(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hi Jingle,

Same as u I'm oso very worried aft tested positive for GBS, worse still I'm allergic to a no of antibiotics.. I will oni be seeing my gynae next tues.. but now aft getting feedback fr e mummies tat their babies r ok aft delivery I feel more assured. I'm at 36 weeks now.

Let's jiayou together!

anewmummy, pampers has a few ranges, would recommend the active baby range, which is the one that's selling in watson's fair now, definitely worth buying. but pampers is exp, that's why most people switch to alt brand. if on offer, can really consider pampers. there's no pigeon booth, so don't bother if u r going there mainly for pigeon stuff.

babybreath05, the size of the hall for this wk's fair is actually the same as last wk's fair, half a hall. last wk fair, not many stalls & it's more spacious for ea stall & more walking space between stalls. this wk fair, alot more stalls, that also means they're packed more closely together, so roaming abt is a bit challenging, esp for pregnant women, just need to watch out for your tummy. major companies like avent, tollyjoy, nuk, medela, goon diapers, etc, are there, unfortunately no pigeon. if u hv things to buy or stock up, then worth going but best to go really early, esp if driving there, else getting a carpark lot is a major challenge.

Hihi, i was told by my friends that i should get at least a small tin of formula milk to stand by since i will have twins to take care of, but not sure which brand is good and not so ex? any recommendation?

shiko43, if really want to try to breastfeed your bb, then stand-by FM wld be a great hindrance to successful breastfeeding. actually, don't need to stand-by now cos FM companies can't do promo for stage 1 FM, so usually wld hv stock in supermarket, can last min just get hubby to buy. if really want, can get similac or enfalec but got many mummies comment that similac is more heaty, so enfalec might be better, & for stand-by, just get 400g one wld do cos if u hv enough of BM for your twins, then it wld be a waste if u get bigger tin as FM needs to be consumed within 1mth if opened. alt, check with your hospital to see if they allow u to buy their FM @ $1 per bottle so that just stand-by few bottles wld do.

Hi Cdajun,

Thanks for e GBS link, it's really informative! E feedback from all e mummies who gone thru it is thousand times assuring than e website info.

Appreciate ur effort to post tis link which I've been searching for
))

I started WFH. Any mummies stay at bukit panjang? We can meet.

I started to have back pain especially when moving from bed....

Thanks bunny for the baby fair info. ;) I didn't go eventually.

I felt clueless for my two years old meal menu. I didn't wean him with proper food and he always with porridge. I recently bought a steamer cum grinder Phillips brand. Any one can share recipe? For his age now what should he eating?

anewmummy: whats WFH? I had sharp shoulder pains and sharp pains in the area under the tummy.... whenever I move in bed or trying to get of the bed, think his head is there... that's why.. haha
Shiko: which hosp are you delivering in? In TMC, they will be able to give sample bottles of milk if you request. My son had friso when he was a newborn (no BM initially), and now he is 16 mths old, he is having GAIN IQ.. HE is allergic to most of the brands out there, including friso which he had when he was a newborn... dunno why..

Hi mummies! Been silently reading till now... Going to deliver this fri. It's gg to be my no.2 this time via c sect. So excited!
Any mummies going to deliver this fri too??

Glad this thread is active again cos previously nobody seem interested to chat here cos too many ppl trying to sell stuff.

kepsis, which week are you in? I'm 36+, not schedule anything in fact. This is also my #2. How old is your #1?

Lilxuan, WFH - working from home. Regarding the pain, it's exactly what I feel currently.

Regarding hospital bag, if hubby is going to stay overnight, I have to prepare his cloth/toiletries right? (Mount A I'll be in). Also, is it very cold there? Shall I bring jacket? Do they have milk bottle (I do want to try breakfeed, not sure should bring bottle or not).

hospital normally give those sample milk bottles(disposable kind) hence no need to bring any bottles.

any mummies pop out already... me waiting for next week highly will be induce ... bb too big ..
wonder if bb will pop out this week..

Kiddo, how many weeks are u in now? How big is ur bb?
My gynae also says my bb gonna be a big n tall boy... Lol! N im only 36 weeks. If i continue to binge, he is gg to be huge!! But i cannot control my appetite! The food i like to eat now are all carbohydrates! Haha

I'm a feb mum

WTS: 10 packet of eu yan sang herbal bath, in a box. selling $16 nett. BNIB

pick up bt panj or town

pm if keen.

mummies, fyi, starting from this yr, hospitals no longer give free milk samples, they hv to charge $1 per bottle as stipulated by govt as govt wants to encourage mummies to breastfeed instead of giving FM. this applies to all hospitals. if u want to be sure, call your hospital to check & confirm.

Lilxuan
I dunno how really BIG but my tummy is super big that pple keep asking me if its twins..hahaha

Got to control abit lar otherwise hard to give birth naturally.....

i in 36~37 week...

Anewmummy: now shld be ard 37 weeks, this fri will be 38. My no. 1 will be 19 mths. Yours?

Ya though my tummy not as big as many other pregnant ladies I see, but I'm already feeling v heavy n tired. Can't imagine if my tummy is bigger... Lol

Anyone want to standby one bottle of fenugreek ? I hv extra 2 more bottle. Gnc selling $29.50 for 100 capsules, I am selling $35 for 200 capsules including registered postage. Interested pm me your details.

<font color="000080">kepsis >> Yar me too, v tired... plus these few days I think either my bb finally engaged or very low down already, my pelvic area really sng until every time I stand up feels like going to break man.</font>

Mt A
Just bring 2 sets of nursing bras &amp; button down PJs so it's easy to breastfeed ur newborn. Mt. A gives a small toiletries bag. Some mommies prefer to bring own toiletries.
Breastpads are not necessary as milk usually don't come in that much till aftr a few days. Maternity loop pads are provided by the hospital too.
For baby, jus bring a set of clothes w mittens &amp; booties &amp; the going home wrap blanket will do. All else will be provided by hospital. U will go hm w a plastic tub for baby to bathe.

My first child was delivered at Mt. A and we brought alot of things in the hospital bag only to being back hm unused. Haha.. Kiasu.
Hope the above helps!

hi hi... its been two weeks simce i last post :p i'm pumping milk. got bored and turned on lappy.

anyone here popped?my boy is two weeks old today!

Lin
May I ask will mount A provide disposable underways? If not where can I buy? I shopped a few Ntuc seems can't find.

Also where can I get nipple cream to avoid crackin?

Janjan, congratulate!! Wow two weeks already. How is your milk supply?

I am still waiting. I change I sleep on softer bed as my back really painful. Softer bed helps a lot. ;)

anewmummy: heard from my sis they will provide those wire type n it's really gd. Can get from the pharmacy at mt a.

My EDD this thur but baby gal still comfy inside mi. Need to go back chk up on thur, still no contraction, gynae will induce. Hopefully, prior to tht, she's willing to come out.

wow!! congrats janjan!

anewmummy: my nipple cream is from palmers, i got it frm watsons or even kiddy palace sells it.I bought my disposable underwear from watsons also... 100% cotton.

Anewmummy
Not sure if mt A provides but I brought my own disposable panties from Watsons. Sorry i missed that out in my earlier post. Those $2 shops also have if I'm not wrong. Else can buy from Giant also. Buy enough to last u until end of confinement so less to wash.

As for nipple cream, I bought Medela Purelan from this forum to standby in case nipple crack.. Avent also has. So far i know these 2 brands are safe for baby, means u don't need to wipe away before breastfeeding.

Just had my LAST check up today and if everything goes on smoothly, i should be having c-sect this Sun!!!

i am actually only abt 37 weeks but considered full term for twins, and today's measurements, they are abt 2.3 &amp; 2.4 kg respectively! so last few days to go!!! excited &amp; nervous!!! >.<

<font color="000080">Jiayou shiko! So exciting, can see your babies soon. Good job for carrying to full-term, must be really heavy! You take care of yourself yar, last leg of the marathon already.</font>

hi all MTBs,

i am selling off my Ardo Calypso dual pump ;p
it's a recommended brand by hospital..
letting go at price $280 whole set with 5 bottles (nego)..
bought it at more than $500+ used for 3 mths, and kept in storage aft tat..

for more details u can pm me.. price nego!! ;p

congrats janjan16!

anewmummy, mt a doesn't provide disposable undies.

shiko, all the best! my c-sect is next thu.

my edd was 8 march, but i was induced on 27th Feb.
gave birth to my lovely boy in Mount A.
They dont provide disposable panties or maternity pads. hope this helps..

By the way, Mount A has EXCELLENT service! Enjoy ur stay mummies!

Hi mummies! I just popped my no. 2 last Friday! It was at mt a. Yup their service was good! But can get a little noisy in the afternoon due to the renovation. But I'm too tired to be bothered by it thou. Do take note that u might wanna admit earlier cos the single rooms are all fully taken when I was there n there is already 3 mummies in front of me on the waiting list. And I think no need bring ur own pump cos they won't sterilize ur shields for u. U hv to use their pump. Unless u wanna bring ur own sterilizer.
Anyway congrats to those who hv popped! N Jia you to those who are on the way!!!!

Hi all mummies!
Been silently reading till now... Going to deliver end of this mth. It's gg to be my no.3 via c sect @TMC So excited!
Any mummies going to deliver end of this month too?
Can add me thru FB yesenmesei @yahoo.com.Sg
Tkcr all

Congrats to those who popped and those confirmed popping dates! ;) enjoy motherhood and breastfeeding!!

To those who are waiting patiently/impatiently like me..
Gambatte! Last lap to go! Wonder how many in the excel list has popped?!

i heard second delivery should be faster? Since every delivery is different, I dont't know hat to expect. Mummies can share your second delivery experience?
Now I started feeling more Braxton hicks. And down there started soreness feeling and lower back pain. But I dont't feel any cramps yet. So contraction not started. How long should I wait for the labor kicks in?? I am bit of impatient.

sorry for the 'ad'!

i have a bottle of MotherLoveMore Milk Plus. i bought hoping to bring up milk supply but seems like my milk supply is coming in already... so dun need it anymore. havent open yet.
Bought for $78, selling $55, will post to you via semi-registered post.

<font color="000080">congrats kepsis!

gina &amp; anewmummy >> I'm so impatient too! ARGH. Braxton hicks getting stronger also, but got "no sound no picture" otherwise... tmr going to see doc, probably going to get scolding for putting on too much weight. Haha.</font>

congrats kepsis!

anewmummy, no experience to share as mine is c-sect, knocked off, then wake up, give birth liao.

Thanks all!

Hmm ya I got no experience in gg through labour too cos both c sect. But I think now u shld try to relax n do the things that u had wanted to do for a lOng time? Cos after hv is out u won't have time for anything else!!! Pumping milk is probably the only thing I've been doing since last Friday!