(2012/04) Apr 2012

Hi all. Butter & tangerine, my gynae is Dr Jeannette Chen. I wasnt recommended, just went with my gut feeling as long as its a female gynae. Hey ladies, have u experienced negative comments from relatives or friends tat start ranting abt "aiyo y u take thomson. Private somemore. Not worth it leh. Y no go kkh? Aiyo u hor. Waste money only". . How do u answer them? Share share share...

ST - huh.... 107? now u only 3 weeks+ ah? ya... bo pi bo pi... hope u got a sticky BB!!

Hi Imie, i cannot help u with your question..haha! But u can just tell them u feel very comfortable with your gynae at TMC. So you don't mind paying more...

Hihi imie,

Actually the difference is not a lot between KKH and TMC. If you chose to take the premium package in KKH which means you will be attended by 1 dedicated gynae everytime you go for your checkup, the price works out to be almost the same or probably even more expensives.

tangerinez
We gambateh together!! Ren ren ren!!

yingoinkoink
hmm as of last Friday I 4 weeks.. Tis week is 5th week le.. Hopefully my hcg level is over 1k plus le bah.. I'm so ganchiong can't wait till sat Liao.. Haiz 2 more days to chk up..

imie

Hmm I prolly will say come on I'm e one delivering lo.. I hv high expectations on the comfort level i wan.. unlike others.. Kkh service u dun noe meh.. Nt Veri good one.. I will prolly shoot the person back that they r too ignorant to comment lo.. Sorry..But tts me la.. Sounds Veri bad but I'm not ask u to argue w them la.. Just tt I dun like tis type
Of auntie comment.. I will pek chek w dem one.. My mil noes me.. So she wun say me nw.. :p

ST: we are same timing! i think i am just one day later than you.

i also gan jeong leh, but still so long then can see gynae. i wonder if i can go GP and check hcg level?

Late today.. cos' my no. 1 is sick and had to bring him to doctor.

ST - Glad you are ok! Gambatte!!

ying - yay! Tell us the news tonight or tmr ok!! Jia you!

Imie - Actually that time I went for my gynae cos' it happened the gynae I had wanted to request for (in the same clinic) was on long vacation. But no regrets, although I have not heard abt this gynae at all. She is good and patient and detailed. I like her a lot! So its ok the gynae is not recommended.. may hit a good one anytime! ;p
And about relatives comments, I got similar questions from my mum and MIL too last time though they din sound as negative lah. I think the older gen mentality is still with government hosp and esp. KK. Cos KK used to be the most well known and popular hospital for baby delivery. But times have changed... it is different now... And I told my Mum and MIL I chose TMC because the equipment there is definitely better (I experienced it and confirmed the difference!) and gynae is better too. Btw I am comparing between TMC and KK(subsidy class). Not comparing with KK (Private Suite). That one I am not sure. But anyway you can still tell your relatives about the equipment & gynae difference because I am quite sure they are refering to the KK subsidy class.

hello mommies!!!

i just tested positive yesterday, i tested twice on HPT, both gave a faint line, but still doesn't feel assured yet! This is my #2. Hope it will stay sticky throughout 9 months. my LMP is 9 July, so should be very early still.

Hi everyone! Just tested positive yesterday. Still in a daze. Have been trying for over a year now so can't believe my eyes when I saw the double lines!! Tested twice just to be sure. :p

What is LMP by the way? If from the last period date, then my estimated due date is 12th of April 2012. :p

Yup! very nervous and excited at the same time. I was supposed to consult fertility treatment because of my PCOS (polycystic ovarian Syndrome) but decided to trust God and all glory to him for this miracle.

Hi Xiao Long Nu, don't worry about the faint line. It will get darker as days go by. My friend shared that her first test did not showed up until she fished it out of the dust bin! And she did EIGHT tests over 4 days to confirm. And the lines became clearer as each days pass.

Welcome cyanlily301 and Xiao Long Nu!

My testing also showed a faint line at first. That was when I was almost 5 weeks preggy. But it got darker and darker until it became solid line after 15 mins or more.

No matter what, the scan at gynae will say it all. Hope for the best for all of us!

cyan: yup, in the first 5 days I did a test every day. now I still take a test every other day. Planning to take until I get to see my gynae. At least when I see the line gets darker each time, I know that the hcg levels are increasing.

i'm underweight but always had a tummy. no one suspected until for some strange reason today, one colleague simply blurted out that i am pregnant. but i denied it.

ladies, ask you... have you all started to feel morning sickness? i don't feel anything except for sore nipples and is a little worried.

ehh...sometimes i feel like vomit... but can't vomit out.... u know those type of 要吐却吐不出 feeling! especially after i eat full full...
I hope tat MS faster can.... as long as BB is healthy... i dun mind how sick I feel..!!

ying: i had these feelings on the first 2 days when tested positive. now all gone! i also wish i get MS soon wahahahahahaha but i am sure i will regret what i said.

am wondering if I can join you gals here! I also just tested positive earlier on Mon.. which was a little miracle... since I had done many fertility treatments without success... just been to a gynae to confirm.. and my edd at present is 12 Apr...

ying & tangerinez, i am normal weight, but obviously my stomach is bigger now. But I am also wearing those tight undies hoping no one realise it so soon. Same as tangerinez, hope no one knows in office until later.

For MS symptoms, overall I am much sleepier than before. In fact very very very tired. Can't work and can't look after my no. 1 properly. Other than that occassionally feel like puking but this is not consistent. Also feel that not much changes to my body, makes me worried too. Sigh!

ButterPanda : Thanks! Duno yet my u/s is 2 weeks later.... only know tt hcg is 1800...

Coz I'm now in perth ... as hb is here on sponsored studies... we will only be gg back to sgp end next year...

oooh i so miss the fish and chips there in perth... if I am living there now I will eat eat eat until overweight probably.. given being preggy gives us the right to eat more... hahaha...

Back end next year.. but you will be delivering in perth or singapore?

Aloha!!! I'm still at the clinic lying on the bed...
I'm more den 4 weeks but less den 5 weeks... Can see waterbag only(7mm) if 10mm den 5 weeks...
My gynae say so far so good.. But coz I just m/c on apr this year... So my cycle abit messy... And I must be very kiasu.. Everyday must eat duphaston & must insert an tai yao into my V!!
I'm going to see him again next week... Hope everything is good!! *Bo pi Bo pi*

Hello everyone!
Can I join in here? :D
I'm about 6 weeks and edd is 4 Apr '12.
This will be my 1st after trying for 3.5 years

tangerinez
Relli ar!! Means our edd shd b very close to each other!! I thk shd b able to go gp chk hcg.. But cannot cfm.. Whoa u underweight ar.. Hw light are u??!! Den u muz eat even more nw? MS I only feel wanna puke but nv relli puke.. As n when.. Not whole day tis round.. Only more in day.. Night time like better.. When #1 it's was whole day sickness lo..

yongoinkoink
So u planning to natural ?? U heard of tummytuck? I so regret lo.. Cos after I went tru c-sec le den only I leArnt abt tummy tuck!!! Else I wouldve ask to shun Bian go tru tummytuck when they open my tummy!!! Tis time round I'm hoping natural but hor if Stl end up c-sec I wanna ask c if can tummy tuck.. I got bulging tummy
my last 4kg of pregnancy fats just wun go away..
Mama Veri 伟大 hor?? As long as bb healthy can le.. Tmr I thk I going temple to pray.. I will pray for u all too!!
hope our bb will b healthy..
I hope tis sat I'll be able to c sac too!!

butter panda
how old is yr #1?? I heard #2 tummy will show earlier but dunno hw true.. My linear Nigre line from #1 nv fade away.. It's Stl Veri obvious..
I thk it wun go away le
I thk our MS symptoms quite alike.. I always nap w my ger nw for 2 hrs in e afternoon nw everyday.. Jus Veri tired everyday..

cyanlily

congrats!! U mus b extremely happie!!

tokkie
Congrats n welcome!! I'll be going to perth in nov to visit my fAmily
by den shd b more den 3 mths le.. Ya so means u will be delivering ur bb there in Perth?

kimmy
Welcome to join us!! Wow 6 weeks le I thk u are one of e earliest edd ones so far.. And congrats!!! 3.5 yrs is damn long! But relli happie tt u made it!! So u must've seen gynae for checks le rite?

<font color="0000ff">Milk</font>

Wanna ask if anyone is taking any supplement milk for mommies nw?? I drank Similac mum last time when #1 but hated the strong vanilla taste.. Wanted to ask u all for other recommendations.. Thkin of drinkin dem soon..
thx in adv!

Wanted to ask it's my 2nd preg. But weird the top of my tummy very big n bloated. Any idea y When m only 1mth Preggie - Marcia 97382631 . Thx

welcome tokkie and kimmy! happy for your that you are a mum-to-be after trying for some time. the feeling must be GREAT! wish all of us sticky babies!

ST: i am 42kg, 156cm. need another 3kg to be in normal BMI. i tried very much to put on weight but end up the weight only go to tummy lol.

i am wondering about milk too. but anyway cannot take now cos haven't announce to parents in law (staying with them) yet. probably ask gynae for recommendations ba. but thanks for letting us know similac has strong vanilla taste. i hate that too.

ying: yay that things are looking good! be extra careful for the next couple of months ok. don't carry heavy stuff. oh, and which part of bedok are you staying in? i grew up in bedok south.

tangerinez - walau eh.. u so skinny ah!! must eat more!! im 158cm.. b4 wedding(last nov) im 56.. after wedding im 66! LOL.. SO SCARY RIGHT?

actually I like the vanilla taste, i drank it few months ago... but now still cannot drink coz MIL still dunno i preggy. My kuku DH told her I went to c doctor.. den now she keep asking my sis-in-law whether Im preggy.. and today she asked me also.. So bopian...lie to her =(

I grew up in Bedok North, den i move to tamp.. pasir ris.. and now im back to Bedok North(my in law's house)
but moving to Punggol soon...

Hi mummies to be/ mummies:
I tested positive yesterday and based on the babycentre calculation, i am in my 4th week.
So my edd will be 20th April 2012.
This will be my 2nd child. My elder girl, Faith is 20 months old.
I will be going back to Dr Heng/ Eastshore Hospital. The nearest clinic and hospital for me as i stay in the East.
Quite worried and stressed with this pregnancy as it was not planned for.
And previous weeks, i had been eating raw sashimi and fish etc. But i am praying and trusting God to protect this gift from HIM.
Whether a girl or boy, as long as the baby is healthy.
Hope to know more mummies here as we go through this pregnancy together! =)

Didn't think much about ectopic pregnancy until a mummy mentioned earlier.

Is there any ways to test the Hcg level at home? My gynae appointment will not come until next week.

My Hcg level was pretty low last week at the polyclinic - so low that my doctor couldn't determine whether I was pregnant or not. It was until a few days later, I had a faint line on my pregnancy kit + missed menses had us concluding that I'm pregnant.

Are there any other signs of ectopic pregnancy? I understand that there would be severe pain in the tummy?

Welcome to all new mummies just joined!

ST, my no. 1 is 1 yo. My Nigre line has faded but still can see a bit. Key thing is my stomach is loose now no more tight n flat. Maybe that's also why ppl have not yet suspect I am preggy cos I always look like this :p when I was preggy with no. 1, my stomach already bloated at first month n many colleagues asking..

Can't help but saw tangerines comment on not to carry heavy stuff.. I am very careful of that too, but my bb is 10kg n I have to carry him can't escape. :p so I wonder what is the limit for "heavy stuff"...

1xmummyJesline, don't worry abt the sashimi u ate. Especially at this early stage.

Sunshinelover, not heard of hcg can test at home. But yesterday I tested with preg stripe n the line is dark, darker than the indicator line! I wonder if that means hcg is higher...

ButterPanda : hahahha.. yah.. this few days I tts the only thing I wanna eat! :p

At this point, should be delivering in Perth... the medical system her e very different from Singapore... had to see GP to get referral to OBGYN then book OBGYN and at the same time the hospital... and I almost cant get any dr coz the good ones are either fully booked for Apr next year or are going holis....

ST : Thanks! Yah most likely.. coz if Im to go back and deliver...my hb will be here alone.. 1 thing is he may not be able to accompany me through delivery and also later cannot concentate since me and bb in sgp...

Tangerinez : Thanks for the welcome!

ButterPanda : bb will be singaporean... coz cannot be aussie..... but got to register through the high comm

Thanks ST, Tangerinez, ButterPanda &amp; everyone for the welcome

Yup, saw gynae and hb flickering on screen liaos. I call it my little
'lighthouse' since the entire womb like so dark like the sea like that... going for next scan in 2 weeks.

ST >> I am considering tummy tuck too! Wahahahha. Get rid of existing tummy fats that people probably mistaken as part of the bump now. Haha.

I went to gOogle abt tummy tuck..
For those who still considering another pregnancy are advised against a full tummy tuck. Part of the full tummy tuck operation is tightening of the muscles of the tummy and these may be disrupted by the expansion that occurs with pregnancy.

Hi mummies to be, I have been reading this thread when I tested positive. Wanted to wait until my 1st gynae appt then join in the fun. Went for my 1st appt today. an unexpected trip. appt was schedule on Monday. Suddenly I had watery discharge + diluted brown stain so went to see gynae. gynae couldnt find anything at first. then he used the V scan and manage to see a tiny dot.

for those who have gone for scanning, how 'long'is your baby now? when doctor couldnt find anything at first, he asked me if I am really pregnant. Then when he found a dot using V scan, I started to ask myself if it is that the 'baby'? cos it so small. just a dot. feel so insecurity now. haix

Hi Lemon... Congrats to u!!
Currently I'm 4wks+ going to 5wks.... Yest went to scan... Can see waterbag.(a black dot) which is ard 7mm...
Did doctor told u how many wks r u right now?

Hi, i just tested positive but yet to c doc yet, can i join this thread?

May i knw anyone feel tingling pain down there?

Hi lemon... Base on my lmp.. I shld be already 7weeks! But bcoz I always got long cycle.. So I'm only 4wks+
so dun worry so much k... Be positive!!

Welcome Bbtwo!!!