from the delivery how to care for the baby? Housework can leave to the PT maid but baby how?

Hi Nature lover
Which agency did u have bad experience? I want to avoid that one.

Amiang: Its gpls.. Some mummies may have gd experience with them but on my part, i dont.. So this is purely my view.. Haha must make myself clear otherwise get spammed by agencies posing as mummies.. Which is happening in other threads.. ;p

Aishuime..i asked my friends whether mind me going or not..cos may "chong" the bride too and jinx the marriage..but all welcome me to go..haha! think they not pantang..my mum is pantang though..
yeah actually u r right! better dont comment on anything... =) how many weeks are u now?

Amiang
Haha ya lor. Day time also I look after, night time also I look after. Afternoon time, evening time also me. Full time mummy, part time chapalang everything else
I’m hoping my husband can take some time off work so that he can help bring #1 to school while is stay home with baby. I’ll just focus on feeding and bathing baby. We’re not supposed to touch water but if laundry’s gotta be washed, it’s gotta be washed right? And with a newborn, there will be lots of laundry! (with #1 I washed 2 loads everyday. Load 1 was purely for nappies. Load 2 was for other clothes. Cos in the first couple of months I used baby detergent and not the adult kind. That’s why got extra wash. So by lunch time I already have galas of nappies flapping in the wind like flags!)

For #1 I recovered very fast. Was walking within the same day and even went to visit friend in delivery suite cos she gave birth the next day. I hope this time recovering will be fast too.

Coraine
Attending events : really depends on how pantang you yourself are, the other parties are, and maybe your mother, and MIL. Sometimes better to avoid just to maintain peace!

Mummies, I just chanced upon this site! So cute!!! I know bathing babies in the kitchen sink is very angmoh, but… so cute!! http://www.bloomingbath.com/

Ms Tan : I got package mah... Sometimes need to pamper myself then I go lor... Pedi more shiok coz they will massage ur thighs as well...

Coraine : if I nv count wrong, should be into my 15wk already ba...what about u?

Thankfully, MS subsided abit after last friday...hv been eating rice the past few days... Still got bleching thou... Fingers crossed!!!

I'm officially in 2nd trimester today! Finally graduate from 1st tri like everyone else here. Ms still here as usual. Last night puke out my dinner.

Aishuime =) ic! I'm going to be 15 wk 2 days later..are u showing already?

Any mums not showing yet? my friends saw me and were asking me why they can't see my tummy...i want it to show! haha!

Coraine - i'm 17 weeks but not showing too much either. prolly cos im plus size. sometimes can see tummy, sometimes not obvious. Depends on the time of the day also.

cant wait to feel the baby kicks, i still havent feel it! anyone feeling it yet?

Summerbliss: The site which I bought my US set from, is no longer selling pumps.
I also do agree that freestyle is a lot more portable. I too brought it along for holiday, to work, out shopping, visiting, etc. And since the chargable battery lifespan is quite good, I could charge it over night, and just bring the pump out without the adaptor for a day. Also, because it's a dual pump, it's definitely a lot faster.

Mossie : grats! Lol... Try eating biscuits in the morning b4 getting of bed. Eat abit of rice whenever u feel hungry...

Coraine : yesh I think I'm showing alrdy. My tummy 1 bludge my adomen 1 bludge... Lol! I did ask doctor why like that he say its ok, nxt time when baby grow bigger will become 1 bludge only...2morrow will be 15 wks for me or isit 14? I'm abit lost count liao -.- my edd same time as mossie hahaha!

Haru : gald that ur fever went down alrdy...

good morning mummies, i am back from my 2D1N Batam trip over the weekend! Today is 16week, 4 months!

another 2 weeks more to seeing gynae. thats so long! haha

Hehe... My next appt is also in 2weeks time! Hopefully the notti bb will cooperate and disclose the gender! =P
Last night we asked #1 if she wants Didi or Meimei, and for 3 times consecutively, she said Meimei... My HB frowned. After that we tried to ask her a few more times, she replied... "JIE JIE". so funny lar... My mother keep telling her, yes... we know u going to be jie jie. Ask her what is her name, she also say Jie Jie. Faintz...

Aisuhime: Yes Yes! 1 budge 1 budge! haha... so unglam lor!

Andreanie: I felt a few rolls already. I think easier to feel when lying down in quiet room. Must pay attention.

Hi Pinkbunny
Wow. You are super mum!

Hi Nature lover
Yes I saw some threads on the CL agency too. My friend recommended PEM. But she also never try before so I think it's really your luck. Wonder if they offer just 14 days package instead of full 28 days... At least don't need to get stuck if can't get along.

hehe cheeky duckie..try switching didi or mei mei to mei mei or di di..the answer will vary! hahahaha!!! i did that to my 18 months niece and somehow they copy the word put at the end..hehe

I was feeling so good last sat that i thought my MS days are over. But came sunday, MS back! Today no good too
Arwgh!!

Celebrations
I also just attended.. all close frds. They know i preggie, if pantang won't invite me. haha.. i not pantang so just go!

Coraine - Ok! Will add u soon!
I am UK18 lol!

Cheeky - i read for 2nd pregnancy u will feel movements much faster right? how early compared to your first one?

ni - I am patiently waiting for 2 plus more weeks for my appt.. sian!

Oh ladies, i bought doppler from us ebay. cant wait to receive it!

Coraine - its US$29.90. Angelsounds Fetal Doppler.
First tot dont want to buy but hub said since I always worrying he agreed to get it haha...

Coraine
Thanks.. Its only 10am and i'm counting down to 6pm! tsk tsk.

I think i can feel small baby movement too.. I'm hitting 16 weeks

Hmmm, I'm the later bird, EDD is 28 Apr 2012!!! I'll be induced 1-2 weeks earlier, so mid-Apr.

Exactly 14W 3D today. Easy to count for me, Sat is the week. kekeke.

Last Sat gynae's visit, he tried to access, can see something sharp pointing out in betweenn the legs, will see again in 4 weeks time to confirm.

How come your next visit is so long? mine is 4 weeks.

I patang, I didn't attend anything in the 1st tri. Attended a malay wedding last Sat, I've seeked the couple's consent before we go. I'll be attending a wedding dinner in end Nov, close friend, he said he doesn't mind but I've advised him to check with the elders at home, don't want people to talk behind his back.

Philips sale, I think I'm the KS one, bought the steriizer cause the girl said this will be the last model to be made in UK, not sure the newer model is made in where though.

My tummy is showing but as I'm tall, a bit can tell, cannot tell.

Just booked my facial appointment (home-based) for next Mon, my face is damn dirty!!!

I do my own nails, growing faster means my gel last shorter. kekeke.

Confinement, my mum will do for me again this time, just like the last time, she cooked then bring over. I don't like pork, a bit of challenge to cook. My helper will help to take care of the newborn and my girl.

andreanie..so after conversion plus shipping how much is it? haha!! i so want to get it..but...hmm..thinking....

Eliz..haha! take leave! WAHAHAHAHAA...give u some evil thoughts..hehehe

Coraine: We tried many variations... and she insist on Mei Mei! haha

Andreanie: #1, i felt when i was ~5 months. This time can feel @ < 4months. I think cos now i know what is bb movement and what is not. That's why can tell faster.

Eliz: I am counting down to Sat! hahaha... I wanna go Hong Kong! Dreaming of the mango ice and lotsa desserts there! =P~

Nails: Yes. They grow faster. Not just nails, hair also. So be prepared to go mani/pedi/haircut more often. I think even my waistline growing faster. wahahahaha

Corraine
I so want to but already taking wed off for my appointment to see beanie. Hopefully can confirm gender.
No more mc to take.. so pathetic.. hahaha.

Cheekduckie
Me too. I'm counting down to sat. Going on a short drive in to Malacca with close frds.
Hongkong!! Envy!! Eat more for me.. I'm missing their goose rice!

morning mummies, i'm 15week maybe day4 and yesterday while standing, i felt a small kick.

i first felt my daughter's first kick at week 16.

i'm already showing, quite a few colleagues can tell. been asking me when is edd.

for CL, i was CL-less for 1st baby. my mom did for me, cos i tot can save some money. end up, i didnt rest well and didnt succeed in bf-ing also. so this time, i rather spend some money to get a gd rest, have someone cook nutritious confinement food with tonics and try to bf exclusively.

next appmt is this sat, at week 16 and gynae say will try to predict gender! my hub is so excited!

Cheeky, HK, cheong the H&amp;M!!! I went end Aug. I got a pair of maternity pants and mama stocking. Got lots for my girl.

I going Penany next weekend. I hurried booked once I confirmed my pregnancy. We've planned to go Japan at year end but scrapped because HB don't agree for me to travel with a big bally.

Yes, yes, I want my hair to grow faster then I can tied up. Yes, I'm the weirdo, prefers to keep my hair long than short during confinement cause we cannot wash everyday, alternate day, I'll wear cap. kekeke.

meinme
I also won't cut my hair! Long still can tie and keep hair away from my face.

You won't wash for the whole month??

For #1, i managed to tahan for 2 weeks. Then my mom bought my herbs to shower.

Eliz, I bathed everyday and washed hair alternate day. My mum will come around 5+ to make sure I showered before sunset (6pm)!!! old wife's tales. After shower, I blow dry hair and all my joints. Yes, showered with the funny herbs that is warm when touch but HOT will you rinse down!!! I got the herbs from medical hall.

andreanie, my previous gynae scolded me for using the fetal droppler, said is waste of money. I gave away after delivery.

cheeky duckie..then i think it's own preference!! wahahahaha!!

Eliz..then no choice ya..got to bear with it =) Hang on there!!!

Meinme why waste of money? hehehehe...

Heehee cheekieduckie..u are so funny. Haha.Ya lo..now I cant really see my curve waistline..jus a round belly. Started to move much slower now esp sitting dwn or standing up..
Notice alot of 2nd time mummies here . I m first time mummy

MEinMe - i bought the doppler for fun, hehe.. first baby so just want to be KS and listen to heartbeat now and then. Plus this one can record mummy's heartbeat too, can use when baby is born cos mummy's heartbeat is soothing to their ears.

How come u all got so many pantang one while pregnant? For us Malay, its okay to go for weddings, housewarming etc. If we go to weddings while pregnant, we are actually bringing in good luck for the wedding couple like passing the pregnant baton to the bride. I just attended my friend's housewarming last Saturday also, they all so excited for me cos I'm the last among my galfriends to be preggy hehee...

Corraine - After conversion and shipping, its still less than SGD$50.00.

Btw are u sure u a UK16? You look gorgeous and slim during your wedding!

Cheekyduckie - Maybe I should lie down in a very quiet room and see if I can feel anything.. yah the thing is I dont know how to differentiate the movements with gas hahaa...

andreanie
I think this shd be the way!! I also don't understand why chinese got so many "pantang"! hahaha.
I'm eurasian but hubby's chinese so i happy i'll listen, not happy, i ignore. Lol.

Aiyo Andreanie! I'm confirm 16! haha!!! wedding with all the wrapping up and make up..real life..yuck! wahahaha anyway i was size 18 previously..
hey actually quite worth it for the doppler ya!? when will it be reaching u?

hehe Eliz and andreanie..pantang bcos of the old folks i think..
this cannot that cannot..wahaha!!!!!if don't listen..wah die..nag nag nag nag nag

Eliz - I think being pregnant and pregnancy is a happy occasion/feeling and should be shared with others. So I don't see where the bad luck comes from. But different ethnic groups got different believes, so I guess to each his own.

Coraine - Will reach me within 2 weeks hehee... cant wait to try it. Just nice lah, cos 3 weeks from now will be my 20th week scan! Hehehe...

Coraine, don't know leh. I got it the other time cause my was a quiet baby, I do not feel anything from day 1 till delivery!!! Friend shared about baby doing boxing and all, I felt nothing, I suspected that she was too big to have rooms to move within me. kekeke.

I think for chinese, they believe pregnancy is a happy occasion, wedding is also a happy occasion, 2 happy ocassions will crash one another. Also cannot attend funeral because + - = -. Well, I've attended my grandma's funeral when 5th month then, I just listened to whatever the "shi fu" told me to do.

Andrenie, my malay colleague also tell me malay not so pang tang.. Tey can go ahead annouce their pregnancy in early stage..i was like .."really can ah" :p think is chinese way of looking at tings..always link to feng shui..pang tang not pang tang.. But I heard some things are really true..like don shift the bedroom bed till delivery..don sit on the bed do sewing... Don nail things on the wall..etc..
She shared w me some experiences too like delivery n all that heehee .

ni, so have you confirmed your CL? I have shortlisted the CL that did for my fren, but have yet to meet up with her and pay her deposit..

Hi gals! I juz came back frm a 5d4n trip to taiwan! Felt that i got tired more easily.. Backaches more often.. Oh.. N i read somewhere that spotting after intercourse is normal.. Is it true? Do u gals encounter this too?

Just got back from a sinful lunch and really sleepy. Has most of u stopped MS? If yes then should be time to catch up and eat.

Was just talking to the other mummy that how come our apr 2012 mummies are not meeting up. Are you all into good food already? If yes, we should all gather and eat for our bb growth.

Anyone for meet up coming Friday evening? Let'd do buffet so can eat as much as you like. Either Citihall or 131 or Heeren? What you all say???

Pls add your name:-
1) Leo baby (no preference on plc)