(2012/04) Apr 2012

hey gals, anyone feeling hungry all the time? I have been eating non stop because every three hours I will get gastric pain! Think if I carry on this eating frequency I will be SUPER overweight by end of this pregnancy.

Hi Bbtwo, I have pretty frequent light cramping for whole of last week but it has tapered down this week. Judging from clearblue preg test (the one which can tell how many weeks you are) i am in my 5th week.

Light cramping is normal at early pregnancy. Some ladies get that throughout the pregnancy. So long no sharp pain accompanied with bleeding should be fine bah..

Hi all MTB, first time mummy here. Currently 6 weeks, going for first gynae appointment this Sat...quite excited but worry at the same time... coz feel frequent abdoment cramp and not much preg symptoms...hope everything's alrite...

cyanlily: i'm facing the same problem as yours... no matter how much 1 eat each meal, still feel hungry after ard 3 hrs...sighz...

Welcome Feon! I am also first time mom. Nervous but keeping my spirit up cos that will keep the body and baby happy.

This sat means today officially? Hope everything goes well and do update us k?

Hi cyanlily, i do feel hungry all the time but sometimes no appetite. Glad to know cramps r fine and i also no preggy symptons. Hv u seen ur gynae yet?

Hello feon, wow so exciting to b seeing the gynae today. Update us, ok?

ST, u want to try mamil? I m drinking tat n so far find the taste ok n the salesgal told me can mix w milo too :)

Look like few hv same edd as me :)

Good morning everyone.

Yesterday in the train I was 'hit' by a motorized wheelchair. Basically I was blur and didn't move out of the way in time until the handle hit me then I quickly use my hands to 'stop' the weight from pushing against me while I tried to get out. I know I'm being real paranoid now esp. since this is my first, so wanted to find out, our womb will protect baby safely right? I only realized it today when I woke up. -_-

Welcome lemon, feon, bbtwo n kimmy!

Bbtwo, I also have the pain occasionally though not everyday.

Kimmy, did the hit comes with big impact or just pushed onto you only? It sounds ok from what u described. Yes womb protects the bb.

Hi Butter Panda!
It was pushed onto me but I was a little shocked cuz I was daydreaming on the train. Haha. Yeah, after that didn't feel anything except much later was some twinges and cramping in the middle/side of abdomen which I understand is normal.

Thanks for hearing me out and letting me vent! Haha I just woke up from again from another nap and I had this sexy,wet dream! Struggled to get out of it. Seemed too real! hehe

Haha.. Yesterday I was so tired on train that I almost fell asleep.. After like 6 to 7 stops then someone ask me if I want to take an empty seat. Sooo tired... Back to old state when I was pregnant with no. 1...

Hi all, juz came back from gynae... glad that everything's fine.
Quite worried at first when doctor saw an empty sac during u/s, but finally able to see the strong HB hiding comfortably at a corner when doctor do the v-scan...whew...
So my EDD is 4th April =)

ST, i'm drinking Ammum choc flavour..the taste not bad =)

Is it normal to have sore breasts subside so soon? My breasts no longer feels sore just abit on the nipples. Other than that no symptoms except hunger!

Cyanlily, its ok not to hv any symptons . Dun worry
hunger is gd as at least can eat, i do not hv appetite at all though am hungry ....

Marcia
Hmm no idea why urs is bloated on upper.. I do hv lots of wind at tis stage.. Not to the bloated stage yet.. I thk if u relli feel worried n uncomfortable den it's best u go run a check w doc..

Tangerinez
whoa u r relli skinny.. I was 45kg before #1.. den 48kg before #2.. and I'm 154cm shortie :p okie den once u announce le start drinkin milk!! ;) I thk it's definitely good to start drinkin.. Fresh milk now instead?

Yongoinkoink
U nt going to let ur mil noe u preggy soon ? So one more person can help take care of u? I oredi let my close neighbor noe le.. Cos I'm looking after my #1 on my own.. Everyday juz us at Hm.. If I dun feel well at least my neighbor can help.. U like vanilla taste ar.. Den u will like similac mum..
Whoa u stay at east side ar.. I'm opposite I've been a westerner ever since I was born.. I envy u all easterners.. Everytime expo got sale lo!! I'm going to close shop after tis one so can go tummy tuck!

kimmy
u going to close shop too after tis ??

sunshinelover
according to my gynae.. Symptoms of Ectopic is sharp / crampy pain..tts persistant plus bleeding.. As long as no bleeding it shd Stl be quite safe.. I thk there's no way to test for hcg level at home.. I hv to wait for at least 6hrs to get te results.. That like If it's soonest la.. Otherwise like me just took blood test again.. Monday den will noe result..

bbtwo
hi hi welcome
I just bot Friso mum to take. Planning to take everyday one cup.. My fren told me if scared put on weight for mommy then dun drink everyday.. But I just wan my bb to grow grow grow!! So care I will drink one cup every morning..

lemon

Hihi .. I'm like u!! 5 weeks plus now but my sac only 3mm.. I can't wait till my bb 7-8weeks lo.. Cant wait to hear the 马蹄声(baby's heartbeat)

feon
hi hi welcome!

<font color="0000ff">Check up Update</font>
My sac is only 3mm lo.. But doc say he's positive tt it's a sac n not a blood clot la.. But Stl played safe to take blood test for ectopic.. Next check up will be tis Monday.. Hopefully all is well.. I wanna start writing journal on #2 lo.. Must go buy le.. Beginning to take Friso Mum.. Not bad e taste.. Maybe u all can try..

bubuya
ar.. Too late I oredi bot Friso mum to drink.. I anyhow tigam n buy one lo.. Cos my #1 drinking Friso.. So I also bot Friso for myself :p So happy u able to locate ur bb.. I'm Stl waiting for good confirmation tt bb is in r rite place..

Hi Butterpanda, my bb now 6 wks+ at 0.52cm

Hi ST and Btwo, can understand ur anxiety... soon will be ur turn... wish u good luck yo...

Wow, I've been out for a few days and so much catching up to do reading this thread
So glad to see many more Apr mummies. I'm 6w5d now, only have sore boobs and wind. No other symptoms leh. Going for my 7+w scan next Thur, hope can see some heartbeats! My sac was 4mm at 5w1d.

I feel so lazy though, really need to start exercising man. Just suspended my gym membership, but got myself Kinect Your Shape, hopefully that helps!

Hope everyone's doing fine!

Buttepanda : heheheh... good and bad also.... coz here the so far I feel quite relax at times... if its a simple non-complex pregnancy.. usually ob will only see from week 10 -12 onwards... for us used to be everything can go must see dr type abit difficult...

besides not like in sgp.. dr will scan every visit....

TTs y I hope to learn from the mummies here the practice back home and may need to pressure the doctor here...

Even like the preggie milk powder some mummies-to-be are planning to take or are taking .. cant find any here....

Supplements olso need to get on our own....

ST: my sac is only 3.51mm. cos I had slight stain yesterday and doctor said if the Progestogens are not strong enough, mensus will come anytime and wash the sac away. then i realised 3.51mm is super tiny and will be gone anytime. so scary. ok, least now I know it is normal to be at 3.51mm.

lemon: did your doc test your blood for progesterone levels? This is my first baby, so my doc very kiasu gave me duphaston to take 3x daily to keep my progesterone levels high and keep the sac secure.

Hi Bubuya, about the same, when i was pregnant with no. 1 , abt that length.

Tokkie, sounds like people over there is not as gan chiong as pregnancy over here.. No scan every time and milk for mum not popular or not even found. It makes me think that singapore here has developed a kiasu habit... hehehe.. but i am ks as well.. haha..

^^ Brand New Disney Car Seat for Sale ^^

I have a brand new Disney Car seat to let go at 140.
Tag is still attached.

Do PM me if u are interested
5883671.jpg

I shld b abt 5 weeks+ and this is my #3... totally unexpected pregnancy..

Saw gynae last thu n managed to see a sac.. I can feel the nausea kicking in day by day n Im not looking fwd to that! I feel sleepy most of e time.. I guess wait for 1st trimester to b over so my energy can return n I can go back to my usual routine!

I crave for anythg spicy n salty!

WelcOme twoormore, cOngrats!! Wow no3 :)

Tokkie, cOngrats to u too. U do take care since in perth, doc r not as kiasu as in spore.

Anyone use hpt several times b4 seeing gynae for 1st scan? Feel like doing tat but like crazy to do tis leh.....

Hi bbtwo, if you got spare hpt, go ahead!

I took 2 hpts, used a internet cheapie first, then a CB digital for confirmation. Hubby and I were so stunned by the strong test line we had to re-read the instructions to make sure that we did everything right! Cos I woke up in the middle of the night with cramps and my BBT also dipped, so I thought period will be here soon.

But after those 2 hpt I wasn't interested to test anymore leh. Scarly come out negative again.

Welcome twoormore!

I am the same as you! Nausea as well as totally lethargic.. in no mood for any activity or work at all. Don't know how to get thru the 1st trimester... haha...

hehe... I bought the two in one hpt from guardian and tested both at once. And after a couple of days when my breasts aren't so sore anymore bought the expensive clear blue one to re-confirm.

And now I am thinking of buying more! Just to reassure myself. Crazy right?? getting broke from just buying hpt!

Ya man, HPTs here are so ex. I bought a pack of 25 internet cheapies from Amazon earlier this year for less than $10, so I can test till kingdom come!

It's been 2 weeks since I tested positive. First few days I test everyday to make sure the lines are getting darker. Since then I have been testing every other day too. I counted my cheap HPTs can last me till I see my Gynae in 10 day's time.

Tested this morning too. Now the test line turns dark immediately! Hope that's a good sign. :p

So many new joins these couple of days. Congrats to all! I'll do a proper reply to all when I have access to computer! Have a great Sunday all!

Buttter Panda : Yah!

BBtwo : Thanks! Yeap I will, and good think I've got support from my dr in Singapore.. so anything that I need help which I cant get here I email him.

Glad to knw i m not the oni one to test w so many hpt :) hv been feeling terrible today n its oni now tat i feel better. Nauseous n keep burping, anyone have these symptons similar to me? No appetite too leh... A bit worried...

It's horrible..I spent e entire day sleeping today..only waking up for meals.. I feel so bad twds e kids cz I can't seem to do anythg w them.. I yawn e moment I'm awake.. N my boy keeps asking me, "why do u keep belching mom?"

I wonder how I got thru e past 2 pregnancies!

Wat r u moms doing to get rid of e nausea? I keep popping ricola n sng buay (if I can find).. Husband has been a great help since but I wonder how long he can hold e fort.

I want to get better ASAP!

Bbtwo: when is your LMP or EDD? When u seeing Gynae? Wondering if we are around the same timing

Today is the first day I felt nausea. I didn't vomit, tried very hard to keep it down. End up burping instead to feel better. Hungry but eat a little bit then feel bloated. Used to love fish but now find them fishy. I did try to down my sea bass but kept wanting to vomit so I took only a few bites.

twoormore, maybe you can try making ginger tea or soup? Boil some freshly cut ginger with some gula melaka (like the sweet potato soup kind).

Looks like everyone got the tired syndrome. I wonder how I got thru this stage in my first pregnancy too. Practically can't wake up at all n feel so heavy waking up, throughout the day.

Thanks anxiously or e tip.. I will try it out tmr.. E metallic taste in mouth is also killing me!! In times, e burning qn to myself is, "WHY?"

Morning everyone! Arggg its a mOnday n start of new week.
Feel pretty tired though shd hv sufficient zzz.

Tangerinez>>my edd is ard mid apr, urs? Will oni b seeing gynae in 9 days time. Super long wait for me. Wat abt u?

me just tested postive last week.. my second (",)
also got bloated and kept burping.... and super tired and sometimes giddy.... my LMP is 2 July... btw anyone got recommendatio for gynae at KKH? my previous one at TMC but now with gov job so wondering if go KKH can be cheaper keke

Marcia
me also bloated at top above stomach but not big lah.. first preggie not like that... first preggie I couldnt wear my jeans abt 1-2 week after tested postive now still can

was a bit panicky thru the weekend cos i seem to have a symptom-less pregnancy. But the symptoms starting to hit me this morning. puke out acid. and no appetite for anything at all.

Hi bubuya,
hehe got same edd date as u!

Hi ST,
Nah, won't close shop after this. Still want to have #2.

Yea sisters, feeling very lethargic &amp; tired recently...and now I seem to have a bit more pain &amp; cramps kicking in centre portion. :\ and a lot of wind too!!!

I'm new to this thread. Just tested positive and GP estimated baby to be 5 weeks old, so EDD should be mid April. Anyone around that time too? =)

Hi hi, sorry not able to keep with you the thread. But I do read them

My LMP is also on 9 July, but my cycle is about 31 days. Did a calculation, EDD should be 17 Apr 2012. Will only visit my gynae on Wednesday only.

I did too feel occasional cramps on my tummy especailly at night. I had the same symptons as my first child. Now i am feeling very out of breathe. Could also feel the MS slowly kicking in, had the nausea feeling getting stronger slowly.

During my first pregnancy, the first 3 months, it was so terrible. So tired, don't feel like doing anything at all. Praying hard for this pregnancy, everything will be smooth.

Hope to exchange and share our knowledge here togehter.

Hi Ladies... my period is late by 6days..
LMP is 5th July but I don't have +ve urine test yet... *Crossing my fingers* for blood test results tomorrow...

Congrats to all! Hope to be able to join you ladies soon enough

so happy to see few mummies having same EDD as me :)

looking forward to see u join, petrina :)

anyone has tis symptons, wanna go toilet but no output? is this a sign of constipation? what to eat to ease this? i osso feel cold n wonder why is tat so as was told tat if preggy, supposed to feel hot??