(2012/04) Apr 2012

andreanie,
ur hubby is so sweet!!!

mei and pinkbunny,
i'm not spared too, at 14 weeks i still have my "gagging" moments. altho it is not at bad, it still bothers me. sigh...

re: pre-natal massage
sounds good!!! i definitely could use a good massage!!! can share some recommended massage lady for pre-natal massage?

Seems like alot of us still vomiting alot...I'm into my 13 wk already and I can feel so much acid in my stomach and I hv to eat small meals every 2 hours... Even in the middle of the nite...

Jojay, I did the down syndrome test...it's quite ok...just do the blood test and can see the baby nose area, back area...just do it lo...

Jojay: Are u referring to the non invasive test or the invasive amniotic test? The non invasive test very simple one, just some ultrasound and 1 tube of blood drawn from hand.
And amniotic test would however involve sticking a needle thro the belly to draw out water from the waterbag to test.
The 2nd test more accurate than the 1st.

Andreanie: Your hubby is good lar! He can consider doing a biz already! i have no idea what to do with my pre preg skirts. all cannot wear. sad.

mei
i have the tiger food jar! that's the one you are refering to right? can cook porridge? can you imagine i only JUST found out it has the 'magic pot' function? haha suaku. i love it but it's far too heavy and too big and bulky. i only need half that volume. and because i rely entirely on public transport, having to ergo baby+carry bag with that food jar.... OMG my poor back is always aching!

hmmm. i was still considering whether or not to get, but now that i remembered how painful my back was each time i had to carry it out, i have now decided that i WILL get it hehe.

you say the sale is till 31 oct only? alamak. my scan is only on 4 nov. and they only have 2 very clearly boy or girl colours.

welcome brina and aisuhime!

aishuime
i get what you mean. i also wake up in the middle of the night to drink chocolate milk!

Pinkbunny, where to buy the band? I Wana get it but duno where to buy.

Hi aishuime, when is ur edd?

I wake up almost every morning at 3-5+. Went to make milo and eat bread or biscuit plus ham. I canot have all sweet or savory, muz always have a mixture. Den watch tv, sure got see 6am mahjulah singapura. Stay until 7+ sen can fall aslp. What I hate is my nausea never goes off. It only stays on as mild or bad... 24/7

Just now ate at 6plus. Now hungry again. Need to stuff food in tummy before I slp again. Sigh

Pink : I'm Brina. Change my name hehe. At least u drink chocolate milk and that's it. Mine ah, if milo not enuff, 1 hr later will wake up eat again!

Mos my edd 30 apr 2012 I will need to eat before I sleep too, then 12am wake up, then sometimes 2am wake up... 5am wake up again coz going to work, it means eating again... My nausea also last the whole day... Either vomit if not I can feel something stuck in my throat... -.-

for mummy that apply the TMC card, is there any agent that call regarding the baby free 6mth medical fee.Can I reject the agent request if they want to meet up,usually they will get us to sign on other policy which i dont really like it.

Kirsten : so long!!!! I still got 3 more weeks to suffer?

Anyway, is there any food that you all used to like to eat but when preggy, u suddenly don't eat? Mine is prawns... -.-

Hi, Mummies,I'm new to here. EDD20/Apr/2012.

My gyne has prescribed DHAxtra softgel 30 capsule for S$60. Any one having the same fish oil here?

My edd is also 30 apr! This whole day sickness is irritating me. I just had some potato chips and hope to slp soon hope I won't feel hungry so soon. If I drink only milo, I can only last me 1hr most.

Kristen, I hope I will fade. My ms stays with me till 7mth for no.1. Hope this time will fade off soon

^5 mossie haha...potato chips won't last le...confirm u later wake up again....

Ying : I don't hv that kinda fish oil thing. Only hv some vitamins tts all

Kirsten: Yes. The AXA agent will call u when u sign up for TMC card. The same agent from #1 called me AGAIN! But... after i remember her number, I just refuse to pick up. Otherwise, I will just pretend i am bz n tell her not free to talk lor.

YING: For #1 my gynae also gave DHAxtra. Price is abt the same from 2 years ago. This time she changed to another brand. Which is equally huge in size.

Insomnia! Slept at 9 and now wide awake. In wk 15 n still feel nauseous when tired or hungry, which is every 2hrs or so. Haiz.

Looks like most of us will hv detailed 20-wk scan in nov/dec right? By then we will be halfway through pregnancy. Happy thoughts!

Gina : now I'm force to get up to eat.... Just had porridge.... Today better... Nv wake up at 12am...I think coz before I sleep, I tried my frd's remedy of drinking ginger tea w honey... She says takes away the winds in e stomach...if not, take gaviscon...

aisuhime

is this your first preg?my taste buds becomes stronger after this preg,also keep feeling hungry ery 2-3hours.so scare to pit on wt.

anyone knw where i can purchase DHAxtra beside from the gyn.bubuya purchase at $56while i purchase at $70.so exp.

Can mummy help me to see if KK pharmacy sell DHAxtra softgel? Will go there and purchase if it is cheaper. Look like not much place sell this supplement beside those gyn clinic. But my gyn price is really too high.thinking of switching to other brand of DHA that is more cost effective.

Kirsten, I though my one already consider exp. Your one is super exp. lo
I also like to find out any clinc or pharmacy sell DHAxtra fish oil at cheaper price.

Morning Mummies!! Wow seems like we have a lot of new mummies joining us..=) COngrats!!!

MS: now i am at my 16th week, MS starting to die down..I guess after 15th - 16th week, it will start to fade away.

Oh no, i am having very bad water retention. How to cure it? I am already trying to drink lots of water...

Nature Lover
Thanks for the advise. I will scout ard.. actually my 2nd recommendation also $120 but for 1.5hours.

I'm very lazy eating my calcium and fish oil pills. I not a pill eater. haha. Hate the burping! Don't remember eating for #1 too.. Hmm..

Smoke
Try to eat less salty kind of food. The salt makes our body think it needs to store more water thus the retention.

Aiyah was typing all my replies yest then comp suddenly went kaput. So gave up and went to bed. Got up to pee at 5 then couldn't sleep. Then just as I was dozing off, my daughter woke up. At 6 o_O and between 6 and 7 was shuffling between bringing her back to her room and going back to mine.

Hi, in the beginning I also hate the burping ..the smell of fish oil then I standby some sour prune..it can cover up the fish oil smell ..not sure ok to take sour prune anot but it really helps to make me feel better loh.

cheekyduckie, PM sent.
Pebblestone, u dun allow PM leh, so cant send to u

smoke, for water retention, try not to eat so salty.

welcome aisuhime!

Morning all!

Regarding MS, apparently I'm getting more frequent nausea now compared to my first tri!.. Sigh hope it will be better soon, according to my dr, he says most will end by 18 weeks..

Its quite cheap to have prenatal massage back in sgp! I just done mine on Tue, 90mins cost A$140, but thankfully I had a $50 voucher for tt... hahah... shiokz! relieved all my shoulder tensions! Prepaid my next massage A$99 for a 60mins massage + facial! heehee... must pamper ourselves during this time !!!!

Thanks mummies no wonder..i love to eat fried fries, could be becoz of the salt..okie, will try to cut down on it.

Ni: got your PM. the lady can go any area? coz i should be doing it at my mum's place and not my current place (too small)

hi mummmies, been reading but lazy to type! hehe..

any mummies here with Dr Lawrence Ang? Has he started giving you the fish oil? If yes, which brand is it ah? Can share with me?

Eliz;
no prob.. I still think $120 for 1.5hrs is still very expensive.. Just scout around, find one with a reasonable price.. But dun change too often else it will affect both you and the baby as each massage lady's technique is different..

Hi mummies thinking of getting the medela pisa, I saw it on sale at The First Few Years at Paragon. $549-599 depending on style of bag (cheapest is backpack style). Think KK also has a branch but best to call first to check stock.

Smoke I also love fries and wedges :D but just ask for no salt. At fast food outlets that means you'll have to wait a little while but also that you'll get fresh and hot fries

Hey anyone here getting stretches and slightly sharp pains in lower abdomen area?

Mossie
Sorry forgot to answer. I think I have seen in some bigger pharmacies. I'm sure diving shops would have, but not sure where got diving shops leh.

MS friends
Ginger drinks are supposed to help... I'm not a big fan of the smell so just try to cook with more ginger. Seems to help. Slightly.

Happy lunch time mummies! Ready, set... JIAK!!!

Gina: I read in forums that the PISA motor cannot be removed from the bag. Do check with the sales assistant. Also, check on the weight of the entire bag, if you are intending to bring to and fro office.
I remember my dead Avent pump was so heavy to carry around compared to the Freestyle.

Pinkbunny: You enjoy your lunch. Yet another lousy appetite day for me. Sighz...

Pink bunny..i experience slight muscle pain at my lower tummy area too. I sound to my gynea he advise me not to walk or stand for too long. I was quite worried at first because the pain come n go.He say not to worry .

I slpt till 930am this morn. Just when i thought that I can finally slp for so long with no problem, I vomit out all my gastric juice. This is so sickening.

Xiaoxiang
My daughter (3 years old) takes that and she loves it too

Ms Tan
Sometimes it happens when I'm sitting down too :S better take it easy... And nap hehe.

Wow OG got sale (oh my I sound so auntie saying that)!! Got my small thermos (it weighs nothing!) At super price of $36. The cheapest I've ever seen!! But they only have either dora or diego. It would be so helpful to know baby gender now...

I got diego in the end. I know my daughter wouldn't mind but it'd be so strange if #2 were a girl too and I had 2 girls and a macho boy themed thermos

Kirsten : ya 1st preggy... Sickening w the vomit..

My MIL or I'd me to take the ginger tea after she found out I have took 1 packet. She say according to chinese medicine is cannot take ginger...
but I feel it really help me le how?

Are u all sure we can take massage? When is e best term to take? Any recommendations?

Oh have u guys found any CL alrdy? I'm lookin for 1 which is not stay with me coz we don't have additional room alrdy... Advice pls?

Aisuhime, can start prenatal massage after we enter 2nd trimester. As for cl, I already confirmed mine. Paid $200 deposit. If u have no spare room, just communicate to cl that she have to sleep in living room. Some are fine with that. I also have no spare room, so my cl will have to share the study room with the maid.

Better start sourcing for cl soon. Dragon year is a hot year!

Did my amniotic test just on Monday and was on 2 days' MC...now back at work...just prayed that results ok! (no news means good news wor) The thing is the test was over before I knew it although I knew the doc poke the needle into my left side of the belly (after he identified the area with a quick scan)...he really super fast, done within less than 5 mins!

Gynae let me take Obimin (vitamins) and vegicaps (with DHA) so not sure if that is considered Fish Oil although she said it is. The so call Fish Oil cost $35.50. Been religiously taking it everyday...stopped Folic Acid as advised by her.

My next scan is on 17 Nov...also been asked to take glucose test on 14 Dec as my dad has mild diabetes. I now get nauseous (but no vomit) on my way back home, not sure if it's becos of the bus ride but then in the morning to work, I am perfectly fine.

Less constipation now as I tried to eat more fruits and prunes...it sure works! Been also applying stretch mark cream every nite...cos scared of the ugly stretch marks.

In addition, mum has been feeding me bird nest once every week...nice!

Not bot any bb stuff yet as I can get used ones from my sister in law (if gal) or auntie in law (if boy)...hope to know the gender soon!

Have a great weekend for all mummies

Silvery gal - yes i delivered first one at TMC. Quite happy with TMC and yes it was a single ward.

I think its worth it to pay a bit more for the single ward so baby can room in with me. Worth it for breastfeeding to be a success.

Update: I'm in my 17 Week (16 weeks 5 days) and I still have MS!!! So sianz... I feel nauseous all day but never puke but keep dry retching... Just feel terrible all day.

Also still having trouble sleeping - so tired but cannot sleep properly at night and wake up a million times a night or feel like never sleep at all..

I'm having my detailed scan in end Nov so will update more. I'm only taking calcium and obimin as my gynae said iron and DHA take after 20 weeks.

Happy Friday everyone!!

Mel: So if i choose single ward, baby can stay in the ward with mummy the whole day?? if that the case, i would also pay more...

haha, I am also a timid person. later stay over at hospital, I dare not go toilet at night... Would like hubby to stay with me... although he is hoping I can b independent enough n can save abit if I go ahead with double ward!

Would mummies choose a lighter pram over 11-12kg pram? Saw a few heavy pram but afraid my FIL will nag n nag whenever he need to carry in/out of car!! My SIL's bought a combi pram abt 6kg but after 1.5yrs usage, the back wheels is not straight... N i realised have to use more strength to push my nephew...

I went for my check on tuesday and told her i felt moist these few days.

She did a check for me and found out that I'm leaking amnotic fulid.

Scary it sounds to me.. anyway its bedrest time.. feel so restless having to stay at home + bed rest for 2 weeks.. sigh..